Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sir Toby's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 4,503 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 4,503 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
Sir Toby's Hostel Located at Delnicka 24, 17000 Prague 7, Prague.
Sir Toby's Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague 17000 Delnicka 24, 17000 Prague 7
91% 4503
50.1031021 14.4481158
Sir Toby's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Nov 2016
8.0

Pretty nice hostel. The staff try to be very helpful right from the beginning. Don't forget to check out the bar!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
24th Nov 2016
9.1

Although this place is a little distance from the town centre, it's an easy tram ride into the old town (about 15 mins on the tram). I actually appreciated the location being away from the centre in the end because the old town can get really really crowded. The room was spacious and bathroom modern and clean. Breakfast is good value for money. The bar is really cosy and serves cheap but good quality drinks. Overall, a great hostel, two thumbs up from me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your stay with us. I am happy to hear you liked our location. We feel it is a great, growing neighborhood developing its own appeal with interesting museums, bars, markets and green areas. We hope you will come to see us again. Kind regards, Karlo

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
9.4

I loved everything about this hostel (except location is not in downtown but that's okay) Staff were friendly and it makes me comfortable; from the reception desk to the bar. The room was clean and so was the bathroom. Kitchen provided is convenient to make our own food and the huge common space is awesome. With a supermarket (Billa) around the corner it is a huge plus. I have no complains, it is perfect. Clemont (I hope I spelt it right) from the bar in the basement is so awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.7

I recently stayed a week at Sir Toby's and while the location is out of the central district, it is easy enough to get around on the trams. No tram maps were available anywhere it seemed so I just searched for one online which worked. Very clean rooms and comfy beds. Breakfast is good value. Travelling solo so was good to meet some people and hang out. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice words. Yes, it is very easy to get to the Old Town, but our neighborhood is very lively too, and we invite you to discover it next time when in Prague. We wish you safe travels, Karlo

13th Nov 2016
9.7

Loved loved loved this hostel. It's tucked a bit out of the way, but it's close to a grocery store, a tram stop and a subway station that will get you into the city in 5 minutes. The happy hour is great, and their kitchen is pretty good. They have multiple computers at their disposal, and the showers are incredible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Nov 2016
7.1

No heater in winter, 3 level bunk beds are horrible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your stay and your constructive feedback. I apologize for the heating issue, we looked into it and I am happy to let you know that all is good now and heating is working properly. We encourage our guests to come to the reception and let us know if there are any issues with their stay so we can react immediately. Wish you safe travels, Karlo

9th Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel, easy to meet other travellers in the hostel bar. Beds and facilities were comfortable. It's a little way out of Old Town but an easy tram ride to get there. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • viajeroedd
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Nov 2016
6.9

WTH?? I was taking a shower, so, the big stuff where the water comes out fell down to my face... I was bleeding and I came downstairs to tell the girl in reception and she just cleaned my face and gave me a band.... Ok, she was not too bad, but what about the manager??? I will have a BIG scar in my face forever, I work in costumer service, and when something like this happens, the manager has to talk to the person but he doesnt even show his face or text me. The rest all the staff very nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your stay and your feedback. I am truly sorry that this happened to you. When I arrived to work that day the receptionist told me about the unfortunate incident. She explained what happened and told me she helped you with the injury. I understand how you might feel there was a lack of attention on my side. I assure you, however, that I was concerned for your and for safety of other guests as we arranged for the shower head to be fixed to make sure this doesn't happen again. The receptionist convinced me that you were fine - she asked you if you wanted a doctor, but you declined, insisting that the scar was not a big deal and you did not mention the incident anymore. Once again I genuinely apologize for the missed opportunity to make you feel better. I was assured you were fine and not upset with what happened. It was most definitely not for the lack of concern or because I was trying to hide from you. I wish you all the best. Karlo Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Nov 2016
9.7

The best hostel atmosphere I have experienced. The breakfast is totally worth it and it is simply amazing. I loved my dorm room. Shower is awesome. Bed is comfortable and the hang out area is the best spot to get to meet others in the hostel. There are always activities on which is great to bring the hostel together. Would always recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for such nice words. Glad you enjoyed our activities and we hope you met lot of new friends. Hopefully you join us again. Kind regards, Karlo

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel! Staff were awesome, the bar downstairs was a really great place to meet new people and the daily happy hour and events were so much fun. Bit of a trek into old town but the tram is close by and its a really nice walk along the river! The rooms were clean and had good facilities. Would definitely recommend and stay again 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are especially glad that you enjoyed the walk to the city, it is very nice this time of year! We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Karlo

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.