Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sheilas Cork Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 4371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 4371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2017
8.6

Staff was very helpful and friendly. If you rent a car you have to pay for parking. The rooms were nice enough and there is a big movie room that was fun. The worst part was some of the showers looked like they had mold or something growing on the edges. I just used a different one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
8.9

Great hostel right in centre of Cork. Easy walk over bridge to main mall and close to bars and food. Paddy is a great bloke and really helpful, especially with his local knowledge and touring tips.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • clark-gaynorm2268
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
10.0

I loved it here, I wanted to stay longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
10.0

Sheila's was the perfect first time hostel experience! Friendly staff at the front desk, easy to get to from bus station, close to pubs and restaurants etc. very clean and security exceeded my expectations! Lockers to secure belongings for only 1 euro per day and key cards to get into the building etc. would stay here again if ever in Cork!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
6.9

Can be very busy and noisy. The staff are very friendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • conormurray733685
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.4

We had one night here. The only drawbacks with this hostel was it's location on top of a steep hill so walking from the pubs was a chore at night! Also the facilities were in ok condition and parking was a bit of a hassle, but that wasn't the hostels fault more the fault of Cork City council! The staff were super helpful regarding parking and gave us tips for places to eat nearby (some great options).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
7.4

There was only one shower that actually had hot water, and it wasn't hot, just barely warm. It was a euro a day to have them hold your bag, and there were only a few outlets in the room, all by the door and not by the beds. The movie room was pretty cool, but not really necessary. Fine for one night but I wouldn't stay very long.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
7.7

Staff very helpful. Rooms very small, we had a six person room with the bathroom suite and it was like a long closet. Loud guests in hall at late hours (doors slamming, people laughing talking late night)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jun 2017
8.9

We had a room for two, we are two+baby. The room is clean, but tiny. The mattress is very comfortable. No elevator, so can be a little bit challenging while staying with the babies. The shower in the bathroom is automatic, you cannot set not the stream, nor the temperature. There was not hot water at the morning. The stuff is very helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
9.4

Clean, close to the city, and with friendly staff, this hostel was perfect for my stay in Cork as I was setting myself up to move to the city. Well recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.