Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Situs Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 748 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 748 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Situs Hostel Located at Starceviceva 3, , Split.
Situs Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Starceviceva 3
93% 748
43.5132806 16.4376497
Situs Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic, homely hostel with fantastic staff. Highly recommend to anyone staying in Split

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.1

Fantastic small hostel close to the old town. Very comfortable and nice staff, really easy quite stay here!! The only improvement would be the kitchen, there is a fridge to store stuff but more facilities needed! But a very enjoyable stay and I'd recommend and also go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
8.3

No complaints, host was cool and the facilities and location were just fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.7

I had a great stay here. Petar helps out with bookings and things to do. Beds are comfortable and the place is very clean. I enjoyed my stay here and would absolutely book again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel is such a gem. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean. Only a 5 minute walk to the palace. Petar and his sister are so friendly and will help you with anything! There is a little common area that you can hang out with other guests also. It's not a party hostel, so don't expect anything crazy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.7

We were in the private room, which is actually off premises. For the price it's an incredible deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
10.0

It was a perfect stay! Petar and his sister Mila are very helpful. If you have any question about Split and the surroundings simply ask Petar. As the hostel was an apartment once you'll really get a home-like feeling there. The only thing which is missing is a cooking place but otherwise they got a toaster, a water kettle, a fridge and other stuff. All advices from Petar are very helpful except don't go to Fife and Fabrique. Especially Fife is a tourist attraction serving really bad food!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
8.9

Nice small hostel in the city center. Dorms don't lock but everyone has a locker. The staff is nice and helps you to organise your trip. This is a cool hostel to relax a bit, it is definitely not a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
7.7

The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean. The kitchen is not suitable for cooking. But good value for the cheap price i think!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

Initially had a booking for 2 nights, but extended for another 4 nights! Fantanstic little homely and clean hostel, with good facilities, and great beds! The staff, Petar in particular, would go out of his way to help you and make sure your stay in split was the best it could be. I would certainly recommend staying at Situs Hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.