Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Shuyuan International Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7
Shuyuan International Party Hostel Located at No.2 Shunchengxixiang, Nanmen Li, Xi'an.
Shuyuan International Party Hostel
China
Xi'an 710001 No.2 Shunchengxixiang, Nanmen Li
91% 2321
34.2520198 108.9436268
Shuyuan International Party Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.3

Pretty good location in Xi'an, just inside the town's walls and a 10 minute walk from the Muslim quarter. There's also a bus stop a one minute walk away which takes you to the train stations and Terracotta Army. Hostel was clean and tidy, although bathrooms and toilets were always very wet and could maybe be done a bit more often! Only one western toilet in the whole hostel and it was a bit out of the way for our room. Staff very friendly and helpful and the dog is adorable! Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I have stayed at in China! Clean, modern, great location in the city and most of all, great English speaking staff. There is an awesome cafe on site as well as a lively bar downstairs. Great tours available and nightly events. Don't look anywhere else, this should be your pick!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Shuyuan is a great hostel. The location is really central and the manager Mikki speaks perfect English. There are nightly activities to bring people together which are a nice touch if you are a solo traveller. There is cafe serving Western and Chinese food at reasonable prices. You can also book tours through them. The beds are a little hard and there is a nightclub underneath so it can be loud between 10-2 so get a room the furthest point from that! i really enjoyed my stay, best in China.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.7

What a wonderful place to stay, charming atmosphere, friendly knowledgeable staff that were very helpful anytime, close to shopping and ATMs, and our hostel offered reasonably priced tours. The food in the restaurant was fantastic and reasonably priced, the coffee some of the best I have ever had. There is a resident dog named Panda who my son was crazy about and spent many hours with him.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • miapt
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
10.0

awesome hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel. Has three courtyards downstairs, seating areas upstairs, then a room up front and a bar downstairs, which makes it really easy to meet people. And the design was really cool, had a garden feel to it. Wifi was a bit unreliable, but overall good. Would DEFINITELY stay again if i came back to Xi'an.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow,thanks for your nice comment! You are DEFINITELY welcome to hostel again! Next time you could try our Itlian pizza at our restaurant. Pretty sure you will love it! Best wishes!

3rd Jul 2016
7.7

The hostel courtyard set up was beautiful; it also has a cheap bar downstairs with live music and a good cafe. The hostel is walking distance from the Muslim Quarter and a bar street, but located in a quiet street right next to South Gate. Although the courtyard setup was cool, it also meant that a lot of the noises echoed, so we were kept up nights with guests screaming/music from the bar (our room was in the first courtyard). The Wifi in our room was very slow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving us comments! Sorry for the noise came all the way from the bar! Well the good news is we will have big change for the rooms at the end of this year! Wow, after that, these noise problem will be all gone. Nice to know you love our courtyard, next time you will love it more! Best wishes!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

Great place to stay! Lovely leafy courtyards and great location inside the city walls. The bar downstairs is really cool, lots of local Chinese seem to come to mix with travellers which is fun. Highly recommend this hostel. Also, a special mention for one of the managers Mikki - she was incredibly helpful assiting me organise things and she was very friendly. Thanks mikki!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving us commens. It will encourage us to serve other guests better. Hostel also has cafe with Italian style pizza and other western food. You could try next time. Mikki said thanks to you for staying here. Best wishes!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. So close to all of the major attractions. Staff was so beyond helpful and their English was great. They have a different activity in the restaurant everyday so if you're traveling alone you can meet a lot of people. Also, the night food streets are within a 10 minute walk. Will be back in Xi'an before the end of the year, and will definitely book here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow, that will be so nice to have you here again! At the same time, thanks for the full score! Next time when you are here, we will have more activities for you to join and more people for you to know., ha ha. You could also go to the bar downstairs, there will be many local people there. Thanks so much! See you soon!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.1

Excellent hostel for meeting other people and great staff that will go out of there way to help you. Free activities such as dumpling making and mandarin lessons. The rooms are satisfactory an clean, with lockers and aircon - could do with refurbishments but for 30 yuan the value is great. Lots of common areas and outside courtyards. Downstairs is a bar, some common areas and courtyard can be accessed by people in the bar, so don't leave possessions in these areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving us comments! We had a lots of activities happening almost everyday! I guess you can't stopping loving our hostel with nice courtyard and downstair bar, because there are plenty of fun! Welcome back again! Best wishes!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.