Hostelworld.com

Sir Toby's Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3,991 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3,991 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
Sir Toby's Hostel Located at Delnicka 24, 17000 Prague 7, Prague.
Sir Toby's Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Delnicka 24, 17000 Prague 7
89% 3991
50.1031021 14.4481158
Sir Toby's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2016
7.7

Sir Toby's was a pretty good hostel. The staff was all really nice and gave my sister and me some tips on the best way to get places like the castle or old town like how to avoid huge crowds. The room and breakfast were good too. While only a 15 min tram ride to old town it sometimes felt far away from stuff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sayred
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.1

This hostel is freaking tight. The building is cool, there is is wisteria vines growing all over the small terraces on the upper floors and everyone who works here is super. The location is outside all the nonsense in a lowkey, chillvibe~neighborhood. We stayed an extra night because we dug it and Prague so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2016
10.0

By far my favourite hostel so far in Europe and my go to in Prague. The staff friendly and willing to go out of their way to help you (thanks again Nick and Karlos), it's well kept and clean and the downstairs bar is a great place to socialise, meet people and play board games. They have barbecues and game nights to help meet people and it's really a great location. Check out Cross Club which is like 10 minutes away or take a walk along the river to the castle which is an experience in itself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel!! One of the best places I have stayed at. The staff are fantastic, the dorms are great and also very cheap and the atmosphere that the layout of the building creates is really really nice! There's always people around to chat to and a nice sociable feeling to the place. Will definitely be returning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
8.9

Great hostel, staff were really helpful rooms were spacious and clean bar downstairs created a great atmosphere within the hostel allowing me to meet so many new people, although the hostel is a little way from the old town it's cheap and easy enough to hop on the number 14 tram to take you there with a tram stop just around the corner and tickets sold at reception. Would highly recommend this place for any backpacker!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2016
9.1

Was a great stay here! Huge kitchen. Super comfortable beds. Great beer and people at the pub! Bit out of the way but the tram and metro station are so close you don't even notice. It was amazing here. Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We would definitely have you stay with us again! Thanks a lot for your stay. We appreciate the nice words and are glad to hear you enjoyed spending time with other travelers in our pub. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Karlo

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
9.7

Awesome place to stay for a solo or group traveler. It is very cozy, with helpful staff but insane value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That is very nice, thank you so much! We wish you to have beautiful travels and maybe swing by again? Kind regards, Karlo

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2016
9.7

Highly recommend Sir Toby's! The hostel has such a great atmosphere with an outdoor area and small pub where you get to meet lots of people. Really nice kitchen. Friendly staff. Not far at all from old town, but also not in a very busy/touristy area. Will stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Please, do come again! We appreciate the nice words and are happy to find our that you met lot of new friends and enjoyed our neighborhood. See you soon, Karlo

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
8.6

Great location, facilities and staff! The only problem was that even though we had a private room there was renovation work done on the bathroom(painting, installation) while we were staying there and our things were moved. Otherwise great hostel, loved the pub.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback and your stay. It is good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and especially that you enjoyed our location. I apologize for the inconvenience caused by the works - those are finally done now. Kind regards, Karlo

  • crafty_stonzi
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th May 2016
9.7

I had quite a good time at sir Toby's, the bar is good and easy to meet people with happy hour bringing the already cheap prices down even lower, don't think staff could be any friendlier, highly suggest staying

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot! We are very happy to see that you appreciated staff's efforts and enjoyed your time here. Hopefully we can host you some time again in future. Best, Karlo

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.