Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Seven Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2,141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2,141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
Seven Hostel Located at Via Iommella Grande, Sant'Agnello, Sorrento.
Seven Hostel
Italy
Sorrento 80065 Via Iommella Grande, Sant'Agnello
79% 2141
40.6348802 14.4002223
Seven Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
9.7

This is a lovely very clean hostel. The rooms were fresh and clean. Wonderful views from the rooftop terrace. Made to order dinner meals and a full bar were available, which is good because it was about 7-8 city blocks back to San Angello

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kathyj91
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Sep 2016
5.7

This place is nice to stay, but not a lot of atmosphere, and not as clean as it could be (ant infestation in the girls showers) plus not able to do your own food

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.7

Best hostel of our trip. Nice room, nice bathroom, good location for trains.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
7.4

Everything is nice but there is no kitchen and the hostel is not located in the main attraction town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
8.3

The hostel seemed very clean and modern. We were in a 12 mixed dorm and still got good sleep but we were in the spots farthest from the door. The only main negative was that the showers were glass and you could see through them. However we hooked our towels on the outside hanging down so that it covered the door. Location is a 4 of 5. It is one stop from sorrento so we caught train every day before either going to sorrento (port location) or to Pompeii in the other direction.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
5.4

I stayed in the 10 female bedroom which shares a bathroom with the floor. It's only cleaned once a day because by morning it's dirty and filled with trash. The showers are see-through and didn't feel clean either. The place is a 10 minute walk to the train, which can be a pain. I didn't feel safe (girls would leave our bedroom door open constantly). It can get noisy because of the church bells next door and the hostel's club. Nice staff and included breakfast but I would not book again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.6

Nicest hostel ive stayed in! Staff were helpful but not very friendly or enthusiastic. Very clean. Girls showers are weird - see through glass. Location is about a 35min walk from town but you can catch the bus or train which is a 8-10min walk to get to. Overall great stay, met some great people in my mixed dorm room!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
3.7

The bad: OVERPRICED AS HELL. Staff (except bartender) were not at all helpful and boarder line rude, wifi did not work at all, church bells are loud and go off everyday at 6am. Bathrooms are shared awkward and dirty. It's a hassle to get to Sorrento. Breakfast was terrible, just skip it. They charge $7 for a towel. The good: the common areas and bar are nice, with a nice view upstairs from the roof. They serve booze, you'll need it. Did not enjoy my stay at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Good, modern hostel. Pros: bar and kitchen with delicious and affordable menu; free, decent breakfast; friendly staff (it was great to find Vladi, a Ukrainian all the way in Italy!). Cons: a bit of a walk (15min) from the train station; wifi only worked in lounge area and was patchy; bathroom got very messy. All in all, a very pleasant surprise for Sorrento, would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
5.7

We stayed for 4 nights recently, struggled to get on wifi, had to put up with large groups of people each night including one that checked in at 12.15am and made loads of noise throughout the hostel and woke a lot of people - the hostel staff did nothing to stop this until I reminded them of the time and that they were waking people up. The toilets didn't seem to get cleaned often enough either. I've been traveling for 12 weeks with my gf and this is the most disappointing place we've stayed at.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.