Hostelworld.com

Shelter Jordan

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 6,002 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 6,002 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Shelter Jordan Located at Bloemstraat 179, , Amsterdam.
Shelter Jordan
Netherlands
Amsterdam The Netherlands 1016 LA Amsterd Bloemstraat 179
87% 6002
52.3731363 4.8772430
Shelter Jordan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Thanks to all the volunteers at the shelter Jordan you all made our stay a memorable one. The atmosphere was pleasantly relaxing Again thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing experience. The staff is friendly, the place is clean and secure. Additionally, breakfast is included, which is great. No complaints at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
8.6

We really enjoyed our stay. The location is great and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was great too and we would love to come back soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

It was very, very nice. Everything was fine, especially the staff was nice and friendly. Location of the hostel is owesome. And the food was very tasty. Many thanks to the staff of the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.6

Although we only stayed for one night we had a very good experience with this hostel. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. The rooms were large and seemed very private. The only thing I would say is that there were no plugs in the rooms, but they had a charging station which was free to use. The breakfast was excellent, lots of great options. Overall had a very nice stay and would come back again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sofinite
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2016
6.9

Breakfast was lovely. Didn't really feel a good athmosphere. There was no way I could charge my phone in my room, but fortunately I could do that at the reception. Location is pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.7

Good place to stay! Nice people, good breakfast and three minutes with the tram to the Leidsenplein! Beautiful garden.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.7

It was so friendly and hospitable at your hostel. LOved it The only thing I'd say is it would be good to be able to open more windows/ or ventilate the shower room as got very steamy and damp in there. thats why I gave 4 and not 5 on facilities.Many thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were so kind and helpful. The hostel was clean. I thought the location was great. I can't wait to return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
10.0

We enjoyed our stay. The people are extremely friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.