Hostelworld.com

Silver Central Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
Silver Central Hostel Located at Kralja Tomislava 1, , Split.
Silver Central Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Kralja Tomislava 1
87% 584
43.5101371 16.4377140
Silver Central Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic location and staff, plus great air conditioned rooms. I would highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

It is a real shame people are avoiding Turkey due to safety worries. I was a female traveller alone and I feel safe at all times. The hostel staff made me feel welcome and at home instantly. The room was very clean and comfortable and good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Jun 2016
6.6

This is a mediocre hostel. There isn't a kitchen, just a microwave, and have to use the bathroom sink for cleaning and drinking water. It's more of a place to sleep, rather then somewhere to stay with limited atmosphere and social spaces. But it is in an excellent location so if that's all you are looking for this is a great place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Such a perfect hostel in the heart of split, couldn't ask for a better location! I have already planned to come back after my sailing trip. Really chill place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.6

A really great place to stay. We stayed in a fully equipped apartment with a kitchen, big tv, comfy bed and an ensuite which had a washing machine in it. Great place to stay and great in a great location. Will be coming back!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.1

Re-located here to get more of a hostel atmosphere, wasn't disappointed. All good - except the ONE shower per gender that turns cold half-way through a short shower. Also, doing the dishes in the bathroom is awkward. Excellent location, good common room table for mingling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
6.3

Silver Central hostel was not my favorite hostel. It was clean enough, but it lacked the hostel spirit I long for. The common area was not very cosy, and there were no real kitchen facilities (although I knew this going in). There was constantly noise from the streets, which I guess could be expected from staying at such a central location? Also, the first night our power went out, and fellow hostellers could not get back in to the hostel (keypad locked).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.1

We had a great experience. We booked a private apartment, so it was a few minutes walk from the actual hostel, but it was super spacious and clean. It had everything we needed including a washing machine and stove! Wifi is solid. Bed was a bit hard which we found to be typical of Croatia, but better than other one's we tried in Dubrovnik. Breakfast was cereal and toast with different jams, nothing fancy, but we got to meet other travelers which was fun. Overall, I would recommend and stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.6

This hostel has a great atmosphere, all guests were friendly and welcoming - a great place to meet people. The bathrooms were always clean, and a decent size. Unfortunately the wifi was not working when we first arrived. Security wise, the bedroom doors didn't have locks, the only lock was electronic on the front door, and therefore when we had a power cut, the front door had to be left open to avoid people being locked out. Apart from this, a good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Stayed in a private room after doing the yacht week to have a good night's sleep and recover. Awesome comfy queen bed, basic facilities. Perfect location and easy walk to all the things you'd want to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.