Hostelworld.com

Sheilas Cork Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 3,602 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 3,602 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
Sheilas Cork Hostel Located at 4 Belgrave Place, Wellington Road, Cork.
Sheilas Cork Hostel
Ireland
Cork 4 Belgrave Place, Wellington Road
80% 3602
51.9024874 -8.4656953
Sheilas Cork Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
8.6

Staff was awesome! Would totally recommend if your looking for a mellow nice night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
8.0

Lovely, comfortable, friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
8.6

Decent hostel, centrally located and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
8.0

It was a reasonable place to stay for just a short time. Up a hill to get to it and about a 15 minute walk to the centre of town. Rooms were small and sparse. No chair, desk or table to put things on or sit at. In a 4 bed room there were only 2 "under bunk" locker cages and nothing else in the room. However it was clean. The showers and toilets were on another floor and different landing so not too convenient. Staff were very friendly and helpful though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2016
8.0

I only stayed one night so I didn't use the facilities that much, however I do know there is a computer room, common room next to the kitchen and lockers if you need to make use of these. I can't complain about how my roommates sort of decreased my excellence experience, however the creeking beds and the (my apologies, I don't know the word) push-showers (where you have to push a button to shower) would be the only negative aspects of my stay. However, excellent staff and great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
4.0

The hostel needs proper cleaning, maintained to standard, no toiletries in the toilet, no hand wash for people who will just come in for two days, will they be expected to carry hand wash and toiletries? This is an apology I was not impressed with the way I see things there. It needs thorough cleaning and to be disinfected. Thanks

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2016
8.6

Sheila's was quite nice. No breakfast and no lockers in the room. Staff was friendly and our room was tidy and nice. The kitchen was clean as well. Good location, we were able to walk to the English market and the Shannon bells. 24 he reception was excellent as we arrived around midnight. Would stay here again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
9.4

Maybe it's because i live in Ireland but the hostel was extremely warm. Which of course is better than being cold. I had to take my pajamas off in bed. I am very pleased I was sharing with 3 other women (which was luck I was in a mixed dorm) for 6)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
4.9

The room (twin ensuite) was not big enough to let the cat in let alone swing it. The shower was not the cleanest and had no shower head only a forcefull gush of water. The beds were bunks which we were not made aware of on booking and had no headroom to be able to sit up, there was nowhere for bags clothes etc and no room in the shower to even put down a washbag. For 56 euro for one night it was extremely bad value for money. I will neither return nor recommend. There MUST be better hostels !

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2016
8.0

It's a nice hostel to stay. The room was quite small and there are no lockers in the rooms but you can rent a locker if you like to in the basement where also my big backpack fitted in. Staff was really friendly and helpful. Everything is pretty close and you get there within a short walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.