X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Sir Toby's Hostel Reviews

Delnicka 24, 17000 Prague 7, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
3227 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 73%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Amazing breakfast and super friendly staff!

  • 20th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I really enjoyed myself at this hostel met some great people breakfast looked amazing (even though I didn't buy it) could have omelets, pancakes etc they even gave us free pancakes in the evening one time. the staff were very friendly and helpful iv not had a smoother transfer to the airport using public transportation and the staff helped out with printed directions even when it looked like I might be leaving in the middle of the night


91%

graat place, nicely outfitted, very nice kitchen and common rooms. helpfull staff, giving real advise, not ashamed to say 'come back when the next guys shift starts he knows more about this and that.. really cheap, and so- really greay value for money!!!


97%

Excellent hostel, really cool common area/bar in the basement with a big kitchen. staff were friendly and helpful. only downside was location, we had to rely on the trams to get in and out of town. Good atmosphere, was very easy to get a group of other solo/couple travellers together to do stuff with. would stay again


91%

we have an amazing time here, The staff is reeally nice and very friendly.. always helping you....

  • 12th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great place!! Very social


94%

I had the most amazing time at Sir Tobys. The hostel it's self was located a bit far from city centre but with trams and metros it was very easily accessible. About a 40 minute walk for those who didn't mind. The neighbourhood felt very safe and there was lots to do close by. The beds were very comfy and the downstairs lounge/pub/kitchen area was a great place to hangout. It was very nice and cozy. The breakfast was extra in the morning but was really really good. I would definitely come back!:)


94%

Had an amazing trip! Really nice staff with really good insider tips, good to meet nice people, just towels and stuff could be a little cleaner. But value for money is unique

  • 7th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Awesome service, great staff! Loved the kitchen and the bar. Thank you for the amazing stay!


97%

Amazing, 30 minutes walking to center. Tram stop 2 minutes walking and reception sells tickets, also 24 hours pass with cheap price. Tram 24h works, different lines at night. Clean, very friendly staff. The bar is awesome, only 25CZK for 0,5L Czech beer in the happy hour. You can meet people easily, good music, sometimes pancakes and barbecue for free. Great breakfast, the hostel is like home, WIFI perfects. Lift brings you between 2 floors, no more than 3rd floor, the hostel has 5. I'll return.


51%

Its not up to the Mark. Door are poor (literally made of card board), no hot water running. For cleanliness its poor.

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your stay and your feedback. I am sorry you were not satisfied. All doors in our hostel are solid wood and we usually don't have noise issues. It is a shame you didn't inform reception about the hot water so we could investigate immediately. Sometimes boilers can encounter an error and need to be reset. We work hard to keep a high standard of cleanliness and are always keen to know if we fail - informing reception is the best way to do that for prompt attention. All the best Miro

97%

I had a great stay! Great breakfast (thanks for offering it until noon) and great staff. Thanks again to Richard for the walking tour and suggestions! The only bad experience that I had was when a group of guys came back from partying at about 2:30 and insisted on talking at regular volume for a good 45 minutes. But what can you do...

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

One of the best hostels I've ever visited. Staff was very helpful.


100%

Nice hostel and excellent staffs.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hallo, Thank you for your stay and your review. It is nice to see a perfect score :-) and encourages us what we do - Welcoming travelers. Kind greetings, Miro - manager

91%

Don't get me wrong. I'd like to put 100%. But I'd have to admit that the hostel, is a little out of the city center. I mean, I love it actually for this fact. As you feel separated from all the hog posh, but it makes any nighttime trips have an unofficial deadline of midnight cause of trams (though there is a night service). Anyhow, otherwise, great atmosphere and honestly one of the coolest and best hostels I've stayed at!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hallo, Thank you for your stay and your feedback. No worries we understand and the 91% is fine :-) I live in Prague and I am totally with you - shutting the regular metro and tram at midnight is just silly in such a big city. I know our hostel is not in center but as you say it has also its advantages. Thank you for the last sentence! All the best, Miro/manager

97%

Sir toby's is the perfect hostel for young travellers catching up with each other! I had a great time here and met a lot of people from all over the world. the hostel is just 10minutes away from the most popular places in prague and a lot of pubs are very close by. Enjoy Sir Toby's!

  • 30th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Wonderful experience. So easy to meet people. Staff was amazing. You'll not regret choosing this place.

  • 30th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Enjoyed my stay, you have it all! Will be sure to return!

  • 29th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Liked it so much here that I came back a second time! Great bar, friendly staff, regularly cleaned and the best hostel kitchen I've yet come across. The laundry fee however is a bit high, and at the time would have cost me more than my stay. All in all, a great hostel, good for meeting people, can highly recommend


83%

This place was great! Their bar is awesome, we did a beer tasting and met other travelers. It is significantly far from the city center (about a 10-15min tram ride) but the atmosphere is worth it of that's what you want. Also the breakfast is amazing and worth the money. Crepes, omletes, yogurt... Overall a really cool hostel just be ready to buy public transportation tickets!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(75 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback