Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sir Toby's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 4,295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 4,295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Sir Toby's Hostel Located at Delnicka 24, 17000 Prague 7, Prague.
Sir Toby's Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague 17000 Delnicka 24, 17000 Prague 7
91% 4295
50.1031021 14.4481158
Sir Toby's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Aug 2016
9.7

Awesome place. Quick tram ride into town and the staff is the best Iv come bye!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
6.6

The price was great! But the location is really far away. It's over an hour walk, so you'll have to buy a transit pass, which is 110 Horuna per day. The beds do have curtains, but they only cover half way so the sun was in my eyes every morning. And the rooms could've been cleaner, as there were tons of flies everywhere in mine, a 10 bed dorm. And they advertise free wifi in all rooms but then I couldn't get wifi at all in my room or anywhere outside the reception, even if just on the patio.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your stay. We appreciate the honest feedback, especially in regards to the cleanliness in the room you stayed in. We try hard to make all the rooms as clean as possible now in busy high season, and we will do everything possible to make it better, as well as look into wifi connection, which is generally available in the whole building. I would like to point out that our location is not that far away from the city - it is 10 minutes ride on a tram, which costs 25 CZK (less than 1 EUR) for one ride, or you can get a day pass for 80 CZK (3 EUR) in the hostel. We wish you safe travels, Karlo

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

This was one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. It's extremely chilled out in the day and then the bar in the evening is a lot of fun. The staff are really helpful and are always happy to answer your questions. It's easy to get to the town centre from the nearby tram station and the breakfast is awesome, definitely worth the price. All round a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.7

100℅ recommend this hostel, the rooms were very well designed and the staff were very helpful. Felt safe and at home here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.7

This is my absolute favorite hostel I've ever been to. The bar is the perfect place to meet other travelers and the Cross Club around the corner is a blast. Plugs and lights at every bunk and a fantastic breakfast. I will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Cracking place with an extremely fun and relaxed vibe, great beds, nice rooms, cool garden area, special basement bar, extremely cheap beer, good public transport. One of my best hostel stay in Europe!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
9.4

Very good atmosphere to meet new friends in the basement bar if you are a solo traveller. It's not quite in the centre of town, but it's very reasonable to get there quickly via transit. All staff members were very friendly,. Only real complaint was that the mixed dorms had three beds stacked on top of one another, so if you got the top bunk it wasn't ideal gettin ng into bed. Overall, facilities were great, and the friendly atmosphere made this an excellent experience. I would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel with great vibes, good facilities, great outdoor courtyard, free pancakes, free bbq's and awesome downstairs bar where you'll meet heaps of other like-minded travellers. Staff are crazy helpful. Loved it here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel. Stayed here 3 nights, 14th - 16th of August 2016. About 15 mins on tram no.14 just down the road from Prague main station so very easy to get to. Beds were clean, rooms clean, bathrooms very modern and showers worked great. The downstairs bar/common room was absolutely amazing every night. Beer for £1 and a big screen with Olympics. Always full, always made friends and chatted late into the night. Best hostel I've ever stayed at. Staff also very very helpful and accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel is seriously amazing! The whole place is so so beautiful and super clean. There are lockers in each room to store your stuff. The beds are comfortable and bathrooms very nice. There was a free pancake night and a free bbq/trivia night when I stayed- this was awesome! A really great way to socialise with everyone. I've never met so many friendly people in a hostel before, I had the best time here and was so sad to leave! Will definitely be coming back here if I'm ever in Prague again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much! It is really motivating to see your enthusiasm. This is exactly what we want Sir Toby's to be - a place where one can meet new friends and feel like home. We sure hope to see you again! Kind regards, Karlo

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.