Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Siamaze Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Siamaze Hostel Located at 90 Soi Ratchadapisek 17, Dindaeng, Bangkok.
Siamaze Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10400 90 Soi Ratchadapisek 17, Dindaeng
91% 589
13.7862578 100.5702799
Siamaze Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Lovely and clean and the staff are so friendly and helpful. I'll definitely be returning. Thanks siamaze!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for a high scored rating. We're happy to hear that yo had a great stay with us. However, we're sorry to learn that our location doesn't meet your expectation, but we hope you did enjoy your stay at our quiet neighborhood, like other guests mentioned that "our location is great to get away from busy city of Bangkok." Should there be any other queries you require, please do not hesitate to let us know. And we hope to welcome you again in the near future. Thank you and cheers :))) Siamaze crews

  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
7.7

10/10 for a location point. When I first came into the room, the room smell was like there were some old unwashed socks. I thought that could happen due to my stay during the rainy season. The other thing were okay for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Bhudda51
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
8.6

Everything was great but its next to a canal that gets kinda smelly in the afternoon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and feel secured staying in our hostel. With regards to the smell, we will do every possible way to minimize it and hope that it will get better in the future. Should there be any other queries, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Cheers, Siamaze crews

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.3

This was a good hostel with friendly staff my only criticism is that it's quite far out if the centre of Bangkok. I had to get two trains and a ferry (or a cab) to get to the locations I wanted to go

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. And we're sorry to hear that you were not happy with our location. As for the location, we would like to ensure that our guest would learn from the website about our location before booking, as our location is not close to Kaosarn road. Our guests are happy with the quiet, calm and spacious area at our hostel. The nearby MRT is the most convenient and easiest way to access to the city center. And your comments had been shared among our team to ensure we will continue delivering good service to all guest. Again, thank you once again for your time to share your comments and we hope to welcome you again in the near future. Cheers :)) Siamaze crews

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
9.7

Wonderful hostel 😊 Very clean and big beds. Cooking class was awesome! And you got to make fried eggs for breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, It's great to know that you had a wonderful stay at Siamaze, We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our Pad Thai cooking class and also our breakfast. Should there be any other queries that we can help, please do not hesitate to contact us. Wishing you all the best and hope to see you again when you return to Bangkok in the future. Cheers :)))) Siamaze crews

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Great experience! Very clean and comfortable atmosphere. Friendly staff. Air conditioned rooms with big lockers. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, WOW!! Thank you so much for giving us 10-point rating in all areas. We're happy to hear that you had a great stay at Siamaze and we will continue to improve our facilities and services to meet up our guest's expectation. Should you wish to return to Bangkok in the near future, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you once again : ))))) Siamaze crews

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
8.0

Nice hostel if you dont mind beeing a bit far from the city center- be prepared to spend time and a few $$ using the MRT/Grab/Uber to get around. Overall a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review. Your review has been shared among our team to ensure we will continue delivering good service to all guest. Should there be anything that we could assist you, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for staying at Siamaze. Cheers, Siamaze crews

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.6

I loved the hostel, the staff was extremely friendly, the breakfast (eggs, toast, coffee, tea, watermelons) was good. If you book a bed, don't book the lower bed closest to the door, as there is not enough light to read, or to see properly. There's a bad side - location. It's at least 30 minute drive via subway to the main train station, even further to the old centre. Otherwise it was the BEST hostel I've been in so far and would highly recommend it. The staff goes beyond expectation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive comments and we really appreciated to read that we have made up to your expectation. Your comment has been shared among our team to ensure we will continue delivering good services to all guests. And we're sorry to learn that our location doesn't meet to your liking. Should there be any other ways that we could improve our facilities and services, please do not hesitate to let us know. and we hope you would give us another chance and we hope to welcome you again in the near future. Thank you with warm regards, Siamaze crews

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.1

Lovely modern hostel with great staff and free breakfast which was nice. Sociable hostel - would loved to have been staying for the weekend since they host a BBQ on Fridays and a cooking class on Mondays! Beds really comfortable and good to have a curtain for each bed so you have a little privacy! Only thing is the hostel is a little bit far out (so quiet). Siamaze sent me a map and address of hostel in Thai so it was easier for taxi drivers to take you there! Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your view about Siamaze to other travelers. We do appreciate your time and will certainly maintain our staff, facilities and services in all area to our guests. And we're sorry to learn that our location doesn't suit to your liking, however the MRT would be the most accessible way to reach to the city center. And for your future returns to Bangkok, we hope to welcome you and also hope that you will be able to join at least one of our activities. Cheers, Siamaze crews

  • rcjdtmdemol
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Aug 2016
7.4

Stayed 2 nights in a mixed dorm. Everything was fine. Good value for the price, friendly staff. Good location. But the shared bathroom and toilet were not clean. Breakfast was minimalistic (DIY)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to learn that our cleanliness had disappointed you and please be assured that we have discussed your comments in great depth with the team and will continue to improve and maintain our service quality in all areas. Please let us know if there's any ways that we might make improvements in the accommodations and services for our guests. Thank you with kind regards, Siamaze crews

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.