Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Siena Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Apr 2017
6.6

Nice hostel for a shot stay, private rooms. The bathroom are not very clean and they are not enough for the number of rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.7

I stayed two nights with friends of mine in the Siena hostel. It was really comfortable and funny, there is a breakfast included in the price and there are bicycles to rent for a good price. The atmosphere is really familiar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
8.9

We really enjoyed our period there, the guys were friendly and they helped us a lot!! The rooms were cleand comfortable and the showers powerful!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
7.1

Positives: -the cheapest option in Siena -the staff is ridiculously nice -awesome showers, hot water for a long time and powerful water pressure -comfy beds and blankets Negatives: -super far from the city center; it takes about 40 minutes to walk to the city center -barely any TP and no paper towels in the bathroom the full 2 days I was there -most doors in lady's bathroom broken -mediocre breakfast at best -wifi didn't work Would consider Airbnb next time...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

Fantastic commun of stuff! Very helpful and generous welcome that outweighs everything else. Place with character. I am glad to have stayed in this special place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
6.9

The hostel staff is very friendly and very helpful. It is very far from the city centre but the fact that they have a shuttle service that is reasonably priced helps a lot. I highly reccommend the shuttle. It was nice having a room to myself my only complaint is how vacent the hostel was. The breakfast was okay, nothing special but not terrible. Overall I wouldn't stay here again because it's just too far.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
8.6

Not bad. Drawbacks being thin walls and being far from the town center. After 9am there are not a lot of buses going into town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Dec 2016
10.0

great place. extremely welcoming and friendly. highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
6.6

A nice hostel with friendly staff, good facilities and free (basic) breakfast. The location is pretty bad though - far away from the city centre + located right on a road with lots of trafic, so not so easy walking there. A bit pricy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Nov 2016
9.1

Loved my stay here! My room comfortable and the staff were really nice. Breakfast was decent but nothing special, and the location was a bit out of the way. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and it was great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.