Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shiado Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st Aug 2017
9.7

Loved this place. Central. Easy to get to the train station and metro, bar areas, alfama, Belem. Hostel is small but very social which is nice when you're travelling alone. The staff here are amazing! Rodrigo, Valerie, Karolina are lots of fun. The breakfast is a bit cheap, they could definitely loosen the purse...bread isn't expensive. And the men's bathroom could use an air fresherner. Overall, highly recommend this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Aug 2017
9.1

Great Hostel!! Absolutely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ejpritchard
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
15th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel with lovely staff, would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.4

Really great place to stay, very central for all destinations in Lisbon. A part from the showers which were a little like camping showers, the premises were amazing. And the staff very welcoming! Overall would definitely recommend. The overall atmosphere was great, with common rooms to relax in between your outdoor excursions. Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
9.7

We enjoyed our stay :-) staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect. Breakfast included coffee, juice, cereals and bread with jam or cheese.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zanestmartin
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Great place to chill. Not much of a social scene but the breakfast was delicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jul 2017
10.0

The Shiado Hostel is located very central and it's really nice for its price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing! Great location, great rooms, very clean, good breakfast, and staff was the best. Helpful and friendly. This place felt like home. Would love to go back. Shout out to Rodrigo, Alex, Valerie and susana, for being so friendly, fun, and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2017
10.0

LOVED it here. Comfortable beds, spotless bathrooms, free access to computers, lovely breakfast. The staff were the nicest people ever, and were incredibly helpful when my purse was stolen and I had to stay for a few extra nights. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
10.0

My staying at Shiado was my first experience in an hostel and it was above my expectations. The hostel has an amazing location right in the old city centre of Lisbon, close to all the main attractions. It is cosy and clean, breakfast is good. It is definitely a quiet and safe place to stay in. A great thank you to the stuff that made me enjoy my stay even more, especially thank you Pedro for being so helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×