Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sezgin's Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Sezgin's Guesthouse Located at Arslanlar Cad no 68, , Kusadasi.
Sezgin's Guesthouse
Turkey
Kusadasi 09400 Arslanlar Cad no 68
87% 430
37.8587608 27.2553634
Sezgin's Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st May 2016
10.0

We stay for a few nights during our family trip. The owners were super-helpful. Our GPS confused us on the way how to get to the guesthouse and the owners organised "rescue" operation very quickly. The guesthouse is well done and well maintained. Owners have very good English. Location is very central. Great value for money. Thanks again guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
9.1

Location, pool, staff, everything was amazing, but I did worry about my things since I didn't have a locker to store them in. The room had a key, but it was kept at reception. I locked my bag, but I would have preferred to have a box to lock it in. Again, everything else was good. If you're in a private, there are NO worries to be had. The staff was so kind, as it's a family run business. I had a great time and the hostel is IN the middle of the downtown area. I would recommend this location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Apr 2016
8.6

Great staff and location, I even got driven to the bus station my last morning! Room wasn't cleaned before or during my stay, but my bed was fresh, so didn't actually bother me

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
9.4

Sezgin Hotel was fantastic! What a great value. The staff was so friendly and picked me up at the bus stations. Initially, I was just going to stay one night and catch the ferry back to Samos the next day, however, the bed in the dorm was so inexpensive that I decided to stay in Kusadasi for an extra day. Sezgin, the owner, quickly set up a tour of Ephesus for me as well even though I arrived after 9 pm. The tour was fantastic and a great value as well. I will definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
10.0

I stayed at Sezgins Guesthouse for one night. The guesthouse is close to the city's main monuments and less than 100m away from the Port of Kusadasi.The room are cozy clean with great connction to wifi (hot water and beds are very comfi). Room 303 gives you a good view of the pool and garden.Deniz, was helpful to he orgenise my Ephesus tour.The breakfast was amazing. I would definitely stay here again, and recommend to friends. Thank you so much for your hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
9.7

Stayed at Abode for a night with free pick up from the bus terminal. Reception staff very helpful. İ did book a dorm room but they gave me for the same price a double room , which was lovely. Room was very large lots of space and nice furnishings. Bed was massive and comfortable. Breakfast was good, omlet ec...The wifi was working very good even in the room.The hotwater was the best ,the location is perfeckt right at the city center .İ love sezgins i will be back after anzac day with my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
6.3

I know it's the off season, but I still expected better from this place. We were the only ones staying in the hotel and we were an all female group so we were a bit scared for our safety. The inside was dirty and smelled. The towels had stains on them etc. However, the staff (the one guy who was there) was really nice. This made the stay enjoyable. It is probably a much nicer hotel during the summer when it is cleaned and there are other people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi. Thank you very for you review and staying at our place. Well thats not true there other people at the hostel but they where joing tours and the 2 days that you where staying at our place You girls you did never had the chance to katch up the people becou where always late for breakfast and you did came late anyway.But there where people staying befor you came and after you leave. Also the season was off when you came and people schould not expect so many things but we try to make people happy as we can.Also when you had the chance to red our reviews its beed always pointed that this please is the securest place maybe in all the city in turkey.Kamera system is there you are just right at the city center only 100m to the main atractions.And sezgins is a family bussines and one off the firs hostels in the town we do for 35 years serving people from all ower the world to just make them happy.Thank you very much again for your review and please when you next time writing a review just be more loyal and open minded becouse we are realy also we as guesthouse are travellers .

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.