X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Shiado Hostel Reviews

Rua Anchieta 5 - 3, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
297 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Me and my mum loved to stay at Shiado Hostel! Perfect location and wonderful staff! Great kitchen to cook in. The best description to "How to get in the hostel"!!! There is also elevator which comes very handy when you have luggages ;) You can borrow umbrella and hairdryer. We recommend this place, if you are looking for a place where you can relax after walking all day in gorgeous Lisboa. :) So, not for party people.


54%

Stayed 1 night & left. 10 bed dorm so cramped & smelled like feet! 2 toilets - 1 always broken. Small kitchen/frig & cooking area. Too many better hostels in Lisbon for the same price.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We got very surprised with your review: we wonder if it is a mistake and not related with our Shiado Hostel? We think this as: 1- you've stayed 2 night in Shiado Hostel and not one night like you wrote in your review 2 - We don't have and never had a 10 beds dorm (you've stayed in a 8 beds dorm) 3 - there is no not a broken toilet...at all! 4 - A kitchen that has 12 places table can not be as small as you describe. Best Regards, Paulo (manager)

100%

We had a lot of fun staying at your hostel. Thank you for all your help. Such a nice place!!


100%

Really nice, rather quiet Hostel on the third floor very close to Baixa Chiado. Good kitchen and cosy common room.


80%

The hostel is very near to metro station Baixa /Chiado which it is very convenient. Shopping, food, attraction in the city can be found at walkable distance from the hostel. We love the coziness of hostel especially living room, and quiet environment as written in review. Room was a bit cold, once you hide inside blanket is warmer. Water in shower needs time to heat up. But overall, we enjoyed our stay


100%

I want to say thanks to all working stuff, they were so nice. One thing is that the room was cold. In general, I satisfied with Hostel's service.


77%

Nice hostel in a great location,nice staff. Cold room&washroom!


86%

The staff was very nice, but they didn't know much about Lisbon and tips about what to do there!

  • 22nd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This is the second time I stayed at Shiado. Before I stayed in a private room with a friend and the room was so nice. This time I stayed in a dormitory and it was good too. The staff is very helpful and the atmosphere is great. But most of all, the location is amazing!




View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback