Hostelworld.com

Six Degrees

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,027 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,027 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.3
Six Degrees Located at Jalan Cikini Raya 60 B-C, , Jakarta.
Six Degrees
Indonesia
Jakarta DKI Jakarta 10330 Jalan Cikini Raya 60 B-C
91% 1027
-6.1935471 106.8390154
Six Degrees
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2016
9.7

Great place to stay! Nice facilities, very friendly staff, you are sure to meet other people around and have a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.4

Really good hostel with a good vibe; the breakfast was decent, the wifi was fast, and everyone was friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th May 2016
9.4

We only used this hostel as a stop over for one night but there was so much to do here (which makes up for the fact that there isn't much to do in Jakarta itself) . Pool table, movie area, computers and rooftop bar with happy hours. Very social atmosphere, dorms were really good nice little pods - however we had 2 guys in ours (we think they may have been locals) who kept us awake all night chatting/playing music!! Overall would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
7.7

Everything is good except the room smells weird, I'm sure it is from the carpet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2016
9.1

I stayed at 6 degrees for 1 night and it was a really great place for backpackers. I stayed in a private double bed dorm with AC. The room was simple and clean. I wished they had given us new towels. They might have overlooked that. The showers and toilets were clean with good pressure. I especially loved the rooftop bar and verandah. Very cosy and nice. Their lobby had some entertainment areas such as a pool table, reading area, movie space, etc. Decent place to stay in Jakarta :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
8.3

Ogolnie spoko, max na 1/2 noce mozna polecic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
10th May 2016
9.1

Nice place. Clean room but there's a lot of Mosquitos so bring repellant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th May 2016
9.7

Loved my stay here. Not only was it incredibly social and easy to talk to people, but the staff were also so kind and helpful. The little pods-beds in the 8-bed dorm were some of the best I've stayed in and the rooftop bar had an awesome atmosphere. Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
9.7

The staff was a lot of fun and the overall set up of the hostel was awesome. We extended our stay and had nice bunks each time. Great place to meet people. Definitely take advantage of the Happy hours upstairs :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
10.0

The staff were friendly an helpful. The ambiance was second to none especially at the roof top terrace bar at happy hour and beyond. "Pool party, sax and guitar jamming session and lots of unusual dancing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.