Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Siamaze Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Siamaze Hostel Located at 90 Soi Ratchadapisek 17, Dindaeng, Bangkok.
Siamaze Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10400 90 Soi Ratchadapisek 17, Dindaeng
91% 656
13.7862578 100.5702799
Siamaze Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jan 2017
9.4

This hostel is very clean and modern. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed the breakfast bar and we had a BBQ night which allowed for casual conversations among guests on the open patio. Very nice and memorable! Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.4

Can't go wrong here. Good, helpful, friendly people. Took the cooking class had a great time. Even got an impromptu language lesson which really enriched my interactions all over the city. Cleanliness, the floors are white, even in the rain with travelers tromping in and out all day, the floors stay white, amazing. Complimentary DIY breakfast, beverages available for a competitive price, like I said, can't go wrong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
8.9

Loved the staff and facilities. The location was convenient from the train but not so central to "sites". I would have ranked the atmosphere higher but there was a noticeable septic smell on the patio, wafting through the dining/lounge area. Comfortable stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.4

Can highly recommend this place! Even thoug´h Siamaze is not in the center of Bangkok, I really liked this place. Good breakfast, clean rooms and facilities and a polite staff that helped us to book our bus in Thai! 10/10 would stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.7

It was a great place to stay! We got in later than expected but the front staff waited up and let us check-in in the morning so we could go straight to bed upon arrival. There's a communal kitchen stocked with toast, eggs, coffee, and tea so everyone gets to make breakfast together. Nice patio seating with big/small tables and a hammock. Bedrooms are quiet, bathrooms have private showers, lots of toilets, and are very spacious. We also had a balcony. It was a perfect place to start our trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.9

Great hostel, breakfast was satisfactory. Quiet hostel, just what we needed but probably not good for those wanting to party. It is quite away from the centre, but no hassle to get there as transport system is excellent. Friendly staff. Good Friday BBQ!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
8.9

Pros: well run hostel, very clean, very comfortable, wonderful staff, nice breakfast Cons: it's right next to a pretty polluted canal so the smell of sewage often wafts into the hostel. It's very far from anything worth seeing. It's a short walk to the metro, but it's very difficult to get to anything meaningful on the metro. Be prepared for 1hr+ commute into the city to see sights. Also there is not a whole lot of atmosphere here. It's very spacious and quiet, making it difficult to meet ppl

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
9.7

I had a great time staying here. The staff were lovlely and the atmosphere was great. It was very clean with good facilities. The area is also really great, with lots of food stalls nearby and not too many tourists. Would definitely recommend and will come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
9.4

Fantastic experience.dis was the first time for us in thailand and it was a good choice to stay with siamaze hostel.the staff is very friendly anf ready to assist alwayzz.thank you guyzz.. cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
9.1

Quite honestly, one of the best hostels I've stayed in. Everything from the breakfast to the facilities to the staff are top notch. The free dinner was ok, nothing special, but it's free. The free cooking class is also pretty good. The only one problem is the location, it's really far out of the way from all the main attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.