Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Singer109 - Backpacker Apartment Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
10.0

Singer109 was such a great place to stay. We were a group of 6, and all of us enjoyed the place tremendously. It is situated near Warschauerplatz, where there are a lot of a clubs with great nightlife so we found the location very convenient. What we liked most is the hostel itself, the lobby looks brilliant with its glass ceiling, and the rooms were cozy with good toilet and bathroom facilities. Will be definitely booking this place, next time we are in Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Mar 2017
8.9

Everything was superb. I guess they could have nightlights in each bed, but that would be my only complaint by far

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Mar 2017
9.7

Room was fantastic and spacious. There was a kitchen area which was very handy and a large bathroom. Lockers were huge. Good common areas downstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Mar 2017
8.0

The best thing is that u pay 5 EUR for a good breakfast, however dorm was not nice. 1 bathroom for 8 people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ctooke
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
6.3

I booked a three bed mixed dorm on Hostelworld but when I arrived we were informed that the hostel had no three bed dorms and that we were in a four bed. We then entered our room which hadn't been cleaned - like dirty beds and used towels everywhere. The staff didn't really seem to be phased or particularly apologetic. But other than that - the rooms were big, and when they had been cleaned they were good. Good bar. The location was so so.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.6

No muy buen ambiente, su bar no tiene nada de comida, no tiene buenos espacios comunes, uno de los recepcionistas es grocero y jeton. Limpio, te dan jabón y shampoo, excelentes camas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.7

The internet is useless, you have to log in every 30 mins which is so annoying. The security was almost too strong - 3 different doors that you had to swipe your card in which made it difficult as we had friends staying in another room. Good location near the east side gallery. Not a lot of atmosphere and the prices increased a LOT over the new year period

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stephaniaramirez
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Is a very good hostel, is easy to find very close to a train station. As soon as you get into the hostel you notice a nice and youth atmosphere and it is, everything is clean and well organized. The staff was amazing and the €5 all you can eat breakfast is the perfect solution in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Dec 2016
8.0

Excellent location I just been there for one day and everything was good, definitely my next time in Berlin Singer109 is my option. My only issue was with the internet I had to put many times all the process because it disconnects every 30 min

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
8.0

Bad internet. Get the 5€ breakfast, it's worth it!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.