Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Siena Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

The people here were fantastic. We were greeted kindly and were offered free cold drinks on arrival. We were allowed an early check in which was great. The staff were welcoming and made sure we knew of all of the best deals. Nearby pizza place was also amazing. The free breakfast was certainly a positive too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lisamirt
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jun 2017
7.7

The friendly and helpful staff made up for the lack of cleanliness in the dorm bathrooms (showers/toilets weren't cleaned my entire stay). But the staff looked after all our travel needs and found answers to all our questions. The owner treated us to unique non touristy experiences - visiting Monte Chiaro winery was great. The hostel is a 30 min walk to town walls, then another 10 min to Piazza Campo. They did offer free shuttle bus whenever they could. Bus stop is just outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.1

The hostel is amazing! Lots of space and very calm. On the other hand, is not too close to the city center, But there are ocasional buses. The staff was super nice. Totally recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
9.7

I have traveled to about 8 hostels thus far on my travel and Siena Hostel is by far my favorite. The community between hosts and staff was genuine and sweet. They valued our experience ovr anything else. I had meals with the staff, they took me on excursions to their other sites and winery, and kept me company during any time of my stay. The location was great. A bit outside of the downtown area but made for great exploration on my bike rides to the countryside! I would GREATLY recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
8.0

Really friendly, helpful staff! Tried to make me feel super welcome as a female solo traveller. Location was a bit out of the way from Siena centre, but connected by multiple buses. Only complaint was I stayed in a 12 bed female dorm and the shower looked like it had not been cleaned in weeks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Jun 2017
8.6

Helpful staff, clean facilities, no sheets just blanket provided. Far out location from historic downtown though close to bus stops. Good breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st May 2017
7.1

Amazing staff and not a great atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
9.7

Ridiculously good hostel, very likely the best I've ever stayed in. Gave us free wine, beer and Amaro all evening, got a free lunch the next day (I didn't ask for it, they just offered). Gave us a free ride to town. Offered us free mountain bikes - and not the shoddy ones you usually get in hostels, but actually great, expensive bikes. Only minor downside is no guest kitchen, but they give you plates and cutlery and let you use the fridge if you ask.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th May 2017
8.6

Lovely hostel with incredibly welcoming staff. Only issue we had was that the lock on our door was broken, but they were very eager to help. Breakfast was great, as was the free Tuscan wine! Was also very nice to get a couple of free lifts into town. Would recommend to anyone heading to Siena.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2017
8.6

The staff here were completely lovely, very kind and giving, they looked after us so well and were always ready to offer you wine/food/coffee/cookies free of charge!! Dinner every night is 5 euros and it's more than worth it! Cool atmosphere, they always have jazz playing in the common! Really easy to get into the town centre, the bus is right outside, and it's a nice walk too! Would recommend staying here 100%, we loved our stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.