Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Six Degrees

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Six Degrees Located at Jalan Cikini Raya 60 B-C, , Jakarta.
Six Degrees
Indonesia
Jakarta DKI Jakarta 10330 Jalan Cikini Raya 60 B-C
89% 1267
-6.1935471 106.8390154
Six Degrees
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Dec 2016
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I've stayed in Asia! Staff are absolutely amazing, super friendly and always willing to help and take care of you! They make it much much easier to meet other travellers. It has a great rooftop that gives a nice view of the city, specially at sunset. Is walking distance from a metro station, and its close to the National Monument. It helps an organisation that helps kids living in a dump (BGBJ, google it) you can even go there yourself. You should def stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.1

Very nice place, clean, quiet enough to rest but with a rooftop bar to chill and spend the evening. Nice, friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
9.7

Perfect hostel! Extremely fun and clean and well organized! Very close walk to transit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

They made a city that I was always told was a pass through to a destination I was sad to leave. They are the only place you stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.4

My lovely place when visiting jakarta. All is superb

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing you again soon in Jakarta.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
14th Dec 2016
6.9

The staff were absolutely fantastic and overall it was a good stay. The cubby beds were good with a mini personal fan but people hung up their towels in the room and without proper ac the room became extremely muggy and gross smelling.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Dec 2016
8.9

Fabulous hostel - the rooftop bar is great with an amazing view of the city and the staff are super friendly and helpful - definitely stay here if you visit Jakarta!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
9.7

Really nice place for staying in a caotic city as Jakarta.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving a nice review of Six Degrees. Yes Jakarta is chaotic! We tried to create a place to escape from the madness when you need to, but located close enough to everything to make exploring the city easy. Happy travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Dec 2016
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I have EVER been to! Such an awesome vibe to it, the staff was absolutely lovely, helpful and nice, and spoke great English as well which is always nice! The rooms are nice and the beds are comfortable and private! Free water and tea, and coffee in the mornings! Awesome rooftop bar with cheap prices! Good breakfast and you can get lunch or dinner at a decent price. Good location, about a 30min walk from the national monument. Would recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Well what can we say to that?!? Thank you! It was great having you stay with us at Six Degrees

5th Dec 2016
9.7

The staff are so nice and welcoming. I was even upgraded and the owner knows my name the next day without having to meet her. The owners are really nice and would love to come back again in this hostel. It is not far from the train station but it is easier to take a grab bike and it is not too expensive. I had fruits for breakfast. They have tv and you can even play video games. Quiet rooms and comfortable beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Six Degrees - it's very much appreciated. It's a good point about getting grab bike (or gojek or uber) - a cheap, easy way to get around and beat the traffic. We can help guests book these. Thanks again for the feedback, and have a great trip!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.