Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sive Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Sive Hostel Located at 15 East End, Cahersiveen, Cahersiveen.
Sive Hostel
Ireland
Cahersiveen 15 East End, Cahersiveen
87% 193
51.9476376 -10.2220702
Sive Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sammyiam5187
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

This place was fantastic. It didn't look like much from the front, but had cute little cottages and a courtyard out back. For €40 we had a private ensuite double. Breakfast in the morning was eggs cooked to order and great porridge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
8.6

Great little hostel the owner helps out with breakfast cooking eggs and toast, they make sure u get fed before u leave. I had a private room Bed seemed newer and was comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.7

The owners were so friendly and welcoming! Cooked us and the rest of the hostel breakfast each morning. Really cosy and they have everything thing you need. Lovely little town with nice walks and restaurants. This hostel is great value and makes a great base if you are heading out to the Skellig Islands or are travelling around the Skellig area. Added bonus is that it is quiet and has free parking on the street right outside. Definitely would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Very helpful staff. Good location. Interesting variety of guests. The room I stayed in was quite small and got a fair amount of noise from the street below though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.0

Absolutely lovely staff. New beds. Fluffy, warm duvets. Close to cafes and supermarket. Very easy drive to Valentia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2016
4.3

room was much smaller than advertised, i could barely open the door and put my bag down. no one was available to check me in when i arrive.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed our family stay in Sive Hostel, could not fault any aspect of it. Will be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
9.7

The staff at Sive are absolutely fantastic. They're incredibly helpful, going above and beyond to help you with all of your travel plans. It's also the only hostel I've stayed in where they have a free breakfast. Quite nice all around!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.