Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Singer109 - Backpacker Apartment Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
Singer109 - Backpacker Apartment Hostel Located at Singer Str. 109, , Berlin.
Singer109 - Backpacker Apartment Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10179 Berlin Singer Str. 109
89% 1072
52.5166648 13.4253144
Singer109 - Backpacker Apartment Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.1

Cool place! Location takes about 20 minutes to get anywhere but Berlin is huge. Staff was good, rooms nice, better showers of hostels I've stayed in. Overall would stay again. But can't bring in your own beer which stinks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.7

the location is great. staff is very friendly and smiling. it would have been better if they have supplied towels but other than this, everything about this place is perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
6.0

An ok hostel. Far from everything and 10mins walk from the closest public transport. But maybe it's one of the best in Berlin.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.6

The hostel isn't located near much of anything- no sights, restaurants, etc., but it is about a 5 min walk to two metro lines which will let you get to a lot of places without too much of a hassle. Good value for the money though, the rooms and building were nice and clean. The bathroom does flood when people shower but I'd say that's the only "complaint" we really had. We would probably stay there again, ideal if you're on a budget for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jun 2016
7.1

Big hostel, looks more like a hotel! The rooms are decent but trying to find the place was so awkward! There's no bars or anything close by, I had to walk half an hour to find any life!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.0

I was under the impression while booking all rooms had access to self catering.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
8.6

Great hostel tucked away on the eastern side of Berlin. If you are looking for nightlife, you may have to take a bike, train, or taxi. The staff was nice, especially at the bar downstairs. They put up with me and a buddy staying up until morning, streaming an NBA game at the bar. The rooms were very clean but it got a little bit hot due to lack of air circulation. Overall, great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.1

Really clean and spacious. For the price, I was really pleased.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • johnofranklin48
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
15th May 2016
7.7

Nice, big hostel. The rooms (read dorms) are great, with an ensuite shower, toilet, and even little kitchen, so for large groups its great! It's a big building, with it's own bar area with a few games and a reception. Negative point: location, its a bit out of town, although it is only just accross the river from the TV tower. It's still a slight hike to the nearest U-bahn. Staff were relatively friendly, and check-in was seemless. Security is good, and the whole place looked good and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
8.6

Very nice place to stay if a little out of the way, staff were very helpful and the place had a good atmosphere in the bar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.