Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sidsmums Travellers Retreat

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
Sidsmums Travellers Retreat Located at 11 Chemin de la Croix d'Achille, Preixan, Carcassonne.
Sidsmums Travellers Retreat
France
Carcassonne 11250 11 Chemin de la Croix d'Achille, Preixan
93% 319
43.1461038 2.2856283
Sidsmums Travellers Retreat
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Just got home after staying at Sidsmums Hostel for 3 nights. It is a really great hostel in a beautiful village. Quiet, chilled and very relaxing.Peter and Tracy who run it are really welcoming and cannot do enough to make your stay a great experience. It has a lovely atmosphere with a mixture of families and individual travellers staying. it is lovely to see everyone from all over the world relaxing and chatting and having fun, including dogs and cats from all over. !! Would love to go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
8.0

A good place to be with your own. Retiro, reflexión, meditación.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
9.7

This place is amazing! ! it is owned by a family and the husband and wife were so accommodating to all my needs! great hospitality! I didn't feel like I was at a hostel but a visit to a families cottage. Very clean, great facilities. Peter the husband was very helpful with giving me different hiking routes that I could do. They are really accommodating with picking you up from the train station if needed since they are a little but outside of the city. But other than that great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel, easy to access by bus from Carcassonne which costs 3euro and you can put your bike on too. Super helpful and friendly staff who helped us plan our days with timing of bus and train schedules and places to go. Nice and quiet place to stay great communal outdoor area too. Definitely will return here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
9.7

Kind, very helpful owner/team. Clean, neat, well stocked and signed. New to me and appreciated here were small tubs for one's refrigerated items. I was travelling by bicycle and the location was perfect. A well stocked grocery and restaurants are less than 5 minutes walk. Quiet too, which I liked but not the place for someone looking for a party hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.7

Perfect place for a relaxing break, in a beautiful setting and a short bus ride from Carcasonne. Peter and Tracy were awesome, really helpful and showed me the best things to do around the area! Highly recommend and will be going back myself 😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.1

Very friendly hostel with good facilities. It's only a short bus ride from Carcassonne and the owners are very helpful about getting to and from.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

I was made very welcome at Sidsmums. As it was still slightly off season, I was the only one in the hostel, but both Tracy and Peter repeatedly came for a chat to keep me company - they even lent me some DVDs from their own house - and I was able to take full advantage of the large kitchen and sofas! Preixan is quiet but pretty, with some beautiful walks in the area, and Peter always offered me a bike or a lift to Pomas. I'm sure Sidsmums would be glorious in the summer. Thank you again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Tracy was so sweet and accommodating. We loved staying her home, which felt so cozy and welcoming. The area is beautiful. I was able to run and see the sun rise above the vineyards. We highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.