Hostelworld.com

Shuyuan International Party Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
Shuyuan International Party Hostel Located at No.2 Shunchengxixiang, Nanmen Li, Xi'an.
Shuyuan International Party Hostel
China
Xi'an 710001 No.2 Shunchengxixiang, Nanmen Li
93% 2299
34.2520198 108.9436268
Shuyuan International Party Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2016
9.7

Best hostel I've stayed in during my trip to China. The location is right next to the city wall and is easy walking distance to the bell tower, shops, and a lot of cool bars. The staff here is super friendly and I definitely recommend attending their free nightly events. The atmosphere is super social, and the bar down stairs helps keep the party going. Overall, pretty good place to stay if you're looking to socialize and make some new friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving us review. Glad to know our hostel meets your needs for happy night time. Our hostel also has western restaurant. Italian pizza is our special western food and we've worked on this for over 12 years. Next time you could come back here to try. Yummy! Thanks again. Best wishes!

7th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome place, very friendly people, runs events and great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow, fantastic full score! Thank you so much for this. We try our best to make each of the guest feel like home. Now we know we did it! We will keep trying. Welcome back to Shuyuan anytime! Best wishes!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.9

Great hostel, only complaint is having one western style toilet available. They offer great activities and the staff are so helpful. Would recommend, absolutely great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your review! Now we have activities almost everyday, like dumpling party, movie night, tea lesson ect. You are always welcome to join us! Sorry for the toilet. While the good new is we will try to redecorate our hostel, next time will have more western ones! Best wisehs!

1st Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Great location! Staff are very friendly and helpful in answering any question (directions, recommendations, things to do, etc) and are willing to go above and beyond. Restaurant has great food and a good variety. The chinese breakfast is highly recommended and very reasonable. Beds aren't the most comfortable, but I didn't have any troubles sleeping. The only bad thing I could say is that the bathrooms aren't super clean - bring shower/bathroom shoes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your full score rating! That's super! Nice to know you love our Chinese breakfast, you could also tell your friends who'd like to come to Xi'an to visit. Next time please check our western breakfast, bet you will love it. Sorry for the bathroom which caused you trouble. Next time things will be different. Best wishes!

30th May 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. Big thanks to JiaJia and all the staff. They couldn't be more helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments! Jia jia said thank you to you too! She is really glad to know that. All our staff are always willing to help the guests who are coming to visit Xi'an. Wish to see you next time here at Shuyuan. Best wishes!

  • Anonymous
  • China, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
10.0

perfe location!love the decoration!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thank you for taking your time to leave review for us. At the foot of the city wall does offer our guests convience to go to many scenic spots. Our hostel is tranditional building with yards, so it's differnet taste. Next time please try our Italy style pizza and Chinese breakfast, will bring you nice experice! See you next itme!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th May 2016
8.3

Not many western tourists during my stay but a friend said there was a lot when she stayed. staff were amazing - Echo and Ami will help you with anything you need. there is a bar downstairs and you get a free beer on arrival and if you book a tour with them. The terracotta warrior tour was amazing Jia jia (Am i spelling that right?) was great and really knew what she was doing. Really close to the city wall - literally just walk outside and there it is. There are 2 dogs in the hostel as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
9.4

Hey, I normally don't write any reports for hostelworld, except negative reports. Today I will make an exception... I was studying in Xian before and since then I am staying in this hostel everytime when I came back to Xian. The location is the best an the facility is awesome (nice traditional Asian Chinese Style). An additional point: We came back from hiking two days after we left the hostel and they offered us to take a shower for free, even we didn't stay at this hostel anymore have

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow, thank you for this exception! We feel so honored! Come back to us whenever you are here in Xi'an, even just a litle break here. We'd love to see you guys again! You are always being welcome. Wish you a good day!

  • kmdiggle7029
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.7

A pleasant stay at such a beautiful hostel! The staff were very helpful with recommending places to visit and the local map came in very useful. Very clean and nice, comfy beds. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
8.0

Beds are nice, staff are great and helpful. The bar downstairs is awesome addition, and the location is great. On the downside, atmosphere wasn't very social. The wifi is very bad at best, and they actually charge money for the computers (which is way below china standard, where some of them even have a free vpn). There are enough toilets, but you need to search for them a bit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment! Glad to know you love our beds. Thanks for all the points you mentioned. For wifi, we changed it for more data, so it's better than the time when you were here. Also for comuter, it is free now. Thanks again and welcome you to our hostel next time! Have a good day!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.