Hostelworld.com

Silver Gate Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 577 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 577 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Silver Gate Hostel Located at Hrvojeva 6, , Split.
Silver Gate Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Hrvojeva 6
91% 577
43.5082619 16.4413726
Silver Gate Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2015
10.0

The location of the hostel is fantastic, only few minutes from bus station just outside of the palace. The staff behind the desk were always friendly and very happy to help.The atmosphere is good for meeting people which was important for me since I'm traveling solo. I would recommend staying here,I had so much fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2015
10.0

Everything was good for me. Especially all of staffs are very kind and location is fantastic. Clean and spacious. Really enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2015
10.0

Great hostel! Staff was very helpful when we got there on where to go, what to see and where to eat. Bathrooms and rooms were very clean, great location, close to everything! Would defiantly stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2015
10.0

Great staff, great sleep, close enough to everything and far enough to escape it!The beds were comfy and the common area was very nice...I would strongly recommend this hostel, it felt more like staying in a friend's home than in a place of business...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2015
10.0

Awesome hostel with a chilled, communal atmosphere and a great common room for meeting people and having a beer. Great value with access to the beach and a short walk from the old town. Helpful staff full of advice for exploring the area. Will go there again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2015
9.4

Hostel was up to a good standard and staff were friendly and helped with the orientation of such a labyrinthine town. Great location for port, airport bus, old town and nightlife.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2015
8.6

Hostel in the middle of everywhere (bus, train & ferry station, old town of Split, 30 mt far from Diocletian Palace) with a good level of services. The best part is about the staff: kind and open-minded people with whom you can discover the real soul of Split (of course in front of a glass of Macedonian wine). Hvala Lipa.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2015
10.0

Really loved it here. It was clean and tidy and the staff were great. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2015
10.0

I've been here only for one night unfortunately.It was a great hostel and excellent staff that had so many advices on where to go and what to do in Split. Great atmosphere. I would recommended it to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2015
10.0

I was so grateful for the help I received by the staff. They were just great. The position was amazing as I was on my own so close to everything. Would like to take my husband there next year !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.