X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Silver Gate Hostel Reviews

Hrvojeva 6, Split, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
573 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The location of the hostel is fantastic, only few minutes from bus station just outside of the palace. The staff behind the desk were always friendly and very happy to help.The atmosphere is good for meeting people which was important for me since I'm traveling solo. I would recommend staying here,I had so much fun!

  • 10th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was good for me. Especially all of staffs are very kind and location is fantastic. Clean and spacious. Really enjoyed my stay.

  • 10th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel! Staff was very helpful when we got there on where to go, what to see and where to eat. Bathrooms and rooms were very clean, great location, close to everything! Would defiantly stay here again!

  • 8th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff, great sleep, close enough to everything and far enough to escape it!The beds were comfy and the common area was very nice...I would strongly recommend this hostel, it felt more like staying in a friend's home than in a place of business...

  • 29th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome hostel with a chilled, communal atmosphere and a great common room for meeting people and having a beer. Great value with access to the beach and a short walk from the old town. Helpful staff full of advice for exploring the area. Will go there again :)

  • 29th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Hostel was up to a good standard and staff were friendly and helped with the orientation of such a labyrinthine town. Great location for port, airport bus, old town and nightlife.

  • 25th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Hostel in the middle of everywhere (bus, train & ferry station, old town of Split, 30 mt far from Diocletian Palace) with a good level of services. The best part is about the staff: kind and open-minded people with whom you can discover the real soul of Split (of course in front of a glass of Macedonian wine). Hvala Lipa.

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really loved it here. It was clean and tidy and the staff were great. Would stay here again.

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I've been here only for one night unfortunately.It was a great hostel and excellent staff that had so many advices on where to go and what to do in Split. Great atmosphere. I would recommended it to anyone

  • 23rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I was so grateful for the help I received by the staff. They were just great. The position was amazing as I was on my own so close to everything. Would like to take my husband there next year !!!

  • 22nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


54%

Hostel quite good but the staff was not kind and usefull. It was like it was inexistent. One night a girl has sleep there without paying, so there is no control at all.


80%

Staff were extremely friendly upon arrival... I was offered a tea and able to check in early. Location is fantastic; just outside the old town, 5 min walk to the port and buses, 10 min walk from the beach and main shopping area. Thoroughly recommended


46%

Extremely hard to find. Walked around the area for 20 min. Had to go to another hostel to find it. Have to drag your bags up 4 flights of stairs. Staff not very friendly. No locks on doors. 1 shower for girls.




View all Split Hostels

Please give us your feedback