Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shuyuan International Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
7.7

Fantastic in every way other than the bathrooms were very dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
9.7

This is a seriously cool hostel and THE place you have to stay in Xi'an. It's basically where everyone goes and even the locals come here to party at night. It has a great underground bar with live music and performances and really nice food in the restaurant all in a really nice traditional building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
9.4

ShuYuan was sweet. Good choice, amazing price, right next to the South Gate. Restaurant, and lobby were great as well as an awesome bar downstairs. Room was good, plenty of facilities. As a bonus they offer tours, highly recommend the Terracotta tour, Jai Jai was awesome! Much more then a hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.7

Normally this hostel is amazing- during our last stay, renovation of the air condition ducts was very loud and kept us from resting in the room during the day. Once this project is over, you will have an easier time resting. The hostel has great charm. I love the old style courtyards, easy access to bathroom facilities and attached restaurant. The bar downstairs is lots of fun, too. Our group also enjoyed our English-speaking tour of the Terra Cotta Warriors with JiaJia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
7.4

Receptionist CONY is absolutely fantastic, very helpful and friendly. Otherwise the place is very noisy (especially on weekends) because of the underground bar playing loud music till late at night. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
9.4

Staff was very friendly and evening events was a great way to meet people! Bar in the basement was very lively as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nishantsharma87
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Apr 2017
6.6

There was a rotten smell in the 8-bed dorm room in the attic. The room had no direct sunlight. The cleaning ladies would come and wake you up around 11AM so, if you are planning to party all night, it may ruin your travel plans for the following day. I was woken up and asked to move out of my dorm room after staying 2 of the 3 nights because the hostel had given the bed to someone else. However, Chris from the hostel was very kind and explained how the problem occurred. Thanks to Chris!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.1

can be quite noisy during the night, for those who may be concerned....3rd yard is more quieter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Mar 2017
4.9

Empty, No atmosphere, and while I was there I saw the owner's dog wee on basically EVERYTHING in sight. The owner just laughed. I never saw it being cleared up.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
6.9

Pos - organized tour to see terracotta warriors. Laundry service lady, she washed, dried and folded our clothes so beautifully. Staff were friendly but not overly forthcoming with advice/information. Free Chinese breakfast, cheap local beer. Neg - reception area smells of cat pee. Mouldy bedroom. We had read about the noise emanating from the basement bar and nightclub in courtyard 2. We can confirm this is the case so if you want an early night this hostel will not be for you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.