Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shanti-Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
10.0

I had a really pleasant stay at this very well run hostel. The location is great; only a few minutes from the centre of Skopje. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and informative. The hostel's facilities were well kept , clean and organised.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
10.0

The staff are lovely and welcoming, the beds were comfy as and it was a great place to meet people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.1

Good hostel. Location is ok but a bit of a walk into the city centre. Close to the bus station which is a plus. Clean hostel and the staff are very friendly. Atmosphere could be improved by organising activities in the evening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.7

This is a great hostel - it's modern, clean, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and it's a very peaceful place with a cool garden. Highly recommended for a stay in Skopje, amazing value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
9.7

Best place to stay in Scopje. I will come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • markuspiittisjarvi
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2017
9.7

Amazing location right next to the bus station, literally left the hostel 10 mins before bus departures without tickets twice and made it easily. Chill atmosphere, laundry service, breakfast and really comfy beds made my 2 nights enjoyable. Go Shanti when in Skopje!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
9.7

I cannot recommend Shanti hostel enough. It feels like home from the moment you walk in the door. The staff are super helpful and the vibe is really laid back. Some of the cleanest hostel bathrooms I've seen as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
9.4

Straight away on arrival the staff (Boban) were welcoming and informative to the area of Skopje. Myself and others were recommended places to eat, see and drink; which did not let us down. I met many other travellers here and it was very social. Definitely one of the best hostels I have stayed in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
10.0

Such a lovely lovely atmosphere, perfect for all kinds of travellers and epsucsllh for those solo! The staff are wonderful and so helpful - great location as wel and fantastic area to explore :) 10/10 would recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
9.7

Superb hostel. Staff went above and beyond in making sure guests felt welcome and helped with everything. Atmosphere is at least 9.9 / 10. Would recommend staying here as the location is perfect. In a quiet part of town not far from the city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.