Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Singgahsana Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2017
7.4

Only 2 plug sockets in one of the dorms. Nightmare to get your stuff charged. Add some extension sockets?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. Really recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eviatnyenrode6761
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
9.4

Amazing lounge area, with local decor; great location right near the China House and James Brooke cafe, lovely big cool rooms and a nice rooftop bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
8.0

Nice spot, has a pretty cool rooftop Bar. The staff are friendly and helpful. Good place to stay in Kuching.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
8.6

beds are ok, but the nice covered rooftop lounge more than makes up for it(also where bfast is). staff are super helpful and able to give great instructions on bus/ airport/ and boat times locations. breakfast is weak. its just toast with spread ,and some fruit . have stayed again; due to enjoying it here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
7.1

Decent location and the staff are nice. Wifi is fairly bad and a few of the lockers in my dorm were broken so couldn't be used.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.7

Really lovely place to stay in a great location in Kuching. Rooms were nice and well air conditioned and good social space including rooftop bar. Staff were great and easily allowed me to extend my stay. There are some cheaper places around and the tours provided by the lodge are very expensive and the same trips can be easily done organising yourself for considerably less cost.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
7.1

The hostel was really nice. Really cosy, the top floor bar is amazing. However in our en-suite 4 bedrooms there was no hot water and in the common bathrooms no soap. The staff was not particularly helpful, pretending to not understand us while trying to negotiate tours rates and unable to recommend nice places around.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • zenitse6186
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 66 reviews
6th Nov 2016
8.6

Singgahsana is a very nice place in the centre of Kuching. Location is great, just by the waterfront, shops and stuff around. Great and friendly staff, rooftop bar is also nice place to chill. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Nov 2016
8.3

Great location with really friendly staff. The dorm rooms were a bit cramped and I was disappointed that there were no locks for our lockers. The artwork and photos on the walls were really interesting and the rooftop bar is great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.