Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Six Degrees

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
Six Degrees Located at Jalan Cikini Raya 60 B-C, , Jakarta.
Six Degrees
Indonesia
Jakarta DKI Jakarta 10330 Jalan Cikini Raya 60 B-C
89% 1132
-6.1935471 106.8390154
Six Degrees
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
9.7

I had the greatest time at six degrees, the room was clean and the bed spacious and nice. The shared kitchen is big and well stocked and they also serve food on the ground floor. I spent the nights at the rooftop bar with the loveliest staff and meeting new people, and I will be back for the final part of my trip. Highly recommended for anyone going to Jakarta.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
7.7

Good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place to stay. Staff were awesome and the communal areas made it really easy to meet people if travelling alone. Nice rooftop bar for the evening to hang out with people. The beds were comfortable and showers hot. Would go back again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the kind words! Hope to see you in Jakarta again soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.0

The hostel has a great vibe and it's perfect for meeting fellow travellers. There was free breakfast, your own light, locker and outlets for your dorm bed. I had a great time and recommend it to anyone travelling on a budget!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Happy Travels!

9th Aug 2016
8.9

Very nice place with a good rooftop bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.4

We had the perfect stay at Six Degrees hostel. It was nice, clean and the room was good (2 people, bunk bed with aircon). Breakfast was really good! And on top of that, the staff was super friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wonderful! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Six Degrees. Have a great trip, and we hope to see you here again soon.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Short taxi ride from Gambir train station, the staff are super friendly and helpful, and there's a sweet rooftop bar in the hostel that's a chilled hangout if you don't want to venture into the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That's great! Thanks for the feedback - all the staff love hearing that people enjoyed their stay with us in Jakarta.

  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.1

Very central location. Only 15 mins from Gambir station (of course can take more time coz of Jakarta traffic). Street foods are available within a minute walk as well as 7-11. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hostel was quite clean but looking quite old and not well-maintained so it didn't give nice impression. I do like the rooftop bar. I only stayed here for 1 night so didn't feel the social vibe. Breakfast was nice. Recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for letting us know your thoughts on Six Degrees. Maintenance is an ongoing job at the hostel and we have people working full time on it. We're sorry that it wasn't up to your expectations, but rest assured we're working hard to make sure we're looking shiny and new all the time! See you again in Jakarta.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

Such a friendly and welcoming place to stay! The staff were amazing and went above and beyond in making us feel welcome and confortable! Breakfast was really good and the roof top bar was a definite favourite!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much! Very kind words. Great to hear

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.6

The staff at six degrees are extremely friendly and will go out of their way to help you. We loved the coconut black rice porridge they serve for breakfast and have booked to stay again before getting our flight home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.