Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Singgahsana Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
6.6

Positives Fast wifi Nice decor Negatives The no shoes rule is absolutely disgusting because other people may have fungal infections or warts which can be spread SO easily and I didn't want any of that, so I wore my flip flops around which I got in trouble for. I had a discussion with the staff who were extremely unhelpful and disregarded my opinions and personal preference. I therefore felt annoyed and upset at the staff and as if the hygiene was of poor standards. I couldn't wait to leave.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.1

Very nice stuff. You can book daily or several days trips. Great location but therefore a bit loud, since you hear the street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • squidafisher9475
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th May 2017
9.1

Awesome place! Kuching is a cool little town with many things to do in the surrounding area. Singgahsana Lodge is in the perfect location and provides access to a lot of these places. We actually ended up staying an additional 3 nights because we liked it so much. The roof top bar is great, very cozy and the breakfast is basic but good (the usually toast, watermelon and cornflakes). We love it here and recommend it to anyone coming to Kuching

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th May 2017
9.4

Great place to stay in Kuching! Good location, the hostel is surrounded by restaurants, shops and market stalls that are along the riverside. I recommend staying here if you want to get the true Kuching experience. Staff were friendly and helpful. The aircon in my room broke on the last night I was here but a room swap was suggested free of charge. Really recommend staying here if you want to go to Kuching.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
9.7

An amazing place to stay in Kuching!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd May 2017
9.7

It's a great place to stay, amazing atmosphere, nice bar on the rooftop, very chill living room. Breakfast included, perfect location, nice decoration... well we loved it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lucymace1546
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
10.0

We had a great stay at Singgahsana. We originally booked for just one night but ended up staying for four. We were on a budget so not looking to use expensive tours and the staff were really helpful and knowledgable about local transport etc to the national parks and orangutans. The rooftop bar was a great place to have a beer in the evening with friends. Highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
10.0

I was accidentally taken here by my cab driver instead of the right hostel, but the staff was so nice and helped me find a free way to get to my booked place that later I came to stay here. It was much nicer than my other hostel with it's yummy breakfast, cool rooftop bar, fast internet, and functioning aircon. I really liked the staff as well! They made it hard to leave Kuching

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • johnbdrysdale
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
5th Apr 2017
10.0

My fav hostel from a 4 week trip. Clean, good location, helpful staff. Great socialising area at the upstairs bar with a nice view, free pool table and close to good food options, especially along the river. Wifi is a bit patchy upstairs, but hopefully this is sorted out over time. I'd happily stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2017
7.4

Only 2 plug sockets in one of the dorms. Nightmare to get your stuff charged. Add some extension sockets?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.