Hostelworld.com

Siamaze Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Siamaze Hostel Located at 90 Soi Ratchadapisek 17, Dindaeng, Bangkok.
Siamaze Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10400 90 Soi Ratchadapisek 17, Dindaeng
90% 444
13.7862578 100.5702799
Siamaze Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Apr 2016
9.1

This place is dope. It's super clean, the staff is really chill, the breakfast is great, good wifi, and the curtains around the beds provide a good amount of privacy and light blockage in the dorm rooms. It's a bit out of the way of the main traveler hotspots, and although a subway station is nearby, it can take some time getting to these places (ex. over an hour to the grand palace/wat pho). But if you're looking for a more laid back spot with nice perks, Siamaze is the the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • iimoorshiai
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.4

Only stayed one night but was very impressed overall. Reception was very helpful. Only downside was there weren't many places to sit down and eat nearby. Tons of street venders though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

It's perfect for adult travelers looking for a clean & quiet stay. It isn't a party hostel but it's still a great place to meet people from around the world. The included breakfast is challenging for gluten-free/vegan eaters but it's great for everyone else. There are fresh eggs to make your own boiled, scrambled or omelette. Plus there are ripe bananas, wheat and white bread to make toast, and even tuna fish. You're better off getting a taxi with large bags. It's a 10 min walk fro

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.1

Very clean and super helpful staff. It is a bit far from the action, but close to the mrt and some nice markets

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
8.9

Great out of the way hostel. The facilities were very clean and the female dorms were secured by two key entry doors. Staff was friendly, but not available when I had to leave at 3:50 for my 6 am flight. I ended up not getting my 100 baht deposit back because there were no staff to collect my room card. Not a huge problem, but maybe something to keep in mind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Mar 2016
10.0

The staff at Siamaze Hostel were very kind and helpful. The place was super nice and clean. We stayed on a friday and a bbq was included at night. The food was great and we got to meet a lot of cool people. One person in our group left their passport in the room and the staff immediatly contacted us to let us know. Our experience was great and it wouldn't have been the same at another hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

I booked to stay here one night as its my first time using hostel world and I'm always apprehensive about whether the pictures really are what they say they are and I can honestly say this place was better and I've ended up staying 3 nights. The free BBQ is amazing and felt so communal. The place is immaculate, the staff are friendly and so attentive! With regards to location we worried it would be too far from the shops and market and koh San but it's perfect. Fully recommend !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Mar 2016
9.4

Fantastic hostel. Clean rooms, bed with light and curtain. Lockers with power points in so you can leave devices to charge securely. Breakfast was good, lots of clean showers and toilets to choose from. Metro is a ten minute walk. Staff were wonderful and there was a free BBQ. There is an outside peace with hammocks which is great in the evenings and breakfast. Would definitely go back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
10.0

We had a great stay here! The hostel does a wonderful job at promoting a sense of community with other guests. Great location and beautiful facilities. This is our go to hostel from now on!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
9.4

This place is a hotel with dorms so you get the facilities of a hotel with great beds with privacy curtain, lockers, WiFi, electric socket plus beds/rooms are cleaned daily. There's a free d.I.y breakfast and coffee/biscuits available all day for your cravings. The local market is awesome to browse around in and food options are endless. If you're in the game of sightseeing the metro is right around the corner from siamaze which will take you to most corners of BK.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.