Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sharks Cove Rentals

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 91 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 91 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Cannot fault this place at all. Very spacious. Awesome location. Walking diatance to pipeline. Brilliant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
10.0

Amazing location and staff Clean rooms and nice common area Shuttle available to location from airport or waikiki There are cats in the property so beware if you're allergic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2017
10.0

Your own piece of paradise, easy access to all amenities such as Foodland, all beaches, snorkelling even bus stops right out front but then the privacy of your own home away from home. We stayed here at the beginning of our trip and enjoyed it so much we returned near the end of our trip. The people working/living there are so friendly and became our family on the north shore:) I would highly recommend and I know I will be returning to sharks cove on the north shore!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
9.4

Absolutely fantastic. We wanted to get away from hotels and try something different with a bit more atmosphere and we were not disappointed. We were able to walk everywhere - Local bus stops right outside, Foodland, interesting and yummy eating places and beautiful beaches all within short walking distance. The staff were so helpful and had quite a few laughs with them. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
8th May 2017
8.0

Good spot. Nice and clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Close to bus, beach and food. Nothing to complain about here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
10.0

Feels like at Home ! Wow ! What a great place to Stay ! Great location literally in front of the sea and near all the the yummy food trucks and Foodland.. Hannah and Rachel are awesome,friendly and helpful regarding the surroundings. Room very clean and comfy. Close to Haleiwa and all the surf spots (Banzai,Sunset etc...) My favourite place in the North Shore for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

What a fantastic location! The staff were friendly and attentive while maintaining a laid back island atmosphere. They have lots of extras such as snorkeling gear, grills, coolers, wake boards, and much more. I would highly recommend staying there! I know I will never stay anywhere else when I return to the north shore of Oahu!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
6.6

Great location!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Shout to Natasha and Rachel for making my trip. Great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.