Hostelworld.com

Siamaze Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.4

Amazing cleanliness for a hostel. The service is amazing. Staff is really frieny and helpful, free breakfast is goiod, and they often host free dinners as well. Not super social, but the vibe is really chill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
9.7

There couldn't be a better hostel to start a journey or recharge yourself at. Siamaze is located at a quitter end of the city, easily connected by the MRT and has every facility inside and around it. The staff is extremely helpful and non-discriminating towards any traveller. The best part about the place is the lobby where everyone chills and their playlist (which is absolutely amazing) sets everything in place. Highly recommended for people not wanting to party like crazy & for solo travellers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Fun barbecue on Friday nights. 24 hour security guard outside of the hostel. The common area is super fun, but gets swarmed with bugs in the evening. Good breakfast with eggs you can cook yourself, free ice, and fresh fruit. Definitely where I'd stay again if coming back to Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
9.4

This was an awesome hostel, super quiet and chilled out environment. The breakfast provided was lovely and all facilities were super clean, easy to use etc. Extremely good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
8.6

This was an amazing hostel. Very very clean and had everything you needed! The staff were super helpful! Only downside... was quite a ways from main tourist areas although there was a train station near and a market. So that made up for it. Would definitely come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Feb 2017
9.4

We loved our stay at Siamaze hostel. We were originally going to stay for two nights but had to check out a day early. The wonderful staff offered us to have the breakfast we had paid for the day we checked in, which was amazing :) The beds were comfy and clean and bathroom was also very clean. The location was good for us since we had already seen all the tourist-y places before we checked in and it was very nice to stay in a quiet place after two crazy days in Khao San road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your view about Siamaze, we're happy to hear that our service had exceeded your expectation. We will try our best to deliver good services in the future and we hope that we would have a chance to serve you again in the future. Cheers, Siamaze crews

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.9

Staying here as our first hostel was great, as it was so welcoming and the staff were very helpful! It is a little far out from the main attractions, but once we figured out the metro it was easy, only a 25 min journey and then a walk or taxi ride to the destination. I would recommend staying here! They offer a great breakfast and other activities for the travellers, we had a BBQ and just missed the free cooking lesson as we were leaving that day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive comments. we're happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. All activities are free, we're glad that you had participated in those activities. The closest MRT (Suthisan station) would lead you to the city center within 25 minutes. Thank you for sharing your view. And we hope that we could serve you again in your future visit in Bangkok. Cheers, Siamaze crews

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.1

Really comfortable, clean and new Hostel. Sometimes it felt more like a hotel. 2 times in the week there is free dinner with party in the garden. The staff is really nice but the location is quite far from the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking your time to share your view about Siamaze. We are happy to read your positive comment and your comment has been shared among our team to ensure we will continue delivering good service to all guests. Thank you and cheers, Siamaze crews

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jan 2017
10.0

So clean, right off of the metro with multiple grocery stores around. The staff was incredibly friendly, the atmosphere was very social and pleasant. Absolutely could not recommend this place more!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jan 2017
8.0

Great place, thoroughly enjoyed my stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking your time to share your view. Regards, Siamaze crews

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.