Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shanti-Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2017
8.6

Great hostel and so close to the bus station! They were under construction when we were there so one of the showers were broken but otherwise the staff was great and we really enjoyed our stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
9.4

This is a great hostel. Close to the bus station and just a short easy walking to shopping and eats!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
1st May 2017
10.0

It's a great little hostel just outside the center of town, comfortable beds and good facilities. The staff are lovely, big thanks to Peter and Andrea for such a awesome stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
9.7

The staff are nice and helpful the location is good, beds are fine. There is a nice garden where you can meet others guests, I definitely recommend this hostel and would stay there if I would come back to this lovely city of Skopje.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.7

I had difficulty checking in because no one was there to receive me, but they more then made up for it when they arrived. The location is good because it is very close to the bus station, but if you intend to spend a lot of time in the bars you should be prepared to walk a little bit extra. I personally prefer this as I'd rather walk less with my heavy bags and more when I'm out and about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexandrabholden96
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Apr 2017
8.3

Nicely located in Skopje close to bus station and town centre, friendly staff who explained to me history of Macedonia. Rather small hostel but it made for a good atmosphere. Comfy beds and good shower/toilet facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Apr 2017
6.6

Simple things to be improved really. The beds weren't comfortable & it was cold at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
9.7

Love this place! Good location convenient to both bus & old town/center, fun atmosphere, fantastic staff; Drea and Dodi are so lovely and helpful and really treat guests as friends. Only downside is beds aren't super comfy, though by no means awful, and having to creep down the spiral staircase in the middle of the night is slightly terrifying. :) Stayed 4 nights, would have stayed longer, will definitely stay again if I make it back to Skopje, which I hope I do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.9

We had a great stay at the Shanti. All of the staff were extremely friendly, helpful, and always up for giving great suggestions of where to eat or what to see. The only thing we wish it was more of was bathrooms and showers. Did become a little of a juggling game a times since there were only three toilets and two of them had showers with them. Over all though, loved our stay and would recommend them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Apr 2017
10.0

The hostel is amazing! Staff, atmosphere, facilities and location all in one place! We had a great time in Skopje due to Petar, Tamara and Andrea that made our stay unique! Anytime you pass by Bucharest, you know where to find us. Until than, Blagodaram! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.