Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Simple Hostel Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 63 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 63 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2017
10.0

The best hostel we stayed in during our trip through northern Europe and Russia. Amazing comfortable beds, clean modern facilities and a great location to explore St Petersburg from. Would definitely recommend. The staff were very helpful when we needed to use a computer to organise some flight booking issues.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
10.0

I absolutely loved my stay! The room was nice and clean, the bed - spacious, I could easily sit up without hitting my head. It would be awesome if the place had more bathrooms, but it's not such a big deal. Girls working at the reception desk were super professional, they had so much to say about St. Petersburg! Location is perfect, I only used metro a couple of times because everything was within walking distance, including grocery stores.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2017
10.0

St.Petersburg is a must visit city. Simple Hostel is perfect for your time there. Centrally located and walking distance from everything you want to see. It is super clean and welcoming. The facilities are faultless and this is all for an incredibly cheap price. You don't really need to look any further than this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we are so indescribably grateful for your fantastic review! Can't wait to see you here again and again! You are always welcome! Best wishes, Lilia

  • boyb1985
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
7.4

Hostel had a good security system, front desk was helpful and friendly, bed was comfortable and with privacy. I would stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for choosing us! We are looking forward to greet you here again! Best wishes, Lilia.

30th Jun 2017
6.9

There is a registration fee that they do not warn before booking, thay say it is national rule, but on the other hostals they didn't charge me that. There is security only for small items, not for luggage. The livingroom/kitchen is small, so not always is possible to create atmosphere with the other guests. Location is spectacular, very close to a lot of iconic monuments and buildings.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.0

Simple hostel Italy is a very decent hostel. The location is very good, the hostel itself is very clean and the dorms, common room and bathrooms are clean and modern. But it's just that - decent. The staff is very 'neutral'; there if you need them but nothing more. This is not a hostel to go to if you are looking to socialize, but if you're looking for a good and cheap place in the city centre of Sint Petersburg this hostel is perfect. Also: lockers and all provided - very secure!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • James-Bailey-94
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Jun 2017
9.4

Dasha the staff member on duty was amazing! Couldn't do enough for me. Hostel was lovely and clean and cooking area was good showers were great. Liked the "pod" style bunks and love that it has the plug and lamp duo. Lockers big enough and hostel feels really safe. Only downside is it was very quiet during my stay (through no fault of the hostel obviously) would recommend as location is great !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
9.7

What a great hostel. Quiet, clean, comfy beds and lively staff. I owned come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Staying at Simple Hostel was an awesome experience. I met some really nice guys from different countries and we were discussing our journeys while drinking tea. All the kitchen appliances are available, showers are absolutely clean, girls at the reception speak English fluently and even gave me a map of Sain-Petersburg recommending really nice places to visit! The atmosphere is peaceful and friendly. My bed was soft and comfortable , the Internet never let me down. I highly recommend Simple!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Apr 2017
3.7

I have a terrible stay in this hostel. I lose all of my money eventhough I put it in the locker! No matter the location is good but I definitely won't go back again to this hostel. No security at all. Hostel staff sleep in the same room with guest also. How come?

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×