Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shuyuan International Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • craic-around-the-world
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.7

Great hostel, really easy to meet people. The bars are good fun and the staff are relaxed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2017
8.3

Great location inside the city walls. The hostel is great as well with a bar with live music downstairs. The 4 bed dorm that we stayed in was convenient with lockers and working A/C. I recommend highly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2017
7.4

Helpful staff, great location, but bathroom very dirty i stinky

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel! I ended up booking a few more days with them while I was in Xi'an. Staff were always super helpful and they make a mean coffee there! The Park Qin Bar was also rad - and the sound proofing was excellent - couldn't hear how lively it was from the courtyard. Would definitely stay here again! Cheers you guys :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.0

Good location, helpful staff, good facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.7

I had a great stay at Shuyuan Hostel. The hostel is well-situated. It is near the south entrance of the City Wall, the Muslim Quarter, as well as the Drum and Bell Towers. The hostel also boasts a bar and a cafe that serves great-tasting food at an affordable price. The staff are outgoing, friendly, knowledgeable and are ready to help you with all your needs. I would like to extend a special thank you to Sasha and Rose for all their help during our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jun 2017
7.1

Cool hostel and love staff but the cleanliness was extremely poor. Dorms are pretty shocking and the shared bathroom (both male and female have to share) is absolutely rotten - urine everywhere and always out of toilet paper. The Terracotta Army tour they offered was great and location couldn't have been better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st May 2017
9.4

Well well well, what have we got here then? A banging hostel that's what. First night after getting the wrong train to the wrong city Shuyuan hostel was there to wipe away the tears and tell us it's all right. And all right it was, our group kicked things off with a karaoke performance to just a single audience member (tingting- we lov u x) but by the end of the night we were well acquainted singing it up big time with some fellow travellers. I've got a lot of love for this hostel, great mems

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
20th May 2017
8.3

Nice hostel in a beautifull building, with very pleasant courtyard and communal areas. Staff was very friendly and helpfull and location is great. The only downsides are the loud music at night, and the fact that some (or maybe all) rooms are a bit worn-out. The tour to the terracotta army was very nice, apart from the lunch: altough it's not included in the tour, they almost force you to go for a highly overpriced restaurant (while there're also good and cheap restaurants around).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
7.7

Fantastic in every way other than the bathrooms were very dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.