Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Silver Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 790 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 790 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2017
8.0

Had a lovely stay in apartment seperate to hostel which was basic but spacious and clea. Apartment had all the needed & staff were helpful. Perhaps a noisy area still as band started playing at 1am but we may have just been unlucky :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2017
8.9

Everything was pretty good. Staff seemed a little bothered by working lol

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2017
6.9

This hostel has an amazing location. The actual rooms are pretty clean but as for the bathrooms looks can be deceiving. They seem really clean when you look at them but smell really bad when you walk in. The staff are sort of hit or miss. The girl who works during the day is actually pretty helpful. The ones who work at night just lie on the couches on their phones and are really I helpful when they bother to look up. The price is good so you get what you pay for I guess.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Sep 2017
8.9

Wasnt what I expected. However the dorms were big, beds are comfortable- the bunks though don't have any ladders so you need to jump up on the chair to get up there. You don't lock the door to your room and you just have 1 locker that you have the keys for. Breakfast in the morning was good, basic but perfect. They only have 2 showers as well for the whole hostel which at times made it difficult for getting ready. The staff were fantastic, great recommendations on places to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2017
7.1

hmmm, a rather basic hostel. Not lively at all, and there was someone at the front desk from 8 am until 10 pm. Great location, and quite inexpensive. I had to go to Split a second night and elected to stay somewhere else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Aug 2017
9.1

Great atmosphere, common room is great to meet fellow travellers. Breakfast is not good but thats the only negative. Staff were lovely, loved my stay there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2017
8.9

Cons : Staff do not go out of their way to be helpful but will answer any questions. You need to wash your own dishes in the bathroom... towels for hire. Pros : Awesome location - close to almost everything. Friendly vibe - Met so many friends here. Pretty lax with the checkout times. Free breakfast. AC in each room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2017
9.7

Amazing Hostel, I highly recommend it. Most of the staff are awesome, friendly and love to help travelers. It's missing a stove to cook food, however. They also don't have a proper sink to clean dishes and only 1 shower for males. Besides the two things they are missing, they are in a great location, good price, clean and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2017
9.7

The girls at reception were so friendly from the start and always willing to help. The hostel is located right in the city center, making it very easy/quick to get everywhere. The common area is unavoidable and a great place to meet some awesome people! Couldn't recommend this place more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2017
4.3

Poor service, hrdly any one on desk, no locks to dorm rooms, guests encouraged to party in the main room with no end time, huge left for staff ro clean up next morning which was not done so until 9:30. Breakfast was barely provided. Would not recommend or stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Phoebe, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We are a youth hostel and we like to encourage people in the hostel to meet each other and enjoy themselves. We cleaned everything as soon as we could and we are sorry that breakfast was put an half an hour later then usual. Safe travels! Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×