Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shuyuan International Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Shuyuan International Party Hostel Located at No.2 Shunchengxixiang, Nanmen Li, Xi'an.
Shuyuan International Party Hostel
China
Xi'an 710001 No.2 Shunchengxixiang, Nanmen Li
90% 2338
34.2520198 108.9436268
Shuyuan International Party Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic location very easy to find, staff helped with everything that was needed. The underground bar was fantastic for meeting fellow travellers and locals alike! A great find!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
8.6

Big hostel, lots of foreign travellers. Activities organized such as calligraphy. Has a cafe/restaurant and a bar onsite. The bar was mostly empty. The restaurant serves only western food and is rather expensive. Free drink coupon on arrival, but the way the waitress poured the draft beer was awful, mixing old stale beer in the newly poured glass. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
9.4

This is a great hostel. The location is ideal, and the staff is fantastic. They're all very nice and very helpful. The dorms are upstairs and more quiet than the private rooms which are above the bar and next to common areas. The dorms are also a bit small but they have lockers. The bathrooms can bit a bit dirty and there aren't enough showers. The food is great but pricey.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
8.9

Great location; great atmosphere; cool bar and restaurant onsite; cool little dog and lop-eared cat. The only drawback: rooms are a little rundown. Overall, good though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
9.4

The hostel is clean, in a convenient area of town near the Bell and Drum Tower as well as the Muslim Quarter. It is also within walking distance--around 5 minutes away from a subway station--which makes it perfect for backpackers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Great Hostel in Xi'an! The location, facilities, cleanliness, atmosphere and staff where splendid. Our night train from Xi'an to Chengdu was cancelled. It was 03:00 am when we went back to the Shuyuan Hostel, as we did not have where to go. The guy in the reception was really friendly and supportive, he helped us booking last minute tickets for the 08:30 flight :-)! He then let us stay in the lobby for few hours until the shuttle bus service started.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Lucky you had the ticket at last minute, we are happy for you! We hope you had a good time in Chendu! All our staff would like to serve you all the ways we could. Wish you could meet more people like staff from Shuyuan! Best wishes!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.3

Pretty good location in Xi'an, just inside the town's walls and a 10 minute walk from the Muslim quarter. There's also a bus stop a one minute walk away which takes you to the train stations and Terracotta Army. Hostel was clean and tidy, although bathrooms and toilets were always very wet and could maybe be done a bit more often! Only one western toilet in the whole hostel and it was a bit out of the way for our room. Staff very friendly and helpful and the dog is adorable! Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking your time to leave us comments. Hostel stays at the foot of the city wall, close to buses and subway, so it's very convenient to travel around. Sorry for the bathroom which caused you trouble, we will change the facilities at the end of this year, you will see a big difference. Hope you will come next time. Best wishes from Shuyuan!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I have stayed at in China! Clean, modern, great location in the city and most of all, great English speaking staff. There is an awesome cafe on site as well as a lively bar downstairs. Great tours available and nightly events. Don't look anywhere else, this should be your pick!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow! So nice to see the full scores one by one! Yes, we are the one you should pick and congratulations you just did the best choice ever! You could also try our best Itlian pizza from travellers cafe, that will be something you can't miss. Best wishes!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Shuyuan is a great hostel. The location is really central and the manager Mikki speaks perfect English. There are nightly activities to bring people together which are a nice touch if you are a solo traveller. There is cafe serving Western and Chinese food at reasonable prices. You can also book tours through them. The beds are a little hard and there is a nightclub underneath so it can be loud between 10-2 so get a room the furthest point from that! i really enjoyed my stay, best in China.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kindness, even it is a little loud, you still put 10 here. Thank you again! And we also have a good news for you. At the end of this year, shuyuan will have a big change! All these problem will be solved and the good parts will be even better. We invite you and your family to come again and check next time! Have a nice day!

11th Jul 2016
9.7

What a wonderful place to stay, charming atmosphere, friendly knowledgeable staff that were very helpful anytime, close to shopping and ATMs, and our hostel offered reasonably priced tours. The food in the restaurant was fantastic and reasonably priced, the coffee some of the best I have ever had. There is a resident dog named Panda who my son was crazy about and spent many hours with him.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We remembered you and your lovely son, panda likes him too. Your words encouraged all our staff to work even harder for you all. You are very welcome to hostel again and have the best coffee here in Xi'an! Wish you a good day!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.