X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Shelter Jordan Reviews

Bloemstraat 179, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
4307 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

i just stayed for one night and felt everything quite comfortable. very impressed with the stuff made breakfast:)

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Very hostel! The staff is very helpful and always in a good mood. The accommodations are great and the location of the hostel was really good. They have this mini vouchers that can give you discount in some of the attractions. Plus they serve free breakfast - that's a rarity. I super recommend.

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I highly recommend this hostel. The directions of how to get to the hostel from the airport were easy to follow and very simple. The bus did cost 5 euro instead of the estimated 4, though. The staff made us feel right at home. Check in was quick and easy. The staff were so friendly and helpful - they were absolutely wonderful! The rooms and bathroom were very clean and nice. I felt very safe and secure. There is a girls floor and a guys floor, and each of the room has a key.

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

Very nice people, and located in a great neighborhood. But it was loud, incredibly hot. No ventilation in the very small rooms. Delicious free breakfast.


77%

Everything was great (especially that it's very clean), but I hope next time there is wifi in the rooms.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

In a very nice area, hostel jordan seems far from just about everything but amsterdam is pretty small, so don't feel hesitant to stay here! Food is good, staff is nice, and though it is definitely a Christian hostel I never felt pressured about religion.


97%

I felt a little bored but I guess it's what I signed up for, they don't allow drugs or booze. Otherwise it's great if you just want somewhere to relax and chill out and not deal with partygoers.


91%

Very well located. Good rooms and beds, with a locker next to each bed. The bathroom is nice. The breakfast is also very good.


100%

All good. Staff was super friendly, were smiling and seemed genuine from the heart. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a safe place to stay...they are making every nationality feel at home and try to help as much as they can


77%

Small number of reception staff were unfriendly and couldn't careless to do more than just their very basic job, not even care to giv a smile. It will be good if the Shelter Jordan staff can be more familiar with sister hostel- Shelter City whereabouts as I was not given the correct instruction while trying to locate City from Jordan


80%

Shelter Jordan was good, it was what I expected from a hostel. I didn't know breakfast was included in the price and it was nice to have it included. Location is also convenient, it takes 20-25 mins to get to centre by walk.


100%

It was such a pleasure stay, i will come back for sure

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Very nice staff. Good meals offered. Bathrooms need a deep intensive cleaning. Great location. Lockers in rooms are a good size. It is a Christian hostel that feels safe in a city that is famous for drugs. No over religious pressure at all. Just nice people!


91%

Was really good, great staff would definitely recommend

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Really nice place! Lovely staff, nice breakfast, fairly good toilets and rooms.

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

A great find! Very friendly and helpful staff-- great directions-- easy to find-- great location! I'll come again if I stop through Amsterdam.

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Really good hostel! Near Anne Frank's house and awesome breakfast. I would totally go back and recomend this hostel! Cheers!


71%

Male and female dorms are separated (women 1st floor, men 2nd one) but the ALL floors are completely prohibited for one or for the other gender. Quite Incredible i think. What are they afraid of that we can not even go to the 'female corridor'? Thanks God, i'm gay. Except for that, good place to stay. Really nice breakfast.

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is in a peaceful and trendy area of Amsterdam. The staff sas very helpful, the breakfast id Ok (pancakes!!!) i will recommend this place! ✌️👍

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Located in the beautiful Jordaan district, the Shelter Jordan is conveniently located near the Anne Frank Huis and a variety of small shops. Their staff is a little disorganized at times, but is extremely warm and friendly. They also saved our butts the first night because we had screwed up our hostel reservation by a day and found ways to accommodate us for the night. There is a lovely free breakfast, and convenient phone charging at the front desk. It was a great experience!

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(141 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback