Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shanti-Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Mar 2017
9.7

Love this place! Conveniently located near the Skopje bus station and a 20 min taxi drive from the airport, 10-15 minute walking distance from the city center. Staff is always super friendly and helpful, and the environment is very welcoming. Even as someone fairly introverted, it's pretty easy and comfortable to strike up a conversation with travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
8.0

Staffs are nice. Hostel is nice also, just that the winter hostel is a bit small. Anyway, it's still good, and near to city centre. Recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
10.0

Shanti was incredible. The friends I met there and the memories that were made were everything I could have hoped for. It's the perfect place for a solo traveler and close to all the best parts of Skopje. I'll definitely be going back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • OguzhanOzturk
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2017
10.0

Hostel was clean. Staff was very helpfull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
7.1

Provably it's a good option for Skopje. But for sure it's not a very good option. But it's ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Feb 2017
6.9

It was ok but really cold in the dorm. The door to the building was always left wide open which didn't help and it also made me worry about security. Also, the bathroom for those dorms was a bit grotty and the floor was always wet and dirty because the shower curtain wasn't long enough. The staff were lovely though and the wifi was good. The outside area was nice to sit in and it's easy to get around from here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
9.1

It is a very nice hostel. The street of the hostel feels like you are in a small town or village. The staff was very helpful and friendly. You may get information from the staff about the places (like Matka Canyon) in Skopje. The bus terminal (also airport-bus stop) is very close to the hostel. I would definetly go there again for my next stay in Skopje.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
8.9

Really good atmosphere. Would recommend. Staff very helpful and cheerful. Basic breakfast included!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
10.0

Easy to find, they give you a towel, good blankets, beds all have curtains and reading lamps, lots of extension cords by beds for charging devices, generous breakfast, small but cozy sitting room with guitar. They print and explain a map of the city. Walking distance from bus/train station and downtown tourist areas. Best hostel I've ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.7

Very nice Hostel close to the city center. Cozy common area and very helpful staff. Had a great time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.