Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Situs Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 774 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 774 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2017
10.0

Situs hostel was perfect !! Petar was super helpful and the rooms were spotless! This hostel is in a great location I would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.7

I stayed situs hostel and ı enjoyed a lot! Petar is such a great host! He gave me good advices what to do split. The atmosphere is nice and quiet, it was also good to meet other people.The kitchen is basic but it covers all the things you need.The location is not far away from old town.I recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
10.0

My stay at Situs Hostel was great. Petar is the best host you can ask for and gave awesome recommendations for good cheap food and must do activities. The hostel has a nice calm atmosphere that makes it easy to meet fellow travelers. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel. It is small and very social. I made lots of new friends. The host Peter is extremely helpful and gave great advice on what to do and where to eat. I highly recommend this hostel and hope to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2017
9.1

Petar was an excellent host! Nice and clean place to stay, easy walk to the main strip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
9.1

Peter is fantastic! Super dedicated to ensuring his guests have a great time in Split. Well maintained hostel and very easy to meet people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Small hostel with comfy beds. Peter was very helpful when we messed up our reservation and had to find a place to stay for the night. Thanks Peter! Only downside was there weren't a lot of outlets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Pitar the host is what makes Hostel Situs so wonderful. He was very welcoming and accomodating. I only stayed for one night and I enjoyed meeting briefly the other occupants of the hostel. There was no cooking hob as far as I could tell but I was very happy to go out and have a bite instead. The wifi is good and there were two separate bathrooms for men and for women. Would recommend it to any backpackers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.1

Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.6

Peter (?) was super helpful! I started the trip a wreck, missed my flight and forgot stuff. He helped me settle in and even had a look around town to get me a charger plug, etc - so two thumbs up for that! That aside, the hostel was pretty easy to find. I love that it's such a short work from the old town/ promenade so I can come and go anytime. Comfy bed. Spacious toilet/ shower room. Well maintained. The kitchen could've used more facilities I guess - I didn't cook so I don't mind at all. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.