Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shantihome Hostel Izmir

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jul 2017
8.3

Kind hosts that were helpful for onwards travel. Clean rooms and beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
4.9

Advantages would be the good location and tasty breakfast. Zero atmosphere, not very helpful staff, "donations" being asked for in return for breakfast although it's mentioned it's included in the price of the room. The 4 bed dorms dont look like in the pictures and the bathrooms are hotter than a Turkish sauna. No AC in any of the rooms. I wouldn't advice this hostel if you 're young and want a place with a good atmosphere and other liked mind fellow travellers as you'll get the opposite.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend, Thanks for your comment. Firstly, Shantihome is a hostel with a calm and happy environment not a party house.We would offer you good party places if you were asked to us. Secondly, we do not use AC to protect the environment from bad effects of AC.Nowadays is so hot and the bathrooms are hotter because of the vapor as you know but you are lucky since you had opportunity to experience Turkish Sauna. We wish to see you in Shantihome in colder days again. Stay Shanti.

29th Jun 2017
8.6

With friendly staff and a great location, I had a really good stay at Shantihome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
10.0

This is my third time here and I really enjoy this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
8.0

The hostel is convenient for anyone that wants to move around Izmir Region within few days. It's located near an important Transportation Hub and just few blocks from the Seafront where you can find a lot of Restaurants, Hookah Bars and Bars.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
9.4

Comfortable stay in Izmir in a good location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2017
9.7

Super awesome staff. Owners are such a lovely couple very helpful. We only stayed one night unfortunately nevertheless we had such a great time. Location is beyond perfect. Close to waterfront, cafe streets ! Recommend 100%.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
18th May 2017
8.6

Nice hostel. Good location and staff are great. Bike hire is free which was great. Would be nice if they helped organize solo travelers with others on local events that are happening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Great staff, great location, great vibes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kyrgyzstan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
8.9

The location of the hostel is perfect,the atmosphere and the vibe is amazing,exactly what I've been looking for! Staff members are just awesome people,very welcoming and friendly. But in terms of cleanliness,there is a room to improvement :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.