Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shin-Osaka Tomato Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.3

Good location if you need to use the Shinkansen/sonic. However the curfew was way too early (9pm) so if your flights late or something maybe consider a different hostel. Also, lounge area was really small and basically no one was there. Bedding and pillow could be improved, both were really thin. There were lockers with locks though, which was nice. Also there's basically 2 toilets and 2 shower rooms/bathrooms for the whole building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
10.0

The staff were very helpful and hospitable! I enjoyed my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FixableFrame
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
10.0

The perfect place for anyone interested in osaka to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SuperMario1314
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Great experience. The hostel is a traditional one in Osaka. It's really near subway station. The circumstance is clean and tidy. Service there is awesome. I recommend it as a best place to stay in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
9.7

Arrived after check-in time but the staff sent me an e-mail and left a message on the door with all needed instructions. Very clean, convenient, and quiet location. Needed to catch shinkansen in the morning, and this was a great place to stay as it is only one station away from Shin-Osaka.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2017
10.0

Super friendly and helpful staff. It was a nice hostel in a good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.9

I only stayed for one night. The place is quiet and good location for everything. The staff I chatted with is pretty helpful and friendly but the lounge is quite small with only 2 shower rooms so I had to wait for 1 hour and got a shower except for it. Everything is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.1

Pretty far from downtown, but it's okay for me since it still can be reach from 2 nearest station. It gives you homey feeling and the owner was very nice and also friendly. He made us takoyaki on my last night there. And, I had a very good sleep while stayed in Tomato guest house. Will definitely recommend this to you who love homey ambience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
8.0

Great Friendly hostel with lovely staff However, if you are flying in from overseas - this is not near the centre of town but it is near Shin Osaka which is good for transport out of Osaka a- so good if you are already in Japan, Having said that - its easy to get around on underground to centre. Definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
10.0

Nice and clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.