Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sir Toby's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 4644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 4644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
8.3

Very value hostel but is located a little bit far from the city centre. The room is spacious and the shower is modern. It got a nice kitchen and a bar. This is not a party hostel, but a chill and quiet one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
9.4

Great place if you not arrive at night far awayness is not an issıe!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kurdemol94
  • Poland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Mar 2017
10.0

I could write an essay about this hostel but I'm too lazy so I'll just say that the best thing is the bar downstairs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Sir Tobys is great. And the staff very helpful. Need a pass for the tram? They will give you one wiht a deposit and you return it when you leave. Need directions? no problem. Need help getting on a train to go up to the Bone Church in Kutna Hora. They have a three page handout with specific that you can keep. A little pub in the basement is cool, too. Nothing bad to say about Sir Tobys. Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samjeet
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

Stayed in a the 6-bed female dorm with en suite and it was amazing. More than enough room for every woman to have personal space. The beds and linens or comfortable and warm at night. The room itself was beautiful. The staff made check in easy and really made me feel welcomed. The hostel, though not close to the city center, is very close to major tram stops and getting to Old/New Town was extremely easy. Hostel is also very close to a market. Enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
5.7

Worst location ever! A couple miles away from city center, so if you wanted to go out at night you would either have to walk through a sketchy area or take transportation to the city center. The dorms were nice but the location was a deal breaker for me. So many other places in the heart of the city for the same or a better price. Area around the hostel was not the greatest and had limited activities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your stay and your feedback. We are very sorry you felt that way about our neighborhood. We really believe our location is very nice. It is 10 minutes away from the city by public transport, and a tram stop is just around the corner. And walk is just 30 minutes across beautiful park of Letna and along the river, when you enter the Old Town across one of beautiful Prague bridges. We have two of the best Prague museums next to us, Dox and Veletrzni, as well as Cross Club, one of the best clubs in city. Not to mention abundance of restaurants, bars, and interesting places such as bitcoin cafe Paralelni Polis and new creative hub Vnitroblock. I really do hope you visit us again, and I promise to show you around our safe and fun surroundings. Wish you nice travels, Karlo

1st Mar 2017
9.7

Had a great stay at Sir Toby's. Super nice staff with good recommendations, a great atmosphere, and a gorgeous room - not something that can be said too often about a hostel. Not right in the middle of the action but very easy to access Old Town and the like with public transport. Would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Feb 2017
9.7

First time visiting Prague and this will be the only hostel I ever stay at in the city again. Really cool cellar type layout in the common area + kitchen + bar downstairs and super helpful staff (Jan was a legend), the only real issue I had was with a few Moroccan tourists being late night nuisances in the room. The tram station down the road takes you everywhere in Prague for like 1 euro. This hostel is cheap and a great mix of modern and older Prague charm. Stay here and you can't go wrong!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nicaragua, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
24th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel, a little ways from the center of Prague but not really a big deal since there is plenty of public transport near by. My only complaint would be that the internet barely reached my room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Feb 2017
10.0

Loved staffs from bar. Enjoyed free pancake night. I wished stay longer:-( Miss the atmosphere around there. Definitely go back Prague and visit here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.