Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Silverfern Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
Silverfern Backpackers Located at 234 Hobson Street, , Auckland.
Silverfern Backpackers
New Zealand
Auckland Auckland 1010 234 Hobson Street
76% 575
-36.8536342 174.7589206
Silverfern Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
9.4

Reasonable hostel at good price. Nicer than any hostels on Fort St. They do good weekly rates for Backpacker's with jobs in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
6.9

Clean hostel, clean bathrooms. Wi-Fi is listed for free on hostelworld but is only free of you are staying a week or more. They will try to tell you to pay, but you just need to nicely set them straight about it. Fellow guests were nice, area is a little dodgy, but close to skybus stop. $50 key deposit which is very inconvenient if it is your last night in the country and you no longer need nzd, but are stuck with it the next morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
7.7

It's decent. Cheapest in town and everyone is pretty cool and keeps to themselves expect the ones who've been staying here awhile, they have close group. Nothing special about the place but it works.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Everything was ok during my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

The hostel was my first In New Zealand, staff were helpful in providing information, beds were comfortable and ladies bathroom was really beautiful and clean. I hope my other hostels I visit will be as good as this one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.4

It was very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
10.0

The hostel is close to the airport bus stop, nice lounges and books to read. Warm and friendly service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.1

Great staff and great place to stay I would recommend this to anyone, the reception staff were very friendly and the lounges were great with a good people to talk to. Very well located, I just had to walk 5 to 10min to go everywhere. It was the first time I have stayed in an hostel and I was very impressed it was modern and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Good security, felt safe, nice hostel, freshly painted.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
9.4

Lots of long termers staying here, easy to make new friends. Worth checking out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.