Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Serendipity Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8
Serendipity Beach Hostel Located at Serendipity Beach Road, Sangkat 4, Modul 4, Sihanoukville.
Serendipity Beach Hostel
Cambodia
Sihanoukville 18000 Serendipity Beach Road, Sangkat 4, Modul 4
70% 572
10.6092032 103.5216057
Serendipity Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
8.0

Good location. Room a little rough

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sophieknight91
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Nov 2016
7.7

The front was a building site, no bar or common area really. When asked about the wifi not working staff were pretty unresponsive. Overall it might be alright when it's finished and if they employ more friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
6.0

The hostel is only ok. The bathrooms were clean but and he location is good but those are really the only good parts. the atmosphere is weird with a number of prostitutes coming in to the property and even into our room (nothing happened). I was on the top bunk in a dorm and my bed made massive creaking sounds with the smallest of movements and swayed a lot. We only came here because it had room but there are much nicer hostels just metres away .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
4.3

Maybe I just had a bad experience of this place. It was dirty first of all. Rats coming into our room. Mosquito nets didn't work - all had holes in them. Staff not helpful. Advertises towels but we never got ours even though we asked for them they said no - clearly saw clean towels behind reception. Much better hostels up the same road. Would not recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.3

Okay place to stay for a night on your way to the islands. Big bar and live music but no people around. Dorm is okay and clean. Would stay again for a night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.3

The band is terrible as you can read in every review. Apart from that people do mingle a bit in the restaurant area and it's quite a relaxed place to chill. One of the bunk beds was swaying like the sea, thank goodness didn't fall apart. Food and drinks aren't the cheapest around. Location is great, right at the beach and pier to islands.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
6.0

The room is a bit musty but fine. Bathrooms were usually not clean. The staff are really indifferent, usually on their phones and not very helpful which can be frustrating. They have the same two guys play music at the bar every night, annoying because they are not very good and just play the same few songs again and again and again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, clean with ac and fans, nice hammock area. Bar was fine but just really empty, the whole hostel was pretty empty. Maybe it's because of rain season but I wouldn't recommend for solo travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.