Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Six Degrees

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Elsker
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jun 2017
9.7

Hostel in a walking distance from Gambir (20 minutes) or bajai for 25,000 IDR. Staff was warm and helped with every question. Recommend that hostel. Street food across the street and small supermarket and 7eleven by 5-minute walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jun 2017
8.9

I only stayed at six degrees for two nights but I had a comfortable stay. Showers are lovely and big and separate from the toilets. Nice communal area with lots of seats, computer to use, pool table and free tea, coffee and water. I checked in around midnight and the staff were very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
8.6

This is a great place in a great area of the city. I think that the staff is very knowledgeable friendly and they threw a rad parties at night. Gym is a huge plus. They have a pool table and great breakfast options but the breakfast is like five US dollars

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • anahodil4277
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2017
6.9

The staff was nice and the included breakfast were nice (though a little small, I always needed to buy something extra for breakfast as well). They need to work on keeping the bathrooms clean though. One of the showers had a folded up bandaid on the door handle for two days. Also a very limited supply of hot water. Again, staff was very friendly and helpful. All in all, I would stay here again if I needed a quick stop in Jakarta since the price was acceptable, but wouldn't recommend to friends.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
9.7

The hostel is nearly perfect. The staff are all really helpful. You really could not ask for more of them. The room was nice, clean and comfortable as were the other facilities (showers etc). The only negative point was no washing machine even though the website says it has one, this was my MAIN reason to book here based on the one fact, please update your pages to say there is not one, the laundry service is to slow to use so I had no way to clean my clothes during my short stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, and thanks for the great review. I'll certainly have a look at our description - what we meant is that there are laundry services available. As we air-dry our laundry the turnaround time does depend slightly on the weather, and on how many guests are using the service. Usually if guests are staying just one night it's not enough time. We'll make this clearer on our description - sorry to disappoint you on this, and thanks for pointing it out. Happy travels!

  • squidafisher9475
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.4

Awesome place! We only stayed one night in order to catch a train but I wish we could have stayed more. It was a really cool hostel with a decent breakfast and a really cool atmosphere. It's a short drive or walk from the train station so that made it even better. If I go back to Jakarta I would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Come and stay with us again! Jakarta is worth more than one night - the longer you stay the more you get to know the hostel and the city, and the more wonderful fellow travellers you'll meet. Have a great trip, and we hope to see you in Jakarta again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jun 2017
8.3

Cool hostel, only there for one night so didn't get under the skin of the place. Our private room was lovely, if a little more expensive than we're used to. The upstairs bar was awesome though, great social atmosphere and a real buzz about the place, would highly recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of Six Degrees. Our Private rooms are the same price as 2 dorm beds! You'd be hard-pushed to find anything of this standard for these prices elsewhere in Jakarta. Thanks again for the feedback, hopefully we'll see you again someday so you can get under the skin of Six Degrees a little. Have a wonderful trip!

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jun 2017
9.7

Fantastic hostel, good location for street food only a couple of km from the big mall. On our last day we wanted to be lazy and just sat watching tv series all day in the cinema type area with munchies so also very good for chilling out. Staff are very friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review guys, we're really pleased you had a good time in Jakarta and appreciated the facilities! Don't beat yourself up for having a lazy day in Jakarta - it's one of the most popular activities among our more travel-weary guests. Happy travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
9.7

It was my 5th times staying there. Every once a year i always stay there. Good atmosphere, strong Wi-Fi, good location, staff helpful, have dart and pool to play when got bored etc etc etc. Staying here is the best place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Akberkhan2121
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
10.0

Six degrees was great, really enjoyed the staff, the rooftop was great, met a lot of really cool travelers and became friends with them. Definitely would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.