Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sezgin's Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.6
Sezgin's Guesthouse Located at Arslanlar Cad no 68, , Kusadasi.
Sezgin's Guesthouse
Turkey
Kusadasi 09400 Arslanlar Cad no 68
74% 435
37.8587608 27.2553634
Sezgin's Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Oct 2016
8.6

My friend and I had a great stay at Sezgin's Guesthouse. Dennis (owner) was very welcoming and gave us tips on what to do in and around Kusadasi. The location is also great as it is close bars, restaurants, etc. in Kusadasi. His uncle seemed a bit shady but we didn't interact with him too much. Room was clean, washroom was functional, overall no problems.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • grummbo8463
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Sep 2016
9.4

Host was very kind and welcoming, staff helpful and very hospitable. Very happy with our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
3.1

Everything was horrible, it was expensive to stay, the free pick up from bus station or free shuttle to Ephesus is a lie, the shared room is actually a twin room so it's kinda awkward to stay with another person in the room, payment by card is also a lie so I had to find an atm and pay a huge commission, the staff didn't speak any English and the owner only talked to me twice; to offer me expensive trips and to ask me to put a good review, the bathroom wasn't clean and there's no lockers.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear first thank you for your review,but we have to reply to it because we are really shocked about your review when we read it.As you know you made reservation at the 5 bed Dorm room for 2 nights .At the time that you made your reservation there was non other dorm customer so we gave you a twin room with private bath shower tv fridge and balcony ect. So we do not understand where is your problem.We didnt ask you for more money .We gave you a private room becouse there was no one at the shared dorm room .With free pick up we do have free pick up service from the busstation or port of kusadasi but we dont have free pickup service from izmir bussation wich is 95km just for one way we dont now where did you get the information about that but we do not pick up from izmir bussation or bodrum bussation or capodokia bussation or istanbul bussation. First as every body knows we have got big problems about the cupe a there are not many travellers wich is the last past years.We do offer free schuttel service to ephesus but becouse of the coupe and terror attacks ephes is getting proteckted and there only tours busses and normal publick busses and taxis are allowed to transport custommers and you are getting searched by polis and army police by the road to ephesus ,and if you dont have the premit to trasport tourists than you we have to pay 1450usd penalty to the goverment.So thats why we do not have the free schuttel service just for 4 months. Thats why we are sorry about that but remmmeber plase we did told you that and also explained that to you .Only becouse you have not getting that what you wisch and hope ,thats why this place is dirty people speak no english .Ohhh by the way we do speak english german japanese and dutch perfecktly becouse we live and borne in germany australia and lived for 4 years in japan.So my friend next time when like to write review about a place than be fair and honest .We know if we build our place with gold there will be always some one is comming and saying we schould made it in silver. ice

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.