Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shelter Jordan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 6940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 6940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2017
5.7

Room was cramped, annoying how we had to show our "identity cards" every time we entered the hostal. Saw a mouse run down the wall next to the games area. Not that pleasant

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Everything was perfect! I would gladly come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Shelter Jordan is amazing! My friend and I had a great time there! I totally recommend it! The location, the breakfast ( every day you have three options to choose) and the staff are awesome! I plan to go back to Amsterdam, and I will definitely choose Shelfer Jordan again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
7.1

Ideal for solo travellers if safety is a concern; the best efforts are made to ensure anyone entering the hostel is a guest and single gender floors add to a more secure feeling. Location was ideal, just a 5 minute walk from the Anne Frank house! Free breakfast was good though access to a kitchen would be useful. Didn't get much from the atmosphere, nobody seemed very sociable, but maybe that says more about who was staying at the time

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
9.1

Shelter jordan was fabulous! Located right in the city centre and a stones throw away from the Anne frank house! Staff were very kind, breakfast was great, and noise levels were low so you can sleep no problem! Overall great experience I would return for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.1

First time staying in a multiple person room (18) and it was great. Super clean areas, comfy beds. Everyone respected each other & I felt safe leaving my stuff out. Staff all speak English (as does whole of city) & the location is superb, you can walk everywhere & there's many cafes, museums, shops & supermarkets around. Free breakfast was a great bonus (I always got muesli & they had almond milk which I appreciated) WIFI in room wasn't too great but good in common room. I'd stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2017
7.4

When we came back two nights in a row our door was open because the staff forgot to lock it after cleaning, not OK! other than that is was superduper nice! friendly staff and clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
9.1

It was lovely staying in this hostel! Even though I am not religious myself, I was welcomed with open arms. The staff was very kind and they were always up for a chat, which was really nice. If I come back to Amsterdam, I will definitely be staying there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
8.9

Shelter Jordan is a great hostel, ideally located in a very nice and quiet neighborhood and a short walk from the city center. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Beds and facilities are new, clean and comfortable. We were a group of 8 girls, we stayed in two four-bed rooms and had nothing to complain about :) Also, breakfast is included and worth it. Couldn't ask for more! Price was a little high but on a weekend in July, this hostel was actually the cheapest. We definitely recommend it ;)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
7.7

Shelter Jordan was very clean, welcoming and accomadating. All of the staff and other guests were very friendly, and as non-Christians we all felt relatively comfortable there. The location was great- we could walk to the centre in about 35 mins yet still had the benefit of being far enough out that we got to see the local Amsterdam behind the tourists. The free breakfast was also really good. My biggest criticism by a significant amount was that the hostel was so expensive for what you got.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.