X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Sevilla Inn Backpackers Reviews

Calle Angeles 11, Seville, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
2185 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

The place is situated in an alley at the heart of seville with plenty of tapas restaurants below and the attraction within 100 steps. The room was as per picture, lovely and nicely decorated. Perfect for couples. There were also many activities available, joined a few during my stay and it's pretty good. However due to low season, they cancelled one of the tour somewhat last minute. So make sure u confirm the activities Would stay again if im back in seville.


89%

I have been in quite a few hostels over the past few years and this was definitely one of the best ones yet! The rooms and facilities are clean and the staff are super friendly and helpful. You can't beat the location of this hostel, the rooftop terrace is amazing, and the stay-for-frees (Julia, Sam, Oli & James) definitely add to the great atmosphere of the hostel! Be sure to try Andrei's food (sooo good) or join a sangria party on the roof. I also recommend the guided tour!

  • 17th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

FROM MY ARRIVAL IN THE HOSTEL WHERE THE RECEPTIONIST GAVE ME A BIG SMILE TO MY CHECK OUT WHERE ANOTHER GUY GAVE ME ANOTHER BIG SMILE, EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT. THE LOCATION WAS GREAT, AROUND THE CENTER, THE ATMOSPHERE WAS NICE WITH PEOPLE FROM DIFFERENT COUNTRIES AND THAT TREATMENT OF THE STAFF WAS WONDERFUL, VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. I THINK IT IS A VERY SAFE PLACE WITH ACTIVITIES LIKE PUB CRAWLS AND SANGRÍA PARTIES.THE QUALITY IS EXCELLENT.THE PRICE WAS GREAT. AND EVERYTHING WAS CLEAN.

  • 17th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel and amazing staff!

  • 11th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

nothing to complain about! it was a great stay!


100%

직원분들 모두 친절합니다. 세비야 인에 가면 꼭!! 주방장인 andrei 가 만든 빠에아 먹으세요! andreia는 요리에 대한 자부심이 엄청나요. 스페인 음식이 대체적으로 짜다고 생각하시는 분들은 반드시 먹어야합니다. 제가 다른데서 너무 짜게 먹었다고 실망이라그랬더니 간도 맞춰주더라구요 너무 맛있게 두그릇 먹었어요 !! ally가 직접 만든 상그리아는 저녁드시는 분들에게 1유로 !


80%

i have nice experience in this hostel. staff's are kind n helpful. room is clean also toilets. Paella is good(made by chef 'Andrei' & 'olly'), Sangria is really fresh. it was best whole my travel. There are toilets & shower on every floor. it is comfortable.

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Good location, all staff very good and friendly, from the temporary ones (James,Oli, Sam) to the chef and people working at reception, overall. I really enjoyed my stay, the pub crawl, and the tapas and paella which they did we're very good.


100%

Great hostel, lots of fun activities going on and very friendly staff. It has a really social atmosphere with a sangria party every night and people to meet on the terrace all day. My favourite was James; he was rad and had the shiniest hair. I would definitely recommend this hostel!

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Really enjoyed Sevilla and this place! Clean, fun and friendly. Decent location and the staff are helpful with recommendations where to go. Would recommend for both groups and solo travellers :) Will defs be going back.


91%

Excellent welcome from the staff! Very helpful and nice! We did the free walking tour with Meddhi, an awesome guide!! The paella party was really cool, a good way to meet people! We also loved the fact that even though we were leaving early the breakfast was ready and we could enjoy it. Definitively a good address that I would recommend!

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Brilliant rooms and great service!! A complete value for money!


89%

Definitely enjoyed our stay here. We were only supposed to stay for 4 days but ended up extending to 9 days! The staff is very helpful. They gave us really good and honest recommendations as far as the sites to visit and tapas bars to check out. Our room was cleaned everyday and we were very comfortable during our entire stay.

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • kristelflores
  • Philippines
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Private dorm way 2 blocks away from the hostel, which was a bit uncomfortable. Kitchen / breakfast room very very small. Nice terrace.


94%

Staff, location, and patio were great. I was actually across the street from main building. the facility was ok. I liked all the trips and tours they had available, but was annoyed when the Paella night was canceled due to confusion on their sign-up sheet.


49%

the worst hostel ever. beds were not made when i checked in. and shower room was so dirty. kichen facillities were broken. and the worst thing was someone sexed in the bathroom! but there was no cautions from reception.


94%

Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooftops a good place to lie in sun as listen to some choons.


54%

Had a private room, which was next to the rooftop terrace. Staff said it closes at 11:30pm (already late) but was left open til 12-12:30am all 3 nights we stayed. Not very nice to have to listen to loud people getting drunk & playing music when trying to sleep - our room's window didn't close properly, not soundproof. Bathroom showers didn't drain well and temp went from cold to hot all the time. Kitchen was super disgusting! Dirty dishes left piled in sink all day, nothing to wash or dry with.


74%

We stayed two nights at this hostel. It's literally in the middle of the centre and our room in the separate building was nice and clean. From the website I got the impression this hostel cares a lot about atmosphere. We were a bit disappointed though: a lot of activities get organised but overall the staff at the reception was not really nice or interested. Breakfast was also a bit disappointing: not only since it was really basic, but mostly since there's not enough space the kitchen.


71%

The staff was amazing! But the cleanliness was not up to par. I only stayed one night, but would not stay again because my bathroom had black mold growing on the walls.

  • 12th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback! Nice to hear those kind words from our staff, we really do our best to make your stay in Seville a great experience. Sorry about the bathroom issue, we indeed had some humidity problems in that particular bathroom because of the recent "tropical" rains we had in Seville during those days. Thanks to your comment we have been able to address the problem right away and the mold had already checked out.

(76 results)


View all Seville Hostels

Please give us your feedback