Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sheilas Cork Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 3,866 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 3,866 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
Sheilas Cork Hostel Located at 4 Belgrave Place, Wellington Road, Cork.
Sheilas Cork Hostel
Ireland
Cork 4 Belgrave Place, Wellington Road
78% 3866
51.9026144 -8.4659504
Sheilas Cork Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
5.7

I would only recommend it if you plan to stay one night in Cork, for a longer stay, choose another place. Rooms are very small, with beds crammed into the free space. There was a persistent odor in the bathroom that would stay even with the window open. Beds are in metal, so expect lots of noise when you move. Sound isolation isn't ideal either, the windows let a lot of noise in from the bars outside. You can have a breakfast for 3€. Bread, cereals, coffee/tea and milk, that's about it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
8.3

It was pleasant stay in Sheila! Staff are very co operative! Really appreciate their work! Cheap and very affordable! Room size are very small and very tiny bed! Other than all are grand!! Perfect for budget and single travellers! Good location!! Cheers!'

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.3

The 8-bed dorm was a bit small for all guests. Beds were made, ready to sleep, which nowadays is a plus in hostel. If you go by car, parking outside requires a parking disk (2 euros for 2 hours) from 8:30 am to 6 pm. Shower were with button system, but you had to press it constantly, otherwise it would stop, so you have one hand always busy with that. Kitchen was big and well equiped. Good location, going up the street is not really hard.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • catherineannpulinec6715
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Aug 2016
7.4

This hostel was an alright hostel if you needed a place to cook and a place to sleep. Not the best places to hang out inside the hostel, but it is in a good, easy to find location. The kitchen area had a lot of stuff to cook with.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Very impressed with the hostel. Well priced in a good location and the staff were welcoming and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.6

The hostel has a good value, nice livingroom, big kitchen, although could have more fridges due to the amount of people. Firstly we get a berrom without window, just a small skylight, and he smell wasn't good. So I asked for another one and they gave me it, and then it was good. The breakfast is good for 3 euro, but could have cheese and ham as well. Over all, it's a good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
6.0

While the location and views are good, the rooms are too basic. Lack of shelves and charging points in the bunks is a major letdown. Its time for an upgrade.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
6.0

The bathrooms were horrendously smelly and I couldn't help but gag...I plugged my nose. And I couldn't gather the guts to shower, I'd rather wait until our next stop...no lockers in the rooms but nice enough beds. Wouldn't say to NOT stay, just poor smelly bathroom situation

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
4.9

First of all the hostel is on top of a hill, the trek up that hill was definitely not worth it. The rooms were uncomfortably cramp with no space to move around. I stayed in a 6 bed dorm, which really should have been a 4. The ladder to the top bunk was right next to the lower bunks head position which seemed out of place as usually the other way round. No plug points by the bed. Shower in the room must have been broken has it only lasted for 5 SECONDS at a time. Good brekkie. No airflow in room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.9

First ever hostel experience, and I am almost 60, but it was great. My husband and I went with a private room and had a good night's sleep, which is what we needed after arriving the morning of our stay from Canada. Great staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.