Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
Si Gros Located at Tomas Gros 3, 5izq, , San Sebastian.
Si Gros
Spain
San Sebastian 20002 Tomas Gros 3, 5izq,
82% 398
43.3213219 -1.9762516
Si Gros
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
4.6

Hostel without a common room, no atmosphare! Enough to sleep but nothing more! Wouldnt recommend it!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel in a location close to everything. The owner was lovely, the facilities always clean and the atmosphere was homely. Cannot recommend this hostel enough!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
6.9

The hostel is a converted apartment. You must be buzzed in the first time, there is no staff available unless you pre-arrange the time. Location is good, easy walk to everything but outside the loud Old Town. No lockers available, and individual rooms don't lock either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel in a great location, super close to old town and the beaches! Great recommendations from Sebastian of things to do and places to eat at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
9.1

I loved this hostel! Perfect location within walking distance of everything San Seb has to offer. Sebastián, who runs the hostel is very knowledgeable, friendly and great for a chat. Being on the smaller side, Si Gros is perfect for solo travellers as the kitchen was a great hub to meet everyone staying there. The place is more like a home than a hostel. A little tricky to find but just look for an apartment buzzer on building no. 3. I loved my time here A++

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • livroberts
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Aug 2016
7.7

I was pretty devastated that they didn't have a toaster :( And all of my showers were cold :( other than that cool family vibe for a small hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.0

Loved our stay here! Really good location to the surf beach, such a friendly environment, and you really get to know everyone in the hostel due to it being such a small size. Facilities were great, however the 6 bed dorm was quite small and cramped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.6

Owner was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.1

Had a lovely stay at Si Gros! One thing about it was the place didn't have safety lockers like most hostels, but there was a safe deposit box in the owners room. Not as convenient but still works. The staff are super friendly and knowledgeable, the place was clean and has a great atmosphere. I would definitely recommend to anyone traveling to San Sebastián.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing staff and great location! I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.