Hostelworld.com

Seyyah Hostel Istanbul

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.6
Seyyah Hostel Istanbul Located at Kilicarslan Sk. No:14, , Istanbul.
Seyyah Hostel Istanbul
Turkey
Istanbul Beyoglu 34435 Kilicarslan Sk. No:14
97% 200
41.0357334 28.9750026
Seyyah Hostel Istanbul
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th May 2016
10.0

The Seyyah hostel is wonderful, with a good location and a very hospitality. Alex was great with us, helped us get the points we wanted, guided us and also accompanied us to show the region. We super recommend this place to everyone who wants to have a great stay in Istanbul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2016
9.4

Alex is an awesome host that probably one of the best I've ever stayed with. He manages the hostel well and is very hospital answering questions or giving advices. Everything is perfect, except for the cleanliness of the female dorm which might need some improvement. The floor is a bit dirty, and there is no hook in the bathroom to hang clothes/towel while showering ( very inconvenient). Hope the above comment helps! Thank you again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
9.1

This place is really great and in a fantastic location. The owner, Alex, is super friendly and helpful. The common area is a little small which makes it a little tough to meet the other guests but breakfast is served there in morning and it is a very nice meal. The room was great and warm with a sizable ensuite bathroom. The place is still in the works a little so it should be even more awesome in the future. Perfect, safe location very close to popular areas and public transit. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.7

My friend and I both stayed at Seyyah Hostel for 4 days. It was absolutely amazing. Alex was genuinely helpful and friendly to not only his guests but to everyone that would walk by and needed assistance! He would say hello to everyone, the area felt like a friendly neighborhood. I felt very safe in the area and it's walkable to transportation and close attractions. Very easy access to just about anything! I would most definitely stay here again without a doubt :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
9.1

I had an excellent stay at this hostel. I felt really welcomed and taken care of. Alex was always asking if I needed anything and he was very friendly and talkative. It was definitely a relaxing weekend away. I'm glad I stayed at this hostel. It's location is close enough to everything, but still quiet enough to get sleep at night. My only complaint is that the room could have been a bit cleaner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Alex, the owner is really friendly and guides you during your visit. Hostels more like a home with great staff and great location with the main street (Taksim) walk able. Lots of places to eat around. Highly recommend this hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Seyyah is a wonderful place to stay for anyone visiting Istanbul. The hostel is in an ideal location, is clean, safe, not to mention great value for money (breakfast is super nice). But above all of this, what makes the hostel a top choice is its staff. Alex gives a lot of thought to each one of his guests, as he is always ready to provide the help needed or even to go beyond that. It is the kind of place that makes travelers feel comfortable and well looked after for at the same time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
9.4

The hostel was really amazing. Good location, but at the same time in a calm place. The owner is a really good person and helped us a lot. Made the whole Istanbul experice even better. Make me want to came back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Incredible hostel! One of the best I've been to in my life. Alex, the owner/manager, is a very nice guy who takes great care in making sure everything is perfect for the guests. Very appreciated! The hostel itself is perfectly located in Beyoğlu. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms have a balcony where you can enjoy sun for the whole day. Breakfast is perfect to start the day and the fast wifi works in all the rooms. I highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
10.0

#1 hostel in Istanbul! The atmosphere is very welcoming with great people and perfect location with so much to see and do nearby. Wifi is fast, free breakfast in the morning is very tasty. I would recommend this hostel to anyone wanting to experience Istanbul at a good price. The owner is very helpful and provides great Turkish hospitality. Be sure to check out the terrace! It's clean and beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.