Hostelworld.com

Six Degrees

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing experience. Definitely the best hostel I've ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel! Very cozy and nice place to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
8.3

Great stay enhanced by the amazing people I met through my stay at Six Degrees Hostel! The downstairs lounge area and the upstairs rooftop bar make it very easy to strike up a conversation with other visitors, which is a huge plus. Definitely ask about the visit to the Bantur Gebang, Southeast Asia's largest dumping grounds. Great experience overall! Would highly reccommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Great vibe, friendly staff and they even referred me to other good places to stay throughout my trip so I met loads of great people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Six degrees offers you the best escape from the noisy city. The staff is very welcoming and friendly, facilities are cozy and clean, the rooftop is the best place to get a tan, work out at the mini gym or get a beer in the evening. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.3

Good location - 15 mins walk to the train station. 3 choices of breakfast. The 4-bed pod dorm is not like the picture shown but the bed is comfortable. I like the guest kitchen where I can meet others:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
31st Jan 2017
6.3

Overrated hostel. I think the standard in Indonesia is pretty low for hostels.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
9.4

Loved six degrees, one of my favorite hostels I've ever been to. Great common areas to meet people! Awesome rooftop bar and good kitchen for group dinners. The beds with the curtains are great. I love the big shelf along the whole side of the bed, very useful and handy, makes the stay so much more comfortable to have that personal space to spread out a bit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jan 2017
9.7

Loved my time at six degrees. The staff was lovely, the hostel itself was incredible. It was easy to connect with other backpackers in such a social place. The owners were so welcoming as well. If I'm ever back in Jakarta, I will be staying in six degrees again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kozya27
  • Russia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
31st Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel! Staff is very helpful and cheerful. The roof terrace is brilliant with awesome atmosphere. Comfy beds with all you need. Highly recomended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.