Hostelworld.com

Sir Cedrics Glow Worm Flashpacker Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Sir Cedrics Glow Worm Flashpacker Hostel Located at 27 Cron Street, Franz Josef, Franz Josef.
Sir Cedrics Glow Worm Flashpacker Hostel
New Zealand
Franz Josef South Westland 7886 27 Cron Street, Franz Josef
90% 360
-43.3877800 170.1832270
Sir Cedrics Glow Worm Flashpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2016
9.1

Great value for the money!Free breakfast (toast,cereal,coffee,tea) and free soup every night. Beds were comfortable and rooms clean.Would be nice to have lockers in the rooms. Shower was hot and had good pressure, but drained slow.Had trouble getting our heater to work at night (room 9).Hot tub was broken but could use neighbor hostel's. Friendly and helpful staff.Can walk to the glacier carpark in 45 min and everything in town is close. Intercity picks up and drops off here too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • santiagojdv845559
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
17th May 2016
8.6

The room was cold, and the heater was too noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th May 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay at the Sir Cedrics Glow Worm Flashpackers: there is a hot tub, free breakfast, free hot soup in the evening, the staff is really friendly and if you step outside your door you have a view at the glacier! I can really recomend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
9.4

Free popcorn and free soup is great. Wifi is not so great. Otherwise, everything you need in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vsadiri2283
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.0

PrimRose at the front desk is amazing. Hostel is located near a nice hiking trail that runs through a rainforest. It was nice to have the bathroom in suite.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • bdubsontour2016
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.3

Decent location just off of the main road. Wifi not too bad either. Bed was really nice. Only gripe I had was that the reception staff seemed to be away from their desk quite a bit and we had to wait 30 mins to check-in while they were away. Would recommend this to other travellers definitely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
10.0

This is such an awesome hostel! Stay here for sure! Free breakfast and really good soup for dinner AND FREE POPCORN!!! It's so awesome. Staff was chill and rooms were small and private and clean. Plus they have a hot tub. You can walk everywhere, tons of tracks nearby. I stayed longer than planned because it was so great! Thanks Sir Cedric's! So easy to meet people in the common areas. Really great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
3.4

Hated this. Wet, cold. Bathroom flooded. Security sucks. I canceled my second night and rebooked at Montrose which was better.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
9.7

Great place. Movie room is nice and the hostel/motel idea let's you meet a wide range of people from all over. Just don't book more than a couple nights in franz josef cause there's really not that much to do here in town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.1

wow this hostel really goes above and beyond to make you happy. i loved the free popcorn and free soup. everything was perfect :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.