Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shanti Hostel 2

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Shanti Hostel 2 Located at Prespanska 18, , Skopje.
Shanti Hostel 2
Macedonia
Skopje 1000 Prespanska 18
90% 324
41.9944886 21.4445087
Shanti Hostel 2
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
10.0

I just love the place,feels like home. All the atmosphere in the hostel and the people that work there ,the location is very good because with very short walking all around u can actually see everything in and around the center .i personally loved the old part of the town and Matka canyon was a blast ! Definitely a place to stay in Skopje !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
10.0

Definitely place to stay if you are around Skopje. Nice place, very helpful stuff, cozy relaxed atmosphere. I hope i come back soon guys and thanks for everything. Go for it, 100% value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
8.9

very close to bus/train station and sights, room was cold first night until heat was turned on; be careful, there are 2 close to each oth

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
8.9

The owner was super nice, helpful and fun to talk to. The kitchen was tiny and couldn't fit more than 2 people comfortably. It was well stocked and the free breakfast was nice. The dorm room was really cramped. The beds were connected and shaky. I felt claustrophobic. The room was cold too. Not many places to hang out. Otherwise decent value for price. Well located to bus and train station, short walk to the main center and grocery. I'd stay again, maybe in Shanti 1.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
7.7

When I arrived there was no-one around. I had to go to Shanti 1 to ask about checking in, The beds did not have curtains on them but other rooms did.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

Very good location. Friendly staff. Good atmosphere Would recommend staying there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.3

Staff are super helpful at both of the partner hostels. Will tell you about everything there is to do in Skopje and where to eat. We made good friends with guys staying in our room however the hostel is in a residential area so there's not a real party atmosphere however its good for a chill, which suits the city. If I visited Skopje again would definitely stay at Shanti, but would go on a weekend because the nightlife is nonexistent during the week.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel. A bit far from the centre, and the breakfast was a bit limited, but apart from that, very good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
8.0

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Shanti 2 didnt have quite as lively of an atmosphere but it was easy to walk a few houses over and hang out in the courtyard at Shanti 1 where there were more people. Everything was clean and being close to the bus station was very helpful with my schedule.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.3

Solid hostel with great hospitality. You won't go far wrong booking into Shanti Hostel 2 in order to explore Skopje.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.