Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Six Degrees

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Feb 2017
9.1

I was only in Jakarta for a night and I didn't do a proper wander so I can't really comment on the location, but this hostel was cool! Good lounge with pool and a spot to watch movies, the rooms had private pod beds that were fairly comfy, and the staff were really friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
9.4

We stayed just one night on a stopover in Jakarta, it was really great we wish we could have spent more time here! The directions on how to get to the hostel from the airport were spot on and there was even a translation into Indonesian to show our driver. Overall a wonderful place, we went straight up to the rooftop for a beer. One thing I would note is that there are cats, so be careful if you are allergic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
9.7

Super quiet when I was there but that's ok, it's low season. The hostel is really nice and even has the most affectionate wonderful cats! Clean, AC works really well, comfortable couches, great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing experience. Definitely the best hostel I've ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel! Very cozy and nice place to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
8.3

Great stay enhanced by the amazing people I met through my stay at Six Degrees Hostel! The downstairs lounge area and the upstairs rooftop bar make it very easy to strike up a conversation with other visitors, which is a huge plus. Definitely ask about the visit to the Bantur Gebang, Southeast Asia's largest dumping grounds. Great experience overall! Would highly reccommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Great vibe, friendly staff and they even referred me to other good places to stay throughout my trip so I met loads of great people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Six degrees offers you the best escape from the noisy city. The staff is very welcoming and friendly, facilities are cozy and clean, the rooftop is the best place to get a tan, work out at the mini gym or get a beer in the evening. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.3

Good location - 15 mins walk to the train station. 3 choices of breakfast. The 4-bed pod dorm is not like the picture shown but the bed is comfortable. I like the guest kitchen where I can meet others:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
31st Jan 2017
6.3

Overrated hostel. I think the standard in Indonesia is pretty low for hostels.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.