Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sir Toby's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 4702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 4702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
8.9

Amazing staff!!! Extremely helpful and friendly, ready to accommodate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
9.7

this place was AWESOME! i only stayed for one night, but i wish i had scheduled a longer trip. super cool atmosphere and total fluency in English. everyone was super friendly and helpful. i only just wish it was a bit more central; however there's a tram station very near by so it wasn't a big issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
10.0

My stay at Sir Toby's was wonderful. The all you can eat breakfast is well worth the money and the free dinners are incredible. I have never had nicer pillows at any hostel I have stayed at. The staff was delightful and the bar downstairs was a really great spot to hang out. Nick the Australian bartender went above and beyond in his role, providing exceptional service and he is also a very talented magician. Will definitely return the next time I am in Prague. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing atmosphere, great rooms, friendly staff. They have events in the evening like free pancakes or group games. Bar in basement great for socialising. I really would never stay anywhere else in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.0

The staff was very helpful and I loved the free Czech dinner!! It was a great way to meet people. However, it's a bit far from Prague 1 (20 minute walk) and the rooms were too big (I stayed in a 12 person dorm which felt like way too many people in one room).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
9.7

Sir Toby's was an excellent stay. The location is a bit outside of city center, but easily accessible by transit and I actually walked most of the time to the center. The breakfast is definitely worth paying for, and the pub/kitchen area is a great place to socialize and meet other guests. The staff was all very friendly and helpful! Definitely enjoyed my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel, great staff, good facilities, including an equiped and clean kitchen. Only inconvenience was the distance to downtown, which can be an issue if you come home very late at the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nikhils83
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
8.3

Awesome place, bit far from City Centre. Else fantastic. Pub and staff at the hostel were really amazing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
8.3

The staff are very nice and the tram station is very close of the hostel (you can walk by 5 mins to get there). However, we couldn't borrow the hair dryer at the last night and there is gap of the bathroom door (between the wall and the door ) so everyone can see you in the bathroom when you are showering

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.9

Such a nice hostel! It was only a little inconvenient to have to walk about 30 minutes to get into the city, but the trams are always running.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.