Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sir Cedrics Bungi Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3
Sir Cedrics Bungi Backpackers Located at 15 Sydney Street, , Queenstown.
Sir Cedrics Bungi Backpackers
New Zealand
Queenstown Queenstown 9300 15 Sydney Street
75% 248
-45.0327777 168.6658242
Sir Cedrics Bungi Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
5.1

Free soup, chili and location is good, bathrooms and kitchen are a bit shabby but do their duty BUT if you are in need of sleep it's nearly impossible - it's nice that they provide a heater but unfortunately you can't turn it off. Housekeeping staff starts vacuuming the hallway at 8-9 am and after entering the room without knocking they let the door open (even when you're not in your room - happened several times) and our room was next to the TV-Lounge with people watching movies til 4 am.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.0

People were really nice (: soup was the best I've had! Comfy beds and warm blanket👍🏻

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.4

Bungi was a good place to store your things, shower, eat, and sleep - everything you want in a backpackers. An older building, it has quite a lot of class. Located very close to the centre of Queenstown its only a short walk to anything of interest - relatively easy to trek to the NZSki Bus stop for Coronet and Remarkables peaks. The Backpackers host an event each night, ranging from Pub Crawls to Movie nights to other things - great for imeeting new people on your trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

So awesome, couldn't have stayed anywhere better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jun 2016
6.0

Please let people know that there are two cats on site! Had to run out to buy antihistamines, meant i couldn't be in the communal areas as there was cat hair on every couch. Other than that it was fine, free soup, wifi and popcorn was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2016
7.7

Great hostel, had a good time and will return there if I head back to Queenstown badness 😀👍

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.6

We stayed in a 3 person cabin, which was ideal as it was a bit quieter than a normal hostel. So great that they provide soup for dinner daily and have lots of opportunities to meet other people through different activities. Also, walking distance from the city center and beautiful views,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • CeSabatini
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.6

Bit of a walk from the centre. Lovely staff, great atmosphere. Will stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Apr 2016
5.7

Sorry to say but this is probably the worst hostel I've stayed in and I've stayed in LOTS.We were showed to a filthy room which long timers had taken over and it smelt of stale beer & smoke.There was no kitchen space and the fridges were full of spilt mouldy milk and stale food.No room for any food.Also we were told that night guy would refund deposit for key,but he was no where to be found & we lost $20. NEVER AGAIN.Only decent thing about this place is Sam on reception!Also why no cups?

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
9.1

Very nice and small place with a "personnality"... old, but i had a room of 4, with a kitchen in the room... sink, kettle, fridge, mugs... perfect !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.