Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sheep Island View

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
Sheep Island View Located at 42a Main Street, Ballintoy, Ballycastle.
Sheep Island View
Northern Ireland
Ballycastle 42a Main Street, Ballintoy
90% 362
55.2361812 -6.3557195
Sheep Island View
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.1

The view of the sea is beautiful at this place and people around is very kind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Hostel was excellent. Staff helpful and friendly. Location perfect overlooking sea. Good value all round!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.0

Perfect (and beautiful cottage) location to go to Giant's causeway and all coastal route. No breakfast, but nice and big kitchen to cook all day Lovely environment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.1

The owners are really nice, they made us feel very comfortable, we even stayed one more night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Beautiful little town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Stayed in double room with en suite. Basic but fine with seaview. Good facilities - large kitchen and TV lounge. Can walk to restaurants and lovely beaches and harbour. Very friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Great location, lovely, friendly and helpful owners. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

It is a very nice place to stay. It can get a bit noisy at times but overall it is a great Hostel. People are very welcoming and friendly. Probably the best hostel i've stayed in so far. Location is good for visiting interesting sights, but for longer stays could be a problem if you don't have a car since there aren't any places to get supplies to cook your own meals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2016
10.0

We had such a lovely stay ! The hostel is well located ! We recommand you go and have a diner at the local pub ! The view is Awesome and it's very calm ! Definitely a place to stay while traveling on the Coastal Causeway !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ghoos874835
  • Costa Rica, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th May 2016
6.3

We booked a private room with one double bed. Instead they gave us a private room with two bunk beds. The room was super small and we were barely abke to sit on the beads. The toilet was ok, but the bed thing was a total bummer! We spent more money on the private room to be confortable, but we werent. The staff was always absent. We had to check out by ourselves by leaving the keys in the reception. Check in was messy also. We had to look everywhere for the tenant.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.