Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shelter Jordan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 6783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 6783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd May 2017
10.0

The Hostel was really great!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2017
6.3

There was no soap in the female washrooms for my entire four day stay. The atmosphere was also very tense in the room, as it was emphasized at the door that you shouldn't talk while in the hostel room. This was also advertised as a youth hostel, and there were several people during my stay over the age of 40. Not the experience I expected

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
9.4

Pretty decent location. About a 25 minute walk from Station Centraal and even closer to the last stop on the 197 Bus from the airport. A little bit further from the city center than a few other hostels, so not quite as busy at night but still close to to the heart of the city. Very friendly staff, clean facility, and good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
9.7

Of the 5 hostles I've stayed at this own is the best. The only issue I had was wifi on top floor was poor. Dave

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2017
8.6

I had a wonderful stay at Shelter Jordan. The staff was very pleasant and super helpful. The breakfast was really good. I stayed in a 18-bed female dorm, which used to get a little noisy at night as the girls would come and go at odd times. The hand-drier in the bathroom was really noisy too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th May 2017
8.3

Nice hostel especially all the staffs are amazing. Very friendly and kind all the time. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • blasmarifle
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
9.1

My stay at Shelter Jordan was highlighted by the incredibly friendly and always helpful staff. The facilities, rooms, and building were all clean and well communicated. I appreciated the trendy and more low profile location that was still within walking distance of the rest of the city. Overall, I had a wonderful stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • curubetancourt
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th May 2017
9.4

Great hostel, would recommend 100%.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th May 2017
10.0

Extremely CLEAN!!!! People where so nice, although there are plenty of beds in the same room, the night were really quiet. Volunteers organise and event every day which is really good in a rainy city. The dinner the made for the guest on Friday was amazing. I didn't know it was a christian hostel and actually I didn't care, as the hospitality was excellent. Definitely recommend it if you are looking for quite place to sleep properly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marin83834072
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th May 2017
7.7

Hostal was clean , and about 15-20 walk to central area. Heater didn't work in room , but the blanket was warm. Breakfast is ok, but they charge you for the 2nd cup of coffee , and they limit you on breakfast , if want a little more , must pay more . People are kind and welcoming . Good hot showers .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.