Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Siamaze Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 804 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 804 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
9.7

Stayed at Siamaze for only one night, but had an incredible experience. The staff is friendly, the rooms are nice and the bathrooms are clean. They even found a way to accommodate us having to check out before their front-desk opened. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.7

2nd time we stayed here! Had to come back to watch some movies. Love it here, so chilled, such helpful staff - they really helped with booking a bus south.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
7.7

I stayed here one night because it was close to the airport. It happened to be on the Friday, so the free BBQ was awesome. Other than that there really isn't any atmosphere. If you are trying to meet people not the best hostel, it's more like a hotel. It was really clean, the beds are hard. Good wifi. Staff could be more friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • susiem
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.9

Lovely ensuite, good provided breakfast, safe luggage room, clean. 10 minutes to the metro but quite far from the old town so take that into account, however it was quite nice to be out of the touristy areas. Cool design and helpful staff too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2017
8.6

Staff were very helpful! A/c only in the dorms so everywhere else is very warm. Morning breakfast included eggs, toast and fruit which was nice. Close to the subway line so you can go elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2017
9.7

Good location next to the metro station, about a 5 minute walk. Great suggestions from staFfestiniog on places to eat. Overall clean and comfortable with a great breakfast :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jun 2017
9.4

I loved this hostel. Felt more like a hotel. Excellent aircon, fab tv room and the best Thai cooking class.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
9.4

The staff here is amazing. BBQ on Fridays and cooking classes on Mondays. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The hostel is far from Khao San and the tourist markets, but it's a cheap and easy ride on public trans to get there (cheaper than a Tuk Tuk). The beds are big and the air con can be controlled by the people staying in the room. Free breakfast includes EGGS! Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing rooms, amazing staff, amazing atmosphere! One of the best hostels I've stayed in, couldn't recommend it more 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • scottwlaing3792
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
9.1

I checked in after reception closed at 11pm and left before it opened again at 7am. The staff were great about arranging for the security guard to have the keys and they charged the full amount directly to my credit card so that we could leave asap in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.