Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Six Degrees

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,097 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,097 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
Six Degrees Located at Jalan Cikini Raya 60 B-C, , Jakarta.
Six Degrees
Indonesia
Jakarta DKI Jakarta 10330 Jalan Cikini Raya 60 B-C
90% 1097
-6.1935471 106.8390154
Six Degrees
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Ferisupriatna
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
5.4

Hostelnya keren, lokasinya juga cukup strategis. Tapi tidak ada rules yg jelas. Hostel jadi terlihat berantakan. Malah pernah ada kucing masuk kamar. F.O juga kurang komunikatif

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.7

Good hostel, comfy beds. Jakarta is a large city and would recommend only a day here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.1

We stayed here after a long flight from Europe. Really great place to relax, very good atmosphere and a the rooftop bar is a great place to chill and talk to other travellers about their plans or what to do etc. Staff were most helpful with onward plans too. It was pretty clean and room was comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Such a good time!!! Wish we could have stayed longer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Easy to see why it's probably the best hostel in Jakarta. Friendly staff. They hung out and talked with folks upstairs at the bar. Common area has computers, plenty of chairs, video games, and movie screen. Jakarta can be tough to figure out, but they've got plenty of maps and recommendations for attractions, shopping, and food. Showers are hot and clean. Light breakfast is included. They do cook some hot meals at night. Didn't see the prices, but the food did look good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.4

Very good hostel - nice staff and good atmosphere. Free breakfast was very good too! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel, absolutely loved the roof terrace bar and the beds are spacious and clean! One of the best hostels so far on my trips would have stayed longer if it hadn't closed for Ramadan. Also staff very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.1

I only stayed one night as I was connecting flights and arrived quite late, however the room was good, the shower and toilet clean and the rooftop bar was pretty cool. The staff were friendly. I think the location was good, I would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.0

Easy to get to and everyone was very friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.1

Very secure hostel with friendly people. Food was good and very cheap. A little cramped in the main foyer though. Had a nice rooftop bar which served all kinds of beverages. Rooms were well air conditioned which I feel is critical in such warm countries. There was also a mini cinema room which had thousands of movies to choose from and was made very relaxing if you just wanted to chill out for a day or get away from the busy life of Jakarta. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.