Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Silver Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
Silver Central Hostel Located at Kralja Tomislava 1, , Split.
Silver Central Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Kralja Tomislava 1
85% 614
43.5101371 16.4377140
Silver Central Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

The apartment on offer and was really great value, So much much more than the private room we were expecting - little kitchen, washing machine and everything! Also both reception girls were super lovely and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
9.1

Hostel was great. Common area was inviting and met some great people while there to go out with. Bed was a little shaky but still comfortable. They brought in some donuts one morning for breakfast which was a nice surprise. Definitely would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.7

Loved my stay at Silver Central! The location is perfect and it only took around 10 minutes walk from the ferry/bus port and its right next to the old town/palace of split. The rooms are great with the free to use large lockers, air conditioning and the beds are surprisingly comfortable for a hostel! The staff are friendly are more than happy to explain to you what to do and where things are in split. Wifi works well and free breakfast is a bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.4

Great location, friendly staff and good facilities, that's the second time I stay at Silver Central hostel and I was not disappointed. Really a great option in Split.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
7.1

A nice clean hostel in a perfect central location. The staff were friendly and the aircon worked 24/7 - not only a few hours per day like most hostels. I stayed during Ultra week so the prices were high. If you are traveling as a couple this hostel is a great choice, but if you are traveling solo you might want to choose a different place. There was a group of 20+ recent high school graduates nearly filling the hostel when I was there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Great location, would stay here again. A bit too pricey for what it was but we did stay during Ultra festival in peak season. Washing machine was available (Y)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mgallen84
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Jul 2016
6.9

One shower between all the guys in the hostel wasn't ideal and a bit of a pain but the beds and pillows were comfy and there was a Free breakfast and the staff were really helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
5.7

Their air conditioning made me and a few other in my room sick.. So if your susceptible to that try else where

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Great location, wasn't loud and really great price. Staff could book tours and were really helpful also

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel in a great location with friendly staff!! Very clean and free breakfast! Only downside is that there is only 1 shower in the men's bathroom .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.