Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shanti-Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Feb 2017
10.0

Easy to find, they give you a towel, good blankets, beds all have curtains and reading lamps, lots of extension cords by beds for charging devices, generous breakfast, small but cozy sitting room with guitar. They print and explain a map of the city. Walking distance from bus/train station and downtown tourist areas. Best hostel I've ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.7

Very nice Hostel close to the city center. Cozy common area and very helpful staff. Had a great time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
10.0

Can only say that everything is good about this place including the owner and the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
9.4

Staff is really cool, nice atmosphere and nice breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
9.1

Very good place to stay, close to the bus and train station. staff very welcoming and friendly, room was cozy and heated (outside was below zero). Breakfast very basic but for the overall price perfectly ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jan 2017
10.0

To be honest I find it difficult to describe how amazing this place is. Even tho I stayed for just 1 night, I had many good experiences. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel with wonderful staff! The staff is very friendly and helpful. Hostel is close to the city center and to the bus/train station. I recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
18th Jan 2017
9.1

Staff are really friendly and helpful while also making you feel like an old friend. Staff are very accommodating. Location was about 10-15min walk to the city centre. A good shopping centre is a few minutes away and the bus/train station is only a few mins walk as well. Free breakfast is basic and could be available at an earlier time (9am is too late). Each bed has curtains for privacy and the facilities were clean and homely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.7

Great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Shanti-Hostel was my first hostel experience and they set the bar very high for all the hostels that will follow. The staff were all super friendly and helpful. It has a great location right by the river which you can walk along for ten minutes to get to the main square. The walk in the snow along the river with the lights at night was incredibly beautiful. I was amazed when searching for hostels to find this one so cheap with such a high rating. Can't find better a better deal than this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.