Hostelworld.com

Simple Hostel Nevsky

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
Simple Hostel Nevsky Located at Nevsky 78, , St Petersburg.
Simple Hostel Nevsky
Russia
St Petersburg 191025 Nevsky 78
94% 269
59.9328398 30.3484660
Simple Hostel Nevsky
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
10.0

The hostel is near everything. The staffs are awesome and they care a lot with hosts. even having lokers in the room, they offered to store personal belongings of greater value with them, for security. Everything is clean and perfect. The only problem, for those who need accessibility, are the stairs. I so love this hostel. The staffs are the best and very friendly! Very cheap as well which is a BIIIIIIG help if you are into tight budget. The location is superb as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! Unfortunately it is impossible to install the elevator as the hostel is located in the XIXth century building. We are really grateful for your kind words and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Simple Hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Mar 2016
9.7

This hostel is amazing! Perfect location (in St. Petersburg's main street), with a cozy atmosphere, a very helpful and nice staff and a confortable rooms. There are lockers in each bed, which is amazing! The room is dark in the morning, so you can sleep until late! The only thing that we didn't like is the shower: the temperature keeps changing between VERY hot and VERY cold! It is very unconfortable! But, still, I highly recommend this hostel! It is really amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment. We have found out the reason of water temperature changing and have already fixed it. We hope that the next time your staying will be the most comfortable. Sincerely, Simple Hostel team

  • fservando162
  • Venezuela, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2016
9.4

Great place and value for money. Better location is almost impossible! The place is very clean and the girls that run it are really awesome. The atmosphere is very relax, though people is nice to go out with. Security is very good, all my stuff were safe on the suitcase and it was stored very carefully by the girls. It is a really nice place to relax. It was very clean. May be something that might have been better is the hot water, as it could have been more generous. For the rest, great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are really grateful for your review, as comfort and safety are our guidelines. We have already adjusted the boiler and hope that you will not get any inconvenience during your next visit! Sincerely, Simple Hostel team

  • TomiArgentina
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
17th Mar 2016
8.6

Very nice hostel in great location, the rooms and bathrooms are very nice and clean, the only thing that is missing is atmosphere, they have a very nice living room but was not possible to meet anyone there, maybe because it was low season, but give it a try! The girls were very helpful with everything we needed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are grateful that you decided to leave you review for us. Unfortunately you are right that the hostel was empty because of the low season, so we are thinking about some extra activities for the guests for such weeks. We hope that you will come back in summer and meet new friends in Simple Hostel Nevsky! Best regards, Simple Hostel team

13th Mar 2016
8.6

Simple Hostel is extremely well located, the rooms and common areas are always clean and safe, and the staff is very helpful. However, I felt the atmosphere was a bit dead. If you're looking for something cozy and quiet, then that's the place to be. But if you want to meet other people and have fun...I highly recommend Simple Hostel anyway! Enjoy :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review! We are glad that you've chosen Simple Hostel Nevsky as a place of your staying during the trip in Saint-Petersburg. We are going to make some activities for the guests and hope you will join us in the summer! Sincerely yours, Simple Hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
8.9

The hostel has a large cozy living room, many bathrooms and is a short walk to all the main attractions as well as the metro and buses. The staff were very welcoming and helpful and took time to point out the main sights to me. A great place to relax after a day o sightseeing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your kind words and looking forward to meet you again in Simple Hostel Nevsky! Sincerely, Simple Hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
9.7

Best hostel ever! Could live here. So spacious and fancy. People are so nice! Don't be scared walking up the stairs inside is so glamorous. Спасибо!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad that you've choose our hostel and grateful for your review! We are planning to open one more Simple Hostel this year and will be glad to see you there again! Sincerely yours, Simple Hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2016
10.0

Such a nice, cosy and warm place with outgoing people eager to help with everything in order to make it easier and smooth. Amazing atmosphere! Marta and Elena

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review, we are really glad to help our guests. Looking forward to see you again! Sincerely, Simple Hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2016
10.0

I highly recommend this hostel! Nice rooms (exactly as the photos show), fairly clean bathrooms and kitchen, top location, very nice staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the kind words! Hope to see you again in Saint-Petersburg! Best regards, Simple Hostel team

22nd Jan 2016
8.6

Great staff, great location, great price. Security lockers are only small cupboards above the beds. The place is quite clean but the bathroom floors flooded more than once. They need to clean the drains a bit and / or make the lip into the shower higher so the curtain covers it better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review, your opinion is very important to us. We've cleaned the drains and now we pay more attention to cleanliness in the bathrooms. Thank you for helping us becoming better and hope to see you again! Best wishes, Simple Hostel team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.