Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Silver Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Aug 2017
9.7

My favorite place I stayed in Split! Staff was chill, great location, and small so it was easy to meet people. I was getting over bring I'll so I didn't take advantage but the location is really close to Charlie Bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
9.4

Great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
8.9

Great location. Clean washrooms. Showers ran out of hot water mid morning/late at night. No ladders to get into top bunks. Door to room does not lock but there is lockers in the rooms. Only complain is that it can get loud due to the common area being right outside of the rooms and reception leaves at 2230.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

We stayed in one of the apartments across the road from the national theatre right beside the bus stops. Great location. Lovely roomy apartment, really nice with a full kitchen. The kind of place you'd like to actually live in so a nice stay while away. It was quiet to sleep also. Staff were helpful at the hostel reception. Can't ask for more. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • PeatorMickLockLin
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
8.6

Unfortunately a snorer killed my sleep- fyi if you snore and stay in a dorm you are a horrible human being. My suggestion is having a separate 'snorers' dorm. Anyway, it is not the fault of the hostel, and I will know in the future to buy earplugs! The place is in a great location, one receptionist was really nice, the other was not so nice, but for the price and the service, if I had of been able to sleep, I would have been more than satisfied with my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Kiwi_Kirsten
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2017
7.7

Pretty good hostel, the location was perfect, right in the center so you can walk everywhere. The lady that was working there wasn't particularly helpful though, really nice but was lying on the couch most of the time so it takes a while to realise she works there. Place was clean, would have been good if there was a kitchen though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jul 2017
8.3

Really enjoyed my time at Silver Central Hostel. It is in walking distance to the ferry port, bus station, grocery stores, and restaurants. Staff was really helpful and booked my extreme canyoning tour for me. Nice common area for eating. You wash your dishes in the bathroom, but a sink is a sink! No cooking facilities, just microwave, fridge, and dishes. I would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
8.9

Great location and easy to find Clean Beds and bathroom good but towels not provided No laundry facilities Breakfast very average/unhealthy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2017
7.4

I didn't have a horrible experience but you definitely get what you pay for. The location is great and easy to find. The staff are helpful and lovely. In terms of facilities there isn't a real kitchen or anything just very very basic things. I would stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
8.9

Little noisey at night and not really a "let's be friends" atmosphere, but all else was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.