Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shanti Hostel 2

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
9.7

Only thing that stopped me giving 10/10 was that it was a 10 min walk to the city centre and I've had better free breakfasts befoee (it is the usual bread / cereal options). The rooms, staff and atmosphere were all perfect though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
5.7

There is no cameras in the hostel. Our air conditioning didn't work so we needed to leave the door open. There is no juez for the rooms, there was no key for the lockers and we got robbed. Security is the last thing this hostel has. It's a pitty because the hostel was ok and the employees from the hostel were quite nice, though not helpful enough.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
9.4

I had stayed at Shanti 1 before so decided to give 2 a try. I wasn't disappointed at all. The free breakfast was awesome and while I didn't partake in the social aspect much (too big of a night before), there was a large group of people hanging out together. My only complaints are: the doors don't have locks, although there are lockers. And our room was incredibly hot as there was no AC or fan. I don't expect AC traveling but a fan could have got some good airflow. Otherwise, awesome stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
9.4

Great location. Can walk from bus station and to the centre :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.4

The atmosphere was really nothing to do with the hostel or staff who were great! More the people that were staying at the same time (school trip etc) well located and great owner/staff who can't do enough for everyone! Shower and toilet in room as well as amazing air con was a bonus and cereal, toast and juice breakfast was great!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Great place with everything needed. Great courtyard to chill and socialise and nice beds. Friendly, nice vibe to the place. Would defi itely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jun 2017
10.0

There is literally nowhere else you should stay. I stayed here on two separate occasions and met two different staff members and had wonderful experiences with both of them. The hostel is cozy, clean, functional. And on my last day the manager even arranged for a car to take me to the airport at a fraction of the taxi price. Would 100% stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.3

Nice basic hostel really close to the bus and train station. Good atmosphere and nice staff when I was there. Dorm is quite stuffy but there's a nice outdoor area. Pretty ordinary breakfast, just cereal and toast and stuff. Overall a good place especially if you're catching an early or late bus or train

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

I had such an amazing time while staying in Shanti Hostel 2. The staff was very welcoming and always willing to help - they even suggested which tour I should take to explore Skopje (and it was free). The whole hostel was clean and well equipped. It was located near the bus station which was perfect for me and in the near proximity of the city center. I wholeheartedly recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
9.7

An cozy place to stay with. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. The location is great, near to the central bus station and within walking distance to most of the attractions. The breakfast was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.