Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sheilas Cork Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 4100 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 4100 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
4.9

I stayed in the hostel this weekend with 5 other guests opting for 3 private double rooms with ensuites The private rooms are very basic. Basically a bunk bed crammed into a box room. There was no hot water in any of the 3 rooms we stayed in. Despite complaints after the first night , there was no difference the following morning. This defeated the purpose of paying extra for a private ensuite room. Very unsatisfactory stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
4.9

Coldest shower of my life very dirty rooms nothing ever got cleaned in my three nights there. Only sheets were changed the kitchen was disgusting and the walls were so thin I could hear someone's phone buzzing in the room next door I will never recommend this hostel to anyone staying in cork ever

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
9.1

Sheila's hostel was great! The staff were incredibly helpful and kind. Our room was small but comfortable, ours even had an ensuite so we didn't need to share with the rest of the hostel. My only complaint was our neighboring guests... one of them were staying in our room and then all of their friends were in the rooms around us. I got no sleep thanks to the thin walls and the endless partying that continued until 7am... it would have been nice if someone shut that down rather than allowing it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Great location, staff were super friendly and the room was tidy and simplistic for the price paid, definitely using again 👌🏻

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
8.0

Good hostel that's close to everything in Cork! The rooms are tiny, but the beds are very comfortable. The bathroom was not the cleanest however.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Feb 2017
6.3

If you want to have a good nights sleep then good luck to ya! Beds were tiny and sound travelled. Continental breakfast was mank and cost €3. Water pressure was awful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
2.9

No hot water in the room, impossible to sleep , police came and took one guy away around 4am , no apologized from staff no compensation , very bad attitude never again

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jan 2017
7.4

Great location and great place however building work was on and the showers were on cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place to stay when in Cork City. Nice location and very convenient for transport, shops and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
8.9

Shelia's Hostel is at a really great location & a short walk from the bus station (minus that huge hill you have to walk up). Employees were very nice. Facilities were a little outdated, but overall experience was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.