Hostelworld.com

Shanti-Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 929 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 929 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Shanti-Hostel Located at Rade Jovcevski Korcagin 11, , Skopje.
Shanti-Hostel
Macedonia
Skopje 1000 Rade Jovcevski Korcagin 11
94% 929
41.9945444 21.4443683
Shanti-Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st May 2016
8.6

Great location, helpful Staffan, fine value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
10.0

The location is perfect: just a couple of minutes' walk from the train/bus station, and also close to the city centre. The common room is cozy, and there is a garden where people can socialize. The hostel is clean, the rooms have curtains and reading lights for each bed. The staff is friendly and helpful. They stored luggage for me while I travelled elsewhere in Macedonia for 2 weeks. That was a really nice thing to do!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

Wonderful staff,wonderful everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
9.4

This is a "real" hostel; atmosphere and all. Outdoor common areas are good, indoor too. Left a more central but more boring one for this; good choice. Near the bus station, short walk along the river to downtown. Good crowd, will definitely stay here next time too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Great atmosphere, easy to meet fellow travelers. Location is just a 5 min stroll to bus station and is ideal for travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.3

The rooms are very small but the common areas are warm and inviting so it encourages you to seat out with other travelers and mingle. It is very close to the bus station so that is handy if you are coming in late or have a lot of luggage. The staff are very helpful and nice. There is laundry and kitchen facilities. Breakfast included toast and cereal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
9.7

Other than the door to my room not fully closing, Shanti Hostel was a spark of light in an otherwise depressed metropolis. The staff is friendly and helpful and the hostel is thoroughly cleaned every morning. Great vibes all around and definitely one of the top hostels I've stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Our stay here was great that we even extended a few nights. Staff were very informative and friendly. Made the effort to get to know you. Deffinetly stay here again if i come back skopje

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel with great atmosphere - was sad to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
5.4

Disappointing hostel. There was no water for nearly a full day. We did not feel very secure as there are no locks on any of the rooms, only an outdoor gate with a code into the hostel. It is located close to the town and bus stop, but down a dodgy lane where we were scared to walk at night. Some staff members were very helpful while others were not. Overall I would not recommend this hostel or Skopje as a city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.