Hostelworld.com

Shuyuan International Party Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Shuyuan International Party Hostel Located at No.2 Shunchengxixiang, Nanmen Li, Xi'an.
Shuyuan International Party Hostel
China
Xi'an 710001 No.2 Shunchengxixiang, Nanmen Li
90% 2292
34.2520198 108.9436268
Shuyuan International Party Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
9.4

Hey, I normally don't write any reports for hostelworld, except negative reports. Today I will make an exception... I was studying in Xian before and since then I am staying in this hostel everytime when I came back to Xian. The location is the best an the facility is awesome (nice traditional Asian Chinese Style). An additional point: We came back from hiking two days after we left the hostel and they offered us to take a shower for free, even we didn't stay at this hostel anymore have

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kmdiggle7029
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.7

A pleasant stay at such a beautiful hostel! The staff were very helpful with recommending places to visit and the local map came in very useful. Very clean and nice, comfy beds. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
8.0

Beds are nice, staff are great and helpful. The bar downstairs is awesome addition, and the location is great. On the downside, atmosphere wasn't very social. The wifi is very bad at best, and they actually charge money for the computers (which is way below china standard, where some of them even have a free vpn). There are enough toilets, but you need to search for them a bit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel, friendly helpful staff and met lots of great travellers. What else could you want. Plus they have the cutest puppy and cats

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review. My heart feels joyful to see this which gives usa great deal of encouragement. All our staff will keep serving our guests with all our heart. Welcome to Shuyuan next time! Best wishes!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.1

For us this hostel was excellent. The atmosphere was awesome, the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable! They had a lot of facilities and activities which was nice! But there wasn't at all pressure to participate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2016
8.9

Amazing atmosphere. Great rooms. I stayed in a dorm room and a twin room and both were great. Staff were so accommodating and helpful. You can book trips at the front desk for a good price. No towels in the dorm rooms but you can pay a small fee to get one at the front desk. No shower gel or soap in any bathroom so bring your own. Breakfast was amazing, so much choice and the lady who works in the cafe is lovely! English is good of most staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • hiteshaggarwal5448
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Mar 2016
10.0

Highly recommend it. Hostel has awesome Pizza place and bar as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2016
7.4

Nice hostel in good location. Helpful staff. I stayed on the 3rd floor where there is no bathroom. Cozy coffee place in the back yard.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Dec 2015
9.4

Took a fellow travellers advice when booking this hostel and couldn't have been happier! The service there was amazing, all staff spoke great English and we're always happy to help out whether it be directions, transport bookings, good places to eat etc. The bar below is a real little happening place, don't miss it. There was never any issue with hot water supply and also free filtered water available to drink. Great directions to the hostel on here too - very rare for China! Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking your valuble time to leave comments here! We are glad to know that you had a nice stay here. All our staff are trying our best to serve the guests. We wish you a happy new year and hope to see you next time! Best wishes from Shuyuan Hostel.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.