Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Siam Place Airport (Suvarnabhumi Airport)

  • 136 Soi Siam Place between Soi, 14-16Latkrabang Road, Latkrabang, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 58 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 58 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
Siam Place Airport (Suvarnabhumi Airport) Located at 136 Soi Siam Place between Soi, 14-16Latkrabang Road, Latkrabang, Bangkok.
Siam Place Airport (Suvarnabhumi Airport)
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10520 136 Soi Siam Place between Soi, 14-16Latkrabang Road, Latkrabang
85% 58
13.7208751 100.7166910
Siam Place Airport (Suvarnabhumi Airport)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.3

Very close to the airport with very friendly and helpful staff. Not quite as great as the photos but good value for money. Not much going on in this area. I probably would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
7.7

Good location for a layover, near the airport. Not much to do in the area but it was nice for one or two nights. Nice and quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
6.0

i picked this hotel because the website advertised airport transportation, when i got to the airport i was told there was a fee each way. and it was more than was listed on some of the other recent reviews on trip advisor. as i checkdin i was told the 3 rooms i had booked were not available, and then she said "i hope the other people don't show" sothen at check in she charged my card and told me later, when i asked about the amount difference, that she had to charge for the airport trans fee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2016
8.3

Clean, friendly and helpful staff, quite close to the airport (20mins). The surrounding neighbourhood isn't very nice, the hotel is situated down an alleyway and the local food didn't seem too appealing. Bit other then that the hotel was beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
8.3

The hotel is so affordable for what you get and the staff are extremely friendly. However, they do not know how Hostel world works. Firstly there is no free breakfast as advertised. When we asked for this they said take it up with Hostel World. They also refused to deduct our deposit from what we owed. We showed them the Hostel World receipt and they still insisted that the pre-booking $5 deposit was a fee to Hostel World. We gave up after we realised it wasn't going to work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2016
9.1

We stayed at this venue for one night as it was fairly close to airport rather than sitting in too much traffic trying to get into Bangkok. We were greeted by polite staff who were very helpful and kind. Although there is not a lot to do in the area, it was nice to wander through and there was a nice beef restaurant across the street. Venue is very clean and serve a lovely breakfast to start the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
24th Feb 2016
8.0

I needed somewhere to stay after flying in to Bangkok at 2am - this did the job perfectly. Also, checkout at 1pm was amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2016
9.7

I stayed here the night before flying out of Bangkok. The biggest trouble was actually getting there--I was coming from the other airport and the taxi driver had to stop and ask people on the street, so I'd say the location is not as convenient as I'd thought when I booked. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable though, and I definitely can't complain about the price! After two weeks of hostels, it was a lovely place to rest. Staff was also helpful in getting me an airport taxi the next day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2016
9.1

Although the place is close to the airport for easy access it is rather isolated from tourist type activities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Feb 2016
8.6

I appreciated their friendly and helpful service - especially the member of staff who biked after us to return the coat I'd forgotten in the lobby. I thought the hotel was lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.