Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shuyuan International Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Shuyuan International Party Hostel Located at No.2 Shunchengxixiang, Nanmen Li, Xi'an.
Shuyuan International Party Hostel
China
Xi'an 710001 No.2 Shunchengxixiang, Nanmen Li
89% 2377
34.2520198 108.9436268
Shuyuan International Party Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Our stay was just great! We stayed for two nights and really enjoyed the place. The staff was fabulous, the location is just perfect, the food is delicious and everything was great. The hostel is really close to the South Gate and within walking distance of the Muslim quarter and the Drum and Bell towers. It has three courtyards and all the staff was really helpful, nice and caring. Their English is very good, and you have to try their pizzas! Just perfect, please go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
9.1

We stay here for 5 nights. Join a dumpling event, so fun ! In here has free hot/cold water drinking machine, so perfect for winter time. Staffs are all great !! I asked them for how to get to somewhere, though she doesn't know but she searched for us immediately. We were out to Luoyang so we asked to left the luggage for 3 days and it's free ! Shower and toilet sometimes nasty and flippery but ok 'cause it has very nice hot water. The location is awesome. Really love this place !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Oct 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Oct 2016
9.1

Would definitely come back when im in Xian! Only 1 problem..i asked 1 worker to come to Japan with me but she refused..bad customer service

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
8.0

Double room was bit shabby and tired, had damp, musty smell which let this place down, could do with some work, but got a discount for staying extra 2 nights. Good atmosphere and wonderful staff, very easy to find coming from North train station via the metro. Well located for transport, walking and points of reference getting back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Oct 2016
9.1

Had a great time here. The bar is really good. You get a mix of locals and travellers there and it makes for a great time. You're right by the city wall which is great for the bycycle tour. Not far from some of the main pagodas too. The dumpling party was cool too. Would definitely recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Oct 2016
7.4

The dorm rooms were a lot grubbier than they look online and most of the bathrooms could do with being scrubbed! Having said that the staff were excellent. There was a wide variety of food and drinks on sale and the bar downstairs was a good laugh- it was packed both nights we were there. The teracotta warriors tour from the hostel was good value also. Its in a good location with lots of bars in the area. Its also only a short walk from the Muslim quarter. Would definitely recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
1st Oct 2016
8.9

I love the atmosphere there; very friendly, casual and relaxing! Also the English guided tour to the Terracotta Warriors was amazing;) Guide Jiajia helped the tourists a lot to understand the background history.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel has a great vibe and the staff are wonderful. It has a really good cafe with an extensive menu and the spaghetti bolognaise is really tasty! Good location too. Try the dumpling making for free!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Sep 2016
9.4

Great location, they really helped us out to buy train tickets. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.