Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sheilas Cork Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 3,736 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 3,736 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
Sheilas Cork Hostel Located at 4 Belgrave Place, Wellington Road, Cork.
Sheilas Cork Hostel
Ireland
Cork 4 Belgrave Place, Wellington Road
79% 3736
51.9024874 -8.4656953
Sheilas Cork Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

First, Great hostel, I'll stay here again. Though, Downside is, no lift. We stayed next to girls dorm room and they were really loud. People seem to bang the doors shut all night. (Or maybe just they use key cards and auto shut/lock here. So they bang automatically) Parking is convenient at door step(but must be paid for) Plenty of shared showers and toilets every floor(which is great during rush hours. Amazing location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
6.6

Pros- close to town, bedrooms and common room is nice, staff friendly, seem to be a lot of long term residents, cheap lockers Cons- the kitchen is disgusting (a fridge packed with old food, sticky counters, dirty floor), very few outlets in the rooms, not the greatest bathrooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice hostel with really friendly staff. The only downside was the shared toilet/shower room. It wasn't great brushing my teeth while people in the toilet stalls made their toilet noises.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marc-andreguay14675
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.0

The hostel is situated on the north shore of Cork at a 10 minutes walking distance. The staff is really friendly and helpful. They have a big kitchen in which you can cook your meals. The bathroom in our room was clean. The only down point is that our room was small for a 6 person dorm and we did not have a locker for our stuff but we did not reall mind. We would recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
4.6

I was willing to over look that the sheets didn't fit on the bed, that the beds are uncomfortable and too low so I couldn't sit up straight on the bottom bunk, that the wifi cut out a lot, that the bathrooms had no ventilation and smelled terrible all of the time, I really was going to look past that. Until the morning I checked out and they were going to charge me to store my suitcase for 2 hours before my bus left. This is a terrible hostel. Stay anywhere else!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
7.7

Showers suck, have to continuously press a button to keep it on. Up a very steep hill from main city. Breakfast not included. Lockers available and plenty big.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.9

I had a good stay at Sheilas. It's a well situated, quiet hostel with lots of facilities. It's a shame you have to pay to use the internet, but apart from that I recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Sheilas was a great place to stay. We were only there one night, but the room was comfortable, clean and the staff were helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2016
6.0

2 very moldy showers with poor ventilation and 2 toilets for 2 entire dorm floors. Kitchen has pretty good appliances and such, except the fridges that are way too full with questionnable food. It has a really uneven floor that could potential be a hazard. Rooms are pretty cramped as well. Fine for a one night stay, wouldn't recommend it for longer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
11th Jul 2016
6.9

Staff were absolutely lovely. Wifi was good. Fairly old & run down facility. Fine for a night but i was kind of glad i wasn't staying longer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.