Hostelworld.com

Six Degrees

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 986 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 986 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.3
Six Degrees Located at Jalan Cikini Raya 60 B-C, , Jakarta.
Six Degrees
Indonesia
Jakarta DKI Jakarta 10330 Jalan Cikini Raya 60 B-C
91% 986
-6.1935471 106.8390154
Six Degrees
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
8.3

Nice, will stay here again for sure. Thanks for the hospitality

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lauquesta7817
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.6

Very nice place to stay, although i do not reccommend the 10-bed dorms as beds are not comfortable at all

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
7.7

the hostel indeed has many things to offer : a rooftop bar with good happy hour prices (for expensive jakarta), a pool table, a large collection of movies to enjoy in the movie room, and even a nitendo 64. there's also a couple of cheap places to eat just across the street. should be noted that the 10 beds dormitory doesnt have the cubicle beds, just regular bunks. breakfast included, free drinking water, and good wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2016
10.0

They best hostels I have every stayed in, I stayed 2 nights however wish I could've stayed longer. 6 degrees has a really cool vibe, great atmosphere on the roof top bar and the staff are warm and welcoming, feels like a home from home. The rooms are clean comfortable and well air conditioned, I had no issues sleeping in their 10 person dorm. If I was ever in the again it would be my number one choice to stay. Breakfast was great and the Internet is fast. HAPPY CUSTOMER:-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What more could we ask for? Thank you so much.

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed in!! I gave a really detailed review on tripadvisor on the 13 April 2016 if you want to check it out!!...(sorry, I didn't feel like typing the review out again and I couldn't figure out how to copy and paste it on my phone!😁)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much for taking the time to leave a review of Six Degrees. We're really pleased you had a great time staying with us. Happy travels!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
7th Apr 2016
10.0

Staff is super friendly and welcoming. Even has a gym!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
9.7

I had a great time at 6 degrees. Rooftop bar is amazing. hot shower. I booked the 10 bed dorm and was upgraded to the 6 bed dorm on the 1st night. The 6 bed dorm has more comfy beds than the 10 bed dorm. Staff is very friendly and helpful! Rooms have AC which is a must! Great facilities! Showers could be cleaner, but that might be only a matter of other guests/when you take your shower. Breakfast until 11 is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
9.7

I had a very good time there!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
27th Mar 2016
10.0

Great hostel, with 'pods' at the dorms, which gives you a lot of privacy. Free tea and water, great rooftop bar. Loved it! And of course a big thank you to all the friendly and extremely helpful staff members! 5 mins. walk from train station Cikini. Couldn't be better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
7.7

Nice hostel, tucked away on a busy street. Cold rooms, good upstairs patio, helpful staff. If you are coming in during nighttime is very hard to spot because there is no sign, keep a good eye out for the Texas Chicken on the right of the street

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.