Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sila Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
Sila Resort Located at 3/49 Moo1 Wat Khooha Suwan Rd., T Pakkeaw A. Muang, Sukhothai.
Sila Resort
Thailand
Sukhothai 64000 3/49 Moo1 Wat Khooha Suwan Rd., T Pakkeaw A. Muang
80% 288
17.0183329 99.8186784
Sila Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

Pretty good option for this town. The basic single room was clean, as was the shared bathroom. Food in the restaurant is well priced, staff were friendly and helpful, close enough to town and the bus station to walk. Don't get too excited about the free bike hire though... They're all falling to bits! Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rbecca03
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
6.3

For the price you pay, it's hard to argue what it's worth. What I liked about it was the friendly staff and the free bike rental (5mins bike ride from main road where you'll find the Saturday market and all the good local hangs). What I didn't like was the lack of atmosphere and the less than stellar upkeep of the bathrooms (like most travelers in Thailand, I showered +2x/day and I found myself going from shower to shower looking for one stocked up with complimentary shampoo/soap).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.7

We stopped over in Sukhothai on a whim to cut short our bus travel from Bangkok to Chiang Mai. We could not have picked a better hostel to stay in. It has a resort feeling with a hostel budget. Nice rivate rooms with reliable AirCon, great Wifi and an extremely helpful staff. They helped grab us tuktuks when needed and fed us 3 times! Would recommend this place to travelers of all demographics...P.S. Take the bus to the Old City, bike ride is an hour long

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.9

I stayed in a fan room for the first night which was a big mistake as it was just too hot!! For the second I stayed in a lovely, bright air con room. All the staff were so lovely and helpful! The hotel gives you a free bike whilst you stay so it's easy to cycle to town to get a sonthaew to the old city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jessiegm
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Mar 2016
9.1

The hostel was lovely, Sukhothai is quite a quiet place but has beautiful historical parks that are worth seeing ☺️

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Feb 2016
7.7

The basic rooms are really basic. Just one bed in a room that have just place for a bed and not so clean... Good for bag packers :) ! The staff is very very friendly and helpful! The restaurant is tasty!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
10.0

Great place and nice staff!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
9.4

Located down an adorable quiet street, you can take a bike for free to the center of town, about 10/15 minutes on a bike. The staff are so fantastic: helpful, knowledgeable and sweet! Delicious food and REAL coffee, all very reasonably priced. Pool table, gorgeous pond and fountain upon entry, makes you feel like you're in a resort. The walls in the room are extremely thin, so come prepared with earplugs, but a lovely stay nonetheless, especially for the affordable price. Thank you!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Feb 2016
8.6

We loved our time at Sila but you must go with an open mind if on a budget! Some of the properties look amazing but the economical rooms are very very basic and the beds are not great. The staff were amazing though. Always greeted you with a smile and very happy to help! The restaurant on site is very cheap and delicious. They also have free pool! The free bicycles are certainly interesting to take a journey on but handy enough to get you into New Sukhothai. We had an awesome stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
25th Jan 2016
6.0

Be aware that pre-7am there is no reception available, however once it opened we were able to check in which was a bonus. Good food and staff were friendly after a while - free bikes are useful and bus stop to the historic town only 10mins walk. Lacking in atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.