Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shin-Osaka Tomato Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 92 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 92 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.9

I only stayed for one night. The place is quiet and good location for everything. The staff I chatted with is pretty helpful and friendly but the lounge is quite small with only 2 shower rooms so I had to wait for 1 hour and got a shower except for it. Everything is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.1

Pretty far from downtown, but it's okay for me since it still can be reach from 2 nearest station. It gives you homey feeling and the owner was very nice and also friendly. He made us takoyaki on my last night there. And, I had a very good sleep while stayed in Tomato guest house. Will definitely recommend this to you who love homey ambience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
8.0

Great Friendly hostel with lovely staff However, if you are flying in from overseas - this is not near the centre of town but it is near Shin Osaka which is good for transport out of Osaka a- so good if you are already in Japan, Having said that - its easy to get around on underground to centre. Definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
10.0

Nice and clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Feb 2017
9.4

Not quite near to the main city (note shin-osaka station is not the city centre station, osaka station is the city centre - i was confused). But it is still close to 2 train stations. Very beautiful view by the Yodo river. Great stay that I decided to stay in Tomato again in Kyoto the next day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
9.1

it's a very nice Japanese style guest house. Good location, quite, close by the beautiful park. The staff are very friendly too. Very recommended!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.6

Sophie, the host was the absolute best! She went out of her way to ensure we were taken care of, happy, and healthy (we both came down with a cold) from beginning to end. Convenient location, clean, and Unparalled hospitality!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
8.9

This is a nice hostel. The staff was very helpful in helping me figure out what to do in my limited time there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
8.6

Nice little hostel with comfortable beds, good facilities and easy access to nearest transport to the city. Very friendly staff keen to help guests made for a pleasant stay. Atmosphere a bit lacking if you're looking for lots of socialising, but maybe different at other times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
9.1

Great experience. The staff is one of the nicest I have ever met in my life. Good position and clean and relaxing environment. Totally suggested

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.