Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Simbol Apartments and Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
Simbol Apartments and Hostel Located at Gerbiceva 46, , Ljubljana.
Simbol Apartments and Hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Gerbiceva 46
77% 268
46.0400695 14.4896364
Simbol Apartments and Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place to stay would go again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.0

The hostel itself is not too bad, the building does feel a bit unfinished but it's generally clean and comfy. There's a small but functional common area and kitchen (with a hob & microwave). It's outside the centre but the walk is quite nice and the area felt safe. There are supermarkets within a 15 minute walk. There wasn't much of an atmosphere as there were a lot of groups / families staying. However all the staff I dealt with were fantastic, really helpful and friendly which made my stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
4.0

I wasn't expecting much from this hostel but felt really disappointed in it anyway. I booked a bed like normal and felt really uncomfortable being told I'd have to share a double bed with a stranger twice my age who kicked in his sleep and snored all night! It really wasn't what was hoping for as a female traveller travelling alone! The staff were lovely but there was no atmosphere to the place but if I had had my own bed I wouldn't have minded staying a bit longer

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
7.4

I had a very pleasant stay at this hostel; mostly because of how helpful the owner was during my time there. The building itself is pleasant although seems unfinished. Facilities are good enough, especially considering this is a youth hostel. My only real gripe was the distance from the town center; while not a ridiculous walk of just over 20 minutes to the outer city centre it would be a good idea to use public transport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.9

The owner of the hostel is extremely friendly and helpful, and always up for a chat. He offered to drop us off downtown on multiple occasions, gave us some advice on what places to visit and even ordered us a very affordable taxi to be taken to the railway station on the day of our departure. The atmosphere was friendly although not very stimulating for young backpackers. Beds were clean and nice and there was fantastic airconditioning in the room. Rooms have shared kitchens! Very recommendable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ellenshaw20
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
2.9

This hostel was not as advertised. No kitchen. Ants in the shower. Shower leaked. Mouldy floor, cobwebs everywhere. Sheets didn't fit of mattresses. No lockers. In a horrible part of town. Worst hostel we stayed at our whole trip

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2016
3.4

Unfortunately we arrived to the Hostel not having the beds we booked so their only option was to provide us with a double bed in the middle of a shared room with a tiny kitchen attached and a bathroom full of mould! It's a shame because the first impression when we were.picked up seemed promising. Also, for future.reference you have to have a card to get on the bus system which you have to buy and then load with money from the kiosk.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • kmwilhelm2788
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.3

Nice hostel with wonderful and very helpful staff. The location is not the best, but it's certainly not awful. Overall, the hostel has a friendly environment and is fairly clean and welcoming. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
8.0

Enjoyed our stay Staff were welcoming and very helpful You must as a matter of urgency plug the dangerous gap between landing floor and window on stairwell You need to install railing all the way up stairwell Am appalled that building inspectors allowed this to happen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
14th May 2016
5.7

This wasn't a great hostel. We told them in advance when we would be arriving which they agreed was fine and then there was no one there when we got there. This wouldn't be so bad if it wasn't 2km from town. (There is a bus, if you don't mind spending money, but I'd suggest spending the extra money on a more expensive hostel). The kitchen is in another dorm and there are no lockers. On the plus side, the wifi is good and there are key cards for the doors.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.