Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Singer109 - Backpacker Apartment Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
9.7

That was our first hostel experience and it was very good. Our neighbors were very quite even returning to the room late at night, no bothering at all. The staff is nice and helpful. Breakfasts are excellent for the value. If you like walking - the distance from the center is a good way to see calm districts.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2017
6.9

The hostel is quite new and in a beautiful building. But the STAFF are HORRIBLE. They have really RUDE and when I asked for something they would make me wait several minutes (they just went inside a room and came back later). The hostel is quite good but the staff made me feel like they were doing me a favour (it's your job to help me!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2017
9.1

Great hostel in an excellent location, ideal for exploring all parts of Berlin! Only slight issue is you have to be quiet in and around the hostel so would not recommend for noisy groups

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2017
9.4

I had a wonderful stay here while in Berlin! The beds were comfortable and my room had a separated ensuite which was awesome! The front desk men were super nice and the breakfast was just enough! The only downside would be that the room for quite warm at times and that the hostel is hard to find your first timeZ it's tucked away amongst apartment buildings in a very quiet neighborhood. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.1

Beautiful building and clean facilities. Staff are helpful and kind. Only negative thing I can think of is that the security guard was a bit rude. Other than that I would recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • conorsloan9879873
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2017
6.3

There is no life about the hostel. Probably just did not suit our group. If you're looking for a nice clean hostel to have a quite visit, this is the spot. As for a group of 22 year old boys, it didn't suit us, think they have problems with neighbours that you will be told to keep quite.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
9.4

A nice experience, though th subway station is not near, and restaurants, supermarkets are also far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sophiechaleil77
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.3

Great place! Reception great staff, supportive with great information on how to visit berlin. Nice fresh breakfast with diversity of food. Will recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shivangpatel
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
9.1

One of the staff was a bit rude. "He doesn't like to work there" said his colleagues. Otherwise very good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.4

felt more like a hotel than Hostel. There was a really nice clean kitchen and massive bathroom in our room. Comfortable beds and felt really safe there. Felt a little far out from the centre but I was not there for long enough to tell for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×