Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Singgahsana Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
Singgahsana Lodge Located at No. 1 Temple Street, , Kuching.
Singgahsana Lodge
Malaysia
Kuching 93000 No. 1 Temple Street
88% 222
1.5570345 110.3484284
Singgahsana Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
7.1

Staff are friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place with awesome and friendly staff that helps you with everything you need. Wonderful rooftop bar that provides simple breakfast and prices for drinks are decent. Definitely going to come back here when i visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.9

One of the best lodge in town. It's comfortable and has clean facilities. They have private bar at the rooftop called Sadau. The staffs are very helpful. I celebrated my friend's birthday at the bar but I had a busy day so I could not arrange for the cake surprise myself and they were willing to help me with the cake without any charges but I gave them anyway because it won't happen without their help. Thanks, guys! If you're going to Kuching, I'd recommend this place to stay. You'll

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2016
7.1

Worst service I've experienced on any hostel. Staff doesn't greet you, never smiles and they seem like they rather be somewhere else. Hostel has got a roof top bar, which was pretty empty when we were there but otherwise is pretty nice. The dorms are incredibly noise because of the traffic - even with ear plugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place, loved the roof top bar. Great staff, really good place to meet people and the breakfast was good too! Would love to come back here! Can't recommend this place enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Jun 2016
6.9

Positives: cool rooftop bar with pool table, darts and projector, great location to explore the city and good restaurants around, good trips to national parks Negatives: no plugs at the bed, you had to charge your phone/camera next to the door where it can easily be stolen while you are sleeping, bathrooms weren't clean and ants were crawling around the sink, breakfast was horrible (bad cereal and bad bread)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
9.4

I stayed 6 nights, nice clean mixed dorm with private locker, large enough for a backpack. I slept well, aircin is great and beds comfy. Staff very helpful and great communal areas. Make sure you eat at Birneo Delight, behind hostel and BB coffee best in SE Asia :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th May 2016
9.1

The place to stay in Kuching. With a bar on the top, great breakfast, perfect location and clean bathrooms, you couldn't ask for more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel with great atmosphere and facilities. The shared bathrooms are spotless and with hot showers. The location is right in the centre of Kuching near all the bars, shops and restaurants. The rooftop bar is perfect place to chill out. Will definitely come back to this fabulous hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.1

The staff are very helpful and kind. The hostel itself is older and it shows. It could really use a deep clean as the grime shows around door handles & light switches. It is very, very noisy because of the busy road and restaurant below. I ended up switching into a private room near the back of the building and that was more quiet. It has a good atmosphere and you will meet people at this hostel, but there are less expensive hostels around. Tours- do them on your own, especially Bako!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.