Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Simple Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
Simple Hostel Located at Gorokhovaya st. 4, , St Petersburg.
Simple Hostel
Russia
St Petersburg 191186 Gorokhovaya st. 4
88% 244
59.9362523 30.3115205
Simple Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.4

Really friendly staff. Clean. Cool design throughout. Comfortable beds. Small and cosy so it's easy to meet people. Only thing is, the communal area is quite small. I'd definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
7.7

Small, simple (as the name says), clean hostel on hte ground floor in walking distance to all the main attractions. For a location closer to great restaurants, bars and clubs it will be more convenient to book a hostel somewhere on the main part of Nevsky Prospect. Most staff is very friendly and super helpful. Unfortunately, I was missing the typical hostel flair and atmosphere. I didn't meet any other guests that wanted to undertake something with each other, except for the local students.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Excelent location, very very nice staff, clean. I only miss a space to share during the night as you must keep quiet after 11pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.4

Good for meeting travelers, especially Russians. Staff is multi_lingual and always sitting at the computer on the kitchen table, ready to look up your question. Bunk beds are built into the wall so they do not shake when you turn in your sleep. I would change one thing about food. They need to provide sticky labels to put on your food bag so you can put the check out date. Because refrigerator is small and some food in there is old. But I highly recommend, best location for Hermitage

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
12th Jul 2016
6.6

AMAZING location, literally 5 minutes walk from the Hermitage and just off Nevksy Prospekt. Hostel is really small with only 7 rooms and isn't sound proof at all so it can get quite noisy. Really good value for money though, so would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
8.6

This was a very nice place but for a solo traveller there was not much interaction. also they charged me for registration but then never actually gave me my card.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Super friendly staff, very helpful, let me watch the footy on the telly which was nice, despite England's defeat! Will definitely be making a return visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.9

Very small hostel in a great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Jun 2016
7.1

The hostel itself was good, it was very clean and had good facilities, although the common area is really small. I just thought the atmosphere could have been better, it all just seemed a bit strict around there,, especially since you can get fines (by the hostel!) for making too much noise or smoking near the entrance, which I have never seem before. Overall, I think its fine, but just not if you want to meet loads of people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
8.9

My stay in the SIMPLE HOSTEL was really nice, I enjoyed it a lot. The bathrooms are really clean and the location of the hostel is perfect (5 mins to Hermitage)!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.