Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shelter Jordan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 6,569 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 6,569 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
Shelter Jordan Located at Bloemstraat 179, , Amsterdam.
Shelter Jordan
Netherlands
Amsterdam The Netherlands 1016 LA Amsterd Bloemstraat 179
83% 6569
52.3731363 4.8772430
Shelter Jordan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
8.0

It was a very good hostel, they have very nice blankets as well as matresses, I had a good night sleep and they have a good breakfast to get your morning started, it was very good. The staff is very personable here and they are not all about the money I felt like they actually want to meet you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
6.9

Friendly staff and nice location. Also enjoyable dinner. However, it was renovating while staying, so it was so noisy and I got annoyed in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
8.3

Very friendly, christian hostel with nice people working there. The only thing that was kind of negative for me was the lack of light in the toilets area. Otherwise my stay was alright. Breakfast is decent but good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
6.3

This hostel had a bad atmosphere because there really wasn't an easy way to meet people. I was in the 18 person room and it didn't have a lock on the door to the room so literally anyone could walk in. The bathrooms on the first floor were also the only bathrooms available in the hostel so they were always full. The showers also barely ever had any pressure. I would never recommend this place or stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
5.4

This place smells like a gym locker room and the bathrooms are filthy. There's an overall strange vibe in this place.. I would not recommend this hostel. Not a place to relax and enjoy a vacation.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
6.3

The staff are friendly but both me and my friend found the atmosphere to be dead, the rooms were all really awkward even though they were full with everyone asleep at like 8pm... other then that it was comfy and the breakfasts are good; but if you want to meet other travellers I wouldn't recommend

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
8.6

Stayed here for 2 nights over New Year's Eve in a group of four. The room was basic as expected, but the beds were comfortable and clean. The toilets and shower facilities were also kept clean. The staff were very friendly and more than happy to help. The hostel is located around 15 minutes walk from dam square, but there is a tram stop right outside which makes accessing anywhere in the city easy. Overall great value for money and will definitely return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.9

Nice quiet location, and great hostel if you want to take it easy away from the wild side of Amsterdam. The staff were very friendly, and everything was clean. Had to queue a bit for bathrooms, but otherwise no complaints! Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
9.4

I had a very great vacation in Amsterdam at this hostel. Every staff was very friendly and hospitality. Dorms and bathroom/toilet are cleaned and well equipped. The hostel is located not far from the center. I took a walk everyday to visit sightseeing places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wlasilvestre179
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Dec 2016
10.0

This hostel is great! The staff are the best part, very kind and welcoming. Everything was clean. We had a great time at Jordan sherter and I absolutely recommed this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.