Hostelworld.com

Shanti Hostel 2

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Shanti Hostel 2 Located at Prespanska 18, , Skopje.
Shanti Hostel 2
Macedonia
Skopje 1000 Prespanska 18
92% 290
41.9944886 21.4445087
Shanti Hostel 2
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • zhan83
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.3

Location is superb! Walking distance from the train/bus terminal, and easy access to the public transportation. Hostel was clean and comfortable, ample area to chill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel and good located! The staff is lovely and the hostel is very clean! Def stay here if you want to have a good time in Skopje!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
8.6

The hostel is well located, just a short walk to the city center. There is a shopping mall really close by with a grocery store. There is also a fast food restaurant in the shopping mall, where you can get your own food and it´s quite cheap. The central bus station is just couple of steps away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
9.1

We enjoyed our stay at Shanti 2. Beds were super comfortable and the privacy curtains with charging stations and reading lights for each bed were really nice. The kitchen could get tight if multiple people are in it. The muesli was a nice addition to the standard bread and jelly breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Great great great!!! From the staff, atmosphere, location, chillness etc...show!!! 😃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Apr 2016
10.0

I would highly recommend this hostel. The staff were friendly, and really helpful and informative. The hostel is close to giant grocery store, transit, and all the major city sites. The hostel kitchen, bathrooms, and rooms are clean and well maintained, and whenever there was a problem/question it was resolved straight away. The wifi is perfect. All in all we had a great time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
15th Apr 2016
10.0

We had a great stay, awesome and informative staff, nice classic breakfast, fine location, chill atmosfere, all good :).. Sidenote: eventually we have been moved to Shanti 1

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.4

Best hostel I have been in. Great place for solo travellers – the staff is very open and helpful, and the atmosphere seems to draw social guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2016
10.0

This was a very nice hostel. The staff is awesome, and if you get the chance to stay here do it. You won't regret it. It's a nice small super cozy, backpackers paradise, and very easy to meet people. Well located within walking distance to museums, and the mall. And the staff is super nice, and very helpful with everything. The bus is within walking distance as well. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jan 2016
9.7

Staff were very friendly and helpful. We were able to store our suitcase there for a few days while we visited the rest of Macedonia, which was very useful and kind of them. Very warm atmosphere and good facilities. Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.