X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Sharks Cove Rentals Reviews

59-672 Kamehameha Hwy., Oahu, Haleiwa, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

56%

Rating
46 Total Reviews
  • 50%Value For Money
  • 60%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 45%Staff
  • 55%Atmosphere
  • 50%Cleanliness
  • 50%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

The place was very homey & felt like if you were living in the midst of a locale. Location is prime & they didn't take away the cottage/authenticity of living the island life. You get to meet interesting and lively people that can be someone you can have as a friend if you're willing to socialize & be open to what they bring to your stay. It was very decent for what you pay for & not at all what most well-to-do travelers are used to. Good & friendly home staff who happens to be family members.

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


29%

Our entire experience was horrible. First, no one to welcome us when we arrived. Then the flat and the room were not even close to cleanish. At night, we banged our head in the metal and low mezzanine bed. The bathroom & kitchen were really dirty and missing basics products and dishes, such as salt, pans, etc... We wanted to leave sooner than expected (we stayed 1 night). The owner tried to make us pay many additional fees such as cleaning and the sum we had already paid to hostel world.

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
John and Wilma Lane (owners) would like to respond on each point. It is a shame when guests use comment venues to act out their anger with lies. Their entire experience was a 1 day. The day they arrived, they had already planned to call us as they had arranged another place (free w/friend). They called and we told them because they were cancelling last minute, they would pay 1 night and cleaning fee for cancelling.Our housekeeppers come in daily and clean all areas, affordable for north shore.

69%

Right across the snorkel place and close to the supermarket. Not a hostel but it was a nice place. Staff was a bit invisible.




View all Haleiwa Hostels

Please give us your feedback