Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sidsmums Travellers Retreat

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
Sidsmums Travellers Retreat Located at 11 Chemin de la Croix d'Achille, Preixan, Carcassonne.
Sidsmums Travellers Retreat
France
Carcassonne 11250 11 Chemin de la Croix d'Achille, Preixan
94% 324
43.1461038 2.2856283
Sidsmums Travellers Retreat
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Beautiful little hostel in a small medieval village outside Carcassonne. The atmosphere is very relaxed and Tracy and Ben are lovely. A nice retreat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

A fantastic place to stay. Set in beautiful mid-Pyrenees countryside in a nice little village, it was a peaceful retreat very nearby to Carcassonne and a bunch of other interesting little towns and places. Peter and Tracy were incredibly helpful with things to do nearby, like cycling and walking, and also in terms of logistics with trains and buses. They're lovely people. That said, there was a great sense of independence at the hostel, with greatcooking and dining and other facilities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

What a treasure! Sidsmums Hostel is a perfect escape. Upon arrival, you find yourself transported from the medieval city of Carcassonne and the cutesy French towns of the surrounding area, to a beautiful nature retreat. The main house boasts a fully-equipped kitchen and social areas, in addition to the outdoor seating and tables. Tracy and Peter are extremely helpful and welcoming. All I can say is that I wish I had more than one night there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Just got home after staying at Sidsmums Hostel for 3 nights. It is a really great hostel in a beautiful village. Quiet, chilled and very relaxing.Peter and Tracy who run it are really welcoming and cannot do enough to make your stay a great experience. It has a lovely atmosphere with a mixture of families and individual travellers staying. it is lovely to see everyone from all over the world relaxing and chatting and having fun, including dogs and cats from all over. !! Would love to go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

In had a lovely stay there and the owners are fantastic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
8.0

A good place to be with your own. Retiro, reflexión, meditación.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
9.7

This place is amazing! ! it is owned by a family and the husband and wife were so accommodating to all my needs! great hospitality! I didn't feel like I was at a hostel but a visit to a families cottage. Very clean, great facilities. Peter the husband was very helpful with giving me different hiking routes that I could do. They are really accommodating with picking you up from the train station if needed since they are a little but outside of the city. But other than that great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel, easy to access by bus from Carcassonne which costs 3euro and you can put your bike on too. Super helpful and friendly staff who helped us plan our days with timing of bus and train schedules and places to go. Nice and quiet place to stay great communal outdoor area too. Definitely will return here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
9.7

Kind, very helpful owner/team. Clean, neat, well stocked and signed. New to me and appreciated here were small tubs for one's refrigerated items. I was travelling by bicycle and the location was perfect. A well stocked grocery and restaurants are less than 5 minutes walk. Quiet too, which I liked but not the place for someone looking for a party hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.7

Perfect place for a relaxing break, in a beautiful setting and a short bus ride from Carcasonne. Peter and Tracy were awesome, really helpful and showed me the best things to do around the area! Highly recommend and will be going back myself 😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.