Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Six Degrees

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Apr 2017
8.0

perfect hostel to stay in Jakarta. That located in Central. Easy to going out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for the review. Hope to see you again in Jakarta soon. Until then..... happy travels!

13th Apr 2017
9.4

This is a nice place in a great location (walkable from Gambir in 20min if your bags aren't too heavy, lots of cafes and restaurants nearby, famous antiques market not far). Beds are comfy and pleasantly quiet and private. Rooftop bar is nice, sometimes raucous in the evenings - but the place as a whole is quiet and overall a relaxed retreat in central Jakarta. Staff and owners are really pleasant to be around - fun but low-key, helpful and welcoming. Definitely my go-to 'home' in Jakarta.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
9.7

Very friendly and helpful staff, cool atmosphere, bathrooms were clean, good street food places nearby, good place to meet other travellers, room without windows didn't matter though we stayed only for one night, overall great place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for the feedback - much appreciated. Yes several rooms don't have windows but me make this clear when booking. Most people appreciate the darkness, especially new arrivals suffering with jetlag! Everybody gets a personal light which won't wake other guests. We're really pleased you found it easy to meet other travellers as this one one of our biggest objectives. Thanks again, and have a safe trip.

  • Ferisupriatna
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Mar 2017
7.4

Sudah banyak perbaikan, tapi kasurnya jadi terlalu tinggi. Dan kenapa setiap kesana Saya selalu kebagian bed atas. Kapan2 kasih bed bawah donk

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback. You were booked into our basic dorm which features standard bunk beds. The chances of getting a top/bottom bunk are obviously 50:50 but guests are more than welcome to request a lower bed if that's what they prefer. Let us know for next time!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
10.0

This spot was stupendous. Great design, beautiful colors, cozy vibes. The owners are around and friendly and the place (i.e., rooftop bar) does a really great job of fostering community among the wayward travelers drifting through its vibrant halls. I heard about Six Degrees from a number of other travelers as "renowned" or something (legendary?), and having sampled other hostels in Jakarta, I think this spot definitely deserves its reputation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow, it's very kind of you to leave such a wonderful review! It's great to hear that travellers are talking about us too!.Hope we can welcome you back to our 'vibrant halls' again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Mar 2017
7.7

Overall a good place but a little far from everything. The staff is really nice and friendly, the rooftop bar and the happy hour is cool and the place is fairly clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback. We really appreciate it. Everything is far from everything else in Jakarta! That said, Cikini is geographically slap-bang in the centre of the city, with good transport networks around. And within walking distance there are dozens of food places, shops and a supermarket, a cinema, a good pub, and a big swimming pool. In the context of the megacity that is Jakarta, we think the location is perfect! We hope to see you again at Six Degrees in future, happy travels.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2017
8.6

Stayed for three nights! We booked a double but were given a twin bunk room - wasn't a problem for us but might be for others! Lovely hostel cat. Good breakfast but options had run out by the time we got down there. All in all clean and comfortable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
20th Mar 2017
7.4

Pros: Great staff, decent breakfast, good wifi, happy hour on roof where beers are 35,000Rp, relatively central to the sites. Cons: Bit of a party hostel (could be a pro?) but otherwise, a decent place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Mar 2017
8.9

Perfect location, 15 min walk to most sights, a grabb away from Chinatown, old harbour and colonial area. The owners are amazing, the British guy who mostly runs the rooftop bar is so friendly and chill, he creates this wonderful atmosphere. Yeah, 'rooftop' bar, with an amazing view and happy hour. As fun the bar is, so quite are the rooms, never heard any noise. Staf is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is not superb but better then average.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Mar 2017
10.0

Nice place and very nice people-did me a big favor to help print my evisa for next country. Near the city center. I went to the supermarket to buy food make my own meal. I took bus to the airport, and it didn't take such long time as Google shows.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.