Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sir Toby's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 4616 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 4616 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Feb 2017
9.7

Sir Toby's was great! The people working and volunteering in the hostel were lovely and informative. The rooms were spacious (even the 12 bed dorm didn't feel too crowded). And the breakfast was a great value. I really really loved the common area (bar/kitchen/etc.) it was a great space to hang out and mingle with fellow travelers. Overall all a superb experience and I would recommend Sir Toby's to any traveler!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.9

there was located in town a little far from main down town. but using tram makes it easy. nice people and nice atmosphere made us feel comfortable and miss there. free dinner was also nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kennyburer
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.0

Everything you need as a backpacker, and in a nice neigberhood. Takes 20min to go to city centre, easy tram/metro connection. Late night partying might need night tram, or taxi. Staff was friendly and helpfull. Very clean. If on a tight budget: Somethimes dorm can be cheap 5-7eu, but somethimes they are 10eu, and I think in low season than you could also stay at a different hostel for less money and same confort. All in all, its a nice place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.4

Fantastic Hostel!! It creates the perfect atmosphere for people to connect according to their preferences, whether it is for clubbing and partying or for a chill evening of board games and good company. The hostel also has free tours of the city and of the surrounding neighborhood. The breakfasts are fantastic, the staff are chill and approachable, and the location is a cool area and not far from the old city! Honestly one of the best hostels I have ever been to!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
9.4

Super nice hostel! Female dormitory room was clean, pretty and cosy. I would definately stay there in the future also! Staff of the hostel was very welcoming, friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Thanks for having me here! Whether you're travelling solo, with friends, looking for a party or a place to retreat, Sir Toby's is the best hostel in Europe! Can't wait to come back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
8.9

The room I stayed in was huge and very comfortable. The location is pretty good, in a more of a quiet neighborhood rather than a touristy area. There are some genuine local restaurants near Toby's. Also Prague is easily accessible via it's tram and subway system, and there is a tram stop about 3 minutes from Toby's. You are never far from anything in Prague. The only downside is the staff. The staff is mostly friendly, but many of them are not from Prague. They will try and help though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jan 2017
9.4

Friendly and helpful staff, great atmosphere and lovely guests. As I was travelling solo the bar downstairs was EXCELLENT for meeting people and the beer was cheap and Czech with great staff, games and often free food! The hostel was clean and welcoming with everything you could need. Thank you Sir Toby's... you made my trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Finnyexplores
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

There are not enough words to describe this hostel. It's absolutely awesome! Not just the facilities were great and breakfast delicious but the people. The staff and guests formed a family and with something happening every night like beer tastings the feel of a family grew stronger. The two volunteers j and o were awesome company and have so much to offer to anyones visit but the other staff too were one of the best I've ever met. These guys made my stay in Prague unforgettable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much! I will make sure to let J an O know about this, as well as rest of the staff! Hopefully we will see you soon again. Kind regards, Karlo

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
9.7

By far one of my favourite hostels ! So sociable, so clean, everyone is so friendly ! It's a little out of town but not difficult to get to, and the staff are really happy to help you anyway ! I would totally recommend this place especially for people on there own as it's so sociable. Only two things are that there isn't anything to dry your hands with in the bathroom, and they only have ready salted crisps behind the bar !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for very nice words. Yes, we really do enjoy spending time with our guests, and we appreciate that you recognized it. We are already working on both extending our snack options and hand drying in bathrooms, thank you for your constructive feedback! Wish you safe travels, Karlo

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.