Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Silver Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Silver Central Hostel Located at Kralja Tomislava 1, , Split.
Silver Central Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Kralja Tomislava 1
85% 662
43.5101285 16.4376741
Silver Central Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Just amazing! Flexibile, knowledgeable, kind and clean. Also very central. I would def stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Nice place. Great location, clean facilities. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
5.4

The staff was unclear in pricing expectations. We wanted to extend our stay and came to find that the rate was over double to book the following night. What was communicated to us was that prices are listed based on demand. Even though we asked to extend our stay the day before the actual night, we were given a huge rate for the room. Way over anything else we'd paid in two weeks' time and not as nice. Secondly, it appears we were charged $20 USD for by Hostel World Internet during our stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
8.0

Our private room was located a short distance from the main hostel in a quieter but well located central area near the old town. Plenty of shops, bars, restaurants, supermarket nearby. Easy walk to sights and waterfront. Well equipped room with oven, cooktop, fridge, cutlery, plates, and washing machine. Shower needs a good clean and soap dispenser was empty. Breakfast is supplied at main hostel but is so basic and really only for the desperate - we tried it once only.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
6.6

Some staff were weird. The good things are the location and the free breakfast. Good for a one night stay - not more.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

My friends and I had a great stay at Silver Central. The hostel was very clean and the staff were really helpful – when we first arrived the receptionist gave us a map with lots of advice on what to do in the city. The location of the hostel is perfect as it's just off the main promenade with lots of nearby bars and restaurants. Also the hot weather in August made us really appreciate the air conditioning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.7

The location of this hostel is great! When I first walked into the hostel it took about 10-15 seconds for the receptionist to even look up from her phone to greet me. Not a god first impression. However, the girl the following day was great. Rooms had good air conditioning but beds were super squeaky. Free breakfast was basic but did the job. As for atmosphere - none! Big common area but no one spoke. Showers were awkward, they were just normal showers with a curtain in front for privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.0

Very accommodating and friendly staff. Facilities are decent but expensive for what you get. Would have liked more showers and better kitchen facilities. Beds were also really creaky. Aside from that I would return there as it's cheaper than a lot of other places there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.6

Was only here one night and it was very clean but seemed pretty quiet. Good location at the corner of the old town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
8.9

We stayed here as a lay-over. It's a small place but it's pretty decent. The rooms don't lock but there is a locker for each person with a lock provided and the front door requires a pin to enter. It's location is quite good with plenty or restaurants and bars nearby! Staff were really helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.