Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Siamaze Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
Siamaze Hostel Located at 90 Soi Ratchadapisek 17, Dindaeng, Bangkok.
Siamaze Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10400 90 Soi Ratchadapisek 17, Dindaeng
92% 545
13.7862578 100.5702799
Siamaze Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Overall a solid hostel. The amenities are great and include free breakfast and a movie room. The building is modern and sleek. Almost looks like a hotel. Each bed has a privacy curtain which is convent in the dorm style rooms. Beds are comfy and nice. The location was great for me and my friends as we needed to be close to the airport; but may not be perfect for everyone. The building, however, does have a sceptic smell that permeates throughout the building including in the bedrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.4

This place is amazing, it feels more like a hotel than like a hostel. The common area is a café with the ( coffee is free), additionally there is a room to relax, read, or watch movies. Everything is clean, the bathrooms are spacious, and you have a little balcony. The locker is huge and has power plugs inside. The area is not a tourist area, but the hostel is close to the metro. It's not difficult to find the way to the hostel, they even send you a map and detailed description - just in case.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.9

Staff attitude is warm and the location is close to Metro Station. Air-conditioned room is cool enough, toilet is very tidy and sufficient for use. Kitchen provided free ice cube but no refrigerator can be used for storing your items. I feel a bit disappointing to TV in lounge has no signal to show local (Thailand) program and it is alright to use the DVD machine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
7.7

Siamaze was a very pleasant place. The location is a eh but the staff and the place itself were very nice. We loved being able to make our own breakfast in the am (everything was fresh and delicious). Staff are very accommodating. Rooms were clean and spacious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.9

I had to stop for one night in Bangkok before flying to Phnom Penh and stayed here as it was easier for the airport. More of a hotel vibe than a hostel so not a huge amount of atmosphere. Fantastic facilities though, I would highly recommend staying here for a stopover

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.4

The hostel was great! Free breakfast, Friday barbecues and cooking lessons! Probably the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in. The common areas are nice to lounge around, although it isn't the most social of hostels. Location is great if you want to be away from the busy khao san road. ATMs and convenience stores within walking distance. Very close to the metro station and easy to get to from the airport. The staff was very helpful. Late check out option was very nice since we had a late flight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved this hostel at Bangkok. Will recommend again and again. Everything about it is splendid. The breakfast, the barbecues and cooking classes. The atmosphere is so serene. I made so many friends at this hostel. The staff was amazing and the hostel was clean. The internet was a bit slow and unreliable sometimes but was common in Thailand. Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.4

Amazing!! Quiet neighbourhood but the staff were beyond helpful when our flight were delayed. Right on the metro line, make your own breakfast (for free), great wifi, hot water, clean rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
9.4

The hostel is by far the cleanest and nicest we stayed at on our two months traveling. We came back to this hostel at the end of the trip because we liked it so much. Free breakfast is good, WiFi is great, dorms have separate curtains which give a lot of privacy, and the proximity to the MRT (metro) is great! This is not the most social of hostel, but you can almost always find people in the movie room and travelers wanting to go out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Wonderful hostel, very nice staff. Got a free pad Thai making class which was really fun- and tasty! 10/10 would go there again in a heartbeat- only issue is that there's not much around to do, but taxis and metro are easily accessible

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.