Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sidsmums Travellers Retreat

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Perfect little backpackers in the traditional French village of Prixan. Peter and Tracy are lovely and very helpful. Gentle atmosphere, laid back and perfect place to discover the area. Good amenities, clean and felt safe there, good energy. Great for the traveller, would highly recommend this place. Low cost and warm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
8.6

Really nice and friendly hostel, also very clean. The owners are friendly and are always around and willing to help out if need be. The only issue is location which is a while out of town - the transport to the town of Preixan can be an issue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
10.0

11/10! Loved it! A serene gem within easy access of Carcassonne ~ especially if you're the type to savour a local bus, or short drive or scenic stroll from the fairly close regional train station. Stylish yet simple practical homely accommodation. Everything you need facilities wise. Spacious Showers. Super Kitchen. Lush Garden. Fab Beds. Peter & Tracey the hosts were so relaxed, yet caring,knowledgeable & welcoming. The kind of personalized sincere service 5star hotels dream of giving. BRAVO!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
9.7

Tracy and Peter were wonderful hosts Gave us great local advice Room was spacious and clean Definitely would stay again when in Carcassonne..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

If you are looking for a super hostel, you should go here. It is very clean,it has very friendly staff, and best of all, a great view of the fields or countryside, however you want to put it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
9.7

The hostel is located in a quiet area with good bus and train service to Carcasonne The facilities are very nice The staff is very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
10.0

My stay with Tracy and Peter was wonderful. I wish I could have stayed longer. Would definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.4

Wonderfully friendly, beautifully kept, a home from home. And great to speak English after weeks of French only!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
10.0

Best hostel stay I've had in Europe! Peter and Tracy are caring hosts who know the surrounding area very well, recommended some great things to do and made sure that I was well equipped with the bus/train information to get around. The location is beautiful and the facilities are top-notch. A stay at Sidsmums feels like staying with old friends. I'd visit again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th May 2017
9.4

Staff couldn't have been more helpful. If I'm ever back in the area I'll be sure to visit again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.