Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sheep Island View

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
10.0

Could not fault this lovely hostel! We were instantly made to feel at home and welcome (unlike some City bed and breakfasts!). Room as well as communal areas, were spotless. They had everything you could want from a hostel! Superb location... short walk to carrick-a-rede bridge and Larrybane, Ballintoy Harbour (both Game of Thrones filming locations), and Doors of Thrones, door six at the Fullerton Arms! Also superb public transport for popular sites such as Bushmills, Giant's Causeway etc!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.9

Friendly staff and great location near Carrick-a-Rede. There is a huge communal kitchen and free bread for breakfast. Our room was a bit basic- no plug sockets to charge your phone overnight and had an ageing ensuite. The main door is left open all night but rural location and individual rooms have locks so not a problem. Make sure you go down to Ballintoy Harbour. Absolutely stunning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.1

We were on a walking holiday and arrived thinking there would be a shop. We had no food but Lucy was really helpful and made sure that we were ok. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
8.3

Happy, comfortable stay, would happily recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
5.4

Place really needs a refurb. No lock on bathroom door. Light switches for room and bathroom behind on person's bed (so couldn't turn light on in bathroom at night). One bunk bed, the ladder had snapped off so wasn't usable. Lumpy mattresses. No lockers to store belongings safely. Small rooms. For the same cost, stayed in much nicer places around Northern Ireland with free breakfast too. Positives - Clean bathroom. Large kitchen area with lots of hobs / sinks. Parking.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Rachel sorry you did not have a good stay with us. We will take your comments on board and hope to rectify all your points. Josie

  • Sambachamba3131
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.9

Great staff who are all very welcoming! Only two things are the check in isnt until 4pm but you're able to leave your things until then, and there werent any outlets in my room. So had to charge in the kitchen and common room. But very good location! Minutes from Carrick-a-rede and short bus ride to giants causeway

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abarber219
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.1

Quite tricky to get to if you don't have a car, but a really nice place once you do!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
8.0

The staff were very nice and the kitchen one of the nicest we've seen for a hostel, but we spent over an hour being locked out of our room because they had given all the keys away to other guests and couldn't find a key. When we tried to check out in the morning at a very normal time (10am) there was nobody to check out with. Granted we did not have a key to give back but really... Frustrated with waiting around and trying to find staff we finally just left.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Jun 2017
9.7

Stayed there on my way along the causeway coast walk. It's close to Carrick a Rede Rope Bridge and Ballintoy Harbour and a good starting point to walk towards the Giant's Causeway. The hostel has a big kitchen with everything you need. But you should remember to bring your own food as there is no supermarket nearby. The staff is really friendly and I would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carlostx4586
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.4

A good option for a stay with the family. We had our kids with us in a 2 bunk-bed room and had no problem at all. Showering small kids can be tricky, though, as there is only a fixed shower at a very high position. The kitchen is big and well organised, with facilitates self-catering. There is a beautiful view from the hostel and it is within walking distance to the Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge and very close (by car) to most of the attractions in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.