Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Singgahsana Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
9.7

An amazing place to stay in Kuching!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd May 2017
9.7

It's a great place to stay, amazing atmosphere, nice bar on the rooftop, very chill living room. Breakfast included, perfect location, nice decoration... well we loved it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lucymace1546
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
10.0

We had a great stay at Singgahsana. We originally booked for just one night but ended up staying for four. We were on a budget so not looking to use expensive tours and the staff were really helpful and knowledgable about local transport etc to the national parks and orangutans. The rooftop bar was a great place to have a beer in the evening with friends. Highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
10.0

I was accidentally taken here by my cab driver instead of the right hostel, but the staff was so nice and helped me find a free way to get to my booked place that later I came to stay here. It was much nicer than my other hostel with it's yummy breakfast, cool rooftop bar, fast internet, and functioning aircon. I really liked the staff as well! They made it hard to leave Kuching

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • johnbdrysdale
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
5th Apr 2017
10.0

My fav hostel from a 4 week trip. Clean, good location, helpful staff. Great socialising area at the upstairs bar with a nice view, free pool table and close to good food options, especially along the river. Wifi is a bit patchy upstairs, but hopefully this is sorted out over time. I'd happily stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2017
7.4

Only 2 plug sockets in one of the dorms. Nightmare to get your stuff charged. Add some extension sockets?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. Really recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eviatnyenrode6761
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
9.4

Amazing lounge area, with local decor; great location right near the China House and James Brooke cafe, lovely big cool rooms and a nice rooftop bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
8.0

Nice spot, has a pretty cool rooftop Bar. The staff are friendly and helpful. Good place to stay in Kuching.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
8.6

beds are ok, but the nice covered rooftop lounge more than makes up for it(also where bfast is). staff are super helpful and able to give great instructions on bus/ airport/ and boat times locations. breakfast is weak. its just toast with spread ,and some fruit . have stayed again; due to enjoying it here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.