Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Simple Hostel Nevsky

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
Simple Hostel Nevsky Located at Nevsky 78, , St Petersburg.
Simple Hostel Nevsky
Russia
St Petersburg 191025 Nevsky 78
93% 329
59.9328398 30.3484660
Simple Hostel Nevsky
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.4

Very clean and quiet, nice commons room and kitchen. Not a party atmosphere, home like, was great for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
9.7

Brilliant stay at Simple Hostel. Good location and excellent facilities. Beds were very comfy and staff were very helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you for your request! We're looking forwardto see you again in our Simple Hostel! Kind regards, Anna

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

The hostel looks like a big loft, huge living room, 5 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen! During the night it was a bit noisy from the street but its not a problem for me, and don't forget to take slippers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Everything was great! Huge hostel is located on the main street Nevsky prospect, i recommend to take a boat tour to see the city, tour spot is about 3 min from the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andreidronenko8245
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Long story short: perfect location, great staff, St Petersburg is a beautiful city! Thank you guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We are really glad to meet you and thankful for your review. Just looking forward to see you again in Simple Hostel Nevsky! Sincerely, Julia

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.6

Great facilities & helpful staff! Not much in terms of group activities / social atmosphere if you're a solo traveller though !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! We're glad you liked our work! We're looking forward to see you again! Kind regards, Anna

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

Very good hostel - clean, tidy, big. Good distance for main sight-seeing place and transportation. The staff is a bit cool, but at least she will response to your question. The dorm is nice, big bed. Unfortunately there is a mosquito so I cannot sleep well. A bit noisy as next to the main road, but I don't think it really matter except you really need silence.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! We appreciate that you've chosen our hostel and would like to make your next staying more comfortable during your next trip tp Saint-Petersburg. Unfortunately all windows in the rooms overlook the main street, so it could be noisy. We have special antimosquito devices, so please don't hesitate to contact our admins with any discomfort you have. Best wishes, Julia

26th Jul 2016
9.7

One of the perfect hostel in the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! We are grateful that you've chosen our hostel and really appreciate your kind words! It would be great to meet you again! Sincerely yours, Julia

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.6

A very professional, clean and cozy hostel at nevsky prospect. Best location, supermarket and plenty of bars and restaurants in the neighborhood. The athmosphere in this hostel is very cold, but ok if you are travelling with friends. The locker in my room didn't work properly. I was worried about my stuff a bit, but at least it's possible to clean the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you so much for your review, we are glad that you've chosen Simple Hostel Nevsky! We have already fixed the locker and of course will pay in attention your comments. It was really nice to meet you! Sincerely, Simple Hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.3

Great hostel with great staff that will guide you around St. Petersburg. Ask for any recommendations and they will know the trendy places.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, It was really nice to meet you! We would be glad to see you again and thank you for the review! Best wishes, Julia

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.