Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sheep Island View

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Sheep Island View Located at 42a Main Street, Ballintoy, Ballycastle.
Sheep Island View
Northern Ireland
Ballycastle 42a Main Street, Ballintoy
88% 382
55.2361812 -6.3557195
Sheep Island View
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.1

The hostel was double booked and the owner kindly arranged Ballintoy House instead and paid the difference. In the end we got our own room instead of 3 bed dorm. The owner of B&B was friendly and accommodating. There was free wifi and nice, huge breakfast in the morning. Perfect location (of both places): just a few minutes walk from Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge and quite close to the harbour as well as Giant's Causeway. There's also a nice restaurant and pub nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Nov 2016
6.0

Sheep Island View was double booked and had no room for us, but the owner kindly arranged for us to stay with lovely Rita at Ballintoy House and paid the difference.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel, perfectly located near the harbour, the rope bridge and giants causeway. Excellent parking. The kitchen is well stocked and has plenty of room for multiple groups to cook. If you don't want to cook the Fullerton Arms in Ballintoy a very short walk away does excellent food, with great staff and atmosphere. The owners are very nice and very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
10.0

i enjoyed the stay at sheep island view hostel as did the two colleges that where with me.the place was very clean and spotless plus everything was there that one needed.the atmosphere was good and relaxing and was very close to where we needed to be on saturday morning.it was also good value for money.many thanks from myself and my friends.oliver treacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Patrick011092
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.4

It was a really nice stay at the hostel. We enjoy the time their. Also there was a really big kitchen where we can cook for the whole group (9 people). The hostel is about 5-10 minites away from the carrie a rope rede bridge. The staff was great and give us some useful tips for our trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Oct 2016
9.4

Hostel owners are very friendly, the facilities are fantastic and the location is perfect. An EXTREMELY loud group kept me up until 3am. I understand this is no fault of the owners but perhaps a more stringent noise policy would be a good idea. The wifi couldn't handle the amount of guests who were staying. Aside from that an absolutely breath-taking place to stay!! Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Oct 2016
9.7

Clean and comfortable rooms! Great location and proximity to pretty much everything you'd want to see around the Causeway Coastal route: Carrick-a-rede rope bridge, Giant's Causeway, Dark Hedges, Dunluce Castle, Bushmills, etc. Kitchen facilities were nice as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Oct 2016
7.4

Beautiful place, great location, big room and nice hosts! Good value for money Positive: Nice place, great location (5min by car to carrick a rede bridge), big room, clean facilities and plenty of space in the kitchen, charming hosts. Negative: No hot water in the shower, small ensuit bathroom, when we arrived the room was just freezing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • uktom2780
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.1

Was made to feel very welcome with very accommodating staff. Excellent location for exploring the stunning coast and nearby Giant's causeway. Great clean and good value hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Aug 2016
6.9

Would have expected more from the staff. I didnt get any recommondations like in other hostels. And if you wanted to ask there was noone around. Huge kitchen and really clean rooms with bathroom.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.