Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Singgahsana Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
Singgahsana Lodge Located at No. 1 Temple Street, , Kuching.
Singgahsana Lodge
Malaysia
Kuching 93000 No. 1 Temple Street
88% 233
1.5570345 110.3484284
Singgahsana Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Sep 2016
8.9

Everything was great there. Very clean, good location, nice staff ! Tours prices are very expensive and not happening every days/weeks ...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lena_rodriguez5702
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
8.9

Great location and great staff!!! Some rooms would need a little bit of update, but I would stay here again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.4

Fantastic hostel smack bang in the middle of town. The staff are super friendly and helpful and the dorm rooms and bathrooms are clean. They offer a number of great tours with English speaking tour guides (tours can be a bit pricey though but I think that's standard pricing in Borneo). Overall, I had a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

Staff were so friendly and always willing to give advice! Beds were comfy, washrooms cleaned regularly. The rooftop bar was a really cool hangout place, great way to meet people. Hammock was perfect for relaxing, I had a great stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
7.1

Staff are friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
8.9

Very strategic . If you like to walk to explore a place, it is the place for u. Great room, cosy and clean. Stayed there in a private room for two with shared bathroom for Kuching Marathon 2016. It was a mere 5 minutes walk to Padang Merdeka where we flagged off. 10 minutes walk to Top Spot the seafood heaven, 2-3 minutes to the water taxi at Kuching Waterfront to cross the river for those wanting to buy Kek Lapis Sarawak at few cake houses in Kampung Gersik. walking distance to great food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place with awesome and friendly staff that helps you with everything you need. Wonderful rooftop bar that provides simple breakfast and prices for drinks are decent. Definitely going to come back here when i visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.9

One of the best lodge in town. It's comfortable and has clean facilities. They have private bar at the rooftop called Sadau. The staffs are very helpful. I celebrated my friend's birthday at the bar but I had a busy day so I could not arrange for the cake surprise myself and they were willing to help me with the cake without any charges but I gave them anyway because it won't happen without their help. Thanks, guys! If you're going to Kuching, I'd recommend this place to stay. You'll

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2016
7.1

Worst service I've experienced on any hostel. Staff doesn't greet you, never smiles and they seem like they rather be somewhere else. Hostel has got a roof top bar, which was pretty empty when we were there but otherwise is pretty nice. The dorms are incredibly noise because of the traffic - even with ear plugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place, loved the roof top bar. Great staff, really good place to meet people and the breakfast was good too! Would love to come back here! Can't recommend this place enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.