Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Seven Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
4.9

Would not recommend this hostel to anyone. The night I stayed here, the hostel was rented out for a middle school dance, and proceeded to play LOUD and OBNOXIOUS rave music until 2am. It was impossible to sleep, and there was zero notice by the staff when we checked in earlier that night. I didn't sleep a wink.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Mar 2017
7.4

The place felt more like a hotel rather than a hostel. We booked a private room for a night. The room was really nice and we had a good night's sleep. The place is extremely clean and well maintained. Did not like the breakfast very much as there were very less items. Also there were very few people around so it didn't really feel like a hostel. It is quite near to Sorrento station and has 24 hour open desk. The place was overall quite nice, and wud recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Mar 2017
8.6

Stayed on two rainy days in low season so can't vouch much for atmosphere at peak, but it was dead in March. Seemed nice enough, 10 minute walk to St Angelo station and don't bother walking anywhere else unless you want to get run over. Glad they were open for me but couldn't blame them if they closed this time of year. Could use the time to make some minor repairs. Still want to do the path of the gods so might be back. Exceptional views from rooftop of the Napoli bay, but no viewing seats.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
6.9

For the most part, we had a nice stay and our staff did their best to ensure a pleasant stay. However, there was a full day and morning that there was no hot water in the shower and the internet did not work (neither on Wifi or on the public computers they had). Overall though, bed spaces were clean, the blanket covers should have probably been washed in between new guests coming in, but the linens were fresh. Bathroom was well stocked. Breakfast provided is very basic, nothing fancy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
8.0

The hostel was very clean and a short walk to the train if u wanted to see sorrento, Pompeii, or Vesuvius. The town is very quaint and he people are pretty nice. The staff was very nice and helpful when needed. I would recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
8.6

Just one train stop (30ish minute walk) from Sorrento, it was a great home base for traveling all over the Amalfi Coast. I paid for a 10-bed female dorm but for whatever reason was bumped to a 6-bed with its own bathroom (not complaining), although the shower was not my favorite (low ceiling, low water pressure, low temperature, not dirty but not spotless). It was great for the weekend but I wouldn't have wanted to stay longer (see: shower).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • greenrose
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
7.1

We were allowed to check-in early. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was good and considering the place wasnt packed, we had a full dorm room (so meeting people was easy). The free breakfast was good and we even had dinner there once. 5 min walk to station and close to supermarket, cafes, lookout etc. You can walk to Sorrento from here (20mins). Only bad thing was the bathrooms. The showers weren't clean and they just had frosted glass doors. Had to hang clothes on a hook outside door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.1

A great hostel, excellent value for money. The staff were extremely helpful, and went above and beyond. Location is quite a walk from Sorrento, and we struggled to find anything cheap to eat in the surrounding area, but that wouldn't be a problem in season. We managed fo find Il Ruttin, a small and cheap Neapolitan street food restaurant fairly near the hostel- I recommend! The hostel's roof top terrace has wonderful views. A decent breakfast. My only problem was the showers lacked privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wallsmandie6755
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.1

It feels really unfair to mark them low on atmosphere. I was there in the off season and there was only 3 people in the hostel. The staff was amazing though! They upgraded me for free and I imagine the hostel would be amazing in the summer with all the outdoor space and seating. I highly recommend this hostel. Just be aware it is in San Agnello, but only 400m from that train stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jan 2017
9.4

We really enjoyed staying here. Granted, we did stay in the off-season, I found the property to be relaxing. The staff was incredibly accommodating. I do feel like the property should have towels available for free, because everything else is of high quality, but that didn't ruin the stay at all. Easy to get to and in a nice, local location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.