Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Siena Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Siena Hostel Located at via Fiorentina 89, , Siena.
Siena Hostel
Italy
Siena 17 53100 via Fiorentina 89
85% 469
43.3405982 11.3058114
Siena Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • merete_ew8413
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
6.0

The shower in the female dorm was not very clean!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Amazing staff who goes out of their way to help you. Clean rooms. Only con is poor location but it's the best you're going to get for a reasonable price in Siena.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Excellent stay, it was awesome to have breakfast included and a clean safe place to sleep. They overbooked our room, but the staff were so helpful and let us stay in a nicer room for the same price. A bit of a trek from the train station and city center but worth it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jul 2016
7.1

Overall this was a fine place to stay, easy enough to to get to city, good atmosphere and staff were friendly. It was not particularly clean especially the bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.4

The staff were absolute superstars, rooms were big and clean and breakfast was delicious! 10/10 would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice place and helpful staff! Would have liked having a/c in the room though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
9.4

A bit far from the city center but absolutely worth it. I had an amazing experience at this hostel, the staff are super friendly and the hostel events are really good, especially the free wine tasting. Pierro the bartender is awesome even though he doesn't speak any English. One downside is that they don't have a fully functional kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
7.7

Enjoyed our stay, staff very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
8.9

Comment on Women's dorm 301. Shower side wall and floor dampness needs to be resolved by daily cleaning.Shower room requires a long shelf for clothing , towel and soap.Shower hot water pressure problematic.Ablution room had a constant sewerage smell that needs urgent attention.Despite my criticism re ablution facilities our stay was FANTASTIC. We highly recommend Siena hostel to other travellers and we will return to enjoy quality Italian hospitality!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Terrific hospitality. Great location, only 5 minute bus ride from the city centre. New hostel but it is constantly growing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.