Hostelworld.com

Sila Resort

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
Sila Resort Located at 3/49 Moo1 Wat Khooha Suwan Rd., T Pakkeaw A. Muang, Sukhothai.
Sila Resort
Thailand
Sukhothai 64000 3/49 Moo1 Wat Khooha Suwan Rd., T Pakkeaw A. Muang
80% 282
17.2434110 99.7232673
Sila Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.9

I stayed in a fan room for the first night which was a big mistake as it was just too hot!! For the second I stayed in a lovely, bright air con room. All the staff were so lovely and helpful! The hotel gives you a free bike whilst you stay so it's easy to cycle to town to get a sonthaew to the old city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jessiegm
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Mar 2016
9.1

The hostel was lovely, Sukhothai is quite a quiet place but has beautiful historical parks that are worth seeing ☺️

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Feb 2016
7.7

The basic rooms are really basic. Just one bed in a room that have just place for a bed and not so clean... Good for bag packers :) ! The staff is very very friendly and helpful! The restaurant is tasty!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
10.0

Great place and nice staff!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
9.4

Located down an adorable quiet street, you can take a bike for free to the center of town, about 10/15 minutes on a bike. The staff are so fantastic: helpful, knowledgeable and sweet! Delicious food and REAL coffee, all very reasonably priced. Pool table, gorgeous pond and fountain upon entry, makes you feel like you're in a resort. The walls in the room are extremely thin, so come prepared with earplugs, but a lovely stay nonetheless, especially for the affordable price. Thank you!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Feb 2016
8.6

We loved our time at Sila but you must go with an open mind if on a budget! Some of the properties look amazing but the economical rooms are very very basic and the beds are not great. The staff were amazing though. Always greeted you with a smile and very happy to help! The restaurant on site is very cheap and delicious. They also have free pool! The free bicycles are certainly interesting to take a journey on but handy enough to get you into New Sukhothai. We had an awesome stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
25th Jan 2016
6.0

Be aware that pre-7am there is no reception available, however once it opened we were able to check in which was a bonus. Good food and staff were friendly after a while - free bikes are useful and bus stop to the historic town only 10mins walk. Lacking in atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jan 2016
6.9

The location is wrong on the app, I drove an hour in the wrong direction to only have to turnaround again, when I told the staff at the hotel after searching for 2 hours they did not care at all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2016
10.0

The best hostel I had ever stayed in my 13 day visit to the see the best of Thailand. This was my second time I stayed in Sila, the first was in Jan 2015. For this visit, I brought 3 of my friends and we booked 2 double rooms and all of us had a wonderful experience staying in Sila.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jan 2016
6.6

The hostel is lovely the staff are amazing but for me a back packer alone i found the location a little isolated if dont know the area which i didnt. Food was nice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.