Hostelworld.com

Shangrila Boutique Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Shangrila Boutique Hotel Located at Thamel, Jyatha, , Kathmandu.
Shangrila Boutique Hotel
Nepal
Kathmandu 446001 Thamel, Jyatha
85% 107
27.7137549 85.3138375
Shangrila Boutique Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
8.0

The beds were the best part! Super comfortable. It's a great location in Thamel but you do have to walk down an alley street for approximately 1 minute, which can be a little dodgy at night for a woman alone. There wasn't much of a vibe or community, but the staff were friendly and respectful. And the comfortable beds made it all worth it! I would defintiely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
9.1

I loved this place! I came here with no plans and the staff directed me to the tour guide on site. It is a lot of twists in the road to get here, but it is very easy to figure out and it's right next to the market so you'll always find something. I think the one thing I would have to say negative is that in order to not make the bathrooms smell bad they put too much of the urinal cakes in and makes it smell like them. Besides that, this place is amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • traveljinxx
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.6

Great hostel. 4 person rooms are a little small and can be crowded. Big locker for all your stuff.clean bathroom. Cool rooftop for hanging out. Computers with Internet are also avalible on the roof. There are water coolers you an use to fill up a water bottle. Not every bed in the dorm had an outlet for charging a phone which made things a little difficult. I had hot water for a shower every morning. Overall a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
9.4

Such a great place! The staff here were so friendly and helpful. They helped me arrange bus transport to Chitwan the first night I stay there. When I returned, the place was overbooked for Holi, but they were able to adjust and accommodate us very graciously. Very fun atmosphere but also such comfy beds, I got amazing sleep!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
6.0

The hotel was awful, no hot water at all, there was power only few hours at night, water in bathroom was liking, the day after I was going around to see the other hotels, I found much better hotels with better price and facilities, however I stayed only two days and then moved to the Pilgrim Hotel for one week more.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying with us. Normally we have hot water.sometime electricity cut for long time and water cannot get hot this problem was facing by us in our whole country.but we have solar hot water and we supply it for backup at morning and evening time We appolize for this We will try to solve this problem soon

  • lowstageslidevalve
  • Japan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Feb 2016
8.3

Electronic power supply was restricted. That's an only problem. Other points are great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2016
8.9

My husband and I stayed there for six days and had a GREAT time! The staff were friendly and fun and we always felt like were were treated as friends not just guests paying for a room. The owner, Keshab, is one of the most generous and kindest people we have ever met and we would love nothing more than to return there and repay all the kindness he's shown us by giving kindness in turn to the people of Nepal. Keshab, keep up the good work and we will see you again in the future! ~ Y and S

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jan 2016
10.0

Goood hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
13th Jan 2016
8.9

Perfect place to crash, had dorm to myself but could have been a pretty tight fit if full. Very helpful staff, easy to find, clean and warm blankets!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2016
10.0

Very calm hostel! No noise! Excelent staff! Excelent hostel! I had good moments in KTM here! Definitely, i will come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.