Hostelworld.com

Shelter Jordan

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 6601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 6601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.1

It was clean, but the toilets and the bathroom was together and all woman and man in one place. The staff it is ok, the room too, it is quietly. Good place if you are not in Amsterdam for party :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
9.1

Totally love this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
8.9

This place is really good. If you are looking for a good place to stay, nice people to chat, cheap food to eat this place is for you. They are like family and accepting you as a new member of family. But if you are looking for a party, alcohol, 'smoking' room, this place is not for you. Rooms were small and there was no oxygen at nights while sleeping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
7.7

I enjoyed my stay at shelter Jordan . things to know:main common area/kitchen is closed off for private meetings at certain times of day around 2 times a day. I want to thank the volunteers for a very tasty dinner that they shared with me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
9.1

Fantastic hostel. The beds are very comfortable, not your usual hostel mattresses. It feels well cleaned throughout. Staff are friendly and kind (with minor tones of evangelizing). They are welcoming and eager to be helpful! Along with tea or coffee, there is a real hot breakfast included: either pancakes, french toast, or yogurt and muesli- not your typical hostel or continental breakfast. It is super secure and safe feeling and is a nice quiet and chill hostel. Definitely worth the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Feb 2017
10.0

I loved staying at the Shelter Jordan. The rooms are lovely, have a reading light and a socket at each bed. The staff is super friendly, always willing to help or up for a chat. The hot breakfast is free and delicious and you can store your own food at a fridge in the cafe. The city center can be reached in 15min by foot or you can rent a bike at the hostel (super fun!). Overall: Great place to be!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

Excellent service within very affordable budget. The stuffs are awesome indeed! Had a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Perfect for a solo visit to Amsterdam. Staff are very friendly and accommodating!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
10.0

The beds are very comfortable and the blankets are so great. I felt like I was sleeping at home :) The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The entire place is mostly peaceful and quiet and the food is great. I'd come stay here every time I visit Amsterdam. One of the best places in A'dam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
6.9

They were having a construction on site and that was a bit irritating with the noise and smell and mess. Other than that everything was good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.