Hostelworld.com

Shantihome Hostel Izmir

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
Shantihome Hostel Izmir Located at alsancak mah. 1464 sok. no:15, izmir, Izmir.
Shantihome Hostel Izmir
Turkey
Izmir 35220 alsancak mah. 1464 sok. no:15, izmir
75% 164
38.4384570 27.1448390
Shantihome Hostel Izmir
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd May 2016
4.3

No lockers, spiders webs in the rooms, shower wasn't working on my floor. Staff was nice but was a bit of a walk to the main areas. No 24 hour service and also played music till 2 am.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
8.9

Nice hostel. Personally don't agree with the no lockers thing but that's their choice. Beds were good, nice to not sleep on a bunk in the room I was in. And right near the promenade so location is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
8.9

I loved Shantihome! The staff is so friendly and has cultivated an atmosphere of communal care and love. I highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.6

Good place to stay, central location. Staff are very helpful and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
9.4

This place was really interacting to stay at. Like its name, it was quite peaceful. The staff were friendly and I'd definitely come back there to stay in the future. We came pretty late at night, so I was a bit concerned about the area, but during the day it's awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
10.0

Location s perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2015
9.4

It was really nice experience. Staffs were really interesting and kind. Also, breakfast was awsome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wolfboun
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Dec 2015
3.1

This is the WORST hostel or place to accomodate I have ever seen. Everything was dirty. Toulets, carpets, bads everything was terrible disgusting. Also the smell of all over the hostel was horrible. (because of the cook that they make I couldnt understand) I reserved 2 day stay, but I could bare only one night in this hostel, even I paid for reservation fee. Photo of the hostel are manipulated, they are not real. Only one good thing about the hostel was its location. NOT ANY MORE...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.