Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shantihome Hostel Izmir

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2017
8.6

The location is great. Room was clean and comfortable. The staff were really friendly. They put on a great breakfast every morning at no extra charge, just an optional donation. Only issue I had was of the 4 double private rooms, only one has AC. This isn't made clear when you are booking online. There is no option to chose a room with AC. And as far as I can tell all the rooms are the same price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello dear, Thank you for your feedback.Now, we have an option to reserve for the room with AC. STay Shanti :)

19th Aug 2017
9.4

Located very close to both the seafront and one of the main train stations (not the main bus station or Otogar though). The staff was nice and friendly. They will help you plan day trips to Ephesus etc, if you ask them. The wifi is available only in the common-room-cum-reception on the ground floor. The kitchen has all the facilities. I had a good time here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello gautam, THank you for your comment. We have wi-fi in all parts of the hostel.I guess you had a trouble with it. We wish to see you again. STay Shanti

  • Anonymous
  • Syria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
5.7

Kapilar acik, bir gun icinde susuz gecirildi, fazla ucreti var

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi dear Mahmoud, Our door is closed at 00.00 and we told it to you during your check in.Also, we show the kitchen and filtered water to our guests.We do not have locker of doors for dormitory beds.Therefore maybe your rooms door was open during the night. We are sorry for your thirsty night.It would be better to ask for water to one of the volunteers.

  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
8.9

LOVED IT! located near the alsancak station so its a direct IZBAN ride from airport then a short walk. The syaff were nice and hospitable ( I was greeted with " first breakfast then check in"). What I liked most was the bunkbed. The beds are made by a wooden sector crafted into a large room so you get plenty of space (for a big guy like me that is gold), you also have your own light and curtains for total privacy. This was the first hostel I ever find a hang knob in the bunkbed. Cheers guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you .)

11th Jul 2017
8.3

Kind hosts that were helpful for onwards travel. Clean rooms and beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you dear :)

  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
4.9

Advantages would be the good location and tasty breakfast. Zero atmosphere, not very helpful staff, "donations" being asked for in return for breakfast although it's mentioned it's included in the price of the room. The 4 bed dorms dont look like in the pictures and the bathrooms are hotter than a Turkish sauna. No AC in any of the rooms. I wouldn't advice this hostel if you 're young and want a place with a good atmosphere and other liked mind fellow travellers as you'll get the opposite.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend, Thanks for your comment. Firstly, Shantihome is a hostel with a calm and happy environment not a party house.We would offer you good party places if you were asked to us. Secondly, we do not use AC to protect the environment from bad effects of AC.Nowadays is so hot and the bathrooms are hotter because of the vapor as you know but you are lucky since you had opportunity to experience Turkish Sauna. We wish to see you in Shantihome in colder days again. Stay Shanti.

29th Jun 2017
8.6

With friendly staff and a great location, I had a really good stay at Shantihome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
10.0

This is my third time here and I really enjoy this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
8.0

The hostel is convenient for anyone that wants to move around Izmir Region within few days. It's located near an important Transportation Hub and just few blocks from the Seafront where you can find a lot of Restaurants, Hookah Bars and Bars.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
9.4

Comfortable stay in Izmir in a good location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×