Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Singer109 - Backpacker Apartment Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,108 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,108 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Singer109 - Backpacker Apartment Hostel Located at Singer Str. 109, , Berlin.
Singer109 - Backpacker Apartment Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10179 Berlin Singer Str. 109
86% 1108
52.5166648 13.4253144
Singer109 - Backpacker Apartment Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Aug 2016
10.0

The price was great and the hostel itself is so nice! It has a lovely atrium and the rooms are very clean and nice. It doesn't look cheap like some others. They even provide shower gel and soap and bedding for free. The location is quiet and not a far walk from Berlin. The atrium has plenty of free computers to use and many places to relax, but security came and rudely kicked me out at 9, which seemed pointless. It's annoying bc wifi makes you log in every 10 mins, but overall I recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.9

pretty impressed with everything, the greek receptionist was the only thing holding this place back, her attitude was horrendous. Send her on a customer service course. I don't expect a prompt to say please when ordering dinner. Along with this they have an overweight staff member that looks as though he should be minding the door of a nightclub, very aggressive towards myself and other guests. Other than that we were impressed with the bloke on reception during the day, he was more than helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice hostel in a cool building conveniently located between Mitte and Friedrichshain. The staff was super nice and the 8 bed dorm spacious and it came with a kitchen, however the bathroom could have been cleaner. For a fiver you get a great breakfast on top, so overall very good value for money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place. Very clean. Staff was friendly and there was a bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Great location, clean showers, excellent security.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
9.7

One of the best hostel experiences I had. Great place ...very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
9.4

As a beginner to hostels, I was extremely pleased with the overall service of the hostel. Staff was helpful in giving directions and information on what to see and do in Berlin. Room was very clean and the beds comfy. If you are just looking for a place to stay for a night or two, this is the place to be!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2016
7.7

The Staff is by far the major weakness. They are not friendly at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
4.6

A really bad location, when we looked at the map we thought it is only 1.2 kilometer from Alexander Platz, it supposed to be good. But we found out it totally far from everything. The hostel is really boring, no social life! The Wi-Fi is awful! It throws you out after 10 minutes, and you need to fill the password each time (it doesn't even allows you to remember the password). Moreover, the Wi-Fi works so slowly! They have plenty of computer for self-use, but actually only 2 are really working.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2016
7.7

A bit far from the City centre, but anyway, they provided good breakfast!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.