X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Six Degrees Reviews

Jalan Cikini Raya 60 B-C, Jakarta, Indonesia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
524 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

It was a great place with great people especially Ning


83%

A really nice hostel with a beautiful rooftop, that you've probably have already seen in the pictures. The rooms have no windows, but each bed has a curtain and it's own lamp, which is really convenient. And yes, they have a normal toilet and shower, which are not typical for Indonesia :)

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

very friendly staff, that are always ready to help.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best guesthouse i have ever seen! For all the services included, the price is really cheap. The staff is soooooo lovely ! I spend 3 nights there, and it was wonderful! This is a nice place, this is beautiful, there is a roof top where you can just chill and have a beer.. Really, you must go there! :)


89%

Perfect hostel to start your trip in Indonesia! The rooftop terrace and the lobby are great to meet people. Couldn't have wished for a better start! Staff is super friendly and helpfull as well.


77%

Nice hostel, good facilities.


100%

Amazing stay at six degrees! The roof top terrace is a social area where you meet lots of other backpackers and even the staff join you. Can buy beers at reception. Staff are amazing, it's so clean and the pod rooms are ao well equipped with lockers, USB ports and air con. Staff provide you with emails before for directions, info on the Ramadan season and also send you your bill once you have paid via email. I had the best time in six degrees and would definitely recommend!!


100%

Would recommend this place to everyone

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We tried to pay with credit card, and it wasn´t possible.


97%

Very nice hostel!


100%

six degrees was an excellent first stop in jakarta. clean dorm rooms with decent beds, lights and power adapters with the added privacy of a curtain made it a great place to rest one's head after a long jakartan day! the staff go out of their way to help and the hostel owners ian, ning and dicko gave me some sweet info and a lot of help in purchasing a motorbike and planning my trip. the rooftop area is also an excellent place for a beer. thanks for the great stay and i will be back!


91%

Very nice hostel and very kind staff. Jakarta itself we didn't enjoy that much, but the hostel made our stay definitely more enjoyable.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Staff were very friendly when we arrived, standards were good for a hostel and we particularly liked the roof terrace!

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I've travelled throughout Europe and some of Asia only staying in hostels and this hostel is the best I've ever stayed. The facilities (pool table, rooftop beer chill garden, communal kitchen, movie room and communal computers) are outstanding. The rooms are clean and each bed is equipped with a locker, reading light, universal PowerPoint and most importantly a curtain that allows you to have privacy and darkness. There's nothing this hostel hasn't thought of. Thank you for an amazing stay!

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice hostel, just the rooms are really small!


91%

Very clean dorms. Bunks have shelf, hooks,lights,plugs


69%

The young lady on The reception was very helpfull and organized, but the same cannot be told about the rest of the staff.. The room didn't have a window and that hadn't been mentioned when we booked. There was a lot of noise in the corridor until 2-3 am.


94%

Stayed here for 2 nights. 1st night in the 10bed dorm where the Air con was a little weak. 2nd night was in a private rm with your own single bed (shared bathroom) but a whole air-con to yourself. friendly staff. Clean place. theres a full sized pool table & lots of movies (projector screen!) JL. Jaksa (couple pubs on here) is around 20min walk. Ask them for their mini map. I took a taxi to & from the airport. Costs around 175k (with meter & all tolls). Most taxis will quote 250k without meter!!


94%

- Central Jakarta/ Şehir merkezinde, - Near Cikini train station/ tren istasyonu yakın, - 7/24 hot water, - Clean Room/ Temiz oda, - Friendly staff / Güler yüzlü personel, - All area wifi fast/ tüm alanlarda internet hızlı, -- Jakarta city; only business city, not holiday city. A lot of shopping centre. -- Sea very dirty -- Beach not good.

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff are really handfull!

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(56 results)


View all Jakarta Hostels

Please give us your feedback