X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Siamaze Hostel Reviews

90 Soi Ratchadapisek 17, Dindaeng, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
390 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 74%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Really nice dorm rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast provided was good, location is a bit out of the way.


91%

I had an amazing time. Loved the Breakfast Organisation. Lobby Kitchen and Terasse were very nice. I didnt like the Lights in the rooms too much. Not so bright in my opinion and the two bedlights werent shining bright at all. For the bed near the door i would suggest another curtain on the side wich points to the door to have a darker sleeping place. I liked the chip cards very much and felt very safe in the hostel. I liked the option to book a ladies dorm. Bed were very comfortatable.

  • 1st Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

A gorgeous hostel. I loved every minute I spent here (booked 3 nights, ended up staying 6). A bit far from any of the central backpacker areas (Khao San Road etc) but it's a short walk to the MRT subway. The staff are happy to help with maps and directories for Bangkok. Would gladly stay here again.


91%

Location is alright, struggled to get home by taxi to the hostel big time. However everything else was great. And a short walk from the nearest mrt station. Would recommend as somewhere to stay. It's quiet. Has air con, clean, and very friendly staff. Even comes with free breakfast

  • 28th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Great hostel, everything so clean and neatly organized. Staff were kind & really helpful. They have cooking class every Monday & BBQ party every Friday! And all are free! Love it. A bit distant from tourist spot yet the nearest MRT station is 5min walk. If you prefer a quiet place away from the crowd, this hostel is definitely for you.

  • 24th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

This was hands down the nicest hostel I have ever stayed at...ever! Beautiful, clean, great breakfast, helpful staff! Honestly I felt spoiled! If you have the extra money to spend or are in the middle of a long budget travel trip and need a break from the average hole in the wall backpackers hostel stay here!! My only complaint is the location isn't the best but you are able to get around easily worth busses and trains!

  • 23rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Location is close to MRT which makes it easy to get around to. The hwang kuai market was great and only 15 min walk. Staff is very friendly and helpful ! A fancy hostel which is a nice change. Thanks for everything !

  • 22nd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Great place. Overall great experience


100%

More like an hotel. Nice stuff and a good atmosphere.


94%

Def feels more like a hotel than hostel, but still has a good vide. Location isn't the best, but you make it work. Not a lot of money exchange places nearby. Very clean. Solid breakfast.


97%

I couldn't speak higher of his hostel, the staff was amazing and super helpful, they gave us maps, breakfast, directions, authentic pad Thai cooking classes... All for free! The facilities themselves were clean and beautiful, would definitely recommend


97%

I could not have asked for a warmer welcome into Bangkok. Simply amazing. The layout of the building is very modern, with a sweet, charming feel. The decor really makes you feel cozy, even down to the music in the main area. The staff is top notch. True gentleman and ladies. It's no wonder such cool people stay here! I will certainly be back whenever I am in Bangkok, without a doubt.

  • 8th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Loved the reception staff ( especially the guy who works night reception-- when the airline lost my bag he and all the other receptionists were so helpful!) The space is beautiful though the location isn't super central, it's a lovely little escape from the typical Khao San Road hostels etc!

  • 7th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Lovely staff. It's pretty good location, near the metro and food markets. It's really easy to find, all the directions are well written! We had such a lovely time here and would for sure go back if in Bangkok again, and the jostle as a whole was really clean and they have thought of all of their guests needs !


100%

The staff is really nice and friendly !!! They are patient to answer all my questions and teach my Thai language. The room is clean and atmosphere is cosy. Especially the BBQ party organized by the hostel is free and people can take this chance to make friends from all over the world.

  • 31st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The room is too dark for my liking. The location is not strategic enough if you are looking for a very happening area. The rest is good, the bed is big though (you can sleep for two).


89%

All very good, and easy, thanks.

  • 25th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Very good hostel, clean, good staff!


86%

Most comfortable hostel there is to stay at. Super clean and staff very helpful. Cool your own breakfast which is refreshing if you're travelling for a long time. You get free biscuits and tea/coffee which is a nice touch. Downside is that it's far from the backpacker center if you're a backpacker. Also it's more for people over the age of 25. It's not busy enough to be a 'social hub'. But all in all, a pretty sound hostel.


86%

Staff were very kind and always polite. Soooo clean, cool, spacious and always chilled which I really like. The breakfast is basic but tasty.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(43 results)


View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback