Hostelworld.com

Sheilas Cork Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 3,674 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 3,674 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
Sheilas Cork Hostel Located at 4 Belgrave Place, Wellington Road, Cork.
Sheilas Cork Hostel
Ireland
Cork 4 Belgrave Place, Wellington Road
79% 3674
51.9024874 -8.4656953
Sheilas Cork Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • indy_winky2436
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
7.7

Nice comfortable hostel. Great kitchen facilities for self catering lots of space and equipment. Short walk to the town centre and bus station. Get in early if you're staying the weekend it books up fast! I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
6.9

The staff were very friendly, even let us change from a mixed room to a all female room. They had great locker storage, big enough for two big bags. Very helpful for finding bus times for us and places to go in the city. About a 8 minute walk from the downtown centre, close by the bus station. Offered laundry services for cheap, which was great! Felt a little like a hotel, no one was in our 6 bed room for the three nights we were in. Had bathroom and shower to ourselves. Overall was good place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved Sheila's the staff were so lovely the rooms were clean and comfortable no faults

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel, very friendly staff and close to the city centre

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
7.4

Totally fine for a nights stay but room was a bit small for 6 people and there was very little space for storage. Does what is says on the tin but nothing special.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
7.7

The location is good - across the river (about a 10 minute walk) from lots of good restaurants and pubs. Beds in the private rooms are bunk beds and are comfy. The bathrooms were the only real complaint - bathrooms and showers could have been cleaner. You get what you pay for though. In comparison to lots of the other hostels and B&B's on the street, Sheila's did look like one of the better places in the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.4

We loved this hostel. It had a nice mellow vibe to it and was a nice break of the really busy hostels we had stayed in the last couple places. Staff was great, very helpful with anything you need. Our bathroom (a shared bathroom) was probably one of the cleanest I've seen at a hostel. Not a ton of common area, but with the smaller amount of people it worked just fine for us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
8.6

Grand hostel, the location is the best part by a mile! The parking is a nightmare though! You have to walk to a shop in town to buy these two hour parking disks to park at all near the hostel and that's only for two hours at a time... So you've to be back to put up a new disk, very inconvenient. We stayed in an 8 bed dorm on the top floor which was small enough but beds were comfy, a fan wouldn't have gone amiss though as we all melted from the heat 😂 Overall the hostel was good for us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
7.4

Ok but have had en suite B&B and even a hotel for few euros more with breakfast included

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.6

The hostel is well located in Cork city. It is up a hill so be prepared if you have excessively heavy luggage. The hostel is well run with a night porter. I felt it was good value for money and the breakfast was good for an extra three euros

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.