X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Silver Moon Guest House Anjuna Reviews

House no.854, Soranto, Anjuna, Bardez, Goa, India

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
235 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

31%

Bed was worse than a rock. The advertised amenities were not available. We had no hammock, we had no wifi. We were well overcharged for this place. I'd never recommend it.


91%

Maria who runs the guest house and the other staff are so sweet and nice. The rooms are very secure, with either hammocks on ground floor or balconies if you're on the first floor. Location is in the heart of Anjuna and near great places to eat (recommend the Burger Factory opposite guesthouse). I would definitely stay here again if coming back to Goa :-)

  • 7th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We have loved our stay here - Maria is so lovely and her wonderful hospitality made us feel incredibly welcome. We would definitely recommend this peaceful retreat to anyone staying in Anjuna!

  • 5th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Very expensive for the standard. This is a cheap guest house and you pay as a clean place.

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Great location & value for money. They also arranged us the bikes and also taxi. Altogether it was great living there. Will visit again.

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

From it's wonderful serene location to it's homely atmosphere, Silver Moon is now favorite place to stay in Goa. Everyone greets you with a warm and welcoming smile once you pass through the gates of Silver Moon. Wish I could have stayed for more than the two nights.

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

A very nice stay in this small family guest house. A noticeably quiet space near a bustling centre with a nice ambience.Gets a bit noisey at the weekend when the young Indian weekend breakers come,but quiet by 11pm normally. The husband and wife who run the guest house are helpful,friendly and honest. A bit over priced if booked through hostel world but is exactly how portrayed on the website just remember though,The term 'super deluxe' is a Indian term for,'clean basic',not 'fancy high end!'

  • 15th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Wow, phenomenal. Booked 3 nights, ended up staying two weeks. Maria and John are wonderful people and hosts. Highly recommend!


97%

very pleasant, evrything perfect, carry on

  • 28th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

It was ver nice to stay there well i have no complaints at all hope willback soon there .

  • 22nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Amazing couple that own this hostel. Great place for peaceful stay. Enjoyed!




View all Goa Hostels

Please give us your feedback