X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Shaoxing Luxun Native Place Youth Hostel Reviews

No.558 South Xinjian Road, Yuecheng District, Shaoxing, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
41 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 67%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

A terrible hostel if you don't speak mandarin! The staff have limited English and make no extra effort to communicate with you. There are no free maps, no recommendations on what to do/see/eat and the directions they give you if you book on hostelworld are awful and contain no chinese so it's difficult to ask people for help. It was a very underwhelming experience.


74%

The place is a really nice courtyard type of building basically in the middle of the ancient town, and also right next to Luxun Native Place, so the location is great and the hostel is really nice. It also seems to be very clean, but showers are full of mosquitoes and we had a cockroach in our room. Basically all the other guests are going to be Chinese and also the staff speaks very limited English. It's not the hostel's fault though - If you don't speak Chinese, skip Shaoxing.


89%

Booked for twin bed room however got a double bed.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

The room I slept was a little damp, air does not flow well, and the receptionists don‘t look friendly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your oppinion, We will improve according to your opinion,and do it better. sometimes we will hold the activity ,Welcome to our hostel.

97%

Very nice place, the room was very clean with good space and hardware, the restaurant was good, reasonable prices and quite a lot variety.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your oppinion, We will improve according to your opinion,and do it better. sometimes we will hold the activity ,Welcome to our hostel.

46%

Staff very poor

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your oppinion, We will improve according to your opinion,and do it better. sometimes we will hold the activity ,Welcome to our hostel.



View all Shaoxing Hostels

Please give us your feedback