Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Six Degrees

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
Six Degrees Located at Jalan Cikini Raya 60 B-C, , Jakarta.
Six Degrees
Indonesia
Jakarta DKI Jakarta 10330 Jalan Cikini Raya 60 B-C
89% 1241
-6.1935471 106.8390154
Six Degrees
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Nov 2016
4.3

It is close to the malls in the south. The place is outdated. You feel the need for renovation from bathrooms to the rooms. There are lockers without the lids(open)The breakfast is designed for the Indonesians. Because I don't know any westerners having rice and their other favorite leaving us with only fruit. It wouldn't hurt jam butter and toast which is the very basic. When I checked in, the girl on duty made me wait saying that internet is down. Then gave me the key. Find your own way!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello. Thank you for the feedback, we always appreciate our guests taking the time to write a review, even when it is so damning! I feel the need to address some of your complaints - the comment about lockers is confusing. All dorm rooms have quality lockable lockers in them, big enough for a backpack. That's what the smaller key on your keyring is for. Breakfast was a result of asking lots of our guests, including non-indonesians, Westerners, Asians, Africans, middle-Easterners and people of no fixed abode, what they prefer. Fruit or freshly cooked fried rice or porridge usually pleases most people. But perhaps we should have made it clearer that several other breakfast options are available for a very small extra cost. Regarding check-in, unfortunately our booking system is entirely online so on the very rare occasion the internet is down we can't confirm room numbers or bed numbers until the backup network kicks in after a couple of minutes. Sincere apologies for that. And yes we're close the the biggest malls, but very few of our guests want to hang out in a mall on their travels! We're even closer to Jakarta's top sights and transport networks to get around the city and beyond. And even closer again to the best bar in Jakarta for meeting fellow travellers and general merrymaking (it's upstairs on our rooftop)Thank-you once again for the feedback, proving that perhaps Bob Marley was right about not being able to please all the people all of the time. We will continue to try though.....

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Six degrees hostel was awesome. Hot shower, clean rooms, decent breakfast, friendly staff. Personal bedside lamp and charging plug. Very helpful staff helped with trying to locate lost bag from flight. Really chilled vibe with well thought out facilities (eg: movie room available, laptop available to use, book exchange, rooftop bar, tea/ coffee and water etc) Definitley recommend staying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Just perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Nov 2016
10.0

Best place to stay in Jakarta, excellent facilities, rooftop bar and gym are great. Breakfast is excellent being cooked in a resterant. The combination of air conditioned dorms with curtains and power points as well as the open social areas mean regardless if you want to meet other travellers or relax by yourself you can do that here. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Nov 2016
9.1

We had a great stay here the facilities in particular are amazing, the rooftop bar and gym being a highlight. The cinema area and sofas downstairs are also really nice. Choice of 3 things for breakfast was also good. Good working a/c in the 10 person dorm. The only negative was my top bunk mattress (although comfy) was seriously dipping in the middle so it was like sleeping in a crater. But all good otherwise!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • j_willyklee
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.7

I think this is the best hostel I stayed in Jakarta so far. The location is easy to find, the staff is friendly. This is the only hostel in Jakarta which provide 3 options for breakfast's menu. The common room is great. The only problem is the light ambience is too dark in some areas. The rooftop party was great & a good place to make new friends. I won't recommend people who don't like party to stay here. The party could last til' midnight & some perhaps will find it disturbing. Thanks :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
9.4

I met cool people at the rooftop bar ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Nov 2016
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay here. The communal areas was nice, serving good food and the roof top bar was a great place for a drink (especially during happy hour)! The staff were so friendly and incredibly helpful. We lost our luggage during a connecting flight and staff at six degrees helped us get it back, going the extra mile by continually calling the airline until they delivered our bags. We would have been stuck without them! The hostel was also very clean with a good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
8.9

The hosts were very friendly & helpful, the facilities were great (cinema, computer, games consoles, pool table, rooftop bar, wifi), it was clean and the city centre is walkable. Overall, very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
8.3

Cool hostel with excellent pods that give you your own space.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.