Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Silver Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
8.3

Decent hostel in a perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
8.6

My only issue is the lack of a proper kitchen. However the rooms are spacious and the location is wonderful. Definitely would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.1

Awesome location for bars and restaurants. The woman in reception was excellent with directions and good suggestions. We had a group of 5 and it was great. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Really lovely hostel. Super clean, staff are great, atmosphere is really chilled out. Not a party hostel if that's what you're looking for. The only thing that might bother some people is that the doors to the rooms don't lock, the main hostel door locks and there are lockers so I was comfortable with it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.6

Great place to stay when stopping in Split. Clean rooms & great services. Staff are extremely helpful & friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jul 2017
9.7

Excellent location. We arrived around 9pm by which time the pub crawl had already left so we missed out on that. We also left in the morning so didn't experience much or meet many people. Free breakfast was a nice surprise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.1

Rooms were comfortable and facilities were clean. Staff were friendly and helpful when you asked but I didn't feel that they went out of their way. Didn't find it to be particularly social but the Split pub crawl is a good way of meeting people, and you can meet people in your room if you put yourself out there. Staff helped me sign up for the Plitvice Lakes tour, which I appreciate! Location is awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
9.1

What an awesome place to stay!! Hostel is centrally located and within easy walking distance of the bus/ferry terminal and Diocletian's Palace. The staff is so helpful. They readily recommend which beaches to visit to avoid crowds. They also let you know where to find the best food and ice cream in Split! The eight bed room I stayed in was spacious and comfortable. The lockers are too small to put a large backpack in though. Great hostel! If you're in Split stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
8.3

If you want to meet fellow travelers, this hostel is the perfect place! There's a small common room that's perfect for everyone to get together and enjoy a drink or two or even head to the pubs down the street. Staff is friendly and helpful for anything you made need. My only complaint was that the air conditioning couldn't be turned off and I was freezing throughout the whole night (and there weren't enough blankets available). I would definitely stay again if I come back to Split!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • delilahrosebraugh
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jun 2017
10.0

I felt so welcomed by the staff. I was given a very detailed and informative explanation of the city upon checking in. The rooms are very clean. The breakfast is delicious. I would definitely come back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.