Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sir Toby's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 4,369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 4,369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Sir Toby's Hostel Located at Delnicka 24, 17000 Prague 7, Prague.
Sir Toby's Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague 17000 Delnicka 24, 17000 Prague 7
91% 4369
50.1031021 14.4481158
Sir Toby's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
8.9

The hostel is 10 mins away form the central. Its good because that means you have a choice either to walk to the hostel taking the beautiful view of Prague or stroll through the river banks. The staffs were fantastics, great food. The beds are so comfortable, great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
9.4

Great place to stay tram to the city, runs all night Booked one night at a time, big mistake, managed to change room after the first night, then fully booked for the weekend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
8.6

Great hostel! Staff are friendly and happy to help and provide lots of information about the city. Dorms are modern, clean and spacious. Very easy to get to the city centre by tram.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.7

awesome hostel. nothing to complain about. easy to meet other solo travellers in their awesome pub downstairs, events on almost every evening, clean bathroom facilities, close to tram which takes you directly into the old town. one of my fav hostels so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.0

Kitchen was great to have, the whole vibe of the hostel is cozy. However, the man who checked us in "Richard" was extremely condescending and rude...in a very degrading way. That first interaction gave my traveling partner and me a very sour feeling about the whole stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
15th Sep 2016
10.0

I'd say I've been to over 100 hostels, don't let the travel rating I have fool you and this is the best one I've ever been to. The staff were mostly fantastic the people staying were spectacular and the facilities and activities made it easy to do things and get to know people. Look it may not be the closest to the centre of town but I think that's what makes it better. In Prague stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.4

Very nice place to stay. Loving the breakfast, u can cook pancakes and make eggs. Good atmosphere! And not so far away from town. It's easy take public transport where ever u want to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
9.1

Best hostel I've stayed at. The only downside is it's a bit far from the old town but the tram is cheap (or free...) and a short ride. Staff needs to have a bit more authority. Had a couple and disturbing the rest of the rooms sleep and the staff simply told them off 3 times rather than kicking them to the curb after being blatantly ignored. That lone experience aside the kitchen is well equipped, the bar cheap, events such as pub quiz and free bbq night, etc. Very social atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Aparnakapse
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.9

The highlight of Sir Toby's is the atmosphere.. The trivia quiz and BBQ nights set the tone for a fun filled evening.. Rooms are nice and cosy.. Staff is very friendly and helpful.. The hostel is a bit away from the tourist attractions. However, the city is well connected via trams and metro so getting around is fairly easy and quick..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.4

Excelent hostel! Its super clean, bed are very comfortable an staff is amazing! Super helpful and polite! Kitchen is well equipped and clean. Lots of recicled things and environmentally friendly. The only thing is that is a bit far from the main tourist area but it's very easy and cheap to use public transport. Wifi drops quiet often but still works... Everything else was amazing! I definitely recommend this one!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.