Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Siena Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Siena Hostel Located at via Fiorentina 89, , Siena.
Siena Hostel
Italy
Siena 17 53100 via Fiorentina 89
83% 514
43.3405982 11.3058114
Siena Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Sep 2016
6.9

A bit far from the centre. The shower wasn't that clean. Atmosphere was average. Staff were nice though! Apart from the shower everything else seemed pretty clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
8.3

Friendly, helpfull, responsive, good atmosphere, next door to bus stop for Tuscany's sites in Chianti, Gimignano, Monterigioni, Volterra, Florence. Interesting events, true pleasure. Thank you, Kasia

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.4

Really great hostel with a fantastic atmosphere - we enjoyed sitting outside during the evening with drinks and meeting people from all around the world. The room was small and basic but perfectly clean and had everything we needed. One drawback - it was a bit hot in September without fan or a/c.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.0

Staff are super friendly and helpful. They helped me with the transportation and gave good tips to visit in town. There are all sort of travelers staying in the hostel, quite different dynamic. Although the hostel is not located in the center, it's not a problem to take the buses or walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

Good spot. Great staff. Far from town though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.4

I was impressed with the staff and how helpful and welcoming they were. I was upgraded so ended up with my own room which was lovely it but can't comment on the dorms. Facilities great, good breakfast, hostel has cafe for food and there are some shops in the area As well.Yes it is out of Siena but you can plan with the local bus timetable and the hostel offers transport €3. I had a good stay and would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.7

One of the best atmospheres of all the hostels my friends and I went to this summer, the things that make this place great are its friendly atmosphere and staff, cleanliness, and value for money. The breakfast provided was very good and meant we saved money and time because we didn't have to find somewhere in the city to eat breakfast. All in all a great hostel that I would strongly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • noemibaron2520
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Aug 2016
4.9

There was no atmosphere at all. More than that I felt each time I was walking in the common area people were judging me. The girl at the reception had no joy at all. She reccomanded us a really poor restaurent. You need a bus to go in the center so the location is not so great either. I would not go back there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
9.4

Wonderful, generous staff; good vibe; nice garden; extra clean. Easy to get to the centre. I almost forgot : good sleep! :) All in all a great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
10.0

The hostel was absolutely fantastic! All the staff incredibly friendly, when we arrived late and hungry they let us order pizza with them. Twice travelling into Siena they kindly gave us lifts. The hostel is also right outside the bus station, which is very convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.