Hostelworld.com

Sir Toby's Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 4,092 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 4,092 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
Sir Toby's Hostel Located at Delnicka 24, 17000 Prague 7, Prague.
Sir Toby's Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Delnicka 24, 17000 Prague 7
91% 4092
50.1031021 14.4481158
Sir Toby's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.9

Perfect hostel for staying in Prague. A little outside the main old town, but easy transport links which the staff explain very well, and even sell tickets. Rooms are perfect. Nice bar and garden area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.7

We can't find fault with Sir Toby's! We were greeted by very friendly staff who were informative about the city. Our room was clean and airy despite the heat. The bar was cosy and social with great value drinks. We were there on a Saturday night so got a free barbecue! It was almost too good to be true. The hostel is a short tram ride to the centre, and the tram stop is very close. Particularly good for small groups/solo travellers because of the friendly vibes. 100% would stay again! Loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.7

Little out the centre but trams are cheap enough and it works if you're not going to be going out all the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
9.1

Had a great time at Sir Toby's! Location isn't the best, but the hostel atmosphere was great for meeting people. Perfect for a solo traveller!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.4

Free bbq on Fridays was an amazing surprise. They don't mess around with the amount of food you can get either. Moreover the bar is really good and happy hour so so cheap. It was easy to get the tram in to the centre for going out, only taking about 10mins. With night trams it wasn't a problem getting back either. I highly recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.0

Somewhat out of town, but close to trams, trains and busses so very easy to get where you want to go. Large rooms with each bed having its own little locker that had plenty of room for even the biggest bags. The hostel had a nice bar and outdoor area where it was nice to relax and meet people. They also held several events/outings per week to help you see more of Prague and to meet more people, these include hostel BBQs and free walking tours. Bedrooms and bathrooms were well maintained.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
9.1

One of my favorite Hostels so far. Great environment, and a really fun bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've been in! Location is not in the main part of the city but really convenient. Amazing staff, really easy to meet people, clean and safe area. Would stay here again if I come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
9.1

A fair way out of town but there's a tram stop next door so it's easy to get into town. Atmosphere was great, everyone in the bar was friends by the end of the night. Can't complain about anything, favourite hostel in Europe so far, shame I only spent one night because the price went up

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bainsey
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.7

We had an absolutely amazing time at Sir Toby's one of the best hostels we have stayed in. Great rooms with space and security, the staff were really great and the place had an excellent vibe. We didn't want to leave but hopefully will revisit another time :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.