Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sir Toby's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 5151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 5151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2017
8.6

Super awesome hostel. Great and upcoming part of town, but a lot is closed on the weekend, which is when I was there. It is a little ways away from the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2017
8.6

It was a pretty nice hostel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is a little outside the city center, but is easily accessible with public transportation. I stayed in a 12 person dorm with triple bunk beds. It was comfortable, but sadly the others in the room didn't understand being quiet at night (not the hostels fault, of course). Overall, a decent affordable hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
21st Sep 2017
8.0

Not a bad place! Location easy to get to on the tram. Clean, good facilities. We were told the front desk was open 24 hours and we could check out any time. When we went to leave before 5am there was no staff to be seen. Waited 20 minutes but eventually needed to leave to rush for our train so we wrote a note with all our information. Right as we were leaving someone finally showed up and delayed us with questions about our information which we had already written down - nearly missed our train!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your stay and your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very sorry for the inconvenience with your departure. I have checked the cameras, and indeed, the receptionist was away for few minutes (it wasn't 20 though), and you did well to leave a note. I would also like to thank you for kind email we received from you, and wish you safe travels. Kind regards, Karlo

17th Sep 2017
8.9

Good to be away from tourists. Reasonably social, not a party hostel however it seemed like it due to the larger number of total people in the hostel you are bound to have a big party going. Guys in my room stayed out until 4am every night and then came in drunk and loud. Staff was okay. I was misled on website that breakfast would be included which must be my fault. Breakfast was great so I paid 5 euro each day for that. I was also misled that there would be a BBQ night but there wasnt.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elliotyochim3595
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Sep 2017
8.6

Incredible place! Far from the city center (about a 45 minute walk if you hustle), but nevertheless I enjoyed my stay immensely. The staff really breed a fun and active environment. Plus the downstairs pub and dining area had a nice vibe to it where you can meet a lot of cool peeps.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2017
9.7

A friendly and knowledgeable staff member greeted me upon arrival. When I got to my room I was happy to see no bunk beds (6 bed dorm) and the bed I had was comfortable. Best nights sleep I had on the whole trip. There's also a kickass breakfast which I didn't mind paying for as it's stil a bargain. I'll recommend this place to everyone. Just don't attempt to walk to it from central station, catch a tram instead!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel there is a bar as well. Staff and kitchen also good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
9.1

Great people and great staff 😃

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • karinaluvsgym1336
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2017
10.0

Sir Tobys was fantastic, great location even though its outside the city, the neighborhood is full of quirky cafes and artsy stuff, so if your onto that this is a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Sep 2017
7.4

Big, grand hostel with interesting underground tavern-like bar where they serve beer and a very good breakfast service in the mornings (from 8-midday!) Staff are helpful and polite, gave me very useful travel tips for getting around Prague, and it was very easy to meet people here! For a solo traveller like me, that's a great thing The rooms are so quiet! With the windows even slightly closed there is so little noise from the street below.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×