Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sheilas Cork Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 4566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 4566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Sep 2017
7.7

Solid hostel, good helpful staff. Fairly clean and easy walk to downtown Cork!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2017
6.3

location of hostel was good, only a couple minute walk to city centre. We were shocked when we walked into our room because it looked nothing like the pictures on the website - fully booked 8 bed room, could barely move between beds with our bags on, white cement walls and only a small sky light, so no air flow and stale smelling air. The bathrooms upstairs were also not very clean and smelt quite gross and were very dark. thankfully there were nice showers downstairs

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Sep 2017
8.6

Staff was lovely and very helpful, lots of recommendations. The hostel is close to the city centre, also there are some pubs nearby so the location is perfect. We stayed there for one night, the room was fine (female dorm) although very small for 6. Facilities and clealiness could be better but for a short stay we cannot complain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2017
10.0

Stayed two nights in double en-suite. Suited us just fine. Close to town. Continental breakfast available but kitchen for those who want to cook their own meals. Paddy at reception was fantastic. Knowledgeable, helpful and very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
9.7

All in all we stayed 3 days at Sheila's, but not 3 days in row so we had a different room every time. The room 110 was quite big comparing to the 2 we got before ! It was clean and even the bathroom was big. I totally recommend to book a room with a bathroom in it because the shared bathroom and toilets are quite disgusting because people don't respect it and they rarely leave it clean. The staff is friendly and always there to help, Sheila's should totally clean more the shared facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2017
10.0

Great staff! Overall I was very happy with everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Could use a little update in the kitchen but overall comfy beds great atmosphere and the staff is super friendly and will tell you where to go tourism wise and cheap food. The hostel is filled with college students so it makes the vibes young and fun. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
4.0

The room was dirty especially the carpet which had lots of chips dust and stains. What's more, the room awfully stinked and we couldn't open the windows because we hadn't windows, it was pretty dark in there. The room is just next to the bathroom, from the room there was a bad smell, it was really disgusting. We had a really experience in Sheila's on our first day of our trip, but sleeping in this smelly room wasn't good at all!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel, lovely staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2017
9.4

Great hostel, with helpful friendly staff. Have stayed twice and would stay again. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×