Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
Si Gros Located at Tomas Gros 3, 5izq, , San Sebastian.
Si Gros
Spain
San Sebastian 20002 Tomas Gros 3, 5izq,
83% 381
43.3213219 -1.9762516
Si Gros
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.1

Had a lovely stay at Si Gros! One thing about it was the place didn't have safety lockers like most hostels, but there was a safe deposit box in the owners room. Not as convenient but still works. The staff are super friendly and knowledgeable, the place was clean and has a great atmosphere. I would definitely recommend to anyone traveling to San Sebastián.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing staff and great location! I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

I highly recommend this place. Its about 5 and 10 mins to each of the beaches walking, and about 5 mins to the center of the old town! Sebastian is very helpful. The hostel is a bit unusual being a little bit hidden and not marked at the door quite so easily. Just make sure that the time when you plan to arrive is when you plan on being there. As there is only the 1 staff member, and he can be in and out of the place. Thanks again Sebastian ! :) You got a great thing going here! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

Nice, laid back hostel with a surfer vibe. Smaller kitchen and entry area, so not really communal/hang out space, but otherwise good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
9.1

Great location for town, beaches, shops and places to eat. Relaxed atmosphere. Comfortable room.Sebastian was really warm, friendly and helpful. An enjoyable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
9.4

Great location minutes from beaches and old town centre. Sebastian who runs the place was really relaxed and helpful with recommendations on places to go in the city and the wider Basque region. So good we stayed an extra night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
9.4

Sebastian (our host) was the best! I unfortunately was a bit sick for a day, and he was very considerate and helpful! My friend and I had a great time while we were there- he recommended some great surfing and hiking options. It's very safe and completely legit, a bit different from normal hostels, kind of a shared Airbnb situation. Great hostel for surfer type or young guests. We felt very welcome and cared for during our stay. Thanks Sebastian! Iliana and marina (see you next time!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

I loved this Hostel. Sebastián was very helpful and it had a surfer charm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.6

Whilst a slightly strange hostel at first sight, Si Gros is a cosy and relaxed hostel. Sebastián the host goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome in San Sebastián and that you are having a good experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.0

Not a custom-built, hotel-like hostel. More like a large shared flat, like being a guest at somebody's house. Great location if you want to see the old town and surf.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.