Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shelter Jordan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 6,403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 6,403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
Shelter Jordan Located at Bloemstraat 179, , Amsterdam.
Shelter Jordan
Netherlands
Amsterdam The Netherlands 1016 LA Amsterd Bloemstraat 179
84% 6403
52.3731363 4.8772430
Shelter Jordan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
10.0

Greatly enjoyed my stay, always good to return to the Shelter. Clean hostel, friendly staff, homey athmosphere, good value for money – This is how I want a hostel to be!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
9.1

very nice place to live in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
8.9

Lovely staff very very friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kimberly17
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Sep 2016
6.3

If you are not that religious it is a bit awkward. I felt I was not at my place. Lack of ambiance, the only activities are church time and talking about the bible, there's improvement to make on that. Beds are comfy tho! The rooms are reallyyyyy small, locker is small too I had a backpack full that almost didn't fit. No AC, no mix rooms , breakfast is basic. Ok for sleep only. Staff are nice tho they come from all around the world, they volunteer at the shelter

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing staff, Amazing breakfast, clean, best hostel i ever been ....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.1

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The 16 bed dorm has wall dividers, so it doesn't feel as if there are 15 other people. Breakfast is good and the staff is very kind. It's a little difficult to meet people, but overall a really great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
8.6

沒有洗衣間

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
8.9

It was my second time in Shelter Jordan, the staff is really great, the accommodations and bathrooms are clean and the breakfast is really good. However the locker in my room was between the bed and the window really hard to put our luggage inside, the access to the locker was not easy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
8.0

Staff was pretty good, location can be considered good. Drawbacks 1) no conditioning as it was boiling in room during day time. 2)no charge points as it was one for 6 beds. Rest it was good value for money. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.1

Shelter Jordan was the highlight of my holiday! Perfect location, excellent value, good food, welcoming and friendly staff, great community atmosphere. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.