Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Singer109 - Backpacker Apartment Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
Singer109 - Backpacker Apartment Hostel Located at Singer Str. 109, , Berlin.
Singer109 - Backpacker Apartment Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10179 Berlin Singer Str. 109
86% 1131
52.5166648 13.4253144
Singer109 - Backpacker Apartment Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.7

Just stayed here Monday-Thursday with a friend and had an amazing time. The hostel is perfect location for exploring Berlin with Janowitzbruike train station a 5 minute walk away. From here you can easily access all of Berlins attractions. The 5 euro breakfast is great value for money and the rooms were spacious and well kept. We were staying Monday to Thursday so the atmosphere in the hostel wasn't the best but the staff were really friendly and helpful suggesting places to go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2016
8.6

Very good especially for berlin couldn't believe the quality for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
7.1

Converted hotel I think, so very nice rooms/ensuite bathrooms and always very clean, but no additional shared bathrooms. The breakfast is €5 but very good. Located in an old folks apartment complex? Very quiet/dark/residential all around, nothing nearby. 5 min walk to an S/U bahn stop and about 15 to Alexanderplatz. I suggest getting a bike. NO KITCHEN The wifi makes you log in every 20 mins - extremely annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
5.4

Hi, only 1 team member was super helpful, the other were those Berlin Hypster "I hate customer service" type. They were basically talking between them and if you would ask something from the bar, they'll look at you as "Im doing you a favour". Also, Onboarding is pretty bad. They give you 3 cards for your room. 1 for accesing the room. Another one with the room name. an a 3 card to put in your bed. Internet is just pretty bad. It works good but requires login every 30 min.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

Best hostel I've ever stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
8.0

The staff were v friendly, strict policy of not checking in until 4pm, atmosphere at night in the hostel wasn't great we were the only ones in the bar apart from one or two other travellers. Location was about 20-25 minutes walk from city centre. Elena and Connor were both very helpful throughout our stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

Great staff. Rooms were neat and clean. Breakfast was definitely worth it. Would happily stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
10.0

The price was great and the hostel itself is so nice! It has a lovely atrium and the rooms are very clean and nice. It doesn't look cheap like some others. They even provide shower gel and soap and bedding for free. The location is quiet and not a far walk from Berlin. The atrium has plenty of free computers to use and many places to relax, but security came and rudely kicked me out at 9, which seemed pointless. It's annoying bc wifi makes you log in every 10 mins, but overall I recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.9

pretty impressed with everything, the greek receptionist was the only thing holding this place back, her attitude was horrendous. Send her on a customer service course. I don't expect a prompt to say please when ordering dinner. Along with this they have an overweight staff member that looks as though he should be minding the door of a nightclub, very aggressive towards myself and other guests. Other than that we were impressed with the bloke on reception during the day, he was more than helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice hostel in a cool building conveniently located between Mitte and Friedrichshain. The staff was super nice and the 8 bed dorm spacious and it came with a kitchen, however the bathroom could have been cleaner. For a fiver you get a great breakfast on top, so overall very good value for money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.