Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Silver Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Silver Central Hostel Located at Kralja Tomislava 1, , Split.
Silver Central Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Kralja Tomislava 1
85% 675
43.5101285 16.4376741
Silver Central Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Oct 2016
9.7

Everything was great. Friendly staff, clean hostel. I was able to get in the hostel at 6 in the morning and check in early as I had travelled for the whole night. I was very happy. I made amazing friends there. I just wished there was an actual kitchen to cook.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Oct 2016
8.3

Nice helpful staff, good amount of space with a good common area and having breakfast included was nice as we hadn't had that before! Location is perfect, central to the old town and so easy to get to everything. Would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tamarakerr
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Oct 2016
9.7

This hostel is awesome! Comfortable beds, clean toilets and showers and in a prime location which is near the water. Staff are so friendly too and will help you with anything you need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
7.1

The hostel is in a great location, close to old town and to bus station. It was super clean all the time but the commun area was not so good... Not enough space and broke chairs cover with a blanket. Breakfast is included but nothing special, cereal and toast. No kitchen, only a microwave

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Sep 2016
9.1

Small hostel but great location, the showers were nice and hot and bathrooms clean. Only issue was getting to the top bunk without a ladder, bit awkward especially for a short person. Staff were lovely though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Sep 2016
9.7

Super chill And awesome staff. I was lucky I was on the bottom bunk because there are no ladders to get to the top but it was a good laugh watching people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marziipants96
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Great, convenient location. Staff are very helpful. Area is really nice and close to the beach/convenience stores.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Just amazing! Flexibile, knowledgeable, kind and clean. Also very central. I would def stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Nice place. Great location, clean facilities. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
5.4

The staff was unclear in pricing expectations. We wanted to extend our stay and came to find that the rate was over double to book the following night. What was communicated to us was that prices are listed based on demand. Even though we asked to extend our stay the day before the actual night, we were given a huge rate for the room. Way over anything else we'd paid in two weeks' time and not as nice. Secondly, it appears we were charged $20 USD for by Hostel World Internet during our stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.