Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sive Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Sep 2017
9.4

Nice, pleasant hostel, in such a beautiful little town! The Mike Murts pub is fantastic and we had THE MOST DELICIOUS breakfast at Camos Bistro! I will warn that the transportation is a little difficult to and from the nearby towns if you don't have your own car. (My sister and I hitch-hiked which was a lot of fun! Wouldn't recommend it for all though) There were no safes for belongings that I saw, but i felt safe the entire time! The staff were extremely nice and it was a comfortable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed our stay! Great facilities and a really cozy set up after a days hiking/biking. The staff were so nice and the breakfast was great! Couldn't fault this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2017
9.7

Great place to stop, all rooms were clean, breakfast was just amazing, the hospitality was fab!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
7.4

Good for a one night stay. The location is perfect - right across from the bus stop. Security could be improved - the doors don't lock very tightly and there's no where to lock your luggage in the room. No luggage storage if you get there before check-in. Kitchen was nice but could be kept a little cleaner. *NOTE: THEY DO NOT ACCEPT CREDIT CARDS* They should really put that in their description! It was no problem for me since I only stayed one night, but could be an issue for others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jun 2017
9.4

I really like this hostel, even when it's kind of difficult to get to this area of Ireland as a solo traveller, the location of this hostel is really accessible, the bus arrives just in front of it. Also, I consider facilities are ok and breakfast is included!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jun 2017
10.0

I loved my stay here! The staff was awesome and went out of her way to help you out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • camilaherna7967
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2017
9.7

En mi viaje por Irlanda esta fue lejos la mejor hostal donde me quede. El hambiente es muy agradable. Y todo estaba siempre muy limpio. La cocina tiene de todo. Iba a quedarme una noche y terminé quedandome cuatro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michaeladooley
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st May 2017
10.0

Sive was the best hostel ever and I would come back just to stay here! Extremely clean and comfortable. The kitchen is perfect and I cooked every night. Rita and Michael we wonderful help with things to do and gave great advice. They told us to rent bikes one day and bike Valencia Island, it was amazing. They were also able to pull of a last minute trip to the Skelligs for us. Would stay again any time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th May 2017
10.0

The Sive hostel is the ideal hostel for everyone. My stay was peaceful, quiet, the place is spotless, the lady was very nice, and the location was right on the main town street in Cahersiveen. It's a quiet town, but you get to talk to truly friendly Irish people. The hostel was great. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×