Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shantihome Hostel Izmir

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2017
9.7

Super awesome staff. Owners are such a lovely couple very helpful. We only stayed one night unfortunately nevertheless we had such a great time. Location is beyond perfect. Close to waterfront, cafe streets ! Recommend 100%.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
18th May 2017
8.6

Nice hostel. Good location and staff are great. Bike hire is free which was great. Would be nice if they helped organize solo travelers with others on local events that are happening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Great staff, great location, great vibes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kyrgyzstan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
8.9

The location of the hostel is perfect,the atmosphere and the vibe is amazing,exactly what I've been looking for! Staff members are just awesome people,very welcoming and friendly. But in terms of cleanliness,there is a room to improvement :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.1

Location is perfect and the staff is very friendly. The hostel had a beautiful atmosphere and felt cosy. We would have loved to stay more!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.4

What shall I say - I came for three days and ended up staying 10 😊 Like they say, Shanti is not like family, it IS family!! I had an amazing time, meeting wondeful people, enjoying the delicious food, hanging out,...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
8.9

The rooms warm and smell nice. Toilets and showers generally clean. You can drink free filtered water which is a plus. There is one negative thing about the place is the sheets of the bed and pillows were so old. You can't understand whether they are clean or dirty. I am sure they are washed each time. If they would have been white instead of colorful, it would be wonderful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Shantihome was cosy and friendly. The people who work there are easy going but very attuned to guests' needs. This is the kind of place where people make food together regularly, and everyone is invited to enjoy. The bunks bed I stayed in was hands down the most comfortable and well-designed that I have come across. No ladder, but stairs! Curtains, shelves and charging station all tucked into your own personal hobbit hole. Towels, both for guests and in every bathroom! Lovely place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
10.0

The best place in Izmir

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.