X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Six Degrees Reviews

Jalan Cikini Raya 60 B-C, Jakarta, Indonesia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
507 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

six degrees was an excellent first stop in jakarta. clean dorm rooms with decent beds, lights and power adapters with the added privacy of a curtain made it a great place to rest one's head after a long jakartan day! the staff go out of their way to help and the hostel owners ian, ning and dicko gave me some sweet info and a lot of help in purchasing a motorbike and planning my trip. the rooftop area is also an excellent place for a beer. thanks for the great stay and i will be back!


66%

you can't expect much for this value.beds are noisie.staff not really friendly when i arrived after a long trip.location perfect above the reggea bar and near the market unlles you fancy a quitte night.


91%

Very nice hostel and very kind staff. Jakarta itself we didn't enjoy that much, but the hostel made our stay definitely more enjoyable.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Staff were very friendly when we arrived, standards were good for a hostel and we particularly liked the roof terrace!

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I've travelled throughout Europe and some of Asia only staying in hostels and this hostel is the best I've ever stayed. The facilities (pool table, rooftop beer chill garden, communal kitchen, movie room and communal computers) are outstanding. The rooms are clean and each bed is equipped with a locker, reading light, universal PowerPoint and most importantly a curtain that allows you to have privacy and darkness. There's nothing this hostel hasn't thought of. Thank you for an amazing stay!

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice hostel, just the rooms are really small!


91%

Very clean dorms. Bunks have shelf, hooks,lights,plugs


69%

The young lady on The reception was very helpfull and organized, but the same cannot be told about the rest of the staff.. The room didn't have a window and that hadn't been mentioned when we booked. There was a lot of noise in the corridor until 2-3 am.


94%

Stayed here for 2 nights. 1st night in the 10bed dorm where the Air con was a little weak. 2nd night was in a private rm with your own single bed (shared bathroom) but a whole air-con to yourself. friendly staff. Clean place. theres a full sized pool table & lots of movies (projector screen!) JL. Jaksa (couple pubs on here) is around 20min walk. Ask them for their mini map. I took a taxi to & from the airport. Costs around 175k (with meter & all tolls). Most taxis will quote 250k without meter!!


94%

- Central Jakarta/ Şehir merkezinde, - Near Cikini train station/ tren istasyonu yakın, - 7/24 hot water, - Clean Room/ Temiz oda, - Friendly staff / Güler yüzlü personel, - All area wifi fast/ tüm alanlarda internet hızlı, -- Jakarta city; only business city, not holiday city. A lot of shopping centre. -- Sea very dirty -- Beach not good.

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff are really handfull!

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location, easy to find. Loved the 'bed pods ' very private and much easier to sleep with your own mini room in the dorm. perfect place to escape the madness that is Jakarta...!


80%

Had a great time here. Close to a public swimming pool.


89%

I stayed for about 3 days in this hostel. I'm a local guest and only go to Jakarta for watching concert, festival or attend seminar. Its my third stay there and the service is still as good as before. The location is very excellent, no taxi driver, bajaj and ojek dont know about cikini raya. I'll be back again this August!

  • 28th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice place to meet other travellers. Helpful and nice staff. The hostel is great but Jakarta is not nice.


80%

A very very nice hostel. The reviews are true, I had a great time. Loved the rooms (private curtains, private plugs with international adaptator included, private light). The staff was great, vey helpful. Too bad its a little noisiy at night time. But overall great atmosphere !


94%

Excellent hostel, operated by a true Hostel connaisseur.

  • 18th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

The rooftop terrace was wonderful, as was the staff!


74%

Little bit expensive and I prefer to have a budget hotel rather than staying hostel ( In Jakarta only ) breakfast is very simple. in general, good to find a hostel like this in Jakarta but should be cheaper.


97%

Amazing place. Friendly staff met lots of great people there.

  • 6th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mozambique
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(57 results)


View all Jakarta Hostels

Please give us your feedback