Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shelter Jordan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 6,311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 6,311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
Shelter Jordan Located at Bloemstraat 179, , Amsterdam.
Shelter Jordan
Netherlands
Amsterdam The Netherlands 1016 LA Amsterd Bloemstraat 179
85% 6311
52.3731363 4.8772430
Shelter Jordan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Aug 2016
9.4

The hostel is very secure with reception staff making sure people entering are guests and each dorm requires a key to access. There are large lockers in the rooms which should suffice for backpacks but not necessarily suitcases. Bear in mind you need to supply your own padlock so bring that along. Each bed has its own socket and lamp. The breakfast is fantastic! 24/7 reception and common room - easy to meet others. All staff are very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
7.7

Hotel Jordan is worth it for the staff alone, who are made up of an eclectic group of people whose sole purpose is to help others. They are there to care for you, and they will do it with joy in their hearts. Come for the beds, stay for the people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.9

They didnt take much care of mens bathrooms. But everything else was grand! Location is the best and staff was always very friendly and helpful. Jesus wasnt a problem at all ✌🏻️😎

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
6.3

This was one of the cheapest option available, it is Christian hostel, was very clean and maintained. Not at one of the best location in Amsterdam and you can't socialise here. No in house pub available, as it is Christian hostel you can't expect much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juangonv
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Clean, nice looking, the staff was super friendly and cheerful, worth the price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.4

We stayed at Shelter Jordan for the second time and really enjoyed it. Very nice Hostel, everyone was really friendly and the location is just great! We loved the free breakfast and the cheap bike hire. Would definetly recommend staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
8.3

Loved my time at Shelter Jordan. I would definitely recommend it to everyone passing through Amsterdam!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.0

Good safe and pretty clean place. Not much atmosphere - not the place to go if you want to meet new people but a good safe well located place to sleep!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Dear Traveller, Shelter Jordan has been the best hostel ( and the best accommodation) I have had during my entire stay in Europe. The staff (volunteers) are the USP. They are really friendly and open. The food too was amazing. The lounge area is where I spend most time interacting with other travellers and playing the Spanish guitar there. The location is really great ( near a scenic canal) and most tourist attractions are easily accessible. I strongly recommend this hostel to you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
6.9

Staff was super friendly and its in a good location. I do have a couple of complaints though. Maintenance had to be done in our room so we couldn't be in there for 8 ours of one day but we had already paid for the room...wouldn't have been so bad but then I had an allergic reaction while I was there (I think from the sheets) and none of the staff knew what to do. Guy in charge wrote down an address to a clinic and told me to "stay calm" while my eyes were swelling shut as he sent me on my w

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.