Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Seven Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,985 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,985 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Seven Hostel Located at Via Iommella Grande, Sant'Agnello, Sorrento.
Seven Hostel
Italy
Sorrento 80065 Via Iommella Grande, Sant'Agnello
81% 1985
40.6348802 14.4002223
Seven Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.3

Bit further it of the way than was expecting. Still great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
7.7

Overall the hostel was clean except for the bathrooms. Some showers didn't drain properly and the floor was constantly a mess. The showers were also pretty see through and there was no room to change unless you went into a bathroom stall. The staff were friendly and there was still a good atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.4

This place is totally beautiful, well equipped and just a few meters from Termini. The host is really nice and willing to help. We had a really good communication before getting here and he was super gentle. If you wanna stop near Termini, then this is definitely the place!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
7.7

Poor wifi.. staff could be more enhtusiastic. perfect rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jynjer7358
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
8.0

I really liked this hostel :) It had a really friendly, laid-back vibe. The dorm rooms were clean & big, my bed was comfortable & didn't squeak. The staff were really helpful, breakfast was good (fresh croissants, yay!) and the rooms were air-conditioned which was a great bonus. The girls bathroom is a tad annoying - little privacy with tinted, but not frosted, shower screens and shower cubicles are tiny.. Good luck trying to shave your legs. I'd stay here again though, really cool place :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
6.9

Rooftop: not as pictured. No cushions on couches, umbrellas are all tied up. You also cannot eat or drink on the rooftop which is a huge bummer because it could actually be really great to hang out there. Atmosphere and value of this hostel would be so much higher if food and drinks were allowed on the roof!! Also they need AT LEAST a fridge for Guedes. Otherwise the atmosphere is very lacking.. No one really hangs out downstairs. Very pretty hostel but with lost potential.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel! Really clean and modern with a nice bar and dancefloor and a beautiful rooftop with a great view.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
6.6

It's a nice place. Clean and not difficult to find. It's a fine location if you are trying to see Sorrento or make a day trip to the Amalfi coast but not great for much otherwise. That's what I used it for though. The lockers are difficult to use if you bring a combination lock because they force you to put it on upside down or backwards but they have plenty of space. It wasn't the liveliest of hostels I've stayed in. Large common seating area but never many people there. No incentive to

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
5.1

The hostel is located indeed quite far from Sorrento Centre and the port, so it could be hard if you need to travel early to islands. Washroom design is not good either, without hanging space so often see people dressing up in front of others. Finally reception staff is not very friendly and welcoming.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fabiofmauro3141
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.1

I stayed there for one night only and the overall experience was OK. The facilities are modern and the rooms are spacious. The only thing that I was disappointed was with cleanness of bathrooms and toilets. During my stay they haven't cleaned bathroom because the same dirty was there the whole time. Breakfast included was a plus. Wi-fi did not worked at all. Location is average since it takes around 15 minutes to hit the main square in Sorrento

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.