Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sheilas Cork Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 4,037 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 4,037 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
Sheilas Cork Hostel Located at 4 Belgrave Place, Wellington Road, Cork.
Sheilas Cork Hostel
Ireland
Cork 4 Belgrave Place, Wellington Road
77% 4037
51.9026144 -8.4659504
Sheilas Cork Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Jamaica, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Very helpful staff, central location and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
4.6

Truly a "discount hostel," where the initial price is cheap but they proceed to nickel and dime you beyond it. Charges for lockboxes and towels are bad, but only having two power outlets in an entire room (with eight bunks in it) is just absurd. Awful, awful layout, super cramped, and not comfortable in any way. No mention of the massive hill to climb between the bus station and the hostel, a rude surprise at 10pm. Two cramped tiny unlit showers in the *whole hostel* - how many beds are there??

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
9.4

We had a really great time with our 3 children at Sheilas Hostel. The staff were were truly fantastic to deal with. Facilities were excellent and we will definitely be back. My only drawbacks, and they were purely personal issues, Were that the room we were in was a bit noisy as it was just beside the stairs. And I felt it was cold. Great business and brilliant for children who have an adventuring steak!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Oct 2016
7.7

A nice hostel in a great location (despite walking up the hill to get there!) The rooms are slightly overcrowded! Four bunk beds in a single room. The men's showered resembled your stereotypical prison showers. Despite this, a nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Oct 2016
4.6

The hostel is according to my opinion too large, the walls are very thin, the doors smash, the kitchen is very unpleasant and I got a very negative vibe from the other people who stayed - I had the idea that quite some people 'live' here. During the night there were parties in the rooms around. Impossible to sleep. The staff however, was very kind.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
10.0

Location was great for me. Nice and close to bus stop and great bar down the road called bru bar. Such soft bed sheets too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
7.1

The room was a bit damp and cold. The double bed was very very uncomfortable. Is completely bended.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Oct 2016
6.0

It's ok ,a bit tatty The room was far too small for 6 people ,it's a single room! everyone was coughing ,skylight Windows I have flu now, it's not worth it ,next time I will get single room It was horrid ! Felt like a prison

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
7.1

Sheila was generally a good hostel. It was clean and friendly. The best thing was they had a laundry service. Other than that you had to pay for your breakfast and it is on a very steep hill When you google your location take St Patrick street because all other streets are crazy steep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Oct 2016
7.7

We used this hostel primarily just for sleeping. Didn’t spend a lot of time in there really. We had a car with us and having a small parking lot out front was really convenient. I did end up getting locked out of my room at one point late at night and a staff member kindly went out of his way to help me by going out of his way to walk me back up three floors and let me in my door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.