Hostelworld.com

Simple Hostel Nevsky

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
Simple Hostel Nevsky Located at Nevsky 78, , St Petersburg.
Simple Hostel Nevsky
Russia
St Petersburg 191025 Nevsky 78
93% 294
59.9328398 30.3484660
Simple Hostel Nevsky
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Jun 2016
7.7

The location is great and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The showers tended to flood and would sometimes smell a bit, and the rooms were quite hot at night. Although the location was great, it was quite noisy because it was so central.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • littlebigtank
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.9

The zero drink policy kinda sucks the social scene out of the hostel but I'd lucky already met people and the bars around the hostel are some of the best in the city. Possibly changing it to a 6pm-9pm drinks bought from the hostel only could allow a casual drink to be acceptable and give people a reason to be in the the lounge area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.4

One of the nicest and most atmospheric hostel I've ever stay in. Nice and helpful staff, very convenient location and calm and homelike atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey�! Thanks a lot for your review ! We're doing our best to keep such an atmosphere! Looking forward to meet you again! Sincerely, Arina.

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.1

great location, you can walk almost to the most sight. girls are very helpful and super nice. rooms and facilities were comfortable, beautiful and safe. the only pity were the bathrooms. most of the time they were flooded by all the people who had showers before and if you wanted to go to the toilets you had to cross a "river" first, which made it a bit disgusting. but would go there again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your review! We're really glad to hear you liked staying with us :) We're fighting with the bathrooms. Hopefully it didnt cause you too much of discomfort. Looking forward to meet you again! Regards,Arina.

4th Jun 2016
9.7

Been to 50+ countries and stayed in an array of places and have to say this is top 3 places I've stayed in hands down. From the very good staff (which cooked for us once) to the location.... Made St Petersburg that much better of an experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your review! We're happy to hear that our hostel helped you to make your experience! Hope to see you again soon :) Have a nice day, Arina.

2nd Jun 2016
10.0

I couldnt ask for more! Thank you guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your review!! We're happy to hear we helped to enjoy our city :) Looking forward to meet you again! Sincerely, Arina.

26th May 2016
10.0

Great place to stay - just down from the train station and right in the middle of everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
9.4

A really lovely, relaxed hostel. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and really nicely decorated. I had a really great stay at the Simple Hostel. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lor for your review! We're happy to hear you had a great time. Looking forward to meet you again :) Have a nice day, Arina.

21st May 2016
8.6

Great hostel with clean comfy beds. There was always a line to use the showers and toilets, they could use a couple extra. Common room was nice, kitchen was large and clean. Laundry was cheap. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for staying with us and for such a nice review. We do hope the line to the bathrooms didnt ruine your day :) Hope to see you again! Have a sunny day, Arina.

16th May 2016
9.7

Excellent location in St. Petersburg on Nevsky Prospect. Staff speaks English, very helpful, helped my with walking tour of St. Petersburg. Located near lots of restaurants, cafes, nightlife.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.