Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Shanti-Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 978 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 978 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Shanti-Hostel Located at Rade Jovcevski Korcagin 11, , Skopje.
Shanti-Hostel
Macedonia
Skopje 1000 Rade Jovcevski Korcagin 11
94% 978
41.9945444 21.4443683
Shanti-Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Shanti Hostel is great! The staff are extremely helpful, and the location is quite ideal. It's a very quiet hostel, so if you are looking for a party hostel, it certainly is not that. It is extremely close to the Skopje bus/train station, and maybe a ten minute walk from the center, thirteen minutes or so to the old bazaar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

All good. Walls are thin, if you want go to bed early, bring ear plugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Shanti Hostel has never disappointed me in any manner, every time I have been there I end up leaving with nothing but good memories. A quality place to stay in Skopje, the staff is superb and very friendly. A very hygienic place as well, never have I seen the place with any sort of mess. You really can't beat the price for everything that is provided there. The atmosphere is very relaxed and fun, Shanti seems to attract quality people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.3

Lovelly place. Very cosy and very good poaced. Close from the city center, te river and big shops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Really chill vibe at the hostel, mischa is the best, ultra helpful and friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

Good small hostel which on first arrival into the area may seem like a strange place for a hostel but nicely located to city centre. Very nice dorm with curtains and plenty of chargers. Small common area but nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
9.4

Very good hostel I enjoyed it here. Bathrooms were always clean. Rooms were clean. Kitchen could get cramped if a lot of people wanting to use at once. Good outside area. 5 min walk to bus and train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sam_mccoy_12
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.1

Nice hostel a short walk from Skopje centre and old town. Clean, secure rooms and bathrooms, comfy private beds. Staff are well informed and can help you plan your time in Skopje. Suggest checking out Matka Canyon just outside of Skopje.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Very cosy. Staff are very helpful and nice. Close to public transport. Clean bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
9.1

This hostel had a really chill vibe. The rooms were good and have curtains for privacy and lockers for your stuff. The staff is really friendly and helpful and we all had a good time. The WiFi is real fast and there's a kitchen and fridge for you to cook. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.