Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Simple Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
Simple Hostel Located at Gorokhovaya st. 4, , St Petersburg.
Simple Hostel
Russia
St Petersburg 191186 Gorokhovaya st. 4
91% 266
59.9362523 30.3115205
Simple Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
10.0

Clean room, great kitchen, awesome location! Loved the hostel for all those reasons. The staff is super helpful Gave us great advice of where to go and what to visit. There is a good lounge area with wifi and a kitchen area. Would visit this hotel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Oct 2016
8.3

The location is awesome. They got all the basic you need. The place is considerably clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tatyanka_novikova_744568
  • Kazakhstan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
10.0

Dear Simple Hostel thank you very much for hosting me in such a friendly home! This home is so cozy and warm! Located near Winter palace (Hermitage) - 2 min walking. Staff was amazing, helped me to book tickets to moscow, called a taxi, gave me good tips to explore st-petersburg!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
9.1

Very good place, the staff is really nice. I would like to go back to that place =)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.4

The two girls who run the hostel are absolutely lovely. They help you with bookings, travel recommendation and sometimes even cook Russian traditional food for the hostel guest! The location is absolutely central, 5 min to Hermitage, 15 min to major bar and going out area. It's perfect if you're looking for more of a quiet place with a family like atmosphere, but not for a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
8.6

a nice small hostel in a quiet area, will definitely come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Real hostel with cool administrators! Amazing location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joecripps
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

One of the cleanest hostels I have ever stayed in. The bathroom facilities are brilliant, on par with a high end hotel. The showers and bathrooms were large,clean and very modern. Individual lockable bathrooms with large mirrors and powerful showers really made this amazing value for money. The rooms were airy and clean. Very modern, tidy and even when I stayed in the largest room didn't feel cramped or stuffy. I would totally recommend 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel ever. Highly tecommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
10.0

It was a short, but very pleasant stay! The hostel is very clean and beds are super comfy. Bathrooms are lovely. Girls on reception were very nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.