Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sir Cedrics Glow Worm Flashpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Sir Cedrics Glow Worm Flashpacker Hostel Located at 27 Cron Street, Franz Josef, Franz Josef.
Sir Cedrics Glow Worm Flashpacker Hostel
New Zealand
Franz Josef South Westland 7886 27 Cron Street, Franz Josef
90% 373
-43.3877800 170.1832270
Sir Cedrics Glow Worm Flashpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was good. Comfy double bed, small but hot and powerful shower, hairdryer, small kitchenette, good heater. The hostel does free evening soup and breakfast which is a plus! Nice communal areas and an outdoor hot tub. Easy walking distance to shops, supermarket, restaurants and activity booking offices. Would stay here again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

We had a great 2 night stay on our travels through the south island. Place was great, very private, own bathroom and kitchenette. Shower had great pressure, common room had good vibes, and hostel was at perfect location. I would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Our stay here was absolutely amazing. The reception staff were wonderful and so welcoming! After arriving at night after a long drive to be welcomed with free home made soup and hot chocolate (plus a popcorn machine!) was way beyond any expectation. I have never felt more comfortable in a hostel with lovely staff, great vibes, a large welcoming common area and great facilities. Rooms are basic but couldn't ask for anything more, comfy beds, ensuite and a small mini kitchenette, would recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

It was quite cold, extra blankets were available but the desk was closed by the time we went to ask. Otherwise very nice, would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
10.0

Brilliant, honest hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.9

Cool place, awesome kitchen with free soup for dinner and free breakfast. Staff were lovely! Not much atmosphere though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
9.4

Awesome little spot with really nice and knowledgable staff. Stayed here just one night to see the glacier and the staff gave us some great tips on walks and even told us where we could see some glow worms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th May 2016
9.1

We stayed in a twin private since it was only four dollars more than a shared dorm (great deal!) The room was warm and the staff were very accomodating when we had to extend our booking when our glacier tour got delayed. Pretty great atmosphere, a mix of travelers there for one night and people working for free accomodation who mostly stick to themselves.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
25th May 2016
8.0

Right in the centre of the tiny town staff are great and helpful. Not much of an atmosphere because theres not many people staying. Bathrooms in the dorms could be better, but clean and relaxed

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.9

Great place in a great part of town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.