Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Siamaze Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 847 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 847 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • louiseharling982354
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Aug 2017
8.9

little more costly than other hostels im bangkok however you get what you pay for! great security and the friendliest staff who are happy to help with anything! has a kitchen for your own use which is great and is so so clean everywhere! big toilet/shower block and good AC! only thing that lets this place down is the location! for somebody who's already explored bangkok its perfect as the area is much more authentic!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND going to the ratchada night market!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
9.7

This place is my number one pick of my 6 months travel in South East Asia. You're not with all the drunk people because it's a bit far yet you can still reach it very easily. The staff is amazing and they have free activities that creates a great atmosphere! If you're going in Bangkok, want to explore (5 min away from MRT which gets you anywhere), this is the place for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for telling us your impressions, after your recent stay at Siamaze Hostel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay especially with our staff, atmosphere and other facilities. Looking forward to your future visit and thank yo so much for your time to share your thought. Thank you very much and cheers, Siamaze crews

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
18th Jul 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel - immaculately clean all the time. Cool your own breakfast is a real treat after 5 months of travelling! Rooms and clean with a decent amount of floor space and lockers big enough for your backpack. Super comfy beds. Nice tv lounge with great selection of movies. Friday night BBQ is awesome! Would definitely recommend staying here, even if it is a little far from the rest of "town" however well serviced by nearby Sutthisan Metro Station!! Highly recommended!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your time to write us a review and share details to other travelers. It's our pleasure to serve you and it's great to know that you had a wonderful stay at Siamaze. We are looking forward for your future return. Please do not hesitate to contact us anytime if we can be further assistance. Cheers, Siamaze crews

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel ever! More like a hotel! So easy to get to metro and best breakfast! Comfy beds too! Will stay here again on the way back through 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive comments and we really appreciated to read that we have made up to your expectation. It's great to hear that you loved our breakfast. We hope to welcome you again for your future return. Thank you and cheers, Siamaze crews

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Totally luxurious private rooms. King bed, great ensuite, electronic safe. Much more like a hotel than a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your 10-point rating. Your comment has been shared among our team to ensure we will continue delivering good service to all guests. We're pleased to read that you had enjoyed the convenience of our services. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback. We are looking forward for your future return and please do not hesitate to contact us anytime if we can be further assistance. Cheers, Siamaze crews

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.7

Very nice place, almost like a hotel. Super clean, very nice value for money. Common area was a great place to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive comments and we really appreciated to read that we have made up to your expectation. Your comment has been shared among our team to ensure we will continue delivering good service to all guest. We are looking forward for your future return. Please do not hesitate to contact us anytime if we can be further assistance. Cheers, Siamaze crews

15th Jul 2017
8.9

Incredibly clean and modern hostel!!! Decent location-close to a good night market with tons of street food and a short taxi from the old town center. Not a very social hostel but they have a great free breakfast and the rooms are really nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We're very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Siamaze. We take your comment as our top priority to improve our service especially with our atmosphere at the hostel. Your comment has been shared among our team and we would try our best to improve it. Again, thank you so much for your time to share your thought. Cheers, Siamaze crews

  • leisurepirate
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Jul 2017
9.4

great hostel with lots of great additional things like free bbq and cooking classes the staff are super friendly and the hostel was great to stay at will go back for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We're happy to hear that you had a chance to join our BBQ and Cooking class. If you had a chance to cook Pad Thai at home, please share your experience with us. We hope you would enjoy it with your family. Should there be any other comments, please do let us know. Thank you for your great review and cheers, Siamaze crews

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2017
8.9

The Hostel is very nice - much like a hotel. The facilities are very clean and the staff is pretty helpful. The lobby area is also very inviting and is quite nice to relax in. The only downside to this place is maybe the location, however I will say that it is places reasonably close to the train line.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here, we do take pride in the cleanliness of the hostel so it's fantastic to hear that it's noticeable to you during your stay. Our hostel is located about 7-10 minutes walk from the nearest Suthisarn MRT station. Also, if you didn't have a chance to join our in-house activities, we hope that you would have a chance to join us next time when you come to stay with us again in your next visit. Cheers, Siamaze crews

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.7

highly recommended for group family travels. the only issue is the construction of the bridge which causes a little discomfort, but all in all, everything is perfect. I would highly recommended staying in this hostel. Rino (philippines)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for choosing Siamaze for your stay. We're sorry for the inconvenience of the construction nearby, however, it will end very soon (probably by mid of July). We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Cheers :)) Siamaze crews

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.