Hostelworld.com

Siena Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Siena Hostel Located at via Fiorentina 89, , Siena.
Siena Hostel
Italy
Siena 17 53100 via Fiorentina 89
86% 407
43.3405982 11.3058114
Siena Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Apr 2016
8.6

I stayed in the men's dorm for an evening and I thought the hostel was great. The staff was really nice and friendly, the lockers to store your things are huge and they provide the lock, breakfast was good and it was also very clean. My ONLY complaint would be the men's bathroom. Only 1 sink, 2 toilets (one with a broken handle so you can't close the door), and the 2 showers the frosted door doesn't leave much to the imagination. Besides that fantastic hostel! Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
9.1

You depend on transportation to get back and forth from the main tourist areas and the buses stop running early. But otherwise it was nice. The staff was very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
9.4

Very good place a little far from the center, but very well communicated, the people there's very kind

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Super nice place to stay ....Love the staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2016
8.0

Although it was far from the city centre and there was no kitchen but it was one of the nicest in Tuscany, comfortable bed and very clean and reasonable breakfast and staff were helpful. I booked the doorm but they put me in a private room, a big thank you. The toilet and bathrooms on 2nd floor needs some more attention and needs to be repaired.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2016
8.9

Nice hostel with helpful staff. Good quality of linen, and rooms. And only 10 min by bus from the center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
9.1

The only downside of this hostel is the location. you can walk to the city centre, but it takes a bit and if you want to take the bus, you should check the schedule first as the buses don't come very frequently. I loved the breakfast - you can choose from doughnut/croissant and get bread rolls, as much coffee/juice as you want, there were cereals as well. One downside was that the walls were very thin, but for me that wasn't such a big problem. Staff was very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2016
6.6

I ended up with a room to myself, and it was really clean, clean sheets and clean floors. The walls are pretty thin, so I could hear the girls next door laughing all night. The bathrooms are fairly sketchy, not all of the doors locked, not very clean. I was told check out was at 11, but someone tried to come in at 10:30 to clean the room. Overall, really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2016
9.1

I loved this hostel! I got upgraded from the dorm I had paid for to a room I had to myself. The facilities were great, with great wifi connection, clean rooms and bathrooms, good common areas, and excellent breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gabrvar
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2016
8.0

Nice, clean hostel. A little outside the town center but we didn't mind the 30 minute walk. There were buses too, but we didn't bother with them. Not much of an atmosphere but I guess that's fine since most don't come to Siena to party. If your looking for a peaceful and pleasant stay and don't mind a bit of a walk, this is a great place to stay for the price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.