Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Silver Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 696 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 696 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.4

Great location right near the water. It was a little weird that they ask to wash our cutleries and dishes in the bathroom sink, but other thank that its a god hostel to stay at for a short period of time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
9.7

Great location, very clean hostel and decent breakfast in the morning. Lockers had locks on them. The hostel was not very busy so it was quiet but regardless had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2017
7.7

Great location to explore every part of Split. Clean and very comfortable . Very accommodating staff . Pity there's no kitchen but nice communal area .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
8.3

Staff was helpful and nice! The showers were great and the location was amazing! Right within walking distance of basically everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
9.7

Loved this hostel! Location in Split can't be beat, the bathrooms are the cleanest I've ever seen in a hostel, and the staff is very helpful! Just one small central common area to hang out in, but as a very small hostel it wasn't an issue. Free breakfast in the morning is a nice touch :) some street noise but nothing problematic, it's really just due to the awesome location. Really couldn't speak more highly of a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
7.7

Lovely staff are very helpful in restaurant recommendations and answering any questions. Hostel is clean and tidy. Very little shared space. Good location as close to everything, but leads to very loud street noise day and night. Hostel meets expectations but doesn't surpass them.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2017
9.7

No kitchen, but microwave and hot pot. Breakfast was simple, filling. Hostel staff nice and informative. The first room was a but hot, with no a/c, the 2nd, smaller room did have it. Great location, awesome 2 showers (for the women), only 1 for the men. Large lockers for your stuff. I'd recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th May 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel!! The lady working at the front desk gave us such good information about beaches to go visit and restaurants to go to for great quality, reasonably priced authentic Croatian meals. The hostel is in such a great location being right next to the old part of town. We had two nights here but would have loved to stay for longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.7

Best location! We had a great stay here but the bunk beds have no railing, we were okay with that but just something to note! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.