Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sir Toby's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 4946 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 4946 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.1

Only reason why they didn't have 5/5 for security was the necessity to bring/ buy your own padlock for the container provided

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
9.1

Location required to take the tram to the city center. Its not really a problem but its definitely its biggest weaknesses. One of the girl at the reception/pub is really cute!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.6

Awesome place to stay! Really nice community atmosphere and friendly, helpful staff. Beds were comfy and clean, I didn't find the 12 person dorm to be too crowded and even though there was only 2 of them, it was nice to have a fully self enclosed bathroom (so toilet, shower and sink in 1 room with a lockable door).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.1

Although the location wasn't ideal the hostel bar meant we didn't have to go far for entertainment! The bar staff especially were lovely and the opportunity to do some our washing was appreciated. Good social atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
9.4

Excellent hostel... with nice service. The building and fascilities are great. Highly tecommended.. even for older travellers like us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ConnorFergs
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Had the most amazing stay. Could not reccommend it enough. Friendly and helpful staff and the perfect atmosphere for someone on their own, looking to meet new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.4

Everyone was super helpful and the tram go downtown was right outside which is awesome! Room was super nice and really clean and nick the bartender really made my stay as fantastic as it was :) would definitely recommend and stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Fern_kimberly
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.1

We had an amazing stay at Sir Toby's- the staff were all incredibly helpful and kind the rooms/bathrooms were cleaned every day. The bar was a good place to hang out, and helped everyone mingle. Really great stay and would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
9.4

I just had a great stay at a beautiful, clean hostel. The atmosphere was so fun: patio with hammocks then at night the bar was open and had beer cheaper than I had ever seen before. Great and fun trip. Definitely would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gkemp94
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.4

Great Hostel, the bar is fantastic and super cheap. Great staff and nice clean facilities. Location is slightly far from city center but if you rent a day pass from the front desk you have free reign of the whole cities transport for about 2.50€ a day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.