Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sir Cedrics Bungi Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
9.4

Enjoyed my stay here very much. The staff was very welcoming. Wi-fi worked very well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
8.3

Sir Cedric's bungi backpackers was great! The staff were super helpful and friendly. In terms of facilities the bed was comfy, they gave you a towel to use for free and the kitchen was well stocked. It's a small cozy hostel that makes it super easy to meet and talk to people. The unlimited wifi was great, besides the fact that they've blocked bookme. The hostel was also super close to town. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.9

Awesome place, loved the staff and the friendly atmosphere as well as the free food and resident pet!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
8.6

Really friendly and helpful staff! Would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2017
5.1

I stayed for two nights. Even if guests are advised not to make a noise and drink outside after 10 pm , nobody does not restrict the behaviour which really disturbs sleeping and relaxing. The noise continued in the wee night ,which was really unpleasanting. The price is extremely lower compared to that of other hostels in Queenstown. But it is pretty old and even humid , not recommeded for those who are a little senstive to cleaness. The only thing I like staying with this place was the staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
6.9

basic minimal accommodation with reliable wifi and free soup dinner.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
8.6

Short walk from city center. A bit smelly but had everything I needed and the staff was very nice. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
9.7

Very friendly staff, and the free soup was a nice touch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Dec 2016
7.1

Helpful staff. Fast internet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
7.4

I booked the private room. The staff who checked me in was great. The building is a little old and worn with many long- termer. Cleanliness is okay. In general, it's served its purpose. A little noisy till very late but ear plucks helped. Location is up the steep hill but not too far from town. A pain if you're carrying a lot though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.