Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Seven Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2,229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2,229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
Seven Hostel Located at Via Iommella Grande, Sant'Agnello, Sorrento.
Seven Hostel
Italy
Sorrento 80065 Via Iommella Grande, Sant'Agnello
79% 2229
40.6348802 14.4002223
Seven Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jan 2017
5.4

The staff were quiet and a little help helpful. There was no restaurant or kitchen facilities. It was very quiet. A bit away from. It was clean. The beds were comfy. It was freezing during the night. I had two blankets to keep warm. There's was heating but I couldn't figure it out to stay on.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
8.0

Paolo is the man

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

This is a huge hostel, rooms are very nice and spacious. Bathrooms are a little inconveniently placed but are very clean. It rained while I was there and some water was coming into the hostel all over the place but not in my room or anything. Breakfast was really good. Staff were super friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Dec 2016
8.0

Was nice and clean, wasn't many other people there because it's winter but that was too be expected. Short train journey to Pompeii and Sorrento. Card didn't work in door so had to get it changed twice but other than that it was a nice place to stay with very friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Dec 2016
8.9

Amazing hostel if you want it as a base to the sites around (Pompeii, Herculaneum, Sorrento etc) but if you plan on meeting people or partying don't come here in winter (December) not sure what it's like in summer but it is more of a hotel with dorm rooms rather than a hostel. Amazing place though, so clean, seems very up market but costs as much as the other hostel in Sorrento, great facilities, would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
8.6

I was here in the off season, so it was pretty quiet (which accounts for the lower atmosphere score), but I can definitely see how during the busy season it'd be a really fun place to stay. But, as for the off season, the staff was really nice, the location is pretty decent if you don't want to pay for Sorrento prices. It's a quick train ride to Sorrento, or you can walk there. Spacious room with large lockers. Bathroom cleaned every day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Dec 2016
9.4

I had a great stay here! Comfortable rooms, nice staff, good breakfast, convenient location - I have no complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.3

Sorrento was a bit dead when I visited (November) so there weren't a lot of people at the hostel. As more of a summer destination it wasn't well suited to the cold weather and common areas weren't heated. No kitchen which was annoying, breakfast was the usual but the croissants tasted like rosewater. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Showers didn't offer much privacy (just had glass doors) I didn't mind too much but was very aware that people could see in!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
7.4

this hostel was dead quiet while i was hear, but it was the beginning of off season so it was expected. nice and clean, good beds. the door key always took at least 2 or 10 goes to work for some reason. bit away from all the action but is easily managed if you have a train timetable. you can even easily walk to sorrento in about 20-25 mins which is nice too. probably a much better place in summer so go for it at that time of year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.0

Although not in central Sorrento, it is close to the metro station and only one stop away from the centre. Had a place to store our baggage after check out. Beds were comfy and the staff helpful. Only gripe would be that the showers are abit awkward to get dried and dressed while making sure you don't flash anyone- my advice is to shower at low peak showering times!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.