Hostelworld.com

Sin City Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
Sin City Hostel Located at 1208 Las Vegas Blvd., South, , Las Vegas.
Sin City Hostel
USA
Las Vegas Nevada 89104 1208 Las Vegas Blvd., South
79% 1199
36.1568550 -115.1488270
Sin City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dejectedprescription
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Great time at Sin. But for me it's all about the people and interactions. I met the best people at Sin and had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
7.7

Great valve for money, good socialable atmosphere for solo travellers. Helpful staff & clean rooms. free breakfast & excellent wifi. Good location for Fremont, or a bus ride to the strip. Without doubt I would stay at sin city again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
8.3

The people I meet staying at hostels is always the best part

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
9.4

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Sin City Hostel. The staff was very friendly and helpful and breakfast was pretty nice (Eggo waffles, toast with jam, tea, coffee and muffin slices!). It's not far from the Fremont experience downtown, so it's walkable. I liked the over all atmosphere. The beds were firm, but good. Definitely recommended for those interested in exploring Vegas and meeting cool people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
7.1

I had a very nice stay, the staff were helpful. If you have a car, the parking could be improved.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
8.9

Very helpful staff. It was my second time staying at the hostel and would recommend it to anyone, especially solo travellers going to vegas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
9.1

Staff very friendly, We arrived hours before check-in was very friendly the guy who was working at the desk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2016
10.0

Atmosphere was fantastic. Very friendly staff who were more than happy to help with anything, had a lovely tour round the hostel when first arrived. Rooms were moped and bins changed every day, nice and clean. The kitchen had everything you needed, hostel is very simple but very well thought out. Very sociable environment with outside sitting area where we even had a included BBQ on the Friday afternoon. Location was nearer to Fremont street but was still able to take a nice walk to main strip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
6.0

The price was great and the kitchen was excellent/ The person, a young man, who checked me in and out was friendly. I was a bit frustrated though that because I was checking out early, at 6 am, I was not able to use the kitchen to store my perishable food items nor prepare breakfast for myself in the morning. The mattress I slept on must have been very old, I was able to feel the springs poking into my back all night. For these two reasons, I do not think I will stay at this hostel again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, we're glad you enjoyed facilities and the way we have so much cleanliness for such an awesome price! I mean, isn't that amazing?! We don't have 24hr reception or common areas. But they are open from 7am until midnight and in summer until 1 or 2 am. We are aware that some of our mattresses in the female dorm are not in the best shape. But we will be replacing our bunk beds and mattresses in all dorms during the next 2 months. We already have replaced the bunks beds and mattresses from our 8 bed mixed dorms. And people love it! Should we raise our rates? so we can afford to have a person working all night? most people can live with our hours of operation and early check out system...

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Mar 2016
6.0

Nothing fancy, it's just fine. Good choice for bacpacker who'd like to experience Vegas but not really wish to get into it...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.