X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Sir Toby's Hostel Reviews

Delnicka 24, 17000 Prague 7, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
3449 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 74%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

Nowhere near enough wall sockets. Especially in rooms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for your stay and your feedback. I am bit puzzled as we really do have many sockets in rooms, we know it is important in these days of Ipads, cellphones and computers. I am sorry if was not in your case and we will double check. Kind greetings, Miro

91%

Try to put on an alternative chic vibe, but anyone can see through to the corporate undertones. Either way, affordable, good bar, comfy rooms, and helpful staff. Would stay again. Easy to access downtown Prague via the tram.


100%

Great hostel with comfortable beds, awesome bar and garden area and by far the best hostel breakfast we have had.. Staff were super helpful with everything too. Couldn't fault Sir Toby's

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for your stay and the perfect score! :-) I am really glad you enjoyed your stay over all and we will try to keep it that way. Kind greetings, Miro

91%

Excellent hostel with beer at reasonable prices. Linen and rooms were very clean. It is also reasonably quiet.

  • 25th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Zimbabwe
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Easily one of the nicest hostels we stayed at. Super clean and comfortable with great mattresses and a nice kitchen. The beer in the pub is cheap so the atmosphere was fun and social and there are some good, cheap resteraunts within walking distance. We had a great time!


97%

It was a very nice hostel, I just wish the bar had longer hours. Every time I went down to get a drink in the afternoon it was not opened. It would have been great to enjoy a beer in the courtyard instead of having to leave and find a bar. Also, one of the bathroom doors didn't shut properly so you had to hold onto it if you used the toilet. Somewhat inconvient but at the same time added a sort of charm.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for your stay and your review. Yeah sorry, we open bar at 18:00, but your comment is noted and we will think about it (especially over summer) I am sorry about the problems with the door, I will ask the handyman to check the locks. Kind greetings, Miro

86%

Only stayed for one night. From what I saw tho, the security was impecable, the bathrooms were nice, the bed good enough, hostel bar and backyard seemed nice, and the breakfast was really good. Staff seemed okay for me.


91%

Had an amazing stay. Unfortunately couldn't join the free bbq but the hostel had a welcoming and homely atmosphere. We had stayed at a hostel just down the road for 2 nights prior and had a horrible experience so this place made Prague enjoyable agin :-)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for your stay and feedback. I am glad we could be somewhat part of your "recovery process" in your stay in Prague :-) and I hope next time you will be able to join the free BBQ. Kind greetings, Miro

91%

The place was awesome. Fantastic vibes just oozing from the walls. Great for meeting new people only downside to the place is that it's quite a walk into town however there are lots of transport links available. The staff were really helpful for all matters, even borrowing tools for a combo lock I forgot the code for. Laundry is far too expensive and I think management pulls our leg with that commodity. plenty of local amenities, you can find all you need. On the whole I loved it. Worth a stay!


89%

Location is a little far from the city center, however travelling on the trams is very easy. Staff were very polite and informative. Hostel has a great atmosphere, including pub quizzes, free Barbecues and beer tasting nights.


94%

Very nice hostel! I went there expecting to be a bit out of the city, but everything (besides airport) was walkable if you like to walk! :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi. Thank you for your stay and your review, which made me laugh :-D Yes airport would be really really long walk ;-) We hope to see you again once you are in Prague. All the best, Miro/manager

97%

The best hostel I ever stayed at: Very good atmosphere, good price, nice interior, really clean and friendly staff. The only negativ aspect is that it is located quite far away from the city centre, but there is a direct tram connection which needs about 10 Minutes.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for your stay and feedback. Wow best hostel you stayed at. That is great to read :-) and is chellange for us to keep that way until your next visit. I hope you had great time in Prague city too. Kind greetings, Miro/manager

97%

Amazing hostel, great free BBQ on a Saturday, regret only being able to stay one night!! :(

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Yeah bummer, one night is really too short :-) well hopefully next time you will have more days in Prague and we can welcome you again. Kind greetings, Miro/manager

86%

Sir Toby's has a fantastic atmosphere, there's always something happening in the bar downstairs, and it definitely has a social backpacking atmosphere. They do a pretty good job of reining in the noise too, so even if you want to sleep, you're fine.


77%

Just one of the best hostels I've ever been!


86%

Wish the breaky was free, cool place though and friendly staff


83%

Keep up the good vibes.


91%

This was an overall good hostel. I rate it poorly for security because of my experiences changing rooms. I stayed two nights as a single traveller so was moved rooms to allow a group to be together. I wasn't told this until after I asked (simple omssion,not angry about it) where my things were in the room I had checked in the night before. I was still able to get into my 1st nights room and my backpack, which had been locked in an under bed cheat was easily roved by hostel staff.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your stay and feedback. I'm sorry if you were not told about moving rooms. We usually tell that at check in. Its high season and we are full almost every day, bookings are made in different times for different amount of days. We try as much as we can by the allocating that guests dont have to move rooms, but its sometimes unavoidable. Our staff safely removed your things from the room to our office as the room had to be ready for next guests and you were not around. Kind greeting Miro

100%

Awesome hostel! The best I've stayed in! Really social and lots of solo travelers so it's easy to meet people. Outdoor barbecue is a great event that lets you meet people! Clean and beautiful aesthetics.


97%

Among best hostel experiences I've had yet! The rooms were clean the beds were very comfortable. The bar had excellent prices and fun activities - one night there a completely free barbeque. The location wasn't quite in the center, but it was very easy to get to the center. I definitely recommend this hostel!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(158 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback