Hostelworld.com

Simple Hostel Nevsky

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
Simple Hostel Nevsky Located at Nevsky 78, , St Petersburg.
Simple Hostel Nevsky
Russia
St Petersburg 191025 Nevsky 78
93% 280
59.9328398 30.3484660
Simple Hostel Nevsky
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
9.4

A really lovely, relaxed hostel. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and really nicely decorated. I had a really great stay at the Simple Hostel. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • traveljinxx
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
21st May 2016
8.6

Great hostel with clean comfy beds. There was always a line to use the showers and toilets, they could use a couple extra. Common room was nice, kitchen was large and clean. Laundry was cheap. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th May 2016
9.7

Hostel was fantastic. Place was clean and staff were friendly. Had a great time staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2016
9.7

It's a very nice hostel. Good location, clean, the staff is very good. But the only thing that is not good enough is the number of bathrooms. In the morning you have to wait a lot to go to the bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
10.0

The hostel is near everything. The staffs are awesome and they care a lot with hosts. even having lokers in the room, they offered to store personal belongings of greater value with them, for security. Everything is clean and perfect. The only problem, for those who need accessibility, are the stairs. I so love this hostel. The staffs are the best and very friendly! Very cheap as well which is a BIIIIIIG help if you are into tight budget. The location is superb as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! Unfortunately it is impossible to install the elevator as the hostel is located in the XIXth century building. We are really grateful for your kind words and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Simple Hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Perfect location to explore St Petersburg from! We found this hostel comfortable, clean and convenient but beware... The rooms get unbelievably hot during the night... Even with the window open it can be a sweatfest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Mar 2016
9.7

This hostel is amazing! Perfect location (in St. Petersburg's main street), with a cozy atmosphere, a very helpful and nice staff and a confortable rooms. There are lockers in each bed, which is amazing! The room is dark in the morning, so you can sleep until late! The only thing that we didn't like is the shower: the temperature keeps changing between VERY hot and VERY cold! It is very unconfortable! But, still, I highly recommend this hostel! It is really amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment. We have found out the reason of water temperature changing and have already fixed it. We hope that the next time your staying will be the most comfortable. Sincerely, Simple Hostel team

  • fservando162
  • Venezuela, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2016
9.4

Great place and value for money. Better location is almost impossible! The place is very clean and the girls that run it are really awesome. The atmosphere is very relax, though people is nice to go out with. Security is very good, all my stuff were safe on the suitcase and it was stored very carefully by the girls. It is a really nice place to relax. It was very clean. May be something that might have been better is the hot water, as it could have been more generous. For the rest, great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are really grateful for your review, as comfort and safety are our guidelines. We have already adjusted the boiler and hope that you will not get any inconvenience during your next visit! Sincerely, Simple Hostel team

  • TomiArgentina
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
17th Mar 2016
8.6

Very nice hostel in great location, the rooms and bathrooms are very nice and clean, the only thing that is missing is atmosphere, they have a very nice living room but was not possible to meet anyone there, maybe because it was low season, but give it a try! The girls were very helpful with everything we needed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are grateful that you decided to leave you review for us. Unfortunately you are right that the hostel was empty because of the low season, so we are thinking about some extra activities for the guests for such weeks. We hope that you will come back in summer and meet new friends in Simple Hostel Nevsky! Best regards, Simple Hostel team

13th Mar 2016
8.6

Simple Hostel is extremely well located, the rooms and common areas are always clean and safe, and the staff is very helpful. However, I felt the atmosphere was a bit dead. If you're looking for something cozy and quiet, then that's the place to be. But if you want to meet other people and have fun...I highly recommend Simple Hostel anyway! Enjoy :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review! We are glad that you've chosen Simple Hostel Nevsky as a place of your staying during the trip in Saint-Petersburg. We are going to make some activities for the guests and hope you will join us in the summer! Sincerely yours, Simple Hostel team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.