Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shiado Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Shiado Hostel Located at Rua Anchieta 5 - 3, , Lisbon.
Shiado Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Lisbon 1200-023 Lisbon Rua Anchieta 5 - 3
92% 560
38.7098762 -9.1410112
Shiado Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Great stay, really helpful staff, convenient location and clean rooms. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
6.6

It felt as if something was missing and didn't enjoy my stay there much

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

Great place to stay! Central location and comfortable accommodations. They even offer an a/c with a deposit. The entire hostel is committed to conservation so they use push button water in the showers and recycling in the kitchen, which I appreciate. The noise level was always moderate or low and breakfast was included (cereal and coffee). You have to leave your key and ring the bell to get in every time you enter, but I suppose that's safe. 3 floor walk-up. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.7

Great location! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms could be a little more comfortable, but they're more than fine. The hostel has a very nice lounge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lkoster846291
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.1

Great spot, so easy to get to. Wonderful staff at the time, lockers, nice big clean bathroom, breakfast was easy and filling.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Located really close to the metro station in a great part of the city. The staff are really friendly. Great chill out lounge, good breakfast (real coffee! :-o) computers for internet. Nice 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.7

This was not only a clean and centrally located hostel but also very cozy and cheerful, thanks to the friendly staff. As they also have private rooms, it might not be the best atmosphere to get social if you are travelling alone, even though I enjoyed chatting with the staff that is made of helpful international volunteers that gave to-the-point advice on things to do/places to go. Not to mention the satisfying free breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
10.0

Excellent location and staff. Good environmental measures. I read some complains about the showers but I really think thats the right way to safe water. Nice breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
10.0

Great group

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
7.1

Not all staff members are helpful or friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.