X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Serenity Hostels Reviews

20 Jalan Changkat, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
132 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 72%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

loved the location..what a lively street...near major attractions. staff was helpful with directions. clean comfortable place. loved it so much that i ended up extending my stay

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

value for money...clean and central place. staff was very helpful.

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff was very helpful and kind. Rooftop showers are awesome, place is clean, has high speed free wifi. nice communal area to watch movies in or just hang out to meet other travelers. Right on the party street, so you don't have to go far if you are bored. Had a great stay. Ended up extending my trip.

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Bedbug-partying everywhere.. on the wall on the floor and the beds of course!


43%

Worst staff ever. Felt like we were in a prison how strict they were with is with all the rules. You couldnt even go into someone elses room to talk it had to be out in the lobby or pantry. Cameras watchin our every move. I was uncomfortable the whole time. The owners were constantly just bursting into our room for no reason without knocking. Stay away!!!!

  • 10th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Clean and comfortable. Value for money

  • 23rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Located on the party street of KL! Very near to major attractions

  • 23rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Antigua And Barbuda
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Was totally satisfied. Got what I paid for

  • 23rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Very noisy staying there coz a lot of bars around there, but location ia quiite good n its cheap...i would still stay there if i go to KL again :)


80%

Budgetable for Backpackers with cosy dorm bed and air cond environment. But it is smelly inside the dorm. Cockroach can be seen on the floor

  • 22nd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Clean budget friendly and centrally located. Biggest plus was free high speed wifi

  • 22nd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

If you stay a night you don´t want to stay one more.. It´s a very quiet hostel, not much on there. May because it´s prohibit to drink. The stuff even said its prohibit to be drunk.. And came home drunk! Free towels are not included, if you book the cheap dorm for 20RM. Other free "extra service" like a lock for the lockers have to be paid. Facilities are okay, exapt of a missing shower head and no reliable water supply. Took me ages to have a shower. good location, so take a hostel next door

  • 7th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Kuala Lumpur Hostels

Please give us your feedback