Hostelworld.com

Siena Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Siena Hostel Located at via Fiorentina 89, , Siena.
Siena Hostel
Italy
Siena 17 53100 via Fiorentina 89
85% 449
43.3405982 11.3058114
Siena Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
8.9

Comment on Women's dorm 301. Shower side wall and floor dampness needs to be resolved by daily cleaning.Shower room requires a long shelf for clothing , towel and soap.Shower hot water pressure problematic.Ablution room had a constant sewerage smell that needs urgent attention.Despite my criticism re ablution facilities our stay was FANTASTIC. We highly recommend Siena hostel to other travellers and we will return to enjoy quality Italian hospitality!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Terrific hospitality. Great location, only 5 minute bus ride from the city centre. New hostel but it is constantly growing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
7.4

Stayed for two nights in the dorms. Overall it was a great place, things were clean, showers were good, WiFi worked well, etc. Staff was friendly and beds were comfortable. The dorms had too few outlets, but were otherwise spacious and well-kept. The only real issue with this hostel is its location. It is not near the center of the city, and although it's very easy to get in via bus on weekdays, we found weekend schedules to be more sporadic and far less convenient. Overall, would recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th May 2016
8.6

My reservation wasn't in the system when I got there, so the staff member put me in my own room instead of the 8 bed dorm I had booked. She was really nice and took me out into the city that night as well. The rooms are really clean, the included breakfast is good. The shower is in the bathroom, where other girls using the toilets can kind of see (the glass is clouded, but still) and the shower doesn't drain very fast. Apart from that, this place is great, I would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
8.6

Overall it is a pretty nice place. Good wifi and breakfast. Helpful staff too. Had some issues figuring out the buses and the bathrooms, especially the shower, could be cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
8.9

I wish it was closer to town but it's certainly easy by bus. Very good staff which helps a lot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
9.1

Siena Hostel was a great choice during our stay in Siena! The staff goes above and beyond to help you with any questions or inquiries. And you get a free (and yummy) breakfast! Our only issue was that you have to take a bus into the city centre, and we found the busses to be a bit confusing and annoying. However overall, it was a great experience at this Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th May 2016
7.4

Outside of Siena in a different town district. Okay with car, cannot judge otherwise. It's cheap, so it's okay. Old youth hostel/prison - atmosphere.... again, it's cheap, and the strong doors lock with electric locks, so that's a plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th May 2016
9.1

Staff is very nice and they will help you with anything you need! It's very clean and beds are comfortable. For sure you'll have to take a bus to get to the center but you can get the tickets in the reception of the hostel and they are very cheap. Will stay there again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th May 2016
7.7

Don't expect many people here. I ended up meeting a lovely British girl and we had a fun day looking around expect if you're coming by yourself (as I was) don't expect many other people to be around, this isn't the hostels fault however I would have liked to have known beforehand to change my expectations of my visit to Siena. Lovely staff, close enough to town and very clean with good facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.