Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Singgahsana Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Feb 2017
7.1

Decent location and the staff are nice. Wifi is fairly bad and a few of the lockers in my dorm were broken so couldn't be used.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.7

Really lovely place to stay in a great location in Kuching. Rooms were nice and well air conditioned and good social space including rooftop bar. Staff were great and easily allowed me to extend my stay. There are some cheaper places around and the tours provided by the lodge are very expensive and the same trips can be easily done organising yourself for considerably less cost.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
7.1

The hostel was really nice. Really cosy, the top floor bar is amazing. However in our en-suite 4 bedrooms there was no hot water and in the common bathrooms no soap. The staff was not particularly helpful, pretending to not understand us while trying to negotiate tours rates and unable to recommend nice places around.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • zenitse6186
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 66 reviews
6th Nov 2016
8.6

Singgahsana is a very nice place in the centre of Kuching. Location is great, just by the waterfront, shops and stuff around. Great and friendly staff, rooftop bar is also nice place to chill. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Nov 2016
8.3

Great location with really friendly staff. The dorm rooms were a bit cramped and I was disappointed that there were no locks for our lockers. The artwork and photos on the walls were really interesting and the rooftop bar is great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
9.1

Comfortable room, good location, great facilities especially the rooftop bar, friendly welcome. Bit quiet during our stay (no one using the incredible bar area on a Saturday night) but overall excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
7.4

Front desk employees were friendly but need to brush up knowledge about Kuching, transportations and places of interest. Most of pur questions were answered with 'Not Sure' 'Don't KNow' etc... Room should be cleaner, there was a strange odor in our room, stains on the bed sheets and horrible feet smell at the public seating area. Wifi was not up to expectation. Location was wonderful, walking distance to the river, shopping and carpenter street!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
9.1

This hostel is in a great location. The rooftop bar is a nice way to socialize, and the staff is helpful and friendly. My only complaints would be that it is pricier than other hostels in the area. Also, they had a board to put if you are looking for travel partner for tours, but it was a bit hidden. I got lucky and met a travel partner, but I think they could help out solo travelers more by making that a bit more interactive or by having organized events. Otherwise, great stay :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
8.9

Everything was great there. Very clean, good location, nice staff ! Tours prices are very expensive and not happening every days/weeks ...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lena_rodriguez5702
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
8.9

Great location and great staff!!! Some rooms would need a little bit of update, but I would stay here again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.