Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Simple Hostel Nevsky

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
Simple Hostel Nevsky Located at Nevsky 78, , St Petersburg.
Simple Hostel Nevsky
Russia
St Petersburg 191025 Nevsky 78
93% 311
59.9328398 30.3484660
Simple Hostel Nevsky
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.3

Great hostel with great staff that will guide you around St. Petersburg. Ask for any recommendations and they will know the trendy places.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, It was really nice to meet you! We would be glad to see you again and thank you for the review! Best wishes, Julia

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Phantastic hostel, in the middle of the centre. We had such a nice room! Very friendly staff, felt like home.. This is one of the best hostels i've ever been to. Amazing hostel!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! We are really thankful for you review and would be glad to see you again. Thank you for the kind words and have a nice day! Sincerely yours, Simple Hostel team

4th Jul 2016
9.1

Very good hostel. Unfortunately it seems as only locals are staying there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thanks a lot for your review! We're trying to have both local and foreign guests. Hope it didn't disturbe too much ;) Hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Arina.

  • Nicatrader
  • Nicaragua, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.6

Great location and wonderful staff! The only negative comment is that they don't allow alcohol which doesn't bring the social interaction between travelers that you were expecting!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you vety much that you have chosen us and left your review! We will take into account your wishes. It was nice to meet you, hope to see you again in Simple Hostel Nevsky! Best regards, Julia

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
21st Jun 2016
7.7

The location is great and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The showers tended to flood and would sometimes smell a bit, and the rooms were quite hot at night. Although the location was great, it was quite noisy because it was so central.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thanks for your review! We'll keep in mind your comments and will definitely try to fix problems with bathrooms and AC in the rooms. Hope to see you back! Regards, Arina.

  • littlebigtank
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.9

The zero drink policy kinda sucks the social scene out of the hostel but I'd lucky already met people and the bars around the hostel are some of the best in the city. Possibly changing it to a 6pm-9pm drinks bought from the hostel only could allow a casual drink to be acceptable and give people a reason to be in the the lounge area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thanks a lot for your review and staying with us! We'll take into consideration you ideas ;) Glad to hear you still had a good time in our city. Looking forward to meet you again! Sincerely,Arina.

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

A stylish Hostel in the center of the city. We were at Simple with friends and booked 4 bed dorm. The room was very spacious with a view on the main street Nevsky prospect. We really enjoyed the city and had a great time at the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Superb Location in the heart of city - walk to most everything. Vegetarians and Vegans have many restaurant choices nearby: Cafe Ukrop, Falafel King, Rada and K, Samadeva, etc. Anastasia and Arina are very friendly and helpful - thanks for all the help, girls! Good wifi, great views of Nevsky from the window. Great communal area and kitchen. Laundry available. I will stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Hostel is beautifully decorated. Has all the amenities you need. Staff is really friendly. Property is well maintained. Centrally located next to numerous restaurants, bars and entertainment venues. Short walk from major attractions. If you are looking for a place to stay this is it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.