X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Seyyah Hostel Reviews

Kamer Hatun Mh. Kilicarslan Sk. No:14, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
85 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

The atmosphere of this hostel is created by its owner Coner (hope it's correct)) He was very helpfull thank you! Really worth to visit, reasonable price with all facilities you need. And good location. The only bad thing for me that rooms are for smokers( )))


100%

I had a great stay at Seyyah hostel. The owner made me feel like home, definitely recommended.


91%

Excellent place to stay in Turkey. Chanel was very friendly and help us when we need it. We stayed in a 4 bed room that was nice, with a down floor with a private bathroom, kitchen and sopha. The only thing that i didnt like is that the common area is very small and the place dont promote the intereaction between guests.

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The location is a bit on the side of Istiklal so not the most ideal one. However, the hostel has good facilities and the 4-bed room I stayed in was nice. The noises from the street really came clearly through the walls so earplugs are a must unless you're a really heavy sleeper. The staff seemed nice. Wouldn't have minded staying even longer.


83%

This hostel was a great find. The man who is regularly there was helpful, took the time to tell us all about the area, and recommended fun areas to go out at night. Our room was comfortable, private, and quiet. Highly recommend this hostel.

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

thanks dear Caner, susanna from Roma


100%

Best receptionist ever ;)

  • 11th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good hostel.


97%

second stay, will be back


80%

Great hostel, great facilities, great staff.


83%

Nice hostel, friendly and helpful staff.


83%

Seyyah is a nice and economic option for a trip in Istambul! They staff is friendly and the heat is always on in the rooms, which is ideal when you go during a cold period. The hostel is very close to taxim where you can find access to metro and tram, it is close to Istiklal street which is full of shops and clubs open during the night, ideal for party! But in the hostel you have no noise because it is on a street above the clubs! 10 min walk from Galatas bridge! I recomment it!

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Even though the neighbourhood seems kind of sketchy, it is really near the center, Istiklal street which leads to taksim square, just about a quick 7 min walk to all the restaurants and nightlife! The staff is pretty awesome and friendly. No soap or shampoo on rooms, take note of that! But very clean. Very recommended!

  • 1st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice place to stay in Athens just close enough from the awesome Akropoles!! Everything is ok!! Rooms, staff, breakfast...just the cleanliness has to be improved more, especially inside the dormitories and toilets. Despite it...would be back there for sure!!


100%

Helpful and easygoing stuff. Nice interior and great terrace, must be perfect during summertime.


86%

Seyyah hostel is a great hostel to stay, especially if you're on a tight budget. Our room was spacious, heated, quiet and clean. We had clean towels every two days. The staff was really helpful and suggested lots of places to see. Also, Istiklal street (one of the busiest pedestrian streets) is 5 minutes away and Taksim square is 10 minutes away. Location wise it's great. I will definitely return there next year!!

  • 22nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Was good and clean,funny and nice people's💐

  • 17th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Algeria
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

very nice hostel in a very nice nieghborhood in istanbul with a lot of bars and restaurants around! the owners are very friendly and helpfull and they speak very good english so they can give answer on all your questions.

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

The bathroom with toilet and shower is in the room. 1 bathroom for 6 people. Takes some time when everyone gets up at the same time, and it was quite loud. When someone takes a shower late/early and you sleep you'll most likely wake up.


94%

Great hostel with a perfect location and very nice people. I definitely recommend it.


« first « Prev 1 2
(23 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback