Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shanti Hostel 2

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Aug 2017
9.1

Shanti Hostel 2 provides a great service for backpackers. Located just a couple minutes walk to the main bus station and shopping centre, and approximately 10 minute walk to the city centre. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the facilities are basic as expected with free simple breakfast included. It has a comfortable atmosphere and social vibe making it easy to make friends. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.3

Great place and great staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • LaraRi
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
27th Jul 2017
8.9

5 mins walking distance from train station. very chilled atmosphere, good breakfast and nice tea and coffee all day long. the rooms were actually cleaned daily, which a hoover and everything. the garden is beautiful and everyone is always there in the morning and evening. the kitchen is nicely equipped as well. its only 15 mins from the city centre and two mins from the ruver, which is amazing. overall very pleased with this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
9.4

Decent location between the bus station and the city centre. Warm welcome by the lady in reception. Bathrooms and rooms were clean and cheap and cheerful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
9.7

Only thing that stopped me giving 10/10 was that it was a 10 min walk to the city centre and I've had better free breakfasts befoee (it is the usual bread / cereal options). The rooms, staff and atmosphere were all perfect though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jun 2017
9.4

Overall had a great stay at Shanti 2. The beds are really comfy and the AC is a bonus. There's an outdoor area where we met some cool peeps. Location is pretty good with a supermarket just down the road and a short walk to town. There's also a code on the gate for security.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
5.7

There is no cameras in the hostel. Our air conditioning didn't work so we needed to leave the door open. There is no juez for the rooms, there was no key for the lockers and we got robbed. Security is the last thing this hostel has. It's a pitty because the hostel was ok and the employees from the hostel were quite nice, though not helpful enough.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
9.4

I had stayed at Shanti 1 before so decided to give 2 a try. I wasn't disappointed at all. The free breakfast was awesome and while I didn't partake in the social aspect much (too big of a night before), there was a large group of people hanging out together. My only complaints are: the doors don't have locks, although there are lockers. And our room was incredibly hot as there was no AC or fan. I don't expect AC traveling but a fan could have got some good airflow. Otherwise, awesome stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
9.4

Great location. Can walk from bus station and to the centre :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.4

The atmosphere was really nothing to do with the hostel or staff who were great! More the people that were staying at the same time (school trip etc) well located and great owner/staff who can't do enough for everyone! Shower and toilet in room as well as amazing air con was a bonus and cereal, toast and juice breakfast was great!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.