Hostelworld.com

Sir Cedrics Bungi Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.5
Sir Cedrics Bungi Backpackers Located at 15 Sydney Street, , Queenstown.
Sir Cedrics Bungi Backpackers
New Zealand
Queenstown Queenstown 9300 15 Sydney Street
77% 225
-45.0327777 168.6658242
Sir Cedrics Bungi Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.6

We stayed in a 3 person cabin, which was ideal as it was a bit quieter than a normal hostel. So great that they provide soup for dinner daily and have lots of opportunities to meet other people through different activities. Also, walking distance from the city center and beautiful views,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • CeSabatini
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.6

Bit of a walk from the centre. Lovely staff, great atmosphere. Will stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Apr 2016
5.7

Sorry to say but this is probably the worst hostel I've stayed in and I've stayed in LOTS.We were showed to a filthy room which long timers had taken over and it smelt of stale beer & smoke.There was no kitchen space and the fridges were full of spilt mouldy milk and stale food.No room for any food.Also we were told that night guy would refund deposit for key,but he was no where to be found & we lost $20. NEVER AGAIN.Only decent thing about this place is Sam on reception!Also why no cups?

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
9.1

Very nice and small place with a "personnality"... old, but i had a room of 4, with a kitchen in the room... sink, kettle, fridge, mugs... perfect !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
9.4

I spent very Nice time there , the staff, people was great! The free soup eveningh time was So much welcome :) ! I felt me there like at home ! I cant just recommand this place ! Marion the french girl

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Mar 2016
5.7

good atmosphere. friendly staff. grimey accommodation. old building with smelly rooms. many guests are living at the hostel while working in queenstown.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2016
6.9

Our hostel room on the Monday tuesday was great only negative was there was only one outlet , and the stay on the Thursday wasn't as good it did have two outlets but the room smelt very bad like old hockey equipment and wasn't cleaned very well as had things all under bed and dresser .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Feb 2016
9.7

Our room was big and the beds comfortable. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The atmosphere and the common room was cozy and relaxed. Overall a perfect place to stay, wish it had been for longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Feb 2016
6.9

Staff were great, friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the fact that there was an outdoor barbecue area and lounge for you to hang out in and meet other people. I didn't enjoy sharing a room with an approximately 70 year old man though and might suggest possibly a cut off age for the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Feb 2016
6.0

Staff were welcoming. Wifi good. Quite dirty, shower is hard to use as if you move it, it becomes really hot and then cold etc. Some nice people, atmosphere not that great. Free soup at dinner is good and free wifi. Overall I would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.