Hostelworld.com

Shanti-Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Shanti-Hostel Located at Rade Jovcevski Korcagin 11, , Skopje.
Shanti-Hostel
Macedonia
Skopje 1000 Rade Jovcevski Korcagin 11
94% 940
41.9945444 21.4443683
Shanti-Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th May 2016
8.6

The curtain around my bottom dorm bed was a nice touch. I got some privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
10.0

Nice hostel. Just a few minutes walk from the bus/train station. Real easy to find. Within walking distance of downtown. Misha was a great host and my stay very enjoyable. Skopje is an up and coming city with lots to see. Don't miss the Turkish Bazar. The brand new Archeological Museum is first class; the historic paintings really make the exhibits come alive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
7.7

Really good hostel. Deserves its high rating. I marked down on staff because the girl on the evening shift was really not interested in helping me when there were boys to chat to and beer to be drunk. The afternoon crew were really lovely. The written directions are misleading. Use the map if you can find it. The hostel really is 3 minutes away but you don't have to go as far as the shopping centre and the bank.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
9.1

The Shanti Hostel is a great place to stay in Skopje. We arrived at the central Bus/Railway station from there it is less than a 10 minutes walk to the hostel. The staff is really friendly! They offered us coffee, provided us with a map and marked great spots (for sightseeing/eating/bars etc.). Tea and coffee is for free, so is the WIFI. The kitchen, living room and the bathrooms are clean. The only point of criticism: If you stay in the private bedroom, the bathrooms are downstairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
9.1

Great overall hostel. Staff was super friendly. Small and cozy. The only downside are the quite hours. After 12am they force everybody in the common areas to either leave or go to bed. I'm by no means blaming the hostel, they are located in a residential neighborhood, so I totally understand. Just don't plan on bringing the party back to the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
9.1

Small hostel, but really good vibes and very chill people that manage and run it. They will help you out with everything, well worth the visit

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
8.6

Great location, helpful Staffan, fine value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
10.0

The location is perfect: just a couple of minutes' walk from the train/bus station, and also close to the city centre. The common room is cozy, and there is a garden where people can socialize. The hostel is clean, the rooms have curtains and reading lights for each bed. The staff is friendly and helpful. They stored luggage for me while I travelled elsewhere in Macedonia for 2 weeks. That was a really nice thing to do!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

Wonderful staff,wonderful everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
9.4

This is a "real" hostel; atmosphere and all. Outdoor common areas are good, indoor too. Left a more central but more boring one for this; good choice. Near the bus station, short walk along the river to downtown. Good crowd, will definitely stay here next time too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.