Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Seven Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
6.9

Seven hostel has great front desk people and is in a good location. The bathrooms need to be cleaned more often and general up keep of the building needs to be done. The lock part for my locker was broken and the place could do with a good paint job. The WiFi is super slow too. The private rooms are a lot nicer.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
7.7

Clean hostel with the basics & a comfy bed. But the wifi barely works which is a difficulty when planning from your 'home base'. There are also strict rules like you cant take food or drink up to the roof or in your rooms. Clearly they've had problems with that or else wouldnt enforce that rule but it limits how much you do in the hostel. Also the breakfast is pathetic. Not expecting much from hostels is good but since so many hostels have figured out how to do it, this one is put to shame.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannahbrophh
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Apr 2017
6.0

Has potential to be a good hostel. Dorms are nice. Bathroom was filthy, wasn't cleaned in the 4 nights I was there. Absolutely no wifi whatsoever. No kitchen. Breakfast was average. Lots of school groups.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Apr 2017
6.0

Dissapointed by this hostel. Had big issues with the WIFI and the signal all together in this building. Showers were not practical, the room had a mouldy scent and they were hosting a kids party in the reception one day...making it impossible to go in the one area that had some sort of wifi signal. The place is saved by a big terrancewith a great view over the sunset but they have a policy of no food or beverge up there so ... 👎🏻

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel. Very clean, modern, friendly helpful staff with a great breakfast. Excellent value for money. Only downside is it is a little out of the way but location and village is still lovely with good restaurants and transport links to Naples and Amalfi. Highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
9.7

This is a great place to stay. Would recommend it any day. All the places are very approachable from here. Sorrento main bus station is about 2 kms from here but very walkable. The staff and the atmosphere is great. Rooms are big and tidy. I just had issues with slow WiFi. Rest all is great !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Mar 2017
8.0

Nice spacious place. Atmosphere was good, until a young school group came and were very loud. Major criticism is WIFI was poor, frustratingly so, even in the foyer where it was supposed to be fast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
4.9

I would NOT come back. HUGE AMOUNT of kids, teenagers and school groups. It made hard to interact with real backpackers who were also going through the region. Communal area renting to 3rd parties, making the place atmosphere weird. Couldn't drink own beer and there was no kitchen to cook. Classical HOTEL calling itself a HOSTEL. I just had the feeling that they want my money and nothing else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Mar 2017
6.3

Was okay. A bit out of the way of Sorrento. Very noisy at night. They were playing loud club music at midnight on both weeknights I was there which I could hear through the doors and floors. Rooms were nice. Bathroom smelt, had mold, the plug got stuck and the shower was broken so only cold water (I saw this from another review but it seems it's not a priority for them to fix it). Wifi worked. No kitchen or fridge unfortuently. Wish I had spent more money on other accomodation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • niinakalm
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2017
6.9

There was some party at night so you could hear the loud music to the room. Couldn't really sleep

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.