Hostelworld.com

Silver Moon Guest House Anjuna

  • House no.854, Soranto, Anjuna, Bardez, Goa, India
Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Silver Moon Guest House Anjuna Located at House no.854, Soranto, Anjuna, Bardez, , Goa.
Silver Moon Guest House Anjuna
India
Goa Goa 403509 House no.854, Soranto, Anjuna, Bardez
82% 256
15.5852579 73.7433993
Silver Moon Guest House Anjuna
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Mar 2016
10.0

I didn't leave a review when I came 3 years back I looked no farther than Silver Moon for my return to Anjuna in 2016. Maria and her husband are amazing people and will look after your every need. The place itself is one of those quaint old style villas and is tucked away right off the main road. Anjuna beach is a quick walk, and even Vagator isn't far. Bathrooms and rooms always clean and wifi works brilliant. This will always be my residence in Goa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Aditya thank you so much for the review, enjoy your holidays and have fun all the best for you

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2016
7.7

If you are looking for"budget conscious" place, this is it. Dont xpect fancy stuff.This is more like for young backpackers, although anyone can adjust.Great owners, pleasant and accomodating, willing to chat, chat,, too..lol Hot water 24/7, WiFi reliable, water onsite-Rs20/1 liter) and chai on demand (Rs30/cup). Lots of little shops around, eateries with a variety of food, as well.Walking distance (5min) to the beach ( interesting volcanic rocks).Having another oportunity, l would come again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Lidia for your lovely review.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2016
7.4

Great stay, hosts are amazing, accomodation was basic that I booked single room with seperate bathroom, but enough for a good rest. Ceiling fan in room was strong, best was the hosts, who were very accomodating great recommendations and helped me greatly plan my trip and arrange the necessary transpots.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your lovely review so come again.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2016
7.4

Nice staff, helpful with planning travel. Location close to eateries, a beach, and small moto ries to bigger beaches like baga and morjim. Room prices confusing as deluxe double has tv yet is 300 rupees cheaper compared to the same room without a telly. Cool quiet place to relax with hammocks. Much recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jan 2016
9.1

Amazing price, well worth it. The couple that run it are very friendly and helpful. Location is great, just a short walk from Anjuna beach. Would reccomend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcolamboo
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th Jan 2016
10.0

A magnificent place, sure a good value for your money. The guesthouse is owned by a lovely indian couple. They can help you eith everything. booked a private bedroom. The building was just 1 month old. By far this was the cleanest room I experienced in India, with the best shower of india. The location is perfect located. Close to the wonderful beaches of anjuna and vagator. And on the opposite is the burger factory located, their hamburgers are delicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Marco Thanks for the lovely review, I hope all went good with you that is your travel to home, we would like to serve you again

13th Jan 2016
7.7

Reasonable enough though a bit pricey booking online compared to the prices available once in Anjuna. Nice (though small) porch area; spartan room (but as expected); bathroom a bit grotty but still acceptable; comparatively strong wifi. Not exactly near the beach but was convenient for the event I was attending. Staff were friendly and helpful!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2016
10.0

Staff is nice and friendly. Clean rooms and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2015
8.9

Spent 3 nights here over new years, nice hostel, good atmosphere, great place to meet people when travelling solo. Maria and John are kind and welcoming hosts. I stayed in the dorm which was fine, but some of the other rooms looked seriously nice, with hammocks and leafy little courtyards, would recommend asking about these!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2015
8.0

This place is really good. And is popular as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.