Hostelworld.com

Sheilas Cork Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 3,568 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 3,568 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
Sheilas Cork Hostel Located at 4 Belgrave Place, Wellington Road, Cork.
Sheilas Cork Hostel
Ireland
Cork 4 Belgrave Place, Wellington Road
80% 3568
51.9024874 -8.4656953
Sheilas Cork Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.1

The night I heard many noises. It took me a little sleep. But I loved it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
8.0

Value for money, friendly staff, clean. We had twin room with ensuite in a quiet corner of hostel. Location is good for easy access to city centre. Would recommend as a budget option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
7.1

This is a big hostel. The kitchen is spacious and there are a couple of cooking stations. It is a short walk down into town, and it's really simple to find from the bus or train station. The shower rooms are nice, just not the best vibe honestly. There is a mix of ages staying here, at sometimes it felt like more of a motel. If you're a younger backpacker I would recommend somewhere else maybe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
6.9

Pretty good location, next to the center and they have nice deals at local bars and restaurants with you can get with your key card. But the vibe was absolutely terrible. No music playing, beige walls with no decor, everybody on their computer, an occasional old person watching animal programs on the tv. The breakfast was cheap and average. Staff was pretty cool and helpful. Rooms are small and tight-quarters. Overall an ok stay, but you'll have to go to a bar if you want a good time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
9.4

Very good location, very good price! Comfy beds, friendly staff, clean rooms. Definitely the best place to stay in Cork!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
6.6

Can be very noisy especially when I stayed there because there was a kids sports team. The kids were just screaming and the staff didn't do anything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
9.1

I had a very enjoyable stay at Sheila's Hostel. The staff were lovely and very helpful to me and my friends who had travelled to Cork for a funeral. Would recommend it to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2016
7.4

The hostel is good value for money, but some facilities might have been better/cleaner. The space between the beds where close to none. The breakfast is not included in the price and there are not even the most basic products, e.g. salt available or sugar available. Shower turns off automatically after less then five seconds, unless you keep on pushing the button. The light in bathroom turns off automatically as well - also when you´re having a shower. Good location. Good price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cote d'Ivoire, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
7.4

Sheila hostel wasn't a bad choice. Well located and with all facilities you need. Remind you that you have to pay for using te computer and also for the breakfast in addition (not so expensive). The kitchen and the shared areas can be really noisy. Also the floors can be very noisy as well (because they are kinda small).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
6.0

Hostel was not bad, you get what you pay for I guess. Bathroom was disgusting. Staff were great however.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.