Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Seven Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
9.4

Nice place, wifi was AWFUL. Hardly ever worked but staff was very friendly and surrounding area was very accessible to nice locations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2017
7.4

The hostel is not in Sorrento so you're reliant on walking 20-30mins or public transport to get to Sorrento for ferries to Capri etc or regular buses to the Amalfi Coast. The local train station (Sant'Agnello) is 10mins walk & is on the Naples-Sorrento line and the entire journey from Napoli Garibaldi only costs €3.90 which is great. The hostel itself had comfy, large dorms with great air con. The wifi however was extremely patchy and barely worked in our rooms. Included breakfast was v. basic

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
8.9

The room was very nice, essentially a hotel room. Better than expected. Very nice and clean hostel. Only issues: We did laundry and it was almost 10 Euro but the dryer Barely worked. We ended up drying our clothes on the balcony. Also the Internet was basically unusable. Not the end of the world but we were trying to book day trips online and it was nearly impossible. Location is nice and quiet but is a bit of a walk from the train station when you have bags. All in all, we had a nice stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
6.3

The hostel looks way nicer and cleaner in the photos. The common areas are dirty and not looked after. The wifi is terrible, not working in the rooms and really slow everywhere else. It's not in Sorrento, but in a town nearby (40-50 minutes if you want to walk)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2017
6.6

This hostel was a bit of a miss. It has a terrible smell in some areas and wasn't super clean overall. Bathrooms were constantly missing toilet paper in stalls, showers would overflow and shower doors are see through. Wifi was terrible and even with an Italian SIM card, we couldn't get any cell service in our room. Beds aren't assigned so it caused a lot of confusion in our room with people coming and going. I'd take a pass on this hostel despite their efforts to provide a good experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at. The staff were beyond helpful, even printing out our flights boarding passes for us before we went home. The private room was amazing with our own little balcony. The shower was incredible and so clean. The food they serve is also amazing, we ate in the courtyard a lot. Big fan on your pizzas!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.4

Awesome hostel with a great atmosphere! Rooftop is great for meeting people at night time. Showers were see through and bathrooms weren't the cleanest. That was the only downfall. Definitely good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.9

This hostel was great, it was super big and clean. The wifi was very slow which was irritating, but the rooms and bathroom was well maintained, the rooftop was great for evening drinks and the staff were helpful. I would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.1

Great hostel! The terrace was beautiful and rooms very clean. The staff wasn't that knowledgeable in terms of food, beaches etc. but otherwise we had a great time staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2017
7.7

I enjoyed my time at Seven hostel, but honestly it is just way too expensive for what it is. The rooms, to be fair were spacious and clean, but the bar charges obscene prices for a couple of drinks simply because they can and I have stayed in similar rooms for cheaper elsewhere. The staff were namely very helpful though which is a positive. Also, the bathrooms are not the most practical to get to/not the most private. It does have a really nice terrace overlooking the coast though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.