X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Sevilla Hostel One Centro Reviews

Calle Angostillo, 6, Seville, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

97%

Rating
1640 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The staff members, Ariel and Julian were really friendly and helpful, with lots of recommendations about places to see and things to do in the city. The free dinner every night and free tea, coffee and biscuits at breakfast were fantastic and really sociable. The hostel felt really safe and had a nice, laid back atmosphere. It was really easy to get to all the main sites from the hostel, with them all being less than a 15 minute walk away.

  • 8th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

One hostel is very lovely hostel in Sevilla. Very friendly staff and fantastic dinners which are free! They have lots of social activities there. Location is great:) I would highly recommend this hostel to everyone. Thanks for everything, one hostel:)


94%

Superb location, great atmosphere. Staff is very receptive, and they offered very cool free dinners as a way to get people to meet each other. Appearance of the common areas and rooms look average, though they are sufficiently clean, secure and comfortable, at least for me.


97%

GREAT STAY! I love the staff! Very friendly and always willing to help you out! The free dinners at 10 were very fun! Everyone gathered around and had a very tasty meal. After the hotel staff takes you out to some bars as well. Facilities were clean and everything was great. My only complaint, and it is very small, is that the wifi was a slow, especially upstairs in the rooms.

  • 5th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Stayed here for 3 nights in a 1 double bunk bed ensuite. You get a locker and a key which is nice, small lockers though. Very clean place, staff offer any help you wish and were friendly. Other travellers are very friendly and easy going. They offer free dinner at 10pm every night - too little late for me but worth it if you can wait. Awesome location. Note place has worst wifi in the world, so don't even bother trying. Also found one staff member to be too curt and difficult. Decent hostel.


100%

One of my favorite hostels in Spain - I stayed here twice in October, and would definitely come back if in Seville again. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and it's very easy to meet other guests here. ¡Gracias por todo! =)

  • 31st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Great staff with a good location. A very communal and family feeling place. A nice place to stay


100%

The best hostel I've stayed at. Location and rooms are good, but the staff and volunteers make it what it is. They always make sure everyone feels comfortable and safe, especially Chung! This is the dream hostel😀


100%

This was such an amazing hostel. It's in a great location, walking distance to everything. The rooms are great, all of them are ensuite which feels like such a luxury! The entire staff is SO nice. They make FREE delicious family dinner every night and take you out to bars afterwards. The atmosphere is perfect– not a super party hostel but very social, friendly and fun. Only thing that could be improved is wifi connection in the rooms, but they have a bunch of computers to use so it's no big deal

  • 26th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I mean i cant even begin to give this place a good enough review. Everyone from the staff, the location, the hostal itself, the guests, the free dinner. It was all amazing. I extended my stay for 2 extra nights and would have extended longer if I could. Leoni,Chung, Mauro, stefano, everyone was so helpful and warm! Can't wait to come back and stay here again!


80%

friendly, helpful staff, good location, free dinners.


86%

Thank you for an awesome stay. Your staffs' warm hospitality, the prime location and the communal dinner system has made this hostel one of my favourites.


100%

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The staff were very friendly and the service was terrific. Also, the cost was very reasonable. Location is also excellent.

  • 25th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

If you visit Sevilla, Hostel One is the place to stay! It is a beautiful building in which you can feel like home immediately! Especially because of the free dinner concept it is very easy to interact with other people :) The Dinners are delicious! Fresh and healthy food cooked by Chung - an awesome and very passionate cook! Ariel, Julian, Stefano, Mauro, Saori and Leonie made my stay awesome and unforgetable! I had a lot of fun and will definitely come back!! Thanks a lot!

  • 25th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Hostel staff was very kind and welcoming at all times. The dinner was delicious and the activities proposed very interesting. I felt very comfortable.


100%

Awesome atmosphere! Staff are all super friendly, helpful, and considerate.


100%

The location was great, only a short walk from the cathedral and alcazar! Staff was very welcoming and helpful upon arrival. I was visiting friends and didn't participate in any of the free dinners, walking tours, or scheduled activities, but if I was traveling alone that would have been an awesome way to meet people at the hostel! The overall atmosphere was very friendly.

  • 21st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel, great staff and volunteers. Free dinner and event are super. Would definitely stay here again!

  • 20th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Very dirty bathrooms. Will never go back to that hostel because cleanliness is very important and this hostel was not very clean and the staff didn't seem to care about that particular aspect. However, great group parties were hosted by the staff where a group of people from the hostel are taken to different bars and have a chance to meet each other. So, if cleanliness is not important to you this hostel is ok.


100%

One of the most chill hostels I've ever been. Very friendly staff and a great place to meet people!

  • 19th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


(142 results)


View all Seville Hostels

Please give us your feedback