Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shiado Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 626 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 626 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kymbokbok
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2017
6.9

This hostel reminded me of the dorms in my previous university - old but with character & a bit of history (maybe). For the price, there's nothing really much to complain about, especially given that it's smacked right in the middle of Lisbon's nightlife. A few of the downsides: only 1 shower had hot water, the room smelled a bit like unclean sink, bed might not be comfy for some, and there's not much socialising events apart from the breakfast (which is included by the way; great coffee).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
6.0

It was okay place, but there are two thigs I was not sure about this hostel. 1. Flies all over in the bathroom and livingroom 2. Staff are unfriendly. Gave me an impression that they hate what they are doing

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
10.0

Ótima localização, staff prestável e atencioso. Boas condições!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gustavosantosarq5729
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
10.0

Wonderful location right in the heart of Lisbon, just a few steps away from the Subway line and "Bairro Alto". The staff is very helpful and friendly, couldn't have asked for more and highly recommend it! Will definitely return there when I get the chance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
10.0

My staying at Shiado Hostel was amazing. Very nice and friendly staff always avaiable and helpfull. Shiado Hostel really has the perfect location, close to the major hot spots of Lisbon in a walk distance. The hostel is wonderfully creative design, specially the large wall panels with great genius paintings. What more can I say besides I'm looking forward to be able to return to Lisbon and what again in this accomodation that looks like visiting friends!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
10.0

Great Location in the heart of the city and a walk distance from the all trendy nightlife and restaurants. Shiado Hostel has a charming and friendly environment, that makes you feel at a close friend house. Great breakfast moments and all amenities to make good homemade cooking. Me and my partner really had a nice time around, and the staff was always cheerful and helpful, giving us all the right tips that makes a difference. Hope to be back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

Gostei muito desdo Shiado Hostel. A melhor localização!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Very good location to visit Lisbon. Quiet and clean. Good breakfast and the staffs are very helpful. I would come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lagringa20075128
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.6

Great hostel, excellent location. The staff were helpful, and the room was very clean. If I could make some changes, I would install proper central heating in the entire building (it was absolutely freezing), improve the water pressure on the showers, make the lockers wider, and improve refrigerator security (one of my tiny cartons of orange juice mysteriously vanished while I was staying at the hostel).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. Those suggestions are really helpful for us. About the heating, all the rooms have air conditioners and you could have asked in the reception for the air controller (there are some warnings in the room about that but I'm going to check it). About the water pressure, our system was made in order to have a proper sustainable policy to prevent water waste. Thank you once again. Best Regards!

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Great location (probably the best location in town) and very friendly staff. I particularly enjoyed the overall atmosphere: quiet and peaceful, yet friendly and fun. Definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.