Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shin-Osaka Tomato Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 84 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 84 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Feb 2017
9.1

it's a very nice Japanese style guest house. Good location, quite, close by the beautiful park. The staff are very friendly too. Very recommended!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.6

Sophie, the host was the absolute best! She went out of her way to ensure we were taken care of, happy, and healthy (we both came down with a cold) from beginning to end. Convenient location, clean, and Unparalled hospitality!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
8.9

This is a nice hostel. The staff was very helpful in helping me figure out what to do in my limited time there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
8.6

Nice little hostel with comfortable beds, good facilities and easy access to nearest transport to the city. Very friendly staff keen to help guests made for a pleasant stay. Atmosphere a bit lacking if you're looking for lots of socialising, but maybe different at other times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
9.1

Great experience. The staff is one of the nicest I have ever met in my life. Good position and clean and relaxing environment. Totally suggested

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
6.9

This place wasn't my favorite. Really difficult to find, instructions were not sufficient and I ended up wandering around for nearly an hour in the rain in a very industrial section of Osaka with few passersby to ask for directions. Manager was very apologetic, room was sufficient and it is nice that it's walking distance from Shin-Osaka. Otherwise, would not stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

Nice place, a little further out from the centre. The staff were very pleasant and welcoming, the room was clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Dec 2016
9.4

really great hostel. comfortable beds, rooms were big, everything was nice and clean and the staff were wonderful. very friendly and chatty, and gave great suggestions on where to go and how to get there. would definitely recommend and would stay again if im ever back in osaka.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for staying here. We were glad to hear you had a nice time in Osaka. And we will improve our services for all the guests. See you again!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.