Hostelworld.com

Seven Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,911 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,911 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Seven Hostel Located at Via Iommella Grande, Sant'Agnello, Sorrento.
Seven Hostel
Italy
Sorrento 80065 Via Iommella Grande, Sant'Agnello
82% 1911
40.6348802 14.4002223
Seven Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.6

My experience at seven was made amazing purely by the people who I met there. Met so many awesome people here, it's so big so no surprises. More like a hotel with amazing rooftop common areas to chill out in. It's a bit out of the way, have to catch the train to Sorrento if you wanna go anywhere but that was no biggie. Big bar if you want it but you can also bring you're own drinks in which was way cheaper. Rooms are spacious and clean. Would definitely stay again, I had the best 4 days here!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.1

Definitely coming back. Recommend it to everyone. Only drawback would be the terrible wifi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
8.9

New and big, its pretty inexpensive, although 9 euros to do my own laundry, just one load, is pretty ridiculous. Great contemporary facilities, but the walk from the bathrooms to the rooms is pretty long, which is kind of inconvenient. Best beds I've come across, but there was an ant infestation under mine while I was there. Very good place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • annina_kovanen9622
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.4

It was really good place. It's quite far away from Sorrento, but luckily Italy is cheap. The restaurant at the hostel is really good. Pizza Seven is really good. There were big party one night, so the atmosphere were okay. Sadly someone broke one of the toilets that night, so maybe take it easy with the partying people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
9.1

Nicest hostel I've ever stayed in!! It is a 45 minute walk to sorrento and a ten minute walk to the nearest food to the hostel (food they have is average). Very casual and relaxed with a fantastic rooftop!! Wifi was iffy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
6.9

The hostel was nice and had great potential. But the bathrooms seemed to be always out of toilet paper or soap and there was no hand dryer or paper towels in the women's main bathroom. I felt like it had good potential, it was still just lacking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
8.9

Nice hostel, really nice facilities. Atmosphere is okay - kind of geared towards a college undergrad crowd.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.4

Fab budget hotel .. Amazing views on the rooftop terrace, location just outside of sorrento main area although local bus stop and train station very close to travel into centre of sorrento! Room was perfect, just what we needed with lovely views! Bar drinks and food are reasonably priced and taste great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
8.0

Nice facilities, fun people, good enough location- my only problem is that the bathrooms never seemed to be really clean. Maybe because they were always in constant use because this is a big hostel, but we ran out of toilet paper and soap a couple of times in the 3 days that I stayed here. Other than that I recommend staying 7 hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
8.9

Location was good if planning on doing day trips- though it takes about half an hour to get to Sorrento where most ferries and buses depart for other towns. 10 bed female dorm was very spacious, very clean with a nice bathroom. Free breakfast was fairly standard- croissants and cereal. Overall, very nice hostel. If the location was a bit closer to Sorrento, would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.