Hostelworld.com

Shanti-Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 963 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 963 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Shanti-Hostel Located at Rade Jovcevski Korcagin 11, , Skopje.
Shanti-Hostel
Macedonia
Skopje 1000 Rade Jovcevski Korcagin 11
94% 963
41.9945444 21.4443683
Shanti-Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Very cosy. Staff are very helpful and nice. Close to public transport. Clean bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
9.1

This hostel had a really chill vibe. The rooms were good and have curtains for privacy and lockers for your stuff. The staff is really friendly and helpful and we all had a good time. The WiFi is real fast and there's a kitchen and fridge for you to cook. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
9.4

Comfortable and clean with helpful staff and nice common areas. Only issue I thought was that you can't be noisy in the evenings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing place and staff. Can't say 1 bad thing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Travellingsolo255
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.7

Excellent location just 5 mins walk from the main bus station. The city centre is 10 min walk. The bus to Matka Canyon goes from the main road (2 mins walk to bus stop). The hostel layout means it's easy to meet and socialise with other guests. Great for solo travellers. Staff were very helpful and friendly. There's no air con in the 8 bed dorm but there is one in hallway so if the room door is kept open, the cool air flows through. The neighbourhood is quiet at night so can get a good sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Could not fault the place apart from the late 9am breakfast. They bought the bread fresh so it was a good meal so I coped happily

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.7

The staff was most helpful and cheerful. Felt completely at home during the duration of my stay. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
9.4

Great stay here! walking distance to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.1

Located conveniently very close to the train/bus station. Neighborhood itself was quiet and residential, with friendly people who even helped me carry my bag. Individual rooms don't lock and the shower/bathroom smelled horrible, but it looked okay. I think it was just poor ventilation. Staff was very cool, friendly and helpful. I will stay here if I come through Skopje again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Fab hostel! Clean and modern, with lockers in the rooms and curtains on beds. It's only a 5 minute walk from the main bus/train station and 10 mins from the centre of Skopje. The free breakfast is great, there's a lovely communal atmosphere and the staff are super friendly and helpful. One of my favourite hostels from the entire 7 week trip! My only suggestion would be that for a hostel in Skopje there were disappointingly few statues. Once they've added some more it'll be perfect ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.