Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Singgahsana Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Jul 2017
9.1

Loved my stay here! I met friends within 30 minutes of arriving and loved the rooftop bar! Wifi only works in the main common area which wasn't a huge problem because I knew that beforehand. The only downside is the staff could stand to be a bit more welcoming, they don't show you around when you check in so you have to find everything (room, bathroom, etc.) on your own!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
8.6

Nice hostel, friendly staff and free breakfast is always a winner

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.7

Really good chilled out hostel. Really good atmosphere, especially on the rooftop. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Good location. Nice dorm rooms and big bathroom. Only downside is the internet doesn't work very well. If they got better WiFi this place would be perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
7.7

Very cosy and warm place to stay at. The only downside was that wifi was very inconsistent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.7

Fantastic place, such good value for money, lovely staff - you can feel there have been many years of happy travellers here. The bar on the top floor is worth going to even if you're not staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2017
9.7

This hostel was amazing; very clean, secure and comes with its own roof terrace bar! The only small issue is that the hostel is attached to a travel company, meaning that staff at somewhat bias in their suggestions of how to see the sites in Kuching. The tours they offer are very expensive and we managed to go to national parks and nature reserves for a fraction of the price of the organised trips using the local buses and a map. Other than that there are no faults.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
9.1

Overall great stay! Perfect location to explore Kuching or to just stay in the chill out area or the roof top bar where you will easily meet other travelers. Some of the showers were broken and the staff was not always helpful but just sold overpriced tours. The shoe rack is quite chaotic, especially because the staff sometimes move the shoes around or put them outside the window, where you don't easily find them. So I almost left without my shoes, thinking they were stolen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel that I've been back to again and again. Really sociable, great rooftop bar with some of the cheapest beer I found in Kuching and comfy beds! Wi-fi is really good in the common areas but less good in the dorms but this wasn't a problem. Was in and out of Kuching over a couple of months and definitely one of, if not the most, popular hostels in Kuching.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
7.4

Over all our stay was fine. The rooms were comfy enough but they need to be refreshed. Old paint and a damp smell in both the rooms we had. Could do with abit of TLC and it would be much better. We stayed two weeks in the same room and it wasn't cleaned at all and no one mentioned to us that we could request it to be cleaned. Staff confused about our payment many times. Good location and a good simple breakfast in the morning too. Good hostel with two chill out areas! Good to meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2017
9.4

Perfect location within a few minutes walk of downtown area and close to bus stops to get to the national parks around Kuching. The atmosphere of the hostel was great with a well stocked rooftop bar and all of the staff were super helpful and friendly. Could get a bit noisy at night with cars and motorbikes driving by loudly but the other residents were respectful. some of the toilets were a bit dirty but overall a very clean hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.