Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Simple Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.7

The staffs here are so nice and helpful. They always give us good suggestion on activities and cafes, it is nice to chat with them. The location is good as it's around 5mins walk to the winter palace. Toilet and the bedroom are clean, and the bed is comfortable. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.4

Highly recommended! Little, familiar hostel. Nice dorms, we slept in the big one, four spacious bathrooms, super friendly stuff, they helped us with activities, perfect location, we mostly got around by walk, there is almost nothing to complain about. Only thing is the smell in the first room where you have to put your shoes, but who cares.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
9.7

We had a wonderful time here. All the staff were incredibly friendly, and could always offer excellent recommendations, directions and advice. Very clean, and a great small hostel atmosphere. Would definitely come back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
9.1

This simple hostel , is good location .everything from hostel is located near even the train station can take bus to go there .very helping staff . Kitchen area is quite small ... but good atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.1

I've stayed this hostel for 9 days, pretty good Great location, only few mins to go metro station, Winter Palace, bus station Friendly and nice staff, one of the staff she likes cooking. Ive tried her dessert twice, it's awesome))) Facility, steady shower, just strange for the tap, turn from another side... I could not use to it. You get a locker in your room but it's quite small, so don't bring too much like me... Bring your hair dryer if you need

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Dec 2016
7.1

It's ok, there are probably places with better atmospheres, the good thing was it was cheap. Probably would stay somewhere else next time. But if you want somewhere cheap and clean to stay, stay here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
10.0

Clean room, great kitchen, awesome location! Loved the hostel for all those reasons. The staff is super helpful Gave us great advice of where to go and what to visit. There is a good lounge area with wifi and a kitchen area. Would visit this hotel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Oct 2016
8.3

The location is awesome. They got all the basic you need. The place is considerably clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tatyanka_novikova_744568
  • Kazakhstan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
10.0

Dear Simple Hostel thank you very much for hosting me in such a friendly home! This home is so cozy and warm! Located near Winter palace (Hermitage) - 2 min walking. Staff was amazing, helped me to book tickets to moscow, called a taxi, gave me good tips to explore st-petersburg!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.