Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Siamaze Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
Siamaze Hostel Located at 90 Soi Ratchadapisek 17, Dindaeng, Bangkok.
Siamaze Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10400 90 Soi Ratchadapisek 17, Dindaeng
91% 523
13.7862578 100.5702799
Siamaze Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Wonderful hostel, very nice staff. Got a free pad Thai making class which was really fun- and tasty! 10/10 would go there again in a heartbeat- only issue is that there's not much around to do, but taxis and metro are easily accessible

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.3

Great place, friendly people. Only downside is the location - quite far from the touristic places, while teavelling in the city is some times difficult. For me this was no problem . All in all i would definatly recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking your time to share your view about us. We do apologize for our location which doesn't suit your likeness. Although our location is not in the city center, the MRT will easily take you to the city center within 20 minutes. Thank you so much for your kindness to recommend us to your friends and other people. We do appreciate your kind help. Cheers : )) Siamaze crews

14th Jul 2016
9.4

The only downside of this lovely hostel is the location. It took a LONG time to get here, about thirty minutes on public transport, if you are going to main local spots. If you plan to go to Khao San road, you might want to hire a taxi (or get off at the last MRT stop, and take a taxi from there. It's about 70 baht). The facility is clean, spacious, the beds are super comfy, and the GIGANTIC lockers have outlets inside them. Amazing! There is also BBQ and free cooking class.Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel and seemed more like a hotel with the layout and facilities. Was there for the free cooking class on a Monday which was fantastic and they do a free breakfast with eggs, toast, spread and fruit. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hostel. If you have a chance to cook Pad Thai when you return home, please share some photos to us. We'd be happy to see it. : ))) Again, thank you very much for taking your time to write the review. We do appreciate your time and hopefully we will have a chance to welcome you again in the future. Thank you with kind regards, Siamaze crews

6th Jul 2016
9.7

Quite literally one of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in. 4 of us split the 4-person ensuite, and the room, bathroom, lounge, common area, stairs, patio, all cleaner and more maintained than any hostel I have seen! Awesome BarBQ of Friday nights, cheap cash bar (to support hostel!) The one down-ish side, is that it's about a 10-15 min walk from the nearest Train station, but even that isn't bad because along the way you pass four 7elevens (for daily needs) and a bustling market! Awesome!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for a high scored rating. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us, especially you did enjoy our BBQ night. And we hope to welcome you again in the future. Thank you with kind regards, Siamaze crews : )

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for the 10-score rating. : ))) We're so happy to know that you had a terrific stay at Siamaze. And please kindly recommend us to other friends and family member who have a plan to visit Bangkok in the future. Thank you with warm regards, Siamaze crews

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.9

A really new and high quality hostel with great facilities. Highlights are the movie room and being able to cook your own hot breakfast in the morning. Downside is the smell of the canal next to the hostel and the lack of suitable places to eat within walking distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your view about us. First of all, we're glad to hear that you like our common area especially our TV lounge. The breakfast here is all you can eat and guest mostly like the fact that they are able to cook their own eggs. We do apology for the unpleasant smell, as our site is next to the canal, we did try several things to reduce this problem by planting big trees along the fence, place the electric fan to help with the air circulation. We will try every possible way to reduce this problem and hopefully it will be better in the future. With regards to the food shop around us, we're sorry that we didn't have a chance to suggest a few food shops around here to you, for instance, the noodle shop, the local thai food shop, the northern Thai food, Pad Thai food stall, etc. All of these are located within the walking distance. Plus there is a night market where local people go which is located about 15 minutes from our hostel. We hope that we will have a chance to welcome you again when you visit Bangkok in the near future. Thank you with warm regards, Siamaze crews

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel close to the MRT. Staff are incredibly helpful and made our stay in Bangkok so special. Make sure you check out the noodle store just down the road. All round great experience would definitely recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback, we do appreciate your positive comments. It's great that you had tried the noodle shop nearby our hostel, it's quite popular among the local people here. :))) We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and we hope to see you again once you return to Bangkok. Cheers, Siamaze crews

  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jun 2016
10.0

one of the best hostels I've ever been to! Clean, spacious, good bathroom, excellent common area and all things good! not a single bad word to say about Siamaze.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you!! thank you!! for the 10-point rating. Nothing else we can say.. We will surely keep up with our good standard. : ))) Cheers, Siamaze crews

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jun 2016
9.7

I loved this hostel, as it was always emmaculate and the staff are incredibly welcome and friendly. I felt very much secure here! There is a little courtyard and common room downstairs which always have people milling about, a good place to meet people. And they hold a free pad Thai cooking class on a Monday which was really good fun. Although not immediately close to any tourist attractions, it is very Near to a metro stop and supermarket! I couldn't recommend it enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your high rating for our hostel. We're glad to hear that you're happy with our staff service and the security at our hostel. Hopefully by now you will have a chance to cook Pad thai at home, please don't forget to share the photo with us. We're pleased to read that you had enjoyed the convenience of our services. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback. Sincerely yours, Siamaze crews

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.