Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sila Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Sila Resort Located at 3/49 Moo1 Wat Khooha Suwan Rd., T Pakkeaw A. Muang, Sukhothai.
Sila Resort
Thailand
Sukhothai 64000 3/49 Moo1 Wat Khooha Suwan Rd., T Pakkeaw A. Muang
79% 307
17.0183329 99.8186784
Sila Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Aug 2016
5.1

You do not need a taxi to travel to the hotel from the bus station. There is a lot of construction around this hotel which doesn't help the atmosphere. There are dirt roads everywhere. The atmosphere is very closed off. It is difficult to meet people here. The shared bathrooms do not have closed ceiling so you can hear and smell everything. Staff seemed to be more worried about checking their phone, they were always on it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
6.3

Chambre sale, sans fenêtre, avec un trou dans le mur où on se demande ce qui pourrait sortir de là... Les photos du site présentent des chambres exceptionnelles mais qui correspondent aux chambres supérieures. Il aurait été bien de poster une photo des chambres basiques qui sont quand à elles assez limites niveau propreté ( + il n'y a aucun rangement, aucun meuble autre que le lit). Quand au personnel, la plupart du personnel est agréable avec le sourire mais il y a une femme qui paraît agacée.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
5.4

The location was not ideal. About a 10 minute walk from the main road which is in turn about 15/20 minutes from old Sukhothai. They do have free bike hire though the bikes could do with some maintenance or replacement! The hotel was fairly clean though our room was very small and smelt a bit damp. The bungalows looked quite nice though! The restaurant was reasonable with quite nice food but nothing special.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
6.3

This is not a hostel so you don't really have a good atmosphere. It's not very comfortable and the bed was awful. The staff is nice and the food they serve is cheap. The heat is really bad there are fans but you still can't escape it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

Pretty good option for this town. The basic single room was clean, as was the shared bathroom. Food in the restaurant is well priced, staff were friendly and helpful, close enough to town and the bus station to walk. Don't get too excited about the free bike hire though... They're all falling to bits! Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rbecca03
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
6.3

For the price you pay, it's hard to argue what it's worth. What I liked about it was the friendly staff and the free bike rental (5mins bike ride from main road where you'll find the Saturday market and all the good local hangs). What I didn't like was the lack of atmosphere and the less than stellar upkeep of the bathrooms (like most travelers in Thailand, I showered +2x/day and I found myself going from shower to shower looking for one stocked up with complimentary shampoo/soap).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.7

We stopped over in Sukhothai on a whim to cut short our bus travel from Bangkok to Chiang Mai. We could not have picked a better hostel to stay in. It has a resort feeling with a hostel budget. Nice rivate rooms with reliable AirCon, great Wifi and an extremely helpful staff. They helped grab us tuktuks when needed and fed us 3 times! Would recommend this place to travelers of all demographics...P.S. Take the bus to the Old City, bike ride is an hour long

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.9

I stayed in a fan room for the first night which was a big mistake as it was just too hot!! For the second I stayed in a lovely, bright air con room. All the staff were so lovely and helpful! The hotel gives you a free bike whilst you stay so it's easy to cycle to town to get a sonthaew to the old city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.