Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Silver Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 647 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 647 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Silver Central Hostel Located at Kralja Tomislava 1, , Split.
Silver Central Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Kralja Tomislava 1
86% 647
43.5101285 16.4376741
Silver Central Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.7

The location of this hostel is great! When I first walked into the hostel it took about 10-15 seconds for the receptionist to even look up from her phone to greet me. Not a god first impression. However, the girl the following day was great. Rooms had good air conditioning but beds were super squeaky. Free breakfast was basic but did the job. As for atmosphere - none! Big common area but no one spoke. Showers were awkward, they were just normal showers with a curtain in front for privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.0

Very accommodating and friendly staff. Facilities are decent but expensive for what you get. Would have liked more showers and better kitchen facilities. Beds were also really creaky. Aside from that I would return there as it's cheaper than a lot of other places there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.6

Was only here one night and it was very clean but seemed pretty quiet. Good location at the corner of the old town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
8.9

We stayed here as a lay-over. It's a small place but it's pretty decent. The rooms don't lock but there is a locker for each person with a lock provided and the front door requires a pin to enter. It's location is quite good with plenty or restaurants and bars nearby! Staff were really helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Mjpease
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Aug 2016
7.7

Great location, tidy rooms. Beds have no ladders for bunks which makes things difficult. Bathrooms tidy, staff reasonably friendly. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2016
5.1

Ok place to stay. No reception after 10:30. Lockers weren't practical. No locks on doors etc. Would probably look elsewhere if I was going back to split! Happy travels

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Aug 2016
6.6

The shower room was the worst in this hostel, with nowhere to get changed in private or hang your things whilst in the shower. The room was pretty good, spacious. Atmosphere lacked - I was lucky to have met a few good people in my room, but otherwise there would have been nothing happening. The front desk staff are hardly ever there to assist, would have been nice to have been able to ask for directions or recommendations. There is a staircase to get into the building, not a big problem.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.3

Located in the heart of Split. Staff were helpful when we had questions. Overall very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.4

The staff were so helpful, the location very central and easy to get around town from there. However can be quite noisy as its centre of town, windows shut and sound is muffled. Aircon is great, free lockers and good showers too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
6.9

This place was okay. Nothing great and nothing bad. No kitchen whatsoever, you have to wash plates or cups in the sink in the bathroom! One shower in the mens bathroom and no real privacy either for when you come out after using the shower. The bunk beds don't have ladders or rails on the top bunk. One poor guy fell from his top bunk while I was there and cut his head quite badly. I didn't think the atmosphere was anything special. The staff again were okay, not over friendly but not friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.