Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Simple Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Simple Hostel Located at Gorokhovaya st. 4, , St Petersburg.
Simple Hostel
Russia
St Petersburg 191186 Gorokhovaya st. 4
89% 235
59.9362523 30.3115205
Simple Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Jul 2016
6.6

AMAZING location, literally 5 minutes walk from the Hermitage and just off Nevksy Prospekt. Hostel is really small with only 7 rooms and isn't sound proof at all so it can get quite noisy. Really good value for money though, so would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Super friendly staff, very helpful, let me watch the footy on the telly which was nice, despite England's defeat! Will definitely be making a return visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.9

Very small hostel in a great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
8.9

My stay in the SIMPLE HOSTEL was really nice, I enjoyed it a lot. The bathrooms are really clean and the location of the hostel is perfect (5 mins to Hermitage)!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
8.9

Everything is really cool except lame staff`s attitude.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.9

Good location, easy to find. Room is nice, clean and organized. Good mattress, have a locker you can use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel!! I would definitely stay there agaim!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Apr 2016
10.0

I just stayed one night at the Hostel but It was a very pleasant experience. Location is close to everything, The place is very clean and organized, Bed is comfortable, shower has super hot water and most important, it has an amazing environment, the two girls in charge of the place are super friendly and helpful with tips, advises or anything you need. Definitely an excellent option with a very good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Mar 2016
7.4

I actually haven't been at the Simple Hostel, as in I haven't spend the night there. Upon arrival we decided to find an alternative. Why? In my opinion it was a bit claustrophobic. The rooms are wooden bunkers with only one entrance and no window. Imagine what happens if a fire breaks out. You're trapped like a rat. Furthermore, the hostel is located right in the city centre which is amazing, the staff is nice and very understanding plus the hostel is clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • demetriocollazos
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2016
10.0

convenient location, nice staff, cool place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.