Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Siamaze Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.4

Good hostel, easy to get to it from international airport (train+metro). Friendly atmosphere. Not so busy as the center of Bangkok :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2017
10.0

So far, out of my stay in hostels, this hostel is the best. You can sit in your room the whole day and they will never turn off the aircon. Breakfast was superb. Staff was friendly. You can even check in early if they have your bed ready. Everything is great and worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.7

This is the best hostel I stayed at within 3 months South East Asia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jhemmings
  • England, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
7.7

Very nice and very clean hostel with a very chilled atmosphere. The make your own breakfast arrangement in the morning is awesome, and the staff are lovely. But, this is not a party hostel and there are not too many backpackers...... If you want to chill in the evening after your day in Bangkok, this is an excellent hostel and you should definitely book. But if you're looking something a little more lively, this probably isn't the place for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.4

Really cool place, awsome breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
9.7

A little off the beaten path but great facilities and a really comforting place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2017
5.1

Here I tell you why I gave bad rating On the last day we got stolen all Thai bath. We only left with dollars and it was 9PM on Sunday night, no exchange counter opened. We explained to the receptionist that we need few dollars to be exchanged, so we can have enough money for the taxi to airport. She didn't want to help us, she refused to exchange even for only 5$. Then she show us one exchange counter and she was sure it was still opened. We walked 40 min there and back, the counter was closed!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. And we’re sorry to hear about your money stolen and it is also unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay. We are deeply apologize that you didn't find our staff to be helpful. As our other reviews will attest, we take great pride in our customer service and always hope to be able to deliver a warm and friendly service. We agreed with you that $5 is not a lot of money, we could have exchanged it for you. However, please allow us to clarify After we've read your review, the first thing that we did was to meet up with our team and asked what happened that night. On that day we were not informed that all of your Thai Baht was stolen. So we couldn't agree with you that our staff had no sympathy as she didn't know about your situation. With regards to the nearby exchange counter, it is actually not that far and it opens until 10pm, otherwise we would not ask our guest to walk there if it's a long walk. And we even offered to walk with you to the place, but unlucky you didn’t allow us to do so. In addition, the staff also informed you that when you check out the next morning, you would receive 200 Baht cash refund for 2 deposit key cards which of course enough for you to get to the airport. As you rate our location, the distance, either near or far, is quite subjective depending on traveler. We promote our place that it is not near Kaosarn and it’s 7-10 minutes walk from the hostel to the nearest MRT. Therefore, we would suggest traveler to check on the location before booking any accommodation. We do understand your frustration with the situation and once again, please accept our sincere apologies for falling short on our services. Sincerely yours, Siamaze crews

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Apr 2017
8.6

everything was good, amazing vibes, DIY breakfast, will come back again for sure 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We're happy to hear your feedback and we hope to welcome you again. Please let us know if there's any ways that we might make improvements in the accommodations and services for our guests. Again, thank you for your time to write us a review. Cheers, Siamaze crews

2nd Apr 2017
10.0

Yeah yeah yeah top banana. Class mate. Clean n that. Breakfast ? Yep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks so much for your 10-point rating. We're happy to hear that. Cheers and we hope to welcome you back again. Siamaze crews

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
10.0

Have stayed here 4 times now and it is always great. fabulous staff and a great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for the brilliant review! It's always great to hear feedback from our guests. Should there by any other concerns that we can further improve, please do let us know. Thank you and cheers, Siamaze crews

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.