Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Simple Hostel Nevsky

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
Simple Hostel Nevsky Located at Nevsky 78, , St Petersburg.
Simple Hostel Nevsky
Russia
St Petersburg 191025 Nevsky 78
93% 322
59.9328398 30.3484660
Simple Hostel Nevsky
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
9.7

Brilliant stay at Simple Hostel. Good location and excellent facilities. Beds were very comfy and staff were very helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you for your request! We're looking forwardto see you again in our Simple Hostel! Kind regards, Anna

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.6

Great facilities & helpful staff! Not much in terms of group activities / social atmosphere if you're a solo traveller though !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! We're glad you liked our work! We're looking forward to see you again! Kind regards, Anna

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

Very good hostel - clean, tidy, big. Good distance for main sight-seeing place and transportation. The staff is a bit cool, but at least she will response to your question. The dorm is nice, big bed. Unfortunately there is a mosquito so I cannot sleep well. A bit noisy as next to the main road, but I don't think it really matter except you really need silence.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! We appreciate that you've chosen our hostel and would like to make your next staying more comfortable during your next trip tp Saint-Petersburg. Unfortunately all windows in the rooms overlook the main street, so it could be noisy. We have special antimosquito devices, so please don't hesitate to contact our admins with any discomfort you have. Best wishes, Julia

26th Jul 2016
9.7

One of the perfect hostel in the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! We are grateful that you've chosen our hostel and really appreciate your kind words! It would be great to meet you again! Sincerely yours, Julia

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.6

A very professional, clean and cozy hostel at nevsky prospect. Best location, supermarket and plenty of bars and restaurants in the neighborhood. The athmosphere in this hostel is very cold, but ok if you are travelling with friends. The locker in my room didn't work properly. I was worried about my stuff a bit, but at least it's possible to clean the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you so much for your review, we are glad that you've chosen Simple Hostel Nevsky! We have already fixed the locker and of course will pay in attention your comments. It was really nice to meet you! Sincerely, Simple Hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.3

Great hostel with great staff that will guide you around St. Petersburg. Ask for any recommendations and they will know the trendy places.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, It was really nice to meet you! We would be glad to see you again and thank you for the review! Best wishes, Julia

18th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel with goo location and clean rooms/facilities. Pleasant large common area. Staff were friendly and very helpful. I'd stay again.Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We appreciate that you've chosen our hostel and left the review. Thank you very much for your kind words, it inpire us to be better and better. And we are looking forward to meet you again in Simple Hostel Nevsky! Sincerely, Julia

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Phantastic hostel, in the middle of the centre. We had such a nice room! Very friendly staff, felt like home.. This is one of the best hostels i've ever been to. Amazing hostel!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! We are really thankful for you review and would be glad to see you again. Thank you for the kind words and have a nice day! Sincerely yours, Simple Hostel team

4th Jul 2016
9.1

Very good hostel. Unfortunately it seems as only locals are staying there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thanks a lot for your review! We're trying to have both local and foreign guests. Hope it didn't disturbe too much ;) Hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Arina.

  • Nicatrader
  • Nicaragua, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.6

Great location and wonderful staff! The only negative comment is that they don't allow alcohol which doesn't bring the social interaction between travelers that you were expecting!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you vety much that you have chosen us and left your review! We will take into account your wishes. It was nice to meet you, hope to see you again in Simple Hostel Nevsky! Best regards, Julia

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.