Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Seven Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2017
8.3

Really, really slow wifi. Nice rooms and rooftop area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
19th May 2017
5.1

The hostel itself was ok with some things that could be fixed easily and I hope they do fix them. WiFi didn't work most of the time. I work online and it was impossible to even reply emails with their connection. They didn't have enough blankets for the 8 beds in our room so we were left with no blankets. The bathrooms were dirty most of the time... maybe it was connected to the 50 teenagers staying at the hotel at that time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2017
9.1

We loved staying here and San Agnello is such a lovely town! We did not mind being out of Sorrento since it was so easy to get to. Perfect for plenty of day trips and the beach is close and super quiet. Plenty of accessible food options and an amazing rooftop! Only inconvenience is the wifi doesn't really work in the rooms but does work in common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bailiescudds
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th May 2017
10.0

Really great place for a solo traveler, very clean, friendly staff, amazing view of the sunset and not far from the centre! Altough feels like a hotel than a hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
9.4

All is good except wifi connection But it is the best you could find around Sorrento I guess

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2017
8.0

Seven Hostel was a good value for what we paid. The wifi wasn't very good which made researching future parts of our trip a little difficult. However the staff were super nice and very helpful and the overall atmosphere was good! Breakfast in the morning was coffee, cereal, croissants and jam/Nutella.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
9.4

We enjoyed our time here the staff very helpful especially the odd job man loved the roof terraces. Train station is 10min walk plenty to see and do would go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th May 2017
8.6

Close to station (not Sorrento station). 10min walk. Rooms spacious and comfy, depending on your room location you may need a short bus ride to the bathrooms. Wifi patchy but their is computers to use. Rooftop terrace is a great place for sunset. The bar is cool too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
8.0

Don't count on the Wi-Fi. It worked once when I was there but even then barley

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2017
8.9

This was a good clean hostel with friendly staff, late check-in, and overall clean facilities. Easy 25 minute walk from Sorrento, close to Sant Agnello train station. The shower doors are clear which was awkward but it is gender separate. Also we found a free bottle of wine in our room, so that was a big bonus!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.