Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shanti-Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,003 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,003 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Shanti-Hostel Located at Rade Jovcevski Korcagin 11, , Skopje.
Shanti-Hostel
Macedonia
Skopje 1000 Rade Jovcevski Korcagin 11
94% 1003
41.9945444 21.4443683
Shanti-Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.7

The hostel facilities are great. What really makes this place stand out, are the staff. Robert and Marki can not do enough to assist. Friendly and so helpful. Courtyard is good to mingle with other travellers. So close to the bus stops and walking distance to the city.... Excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
10.0

It's a best hostel. It's a warm home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
8.6

Pros: Very good hostel. Decent room. Nice lounge. Friendly staff. Close to bus station. Breakfast included. Very chilled out atmosphere. Tea and coffee all day. Kitchen for guests. Security gate. 24 hour staff. Cons: Bathroom could be better and more of them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Aug 2016
10.0

I had a great night at Shanti1 in Skopje and even managed to sleep through heavy thunderstorms, that's how comfy I felt there! Overall great, relaxed atmosphere, nice beds (curtains for privacy) an Peter, the owner, is a really cool guy :) thx!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • e_cotterell197
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel. So friendly. Nothing is too much for the staff. Super comfy beds and spacious rooms. Loved my stay there. X

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.7

Great location near the bus station and close to the city, both walking distance. Great atmosphere, added by the amazing staff - especially Peter who took the time to chat, answer our questions and give great local advice. Comfy beds with a curtain and lockers in the room. Only downside was there is 2 showers so just need to time your showers wisely. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.1

Friendly and helpful staff, nice patio, walking distance to center of town. Bunk beds have curtains for extra privacy. The bathrooms are on a different floor from the dorms but otherwise the facilities are great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
8.0

Love the curtains on the beds. No locks on the room but there are lockers. Breakfast is decent. However they shut off the AC at night and it gets SO hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.1

I had a really great stay at here, everything was perfect. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the place was all nice and clean and it was very easy to meet people. I would definitely stay here again if I go back to Skopje. Just one thing, they should have mirrors in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Maybe the best hostel I ever stayed at! So many amazing people there, including the staff! Perfectly clean and safe, location couldn't be better, great breakfast. Loved the curtains by the dorm beds. A few more bathrooms would be nice though. All in all an amazing place to meet people--went there twice with my boyfriend who loved it just as much :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.