Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Six Degrees

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
Six Degrees Located at Jalan Cikini Raya 60 B-C, , Jakarta.
Six Degrees
Indonesia
Jakarta DKI Jakarta 10330 Jalan Cikini Raya 60 B-C
89% 1173
-6.1935471 106.8390154
Six Degrees
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Sep 2016
9.4

very nice hostel, very clean hostel, nice atmosphere and many games to use for guest, like snooker, playstation, books, a small cinema, ping pong all in price. I recomend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
9.7

Has everything, nice helpful staff, good location, all the facilities you could need as a backpacker. Chilled social area and cheap rooftop bar. The bunks are almost like a capsule hotel giving you some privacy. Plenty of bathrooms so you're unlikely to have to wait long. Free breakfast and then reasonably priced food throughout the day, but if not located close to some cheap warungs. Stayed here twice before and would definitely return of in Jakarta, one of my favourite hostels ever!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
9.4

Only stayed here for a night, but I wish I could have stayed longer! The rooftop bar is awesome and the community atmosphere is great. And the bed nooks are very, very cozy (if a bit hot/stuffy at times). Oh, and the food from the restaurant is amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wish you could have stayed longer too! Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback, and maybe we'll see you again in Jakarta soon? Happy travels!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
9.7

Overall a great place to stay. Beds and facilities were clean and the rooftop was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for the review. Much appreciated. See you again soon.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Great first hostel! Staff were so helpful with planning our trip and getting g round Jakarta...plus the roof top terrace is an extra treat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
9.7

I had the greatest time at six degrees, the room was clean and the bed spacious and nice. The shared kitchen is big and well stocked and they also serve food on the ground floor. I spent the nights at the rooftop bar with the loveliest staff and meeting new people, and I will be back for the final part of my trip. Highly recommended for anyone going to Jakarta.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Great and friendly staff, good location in the center of Jakarta. Nice rooftopbar and easy to meet other travellers. Definitly the place to be in Jakarta!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
7.7

Good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

I spend just one night at did degrees when i just arrive to indonesia. The owner of The place and Her sister were amazing they give us such a nice eelcome to indonesia. There was a really nice atmosphere, staff really helpfull and friendly, everything so clean and we felt secure there. Such a nice place. And they do great food too and breakfast. We will be back there before catch our flight to come back home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place to stay. Staff were awesome and the communal areas made it really easy to meet people if travelling alone. Nice rooftop bar for the evening to hang out with people. The beds were comfortable and showers hot. Would go back again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the kind words! Hope to see you in Jakarta again soon.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.