Hostelworld.com

Seven Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Seven Hostel Located at Via Iommella Grande, Sant'Agnello, Sorrento.
Seven Hostel
Italy
Sorrento 80065 Via Iommella Grande, Sant'Agnello
83% 1813
40.6348802 14.4002223
Seven Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
24th Apr 2016
6.3

Really nice hostel itself with a great free breakfast! But no kitchen for guests and location is terrible- about a 45min walk from the centre of Sorrento.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
7.1

Really clean and the staff are nice but there's nothing really at the hostel besides the dorms and it's quite a far walk from the city of Sorrento. Also, the wifi doesn't really work anywhere so plan on bein unplugged for the entirety of your stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.0

The hostel is very new, clean and spacious. It has a gorgeous roof top balcony to watch the sunset and enjoy the view. There is also a bar and restaurant which we used the one night- the food was nice and drinks reasonably priced. It's unfortunate that you can't buy drinks/ food and enjoy on the roof terrace as I think this would make eating and drinking at the hostel more appealing. You are also not allowed to take food/ drink up there. There was also no kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
2.0

Front desk manager was completely unreasonable. Terrible service.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • erinriddell
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2016
7.4

We stayed for three nights and since it was low season we had the Rome to ourself, had relatively good atmosphere and we met some good people by the hostel felt very empty and would be better in high season. Location wise it was outside of sorrento which was a big downside. The staff were friendly but seemed to be short and not enthusiastic or present. Facility was ready but the rooftop terrace had lights that were broken so we had to sit in the dark at night. Wifi only worked in common areas

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.7

An absolutely fantastic place! Could not fault a single thing, from the room, to the breakfast, to the location. Without a doubt, if we are ever back on the Sorrentine Coast, we will be staying here and suggest everyone else to as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.3

Was a real luxury hostel. Big and really good facilities. Nice food in the restaurant and a good rooftop terrace. Not in a good location though. And wifi is terrible. But everything was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
8.6

The hostel is situated one train station away from Sorrento (or a 20 minute walk). Don't let this put you off. The facilities here are brilliant and really large clean rooms and separate male/female bathrooms. I was here on a solo trip and didn't really get to socialise too much as it was fairly quiet and the bar was mostly empty. Great rooftop space which I imagine is an ace place to hang out in the summer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
7.1

Very stylish hostel with comfortable beds and good storage for lockers. The hostel is beautifully appointed and has a lovely outdoor area for socialising. Staff were reasonably helpful, some more so than others. Unfortunately while I was staying there, a huge school group was there and they were pretty obnoxious. The girls bathroom was absolutely disgusting and was not cleaned at all. Bathrooms are a little awkward for showering and dressing with nowhere to put your stuff or get dressed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Apr 2016
10.0

This is my favourite hostel that I've been too and I have been to a lot, including working in two. It is huge, beautiful, spotless. The staff was super super helpful and genuinely wanted to help you find things to do. The roof area is giant and a really cool place to hang out. Spacious dorms with lamps and outlets for each bed. I can't say enough good things. I think I would have enjoyed my stay in this area even without leaving this hostel. 10/10 for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.