Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sir Cedrics Southern Laughter Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9
Sir Cedrics Southern Laughter Backpackers Located at 4 Isle St, Queenstown, Queenstown.
Sir Cedrics Southern Laughter Backpackers
New Zealand
Queenstown South Island 9300 4 Isle St, Queenstown
81% 495
-45.0301560 168.6584910
Sir Cedrics Southern Laughter Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
6.6

Helpful staff, good location and clean kitchen but premises are run down, and badly need in need of renovation. The reception smells of mould, the hallway smelled like feet and BO, and the bathrooms were not clean. I paid $75 a night for a private room with shared bathroom. The walls are paperthin and I could hear conversations going on two-rooms away from me. The curtains were literally falling apart. I thought the room was grossly overpriced. Better places to stay in Qtown

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.1

Basic hostel room, great location. Staff were super nice and really helpful. Sir Cedric's is cheap and cheerful, you get what you pay for!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice hostel with free soup every night and free wifi. Showers can be a bit flooded sometimes but that's just how it is. Perfect location and very friendly staff :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
6.6

The manager is awesome, can't do enough to help you. But the place is in dire need of total renovation. Feels a bit old and grotty. $33 per night is too much for a dorm room in an ancient hostel, even in QT. Free soup is good but too salty! Also I think there was free chilli one night but it wasn't well advertised :(

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
6.3

Environment is fair, not clean at all!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.6

Nice place to stay for the night!(:

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
8.3

Great location, clean n comfortable spot, would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • joeyleamy1974
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
6.6

I would not recommend this hostel. We stayed in a private double room, which was so tiny we could barely fit both our suitcases in there. There was a big bloodstain on the carpet and the curtains were bit stained. Carpets had not been vacuumed in a long time. Floors in bathroom were also not ever mopped. Floors above us were really creaky and any music or noise resonated down into our room. Location was good tho.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
6.3

bed is really good wifi is horrible plugs aren't very well positioned heater is really loud great spa cozy lounge area

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel. Helpful staff, hot tub, unlimited free soup!! Wifi did not work well at peak times.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.