Hostelworld.com

Siamaze Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
Siamaze Hostel Located at 90 Soi Ratchadapisek 17, Dindaeng, Bangkok.
Siamaze Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10400 90 Soi Ratchadapisek 17, Dindaeng
91% 463
13.7862578 100.5702799
Siamaze Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
10.0

It was a wonderful staying. At first I didn't expect a great hospitality service from them since their bed price per night is pretty much lower than other hostels in central business district. But I stepped in and received a warm welcome with a quick responsiveness. Staff are fantastically helpful. Security guards both day and night shifts are eager to help calling taxis and inform where I wanted to go. They even serve breakfast with drink, tea, coffee, brown and white bread, egg, fruits

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2016
9.4

Siamaze is a clean, friendly and well run hostel. The staff are happy to help with any queries and offer good local advice for things to see and do, transport etc. The free breakfast and free cooking class really added to the value of the hostel. Despite being a little out the way location wise, it is not far from an MRT station where you can get around Bangkok easily and cheaply. Each journey typically costs around 30 baht! Facilities are good and rooms have A/C which is such a treat! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.7

Wonderful Hostel! Clean, and a ton of fun! The staff is so incredibly helpful and kind. The cooking class on Mondays is awesome ! The only thing about the hostel that isn't flawless, is the location. It's a bit further from the center but it's nice to be out of the craziness of Bangkok. Would absolutely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2016
8.3

Only thing wrong with this place is the location! It is about 10 minites drive from the centre if Bangkok and 20 minutes from Ko San Road. Other than that it is perfect. Stayed here 2 nights just to chill out but wanted to move somewhere a bit nearer to everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.4

We loved our stay at Siamese. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were lucky to be to there on Friday so we had the free BBQ and on the Monday for the free cooking class..... Yum! It was always very clean. There is a TV lounge and its DIY breakfast. The locatuoin is a little but away but the MRT is not too far and is easy yo use. Would defiantly stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Clean and nice staff. Good location. Close to metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tylergarbacki
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2016
9.7

An amazing place. The location is a little out of the way from a lot of action but there is a great food stall on the way from Sutthisan MRT between the ICBC and Comfleep. MRT is super convenient and if you get a taxi from the old town later at night (post 11PM) the meter should be about 110 baht. Take a bus if you feel adventurous and confident in Thai language! 4 baht!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th May 2016
8.9

Nicest hostel I have ever stayed in. Rooms, bathrooms and common areas were all very clean. Staff was amazing. The free cooking class was a bonus. The only minor downfall was the location, it's a bit far from all the action but MRT station is close by so it's easy to get around. Highly, highly recommend Siamaze!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
8.0

It was just a stop for us but was perfect for recharging. The room is clean and comfy, the AC works great, the bed and bathroom were above average. What really sold us was the price and upon entering we were more than satisfied.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
9.1

It wasn't my first stop in this hostel and it will be not the last. Last Year I stayed the first time and I was amazed how new everything looked like, I figured it's a new building. This Year I stayed a couple of times and it still looks new. So it is clean and quite. I would recommend. It's away from all party zones, so you don't need to worry about screaming teenagers or a bass all night like on the southern islands. Especially if you're just stopping by in Bangkok, it's a smar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.