Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sir Toby's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 4814 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 4814 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.7

Great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
9.4

Sir Toby's was my first hostel I have stayed at and I couldn't have asked for a better first experience. I was nervous about traveling alone but ended up meeting some great friends there. The beer tasting event and free BBQ at Sir Toby's were both great and really allowed me to meet other travelers staying at the hostel. Sir Toby's was a bit far from Old Town, but there were also some local fun attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mkfberwick
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Staff at Sit Toby's where awesome!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
9.1

A really fun and happening hostel. The bar is super cool and the staff really makes it a fun experience, very recommended for the solo traveler looking to make friends

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
9.7

Loved my stay there. Staff was friendly and helpful with helping navigate the city. You can buy transportation passes at the desk, which is great because the hostel is a little bit from the city center. Breakfast and nightly events are a great way to meet other travellers. I'm headed back the next time I'm in Prague!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
11th Jun 2017
9.4

Great stay! Hostel organize events every night like free BBQ, trivia nigh etc. location is out of the city center but 15 mins on the tram so wasn't an issue. Amazing cafe around the corner (which you can get discount cards from the hostel). Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
9.4

Sir Toby's Hostel is hands down the BEST HOSTEL EVER. They know your needs better than you do. Don't even think about this one. Just book a room here. They're the best in business. Book it a few weeks in advance to get a good deal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.4

Sir Toby's is an excellent hostel if you don't mind being a little out of the city centre. Takes a 10/15mins to get into town on the public transport though, which is really easy to follow with the map they provide on arrival. We stayed in the Blue Sky room (private room) and it was stunning! Couldn't of asked for a better room, spacious, bright, tea and coffee station, air con and a small fridge. If I'm ever visiting Prague again, there will be no doubt I will be staying at Sir Toby's.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jun 2017
9.7

That such a gorgeous place. With so many cool people and atmosphere. Everyday some activities at hostel. Friendly and helpful stuff. Cool interior, bar, breakfasts, balcony's, garden. Not so far from city center. Definitely I want to visit this place again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mollysiskin
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed staying here and would recommend. It's not directly in the city center, which I prefer because you get at least some idea of what non-tourist Czechia is like and there are very cheap shops to buy food and wine and knick-knacks. The hostel itself is super cool, as are the staff. Shocked to find so much space in a 12-person room, very smartly organized, and constantly cleaned. Atmosphere in the hostel was cool and relaxed and they made it very easy to meet people to explore with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.