Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Shanti Hostel 2

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Shanti Hostel 2 Located at Prespanska 18, , Skopje.
Shanti Hostel 2
Macedonia
Skopje 1000 Prespanska 18
92% 297
41.9944886 21.4445087
Shanti Hostel 2
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2016
10.0

It was a really great experience. Everything was perfect, ı mean this hostels shower is better than my own home :D It's like a big space ship. Staff is the greatest either. You can find&talk with them so easily. They are just so friendly&awesome&pro. And the garden is a very good place to communicate, drink etc. I definitely recommend this place to have an amazing experience about Skopje

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2016
10.0

The best hostel in Skopje.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.0

The 8 bed dorm where we stayed in located on the yard building. It was near the street and could hear almost everything. There were lockers where you could fit your bag, but 4/8 lockers was broken.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zhan83
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.3

Location is superb! Walking distance from the train/bus terminal, and easy access to the public transportation. Hostel was clean and comfortable, ample area to chill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel and good located! The staff is lovely and the hostel is very clean! Def stay here if you want to have a good time in Skopje!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
8.6

The hostel is well located, just a short walk to the city center. There is a shopping mall really close by with a grocery store. There is also a fast food restaurant in the shopping mall, where you can get your own food and it´s quite cheap. The central bus station is just couple of steps away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
8.3

Walking distance from the main train/bus station. Good place to meet people. I had to move out of the hostel and move to their other facility because of renovations which was fine. The other property was better. But overall this hostel is pretty good, they have a nice patio to hangout. The staff are quite helpful and very welcoming!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
9.1

We enjoyed our stay at Shanti 2. Beds were super comfortable and the privacy curtains with charging stations and reading lights for each bed were really nice. The kitchen could get tight if multiple people are in it. The muesli was a nice addition to the standard bread and jelly breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Great great great!!! From the staff, atmosphere, location, chillness etc...show!!! 😃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Apr 2016
10.0

I would highly recommend this hostel. The staff were friendly, and really helpful and informative. The hostel is close to giant grocery store, transit, and all the major city sites. The hostel kitchen, bathrooms, and rooms are clean and well maintained, and whenever there was a problem/question it was resolved straight away. The wifi is perfect. All in all we had a great time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.