Hostelworld.com

Sir Cedrics Southern Laughter Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
Sir Cedrics Southern Laughter Backpackers Located at 4 Isle St, Queenstown, Queenstown.
Sir Cedrics Southern Laughter Backpackers
New Zealand
Queenstown South Island 9300 4 Isle St, Queenstown
81% 462
-45.0301560 168.6584910
Sir Cedrics Southern Laughter Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Linalina96
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2016
7.4

I really liked the hostel! It's very "homefriendly" with a tv with free movies, free popcorn and free soup everyday :) and ofc free wifi! :D

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jolie_lawrence2207
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
31st Mar 2016
8.3

Nice hostel very close to the centre of town. Stayed in a twin room which was a bunk bed without any frills (no furniture otherwise in room), towel provided. Separate bathroom was very damp and cramped. Communal hangout spaces small and not particularly well equipped - everyone seemed to sit around watching TV. Free soup each night in the kitchen. A satisfactory but in no way outstanding hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 81 reviews
31st Mar 2016
8.6

Great location. Our double room was a bargain and very nice. Shower next door was great too. Staff were also helpful and friendly. Only downside is that anyone can just walk in off the street to use the facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2016
6.3

I didn't like my room. I had to go trough the TV room all the time to reach the bathroom. People lying on the ground so you have to step over them. Pretty awkward

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
6.0

The nice thing was the staff was very friendly. They had free soup the day we came. Being able to watch a movie in the lounge was great. The bed wasn't comfortable and the pillow worthless. The bathroom in the dorm wasn't clean but the one in the lobby was. That could be a classic case of bad roommates. Didn't smell good, hard to sleep. The other dorms seemed to be nicer. It was fully booked maybe we caught them at a bad time. Not a 8.0 hostel but good environment and location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
9.7

Great place, excellent location and comfy beds, the wifi was almost non existent but other than that it was a great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Mar 2016
6.9

Great location, average hostel which seems to have been hyped up a lot! Can't fault the staff and location. But general cleanliness is lacking!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
10.0

Love this place, best hostel I have stayed in. Thanks for the soup and good vibes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
9.4

Friendly and competent staff, GREAT location, very clean and well-run, fun friendly vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Mar 2016
8.6

I could stay here for a long time. Good location, comfy, decent kitchen, very helpful staff, free luggage storage (which is locked when you're away) when you're on hikes, free unlimited wifi (and it's actually a good speed!!) and free popcorn and soup. If I come back through Queenstown on the way back up I'll probably try to stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.