X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Singer109 - Backpacker Apartment Hostel Reviews

Singer Str. 109, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
1007 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 77%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

4-star hotel in my opinion! Always very clean, however, they need to post in all languages that the shower curtain must be properly closed to prevent a flood, because every morning the bathroom was flooded! This is due to either the neglect of the staff or a high-level of mindless tourists who never took a shower before.

  • 21st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

-Internet connection too slow, poor signal. -Very loud rooms\roommates (next time I won't stay in a 8-persons rooms, that's for sure) -On arrival, you pay more for the room, than you except. You should include in the price the taxes for staying in the city. My point is that if the price for a bed is say, 10 euros per night, on arrival you pay 12 per night (due to some extra city taxes). A visitor is not aware of those taxes so you have to mention the extra cost (in a very straightforward way)

  • 13th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. To clarify thwe City Tax. First it is written in describtion. 2nd we have to pay the full CITY TAX + 7 % Tax to the City. So that's why it is excluded in the price. Otherwise we would pay for the City TAx also 12 % service charge to Hostelworld. Not a good deal. City Tax is 5 % . If you pay 10,00 € it makes with TAX 10,50 € . You paid a deposit for the keycard. If you return the card you get the 2 EUR. back.

74%

I was a bit disapointted by the location, and the area: i did not really feel secure coming back at night. The breakfast too expensive compared to the prices of the rooms. I didnot find the common sleeping room very commod: it misses some individuals lights because each person who enters the rooms has to open the big light... and it doesn 't help to the friendly atmosphere. Then, I really like the idea of a independant kitchen with the rooms that help to meet people.

  • 10th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Very high ceiling, very nice atmosphere.


89%

This is a very cool hostel, the lobby is like a hotel lobby, felt so good, security is good as you need to have access card to get into the hallway to your room. The 8 bed dorm i stayed in have attached bathroom and kitchen, locker is big enough to fit in my 70 litre backpack, the room, bathroom, bed is clean and tidy. very comfortable lobby hall area where you can sit on a comfy couch, the downside is the internet speed is slow, 10 mins to nearest subway/train station by walking.


83%

This is not a hostel!! I would call it a budget hotel, it is a big building and it has no hostel feeling at all. It's a good place to stay if you're with a group. Don't stay here if you want to meet other travellers! Wifi is good, rooms are comfortable too.


94%

The common rooms of the hostel are excellent, it seems like a hotel.

  • 26th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Rude staff and location was inconvenient to public transportation.


100%

Everything was perfect . Also romm was very clean and very enough for the 6 people.And personnel was very kind helpfull and polite.Thank you for everything.

  • 20th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The locker in the room wasn't provided with a padlock or something similar, so bring your own to keep it closed. Very good the 24h opening policy. Wifi is working well. Mattress is very comfortable, but pillow not so. Very clean and in a quiet zone just 10 minutes walking to Alexanderplatz. I really liked the place.

  • 16th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

lacking atmosphere due to no communal area, however very friendly clean and convenient. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • 14th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We like the hotel very much! It is cheep in Berlin , meanwhile it is very clean ,bright . And its location is good.15 minutes walk to east side gallery.


83%

The first day I arrived in the hostel made me feel really good! The inside is just like the pictures. Made some contact with a bartender, he recommend me some bars and clubs around the Warschauerstrasse and those bars were really good! You can easily communicate with the staff and the people in the hostel as well.

  • 11th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Really clean hostel, weird that the price nearly doubled from Thursday to Friday nights...


91%

poor internet connection

  • 2nd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

a good place to go if your looking for a bed and that's it! there is a kitchen in the dorm which is nice for cooking as well. but not the best place to meet new people, seems to be a lot of big groups that come here as well. overall it was clean and safe through!


86%

Great stay in this place! The rooms and the bathroom were very clean and the entrance to the reception was pretty impressive. The breakfast was very rich and the personnel very friendly. The only drawback was the internet beacause it lagged sometimes. Generally speaking, it is a great place to stay!

  • 27th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

hotel type stay. rooms are large and clean. facilities are good. wifi is a pain. no kitchen or a kettle to make tea, means you buy at the bar every time. lame. quick walk to action filled Alexandraplatz in the day, but the 10 minute cold walk at night's not as nice. some of the staff are friendly. recommend


100%

Very clean and plesant hostel!Very helpfull staff.It's near by center,but in realy quiet area. Anyway,I recomended it definitely!

  • 17th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice rooms. Bathrooms were very nice. Not a great place to met people. Bartender was helpful in telling us All the local hotspots. I would stay here again.


« first « Prev 1 2
(27 results)


View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback