Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sir Toby's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 4619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 4619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Feb 2017
10.0

Loved staffs from bar. Enjoyed free pancake night. I wished stay longer:-( Miss the atmosphere around there. Definitely go back Prague and visit here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.7

Really nice hostel, the pub is really cool for meet new people and all the staff was really nice. They offer a fantastic buffet breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

sir tobys was probably one of the best hostels i have stayed at and the staff were so so nice. kaja was super friendly and helpful. i will definitely stay here again in the future because it was so good :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
9.7

Sir Toby's was great! The people working and volunteering in the hostel were lovely and informative. The rooms were spacious (even the 12 bed dorm didn't feel too crowded). And the breakfast was a great value. I really really loved the common area (bar/kitchen/etc.) it was a great space to hang out and mingle with fellow travelers. Overall all a superb experience and I would recommend Sir Toby's to any traveler!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.9

there was located in town a little far from main down town. but using tram makes it easy. nice people and nice atmosphere made us feel comfortable and miss there. free dinner was also nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kennyburer
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.0

Everything you need as a backpacker, and in a nice neigberhood. Takes 20min to go to city centre, easy tram/metro connection. Late night partying might need night tram, or taxi. Staff was friendly and helpfull. Very clean. If on a tight budget: Somethimes dorm can be cheap 5-7eu, but somethimes they are 10eu, and I think in low season than you could also stay at a different hostel for less money and same confort. All in all, its a nice place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.4

Fantastic Hostel!! It creates the perfect atmosphere for people to connect according to their preferences, whether it is for clubbing and partying or for a chill evening of board games and good company. The hostel also has free tours of the city and of the surrounding neighborhood. The breakfasts are fantastic, the staff are chill and approachable, and the location is a cool area and not far from the old city! Honestly one of the best hostels I have ever been to!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
9.4

Super nice hostel! Female dormitory room was clean, pretty and cosy. I would definately stay there in the future also! Staff of the hostel was very welcoming, friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Thanks for having me here! Whether you're travelling solo, with friends, looking for a party or a place to retreat, Sir Toby's is the best hostel in Europe! Can't wait to come back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
8.9

The room I stayed in was huge and very comfortable. The location is pretty good, in a more of a quiet neighborhood rather than a touristy area. There are some genuine local restaurants near Toby's. Also Prague is easily accessible via it's tram and subway system, and there is a tram stop about 3 minutes from Toby's. You are never far from anything in Prague. The only downside is the staff. The staff is mostly friendly, but many of them are not from Prague. They will try and help though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.