Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Singer109 - Backpacker Apartment Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
9.4

I stayed there with more three people: two of them were above 60 years and the hostel was also good for them ! But this is also the reason of an intermediate grade for the localisation: it's not so close from the S and U stations. The people working there were always very nice (including calling taxis for us), and always willing to help. The breakfast is very good and the snacks at the bar also. For sure I recommend Singer109 and I'm willing to stay there in a next trip to Berlim.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
8.6

The room and bathrooms were very clean and nice. The breakfast was great! My only complaint is the location. This hostel is a bit of a walk to even the closest metro station. There isn't anywhere close to the hostel to get food and the hostel lacks a kitchen to make your own meals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.6

I wish there were electricity plugs next to every bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.9

Nice place, but is in a neighbourhood area, need about 15 mins walk to MRT station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Apr 2017
7.4

Good hostel! Important to note - it's a hotel hostel, so there wasn't anywhere to cook, and there isn't a self-service laundry. Staff were kind, the breakfast was good for 5€, the wifi wasn't awful but also not good enough to FaceTime unless you were in/around the bar. Location was decent, as it's very close to a major metro hub, but nothing (and I mean nothing) going on in the neighbourhood. Would recommend!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
8.9

Perhaps best hostel I've been to, it's really nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
8.3

Excellent social communal area, with a buzzing happy hour! Building is vast and beautiful. Shared dorms are well set out and security is good with large individual lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
10.0

Singer109 was such a great place to stay. We were a group of 6, and all of us enjoyed the place tremendously. It is situated near Warschauerplatz, where there are a lot of a clubs with great nightlife so we found the location very convenient. What we liked most is the hostel itself, the lobby looks brilliant with its glass ceiling, and the rooms were cozy with good toilet and bathroom facilities. Will be definitely booking this place, next time we are in Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Mar 2017
8.9

Everything was superb. I guess they could have nightlights in each bed, but that would be my only complaint by far

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Mar 2017
9.7

Room was fantastic and spacious. There was a kitchen area which was very handy and a large bathroom. Lockers were huge. Good common areas downstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.