Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Six Degrees

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2017
8.6

Stayed for three nights! We booked a double but were given a twin bunk room - wasn't a problem for us but might be for others! Lovely hostel cat. Good breakfast but options had run out by the time we got down there. All in all clean and comfortable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
20th Mar 2017
7.4

Pros: Great staff, decent breakfast, good wifi, happy hour on roof where beers are 35,000Rp, relatively central to the sites. Cons: Bit of a party hostel (could be a pro?) but otherwise, a decent place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.1

The hostel was very secure (with fobs even to get in) and had a great atmosphere! Would definitely stay again if I was coming through Jakarta. Lots of cheap food places to eat nearby too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.0

I stayed just one night. It's a very nice place! Confortable beds, delicious breakfast, and nice people. It is a quiet difficult to find the place, but once there everything perfect. I would have liked bathrooms more clean but were clean enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
9.1

Really good hostel. Staff are all friendly and helpful. Rooftop bar and communal area downstairs are both really good places to relax and meet people. Free breakfast, but also other dishes available. Bedrooms are 'pod' style, gives you a bit more privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
10.0

This hostel was just so amazing. It's right in the middle of Jakarta and the taxi driver from the airport knew exactly where to go when I mentioned six degrees. The accomodation was lovely, the pool table was great, the chilout area in the rooftop was wonderful and the staff were so helpful. It was great fun. If I am in Jakarta again, this would be my place to stay .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

W're so pleased that you had such a positive experience here! You're quite lucky the taxi driver knew where to go, but an increasing number of them do, these days. For those taxis who don't, all guests get a printable pdf of directions when they book. Many, many thanks again for the review, and we look forward to welcoming you at Six Degrees in the future.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
8.3

I was only here for a short stop over but every was good. The guy who works at reception was so helpful and advised me very well on how to get to Pangandaran! Wifi was good, beds comfy and decent showers. Everyone in my dorm went to party but they were nice and very quiet when coming back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the feedback - glad you had a good time with us. And Joseph really appreciates the special mention! We hope to see you again soon at Six Degrees.

9th Mar 2017
10.0

Six degrees hostel is a home for me,its one of the best hostel i have stayed at, clean dorms,clean bathrooms,nice breakfast,a huge common area,where you meet everyone at the hostel.Without forgotten the amazing rooftop Bar.One more thing is the staff,they are really helpful and friendly.They are really lovely.Its my favorite place in JAKARTA.for sure i would recommend it to every one :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was an absolute pleasure hosting you in Jakarta - thanks so much for leaving a review of Six Degrees, we do love appreciate getting feedback. Most of all, we're happy you felt at home here. Come back soon!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Mar 2017
9.4

We had and making time here! We were made to feel so welcome and at home! The staff and owners are so lovely and will do anything for you! There's a great atmosphere at the rooftop bar, there's a cinema area if you to chill or pool table. The beads were comfy and the place was always being cleaned! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're all really happy to read your review, and know that you had such a great time at Six Degrees. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave comments. Happy travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
9.4

love the atmosphere. the people is super duper cool and chill. i love the music keep me calm and feeeeeels like home!! love the skybar! definitely will stay there for my next trip. love the coffee and the breakfast was okay. room was nice. u got 3 choices: porridge, nasi goreng aka fried rice and fruits. and the location is quite strategic too. thanks six degrees!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You were super duper cool! We always really to to hear that people felt at home at SIx Degrees - this really was our intention from the beginning. Hopefully we'll see you back in Jakarta soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.