Hostelworld.com

Sir Cedrics Glow Worm Flashpacker Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Sir Cedrics Glow Worm Flashpacker Hostel Located at 27 Cron Street, Franz Josef, Franz Josef.
Sir Cedrics Glow Worm Flashpacker Hostel
New Zealand
Franz Josef South Westland 7886 27 Cron Street, Franz Josef
90% 356
-43.3877800 170.1832270
Sir Cedrics Glow Worm Flashpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Apr 2016
9.4

Free popcorn and free soup is great. Wifi is not so great. Otherwise, everything you need in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bdubsontour2016
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.3

Decent location just off of the main road. Wifi not too bad either. Bed was really nice. Only gripe I had was that the reception staff seemed to be away from their desk quite a bit and we had to wait 30 mins to check-in while they were away. Would recommend this to other travellers definitely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
10.0

This is such an awesome hostel! Stay here for sure! Free breakfast and really good soup for dinner AND FREE POPCORN!!! It's so awesome. Staff was chill and rooms were small and private and clean. Plus they have a hot tub. You can walk everywhere, tons of tracks nearby. I stayed longer than planned because it was so great! Thanks Sir Cedric's! So easy to meet people in the common areas. Really great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
3.4

Hated this. Wet, cold. Bathroom flooded. Security sucks. I canceled my second night and rebooked at Montrose which was better.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
9.7

Great place. Movie room is nice and the hostel/motel idea let's you meet a wide range of people from all over. Just don't book more than a couple nights in franz josef cause there's really not that much to do here in town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.1

wow this hostel really goes above and beyond to make you happy. i loved the free popcorn and free soup. everything was perfect :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
9.1

Would recommend. Nice extras include the use of the hot tub and complementary evening soup.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
10.0

We had a great stay and would recommend it to anyone who was wanting backpacker style accomodation with frills. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hot tub is perfect for soaking in after a day of hiking. We would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

The team at Cedric's was so amazing and made my experience so fantastic and memorable. It was my birthday while I was there and they did absolutely everything they could to make it special. The free wifi, breakfast, soup and hot tub were great but what really sets them apart from all other hostels I've been to is the attentiveness of their staff, they learn everyone's names, always greet you with a smile and are always checking if you are having a good experience. Shout out to Ben!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
9.4

Awesome location, very friendly/helpful staff, very clean and good communal kitchen/lounge area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.