X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Sir Toby's Hostel Reviews

Delnicka 24, 17000 Prague 7, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
3093 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 75%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Easily the best hostel I have ever stayed in! Comfortable, clean, and boasting an awesome vibe which attracts awesome people. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Prague. Keep up the good work! :)


91%

I got ill while at the hostel and the staff assisted me with finding a pharmacy, very helpful.

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Sir Toby's hostel was a great place to stay and meet people in Prague. The bar downstairs closed in the early hours of the morning, and tram access allowed for easy exploration of the city. The hostel was slightly out the way, but there were night trams available at all hours of the morning. An excellent place to meet people and experience Prague!


94%

Great place to stay, would recommend to anyone


86%

Really cool place! Definitely recommend! Rooms are sets of bunks stacked three people high with curtains, the rooms are very charming. Awesome breakfast downstairs in the morning for small price, EXCELLENT COOKING FACILITIES and wicked kitchen! Staff are great and there are regular events going on in the bar downstairs. Showers smelled a bit like the sewer.


94%

This place is perfect :)

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels we stayed at during our trip, bar downstairs was cheap and very easy to meet new people in, staff were absolutely amazing, and although its a bit out of town the transport links are great and inexpensive! Would've happily stayed here a lot longer if we had had the time!


89%

Really nice hostel!!


97%

One of the best hostel's I've ever stayed at! The nightly activities were fun, the bar downstairs had a solid happy hour, and the free bbq unmatched. Also it has an unreal breakfast (not included but worth it). Highly recommended for any travelers looking to meet people and have fun.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

I really enjoyed my stay at Sir Toby's. The atmosphere was fun and social especially during the nightly held events (the host of which was an absolute star). I also attended the hostel run walking tour which I really enjoyed also. It was relaxed and entertaining - so much better than the other free walking tour which I did with one of the companies in town. I think the negative I can think of is that the rooms are quite small for the amount of people they put in them.

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent establishment. Made some life time friends here and experienced the best of Prague as a solo backpacker thanks to Sir Toby. Only negative for me was one rude front desk worker who really didn't belong. His vibe was so opposite the relaxed friendly atmosphere Sir Toby created for its guest. I will always return here when in Prague


97%

This is the best hostel ive ever stayed in. Definitely coming back!


100%

We were at Sir Toby's for three nights and we can honestly say the only small negative thing of our experience was the somewhat temperamental showers. The hostel itself is not exactly central but a single tram ride to the city centre. The building is a beautiful old timber place with decorations all over the place giving it a real homely feel. The 12 bed dorms were spacious, the bar was great and the complete kitchen was a blessing. Coupled with a free BBQ, friendly staff and courtyard, 10/10.

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The Staff is really friendly, helpful and very nice. And the kitchen is also very good, but it would be great, if there is more window or fans in kitchen for refreshing air. It was a little bit hot, when somebody cooks in the kitchen. ;)


97%

Sir Toby's is hands-down the best hostel I stayed at on a month and a half excursion around Europe. The atmosphere is amazing and the staff are the absolutely the friendliest there are. The kitchen and bar in the basement are awesome, and the patio in the back is really nice too! Not to mention the free barbecues!!! The rooms are also very clean and nice, and there are nice lockers where you can lock your things up, and you can even get a locker in the reception area for your valuables.


100%

Like a hotel. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best staff, best bar, best atmosphere EVER. And if you are hesitating because you think it's too far away from the tourist attractions, I think this is actually an advantage because Prague is too touristy, staying here can let you really feel local people's life.


100%

Best hostel I've ever stayed at! Very helpful and friendly staff, nice and social atmosphere, clean facilities aso. Over all amazing!

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very welcoming staff, always organising events ie bbq. Love rooms.

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

They got everything. It is a real pleasure stay in there, it could be a little bit away from te city center, but two trams and you are already there within 10 minutes. (May be even less). The place has it own bar with really cheap and authentic czech beer!


(2347 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback