X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Sheilas Cork Hostel Reviews

4 Belgrave Place, Wellington Road, Cork, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
2954 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Very good atmosphere! A lot of young people from differents countries!

  • 25th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Good location, comfortable beds, great kitchen facilities, friendly staff, good lockers. We had a great time here!

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Awesome place besides the hike up the hill to get there, great view though and big old kitchen which was great!

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

Don't do it. Freezing cold bedrooms, breakfast not included, weird atmosphere.bdefinitely not worth the price


91%

The atmosphere was great and everyone was friendly and helpful. The rooms were a bit of a tight squeeze, with not a lot of space for people and their luggage, but it was clean. LOVED the sauna! What a brilliant idea. Breakfast could've been improved and the coffee was dreadful, but I'd stay again!


97%

So impressed with the friendly staff, the discounts at so many restaurants and pubs with our key cards, and the overall value for money. I will say the heating was broken in our room - but the covers are so thick and warm it wasn't even a problem. I would certainly recommend to friends!


83%

For the price, really good! With discount in bars and restaurant.

  • 28th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Monhomme
  • Belgium
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

super friendly and helpful staff...breakfast begins a bit late at 8am..

  • 18th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

Had a really nice stay here! Would just suggest waste bins in every bathroom and liquid hand soap rather than bars.


83%

i was staying in a 6 beds room and i have nothing to complain about. The price is good compared with what you get and with other accomodations. I would suggest to stay here instead of elsewhere if you plan to stay for no more than a week. Otherwise, a smaller room is mandatory.

  • 4th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


43%

No lift for a three floors hostel. The twin room does not include two single beds. Breakfast was very poor. As soon as I saw my room I understood why the require the full payment in advance (a prison cell almost!) The smell coming from the kitchen was everywhere. Pillows very bad too and cleaning very poor. The cinema room was smelling as a cellar. No comment about the bathroom in my room. I would never come back there.


69%

Stayed in a mixed dorm. Somehow I always end up in those with creepy old men! There were lots of families there and it didn't have a 'hostel for young people' atmosphere! However the staff was friendly, the location was quite good and the facilities were also nice. Parking is not for free btw!


74%

Overall ok it was missing plugs close to the bed to charge my phone and i round thé toilet far from the room i was certainly unlucky. Staff was helpful.

  • 9th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

No warm showers. Nice staff, good location, good kitchen, clean kitchen, normal dorms,normal bathroom. Normal big and cheap hostel

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

This is a wonderful hostel, however, I think there should be complimentary tea in the kitchen, no? just an idea. It is Ireland, after all. Staff were very cool and helpful.


100%

Good hostel, I recommend it.


80%

good location , nice staff. no any issue


37%

Horrible hostel.TINY bedrooms. Dirty bathrooms. Cold showers.Way too expensive for what you get.


66%

Alright place, staff weren't great but it was very busy that weekend. There's better places in Cork that cost less.

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I liked the place. Very nice location and an amazing staff.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(49 results)


View all Cork Hostels

Please give us your feedback