Hostelworld.com

Seven Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • greenrose
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
7.1

We were allowed to check-in early. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was good and considering the place wasnt packed, we had a full dorm room (so meeting people was easy). The free breakfast was good and we even had dinner there once. 5 min walk to station and close to supermarket, cafes, lookout etc. You can walk to Sorrento from here (20mins). Only bad thing was the bathrooms. The showers weren't clean and they just had frosted glass doors. Had to hang clothes on a hook outside door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.1

A great hostel, excellent value for money. The staff were extremely helpful, and went above and beyond. Location is quite a walk from Sorrento, and we struggled to find anything cheap to eat in the surrounding area, but that wouldn't be a problem in season. We managed fo find Il Ruttin, a small and cheap Neapolitan street food restaurant fairly near the hostel- I recommend! The hostel's roof top terrace has wonderful views. A decent breakfast. My only problem was the showers lacked privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wallsmandie6755
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.1

It feels really unfair to mark them low on atmosphere. I was there in the off season and there was only 3 people in the hostel. The staff was amazing though! They upgraded me for free and I imagine the hostel would be amazing in the summer with all the outdoor space and seating. I highly recommend this hostel. Just be aware it is in San Agnello, but only 400m from that train stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • johnstonanthony
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
24th Jan 2017
8.6

I assumed this hostel was in sorrento but it's actually just outside. It's one train stop before sorrento. I probably should have looked into that first. The place is massive and super nice. Definitely worth the price. Getting to sorrento wasn't bad either, only about a 15/20 min walk. Lockers don't have locks so make sure you bring your own.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • steff_gs
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
9.4

Fantastic hostel! Pity we went in winter when there were next to no one there. Feels like a happening hostel in the summer. Wifi was unfaulted. Staff were happy and accomodating. Breakfast was continental but large. Scenic walk to the main part of Sorrento if you follow the coast. Will stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jan 2017
5.4

The staff were quiet and a little help helpful. There was no restaurant or kitchen facilities. It was very quiet. A bit away from. It was clean. The beds were comfy. It was freezing during the night. I had two blankets to keep warm. There's was heating but I couldn't figure it out to stay on.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
8.0

Paolo is the man

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

This is a huge hostel, rooms are very nice and spacious. Bathrooms are a little inconveniently placed but are very clean. It rained while I was there and some water was coming into the hostel all over the place but not in my room or anything. Breakfast was really good. Staff were super friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Dec 2016
8.0

Was nice and clean, wasn't many other people there because it's winter but that was too be expected. Short train journey to Pompeii and Sorrento. Card didn't work in door so had to get it changed twice but other than that it was a nice place to stay with very friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Dec 2016
8.9

Amazing hostel if you want it as a base to the sites around (Pompeii, Herculaneum, Sorrento etc) but if you plan on meeting people or partying don't come here in winter (December) not sure what it's like in summer but it is more of a hotel with dorm rooms rather than a hostel. Amazing place though, so clean, seems very up market but costs as much as the other hostel in Sorrento, great facilities, would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.