Hostelworld.com

Siena Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Siena Hostel Located at via Fiorentina 89, , Siena.
Siena Hostel
Italy
Siena 17 53100 via Fiorentina 89
86% 422
43.3405982 11.3058114
Siena Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
9.1

Siena Hostel was a great choice during our stay in Siena! The staff goes above and beyond to help you with any questions or inquiries. And you get a free (and yummy) breakfast! Our only issue was that you have to take a bus into the city centre, and we found the busses to be a bit confusing and annoying. However overall, it was a great experience at this Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th May 2016
7.4

Outside of Siena in a different town district. Okay with car, cannot judge otherwise. It's cheap, so it's okay. Old youth hostel/prison - atmosphere.... again, it's cheap, and the strong doors lock with electric locks, so that's a plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th May 2016
9.1

Staff is very nice and they will help you with anything you need! It's very clean and beds are comfortable. For sure you'll have to take a bus to get to the center but you can get the tickets in the reception of the hostel and they are very cheap. Will stay there again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2016
5.1

This hostel was located much further away from the city center than anticipated and the bus was very unreliable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
8.6

I stayed in the men's dorm for an evening and I thought the hostel was great. The staff was really nice and friendly, the lockers to store your things are huge and they provide the lock, breakfast was good and it was also very clean. My ONLY complaint would be the men's bathroom. Only 1 sink, 2 toilets (one with a broken handle so you can't close the door), and the 2 showers the frosted door doesn't leave much to the imagination. Besides that fantastic hostel! Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
9.1

You depend on transportation to get back and forth from the main tourist areas and the buses stop running early. But otherwise it was nice. The staff was very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
9.4

Very good place a little far from the center, but very well communicated, the people there's very kind

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Super nice place to stay ....Love the staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2016
8.0

Although it was far from the city centre and there was no kitchen but it was one of the nicest in Tuscany, comfortable bed and very clean and reasonable breakfast and staff were helpful. I booked the doorm but they put me in a private room, a big thank you. The toilet and bathrooms on 2nd floor needs some more attention and needs to be repaired.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2016
8.9

Nice hostel with helpful staff. Good quality of linen, and rooms. And only 10 min by bus from the center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.