Hostelworld.com

Shanti Hostel 2

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Shanti Hostel 2 Located at Prespanska 18, , Skopje.
Shanti Hostel 2
Macedonia
Skopje 1000 Prespanska 18
93% 285
41.9944886 21.4445087
Shanti Hostel 2
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Apr 2016
9.1

We enjoyed our stay at Shanti 2. Beds were super comfortable and the privacy curtains with charging stations and reading lights for each bed were really nice. The kitchen could get tight if multiple people are in it. The muesli was a nice addition to the standard bread and jelly breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Great great great!!! From the staff, atmosphere, location, chillness etc...show!!! 😃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2016
10.0

I would highly recommend this hostel. The staff were friendly, and really helpful and informative. The hostel is close to giant grocery store, transit, and all the major city sites. The hostel kitchen, bathrooms, and rooms are clean and well maintained, and whenever there was a problem/question it was resolved straight away. The wifi is perfect. All in all we had a great time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
15th Apr 2016
10.0

We had a great stay, awesome and informative staff, nice classic breakfast, fine location, chill atmosfere, all good :).. Sidenote: eventually we have been moved to Shanti 1

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.4

Best hostel I have been in. Great place for solo travellers – the staff is very open and helpful, and the atmosphere seems to draw social guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2016
10.0

This was a very nice hostel. The staff is awesome, and if you get the chance to stay here do it. You won't regret it. It's a nice small super cozy, backpackers paradise, and very easy to meet people. Well located within walking distance to museums, and the mall. And the staff is super nice, and very helpful with everything. The bus is within walking distance as well. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jan 2016
9.7

Staff were very friendly and helpful. We were able to store our suitcase there for a few days while we visited the rest of Macedonia, which was very useful and kind of them. Very warm atmosphere and good facilities. Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2016
8.9

Hostel wasn't located in the nicest area, but it was close to the bus station, the mall with a supermarket and restaurants, and city centre, so you couldn't really beat that. Staff were lovely: very kind, hospitable, and helpful. My only gripes would be that the shower doors were broken, so they were difficult to open and close; and the bathrooms were generally on the colder side. Lockers in room were under the beds and could hold a lot. WiFi was dependable and fast. Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2016
10.0

Very kind staff. very clean room. great location, everything is perfect! I had a really good time. I would love to come stay again. Thank you so much! Yuki from Tokyo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.