Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Singer109 - Backpacker Apartment Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2017
7.7

Cold showers weren't fun and it didn't seem to matter when you showered it was always just ice cold. But reception staff were lovely and helpful and everything else was great. Especially the breakfast, fantastic value for money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jul 2017
8.6

There are two magnetic doors you gotta get through so A for security. Place has good wifi and is good for its price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jul 2017
8.9

This is a really nice big hostel in the East of Berlin, quite close to the big clubs including the Berghain which is a 15 minute walk away. The staff were friendly enough, however because the hostel is soooo big there was a bit of a lack of atmosphere. We were in an 8 bed dorm which had a kitchen. The hostel is clean and overall good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
8.6

Not far from either the East aside Gallery or Alexanderplatz, cool building

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jun 2017
7.7

The location is good, even tough it is inside a residential zone and in an area full of gardens. The hostel is just in the middle, so it's confusing if you arrive there walking, because there are no signs, so be sure to have the clear directions on a map. It was clean, and the bathrooms are good, lockers are excellent and inside the room with plenty space. Bad thing is that there was this 40 year old man snoring all night long, so be sure to have your earplugs just in case.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jun 2017
5.7

Location is a lot worse than it looks on the map. The area is a dead zone, the trains aren't close and the time to get to most areas of interest is the same as if you were much farther out but on a good train line. The staff were grumpy and the hostel has no atmosphere. On the plus side it was clean, has a good ensuite and large rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2017
5.1

Was made to move in the middle of the night of my second night there because the staff made a mistake with the booking and although I booked a mixed dorm they put me in all female. I was already dressed for bed and being moved like this in front of other people in the room was humiliating. I would never ever stay in this hostel ever again - poor organisation and bad handling of the bad situation.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jun 2017
2.6

Bathroom was not clean, there was tissues everywhere that had blood on them. The showers don't have a cover, so when people go to the toilet they can see you naked in the shower. Staff kept walking into the room unannounced, and when asked there was no justification. Security guards were incredibly aggressive and followed us when we went on a walk in his car. Only one person worked at the reception/bar and had to wait an hour to check-in and were not assigned a room until another hour.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
6.6

Clean. However power ports were only in one corner of the room, no shower curtain.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
9.4

I stayed there with more three people: two of them were above 60 years and the hostel was also good for them ! But this is also the reason of an intermediate grade for the localisation: it's not so close from the S and U stations. The people working there were always very nice (including calling taxis for us), and always willing to help. The breakfast is very good and the snacks at the bar also. For sure I recommend Singer109 and I'm willing to stay there in a next trip to Berlim.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.