Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sir Cedrics Southern Laughter Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Sir Cedrics Southern Laughter Backpackers Located at 4 Isle St, Queenstown, Queenstown.
Sir Cedrics Southern Laughter Backpackers
New Zealand
Queenstown South Island 9300 4 Isle St, Queenstown
81% 492
-45.0301560 168.6584910
Sir Cedrics Southern Laughter Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
6.3

Environment is fair, not clean at all!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.6

Nice place to stay for the night!(:

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
8.3

Great location, clean n comfortable spot, would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • joeyleamy1974
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
6.6

I would not recommend this hostel. We stayed in a private double room, which was so tiny we could barely fit both our suitcases in there. There was a big bloodstain on the carpet and the curtains were bit stained. Carpets had not been vacuumed in a long time. Floors in bathroom were also not ever mopped. Floors above us were really creaky and any music or noise resonated down into our room. Location was good tho.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
6.3

bed is really good wifi is horrible plugs aren't very well positioned heater is really loud great spa cozy lounge area

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel. Helpful staff, hot tub, unlimited free soup!! Wifi did not work well at peak times.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
6.9

Doors and windows were ALWAYS open, which made for cold runs to and from toilets/showers, especially at night!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
9.4

Second stay here, and will be back again! This place is great, free soup in the evening, rooms have a little kitchen and space to hangout in the room. Plus in both stays here I met some super cool people, great atmosphere for socializing and meeting new people, even as a solo traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.6

Full review and photos of why this hostel might just be the best in Queenstown here: https://rosie-goes.com/2016/07/03/the-best-hostel-in-queenstown/

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2016
9.1

Great facilities, small kitchen unit in bedrooms really handy for winter as long as nobody cooks anything smelly. Free vegy soup which is awesome if your broke. Only stayed one night but would defo recommend. Nice people in our room and easy to make friends as the rooms are set like a mini apartment. Well stocked kitchens and a tub which we didn't use but seemed nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.