Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sir Cedrics Glow Worm Flashpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Sir Cedrics Glow Worm Flashpacker Hostel Located at 27 Cron Street, Franz Josef, Franz Josef.
Sir Cedrics Glow Worm Flashpacker Hostel
New Zealand
Franz Josef South Westland 7886 27 Cron Street, Franz Josef
89% 386
-43.3877800 170.1832270
Sir Cedrics Glow Worm Flashpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • emmadyduch
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in FJ. Primrose was very friendly and helpful. The soup dinner was lush. The kitchen/ living/ dining room is massive. There is also a gym you can use. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

The place is comfortable and warm! My friend and I loved it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

One of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

The staff are just great and cheery with their pleasant demeanor, so they, in fact, are the real charm...hot, freshly made soup in the evening was great as was the hot tub, the lounge and other ammenities, too. This property has a quirky style of room decor with some rustic elements....However, the wall heater sounded like "the little engine that could"...chug, chug, chug...and the bathroom faucet ran and couldn't be turned off...the room came with a well-designed kitchenette.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Quiet and really nice place for a short stopover.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
8.0

The shower didn't drain well so I had to keep turning the water off so I wasn't standing in a cold puddle and the bathroom sink was tiny with no soap. Other than that, it was a good stay - free soup for dinner and free breakfast every morning, comfy bed, and good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.4

Very cosy, staff was great, free soup was delicious. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was good. Comfy double bed, small but hot and powerful shower, hairdryer, small kitchenette, good heater. The hostel does free evening soup and breakfast which is a plus! Nice communal areas and an outdoor hot tub. Easy walking distance to shops, supermarket, restaurants and activity booking offices. Would stay here again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

We had a great 2 night stay on our travels through the south island. Place was great, very private, own bathroom and kitchenette. Shower had great pressure, common room had good vibes, and hostel was at perfect location. I would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Our stay here was absolutely amazing. The reception staff were wonderful and so welcoming! After arriving at night after a long drive to be welcomed with free home made soup and hot chocolate (plus a popcorn machine!) was way beyond any expectation. I have never felt more comfortable in a hostel with lovely staff, great vibes, a large welcoming common area and great facilities. Rooms are basic but couldn't ask for anything more, comfy beds, ensuite and a small mini kitchenette, would recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.