Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sheilas Cork Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 4,067 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 4,067 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
Sheilas Cork Hostel Located at 4 Belgrave Place, Wellington Road, Cork.
Sheilas Cork Hostel
Ireland
Cork 4 Belgrave Place, Wellington Road
77% 4067
51.9026144 -8.4659504
Sheilas Cork Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jan 2017
5.7

The hostel was adequate. Not extremely clean, there were no luggage lockers in the room, and finding a working shower was difficult. One of the nights the lights in the room stopped working (wouldn't turn on) and we reported it to the desk. Nobody ever came to fix it or anything, and when we woke up the next morning they were still not working, which made packing difficult.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
7.1

Pretty spartan accommodations. Would be nice to have lockers in the rooms. Shower was cold. Got the job done for one night though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

SO GREAT!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
9.1

Second year in a row we've stayed here for New Year's Eve and it's been perfect both times!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
8.9

Sheila's is in a great location close to Cork City Centre. The facilities are very good and well maintained. The only drawback is that the rooms are not good for noise prevention.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
4.3

It's so dirty and packed. The bathrooms was completely wrecked and wet. There is a plenty of weird dudes screaming in the corridors and smokers a lot of smokers. Could be ok but not for the price charged. I think there isn't others good options. If you want to do a party the hostel maybe it will be ok for you but if you want a place to rest it's a terrible place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
8.3

It's pretty standard. I stayed in a private double ensuite. The mattress needs to be replaced and is a really old spring mattress. The room was barely more than the size of the bunk bed but that's kinda standard. My issue was primarily with the mattress and the walls are incredibly thin. I could hear the sex and tv going on next door as if I was in the same room. Front desk staff was top notch. Ask for Paddy. He was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
10.0

After missing my train I booked into the hostel. From the get go the staff could not have been more helpful. Giving me time to get a cuppa tea b4 he closed the kitchen was a special touch. The lady in reception in the morning could not of been nicer if she tried. She is a Angel In Disguise..... I cannot recommend this Hostel enough. Thank You guys for Everything. God Bless & Happy Christmas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
7.7

Sheila's Hostel lies about a 5 minute walk from the Cork bus station and a short walk to the city centre. Rooms seems clean, or at least beds were clean, carpets needed vacuuming and cleaning. Also the bathrooms were clean. A good kitchen for cooking and a nice area to lunge around. Reasonably price for for it's location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jamaica, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Very helpful staff, central location and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.