Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Simbol Apartments and Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Aug 2017
5.1

Don't get me wrong, Denis was lovely. However, the room we stayed in was such a disappointment. Perhaps we were unlucky with our roommates but we didn't feel safe. Our windows/a back door was facing the street, to which they continuously kept opening. The front door was also kept open all the time. Only 2 or 3 lockers for an 8 bed dorm. Didn't feel clean at all, especially bathroom. Also, an extension lead in the middle of the room meant we couldn't leave anything plugged in unattended.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.1

I really enjoy staying just a bit outside the city centre. The walk into town each morning was always beautiful, you can also rent bikes from the hostel! The man who runs this hostel (I forgot your name, sorry!!) is absolutely wonderful and went out of his way with every guest to make them feel welcome and important upon arrival. Theres an awesome little shared kitchen and clean bathrooms, too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for this kind words. We are happy you enjoyed in your stay with us and welcome back anytime. Have fun!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.7

This place was wonderful! It was only a 10 or 15 minute walk from town, everything was clean and comfortable, and Denis was very helpful. It wasn't super social, but we were only there for two nights, so it might be different if you stay for longer. Overall, would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for staying with us. We promise we will work on the social part of our hostel also. Welcome back anytime and best regards!

  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jul 2017
8.6

Thanks to Denis, our experience was even better! He came to us with positive spirit and gave us useful advice about the city. Btw sunglasses are cool but not when its dark outside...and inside :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

If the glasses are cool, you can wear them whenever you want :)! Thank you so much for everything it was a pleasure meeting you and we hope we see each other again someday. Best regards from hot and sunny Ljubljana!

20th Jul 2017
8.9

Very well facilitated with kitchen and bathroom for each dorm, modern looking hostel, felt safe to stay. I was unlucky with my room mates as 4 of them were loud at 4am, rude, messy and very very dirty (kitchen looked like it went through a hurricane in the morning, no exaggeration). Signage and prior advice from hostel owner could help with this in the future. Hostel owner was very helpful and drove us to the city center on the day of leaving which I appreciate a lot in this hot weather.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for staying with us, it was nice meeting you. We truly apologise about the mess, we think it is like obvious that everybody take care of the shared place, but ... than this happens. We will put some signs into the rooms and kitchens, yes. Have a great time and lots of traveling!

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2017
5.7

We did not have the best experience here. Traveling as a couple we booked a double room and when we arrived the man said the hostel was overbooked so he took us tu a student dormroom. The room was small and very dirty ! Left socks behind, a lot of dirt, floor with stains. We had to clean it ourselves. The location was ok, although it was next the the train tracks! All night the train passing by ! Not the best place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2017
7.1

It was okay, the location is a walk away though the walk is lovely. There was a temperamental oven but you could tell that they really cared about your booking and looked after you. We were on the same floor as some great English guys which was planned (probs) by the hostel. Nice times and nice bedding. Love to Dennis!!!Xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so so much, we are mote than happy that your stay was perfect. So no excuses to come back someday :). Wish you all the best and lots of traveling

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2017
8.9

Before I came here I read all these reviews about the mysterious Denis and now I've met him I understand why. He was such a welcoming and generous man who made our stay so very enjoyable. The facilities are great. The supermarket is literally opposite the hostel, and the centre was a longish but enjoyable walk. It felt so so safe. Our group took up a full room, I feel sharing a room with strangers might be a bit weird. It felt like a hotel. Was a lovely experience and would come again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so so much for your very kind review and for staying with us. It was a pleasure meeting you and we are very glad that the positive opinion about our staff continue :). All the best and travel a lot!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2017
7.4

Hostel was friendly, Denis was lovely and did our washing and very relaxed. The hostel was clean, and had a BBQ we could use which was great. Bikes were also available to rent which was wonderful. The hostel is about 30 minute walk into the town which was a nice walk but slightly far. Busses are also available. Had a kitchen per two rooms which was lovely and Ljubljana is a lovely area. Not much atmosphere at all but a good place to sleep for Ljubljana

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for staying in our hostel and for taking the time to write a review. Wish you all the best and lots of traveling in the future! Kind regards from hot Ljubljana, Simbol rooms staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.1

-£5 taxi to the train station so if multiple people it'll take it it'll be very cheap. The staff will help you with this -Amazing staff, very welcoming and always helpful. Dennis in particular made our stay -Doesn't say on the website but you get a kitchen! Mixrowave, kettle, fridge, freezer, stove- very clean!! - shop literally opposite the hostel which is very cheap as not 'toursity' -Being further out was made up for by the hostel -Laundry is good but does cost €8

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and for your very kind review. We are happy you enjoyed in your stay. Wish you all the best!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.