Hostelworld.com

Singer109 - Backpacker Apartment Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,036 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,036 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Singer109 - Backpacker Apartment Hostel Located at Singer Str. 109, , Berlin.
Singer109 - Backpacker Apartment Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10179 Berlin Singer Str. 109
88% 1036
52.5166648 13.4253144
Singer109 - Backpacker Apartment Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastico! Great hostel (hotel) that has been remodeled into a wonderful and accommodating place. So very clean and some of the most wonderful staff in all of Europe. Lobby area is great, community guitar, pool table, etc. Also doubles as a bar/restaurant. Near a couple of stations on the U-Baun, so the connection to Alexanderplatz helped. Only downsides are that the computers in the hostel are absolute rubbish and slow, but that's not a problem with the Wifi. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
9.4

Clean, safe friendly and safe hostel. Great location, it's not next to everything but it's Berlin so that's impossible

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • LazyLewis
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.1

Nice hostel. Very clean. Very tidy. I think more could have been done to make it a more social hostel but that could be down to the fact it was quieter seasons. Very close access to transport as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
9.7

Great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
9.1

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Walking in it feels like a nice hotel and it's very secure to get into your room (I had keys and it was hard for me to figure out) I was in the 8 person dorm room and it was very spacious with closest for each person to lock your things in,a table and chairs for lounging or eating, and an ensuite bathroom that was sectioned off so multiple people could use it at once. The main downfall is that it's not very close to main attractions but using the metro would help

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
10.0

Really great hostel, more like a hotel. Only issue was there is only maybe 2 or 3 sockets in the room and they are not by the beds so abit inconvenient. But everything is else perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kenya, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
8.3

It's a really good hostel and the staff is amazing. The bed, bathroom and toilet are quite good. The breakfast is heaven on earth, I mean, for 5 euros I had more than a complete breakfast. In my opinion, the only thing to improve is the location. During the day is not bad but at night i didn't feel all that secure getting to the hostel. In general is a great hostel and i would rate it 8.8/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Feb 2016
9.4

This is a really good place to stay. It's not just near to a U and S bahn station, but it's also near to the town and city centre. But the best thing about it is, the facilities are really clean. The bedsheets to the toilets, they are all well cleaned and washed. The rooms are pretty safe too, only accessible with cards. Overall the whole place has a nice cosy ambience. I especially love what they did with the lobby. That's really nice. The staffs are very friendly and helpful as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2016
9.4

Extra clean, best hostel of my life, honestly, and beds super confortable !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2016
9.1

The hostel is great and really economic. Big and good equiped lockers and good bathroom with soap for hands and shower included. Great location, 10-15 minutes walk to Alexanderplatz and 5 minutes to U-Bahn. Would be nice to have a common kitchen or at least basic hostel stuff like kettle or microwave. Beautiful reception and common spaces.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.