Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sir Cedrics Chateau Franz Backpackers and Motels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
Sir Cedrics Chateau Franz Backpackers and Motels Located at 8-10 Cron Street, , Franz Josef.
Sir Cedrics Chateau Franz Backpackers and Motels
New Zealand
Franz Josef 7856 8-10 Cron Street
82% 575
-43.3893470 170.1834583
Sir Cedrics Chateau Franz Backpackers and Motels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.4

Great bed, lots of outlets (which can be rare sometimes), curtain covering the beds, comfy to sleep, kitchen/fridge in the room, solid wifi, super friendly staff, overall a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Nov 2016
10.0

The owner was welcoming and friendly. Room was massive with a comfy bed, kitchen and larger bathroom. There was also a spa pool and free breakfast and soup. Overall my stay was amazing and if we visit NZ again we will definitely be going back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hjfinnberg1680
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Nov 2016
4.3

6 bed dorm didn't have enough space for 6 ppl & everybody's things, there was no storage space in the room whatsoever, no place to put your clothes, room was cold and dirty, not even a waste bin in the room, during the night there was a heater or pipe or something that made terrible noise, common facilities were not cosy at all, most stoves in kitchen didn't work, kitchen seemed not to be maintained at all, showers worked poorly (one day shower wasn't working at all),wouldn't recommend to anyone

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
9.7

It was great. The guy at the front desk was very helpful and gave me heaps of information.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
7.7

The staff was incredible and helped us a LOT, very friendly and generous with their knowledge and experiences. The room was clean and the bed was a little bumpy & lumpy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Oct 2016
9.7

Stayed at sir cedrics in a double room for 5 nights, great stay, great facilities such as ensuite toilet and shower which I wasn't expecting, hairdryer and TV which was lovely and still at a good price! Also had your own fridge and kettle! In good location, kitchen has everything you need, free breakfast in the morning was great also offered free soup at 6pm but never got to try! Would definitely recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
9.7

It was a beautiful querky little place i absolutely loved it! !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jun 2016
6.0

We arrived and they told us that they had us booked in a 6 bed room even though we booked a 4 bed room. They ended up giving us a discount and kept us in the 6 bed room because the hot water was not running in half the hostel. The pool was out as well for the same problem. They had pretty good soup though at 6pm for free which was nice. Breakfast/ coffee/tea were also free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.4

Great place. Staff very friendly and helpful. There wasn't much atmosphere when we stayed but it was winter so it is expected. Perfect location for all of the walks around Franz Josef, shops and bus stop nearby. The free soup and breakfast added bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.