X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Sixmiles Guesthouse Reviews

An der Kolonnade 1, Apartment 304, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
116 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Sixmiles was excellent! The owner was very understanding of my shifting schedule and knowledgable and helpful about Berlin. The bathrooms and kitchen were clean, orderly, and nice. The bed was comfortable and the room was pleasant to be in. The house rules meant that the nights were quiet. All in all, a great place for a solo traveller or a small group.

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

This is a lovely, central place for quiet travellers. If you are looking to party it's not the place to choose, but otherwise I would absolutely recommend it.


100%

The house is absolutely comfortable and quiet for a stay in Berlin. It's located just 3 blocks away from Brandenburg gate, one from a supermarket and 2 from the U-Bahn. Its facilities make it a perfect place to stay (fully equipped bathrooms & kitchen, free wifi, clothes-washing service) and Peter -the host- is really nice and helpful with anything you'd need. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place!

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice place close to Brandenburger Tor, definitely would stay there again in the future.


94%

Was a great, clean, safe and cheap place to stay in a great city, thanks!

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Better than majority of hotels in Europe in terms of everything except your own bathroom. Like having an apartment in Berlin.

  • 15th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very nice guesthouse, really uncomplicated. The only negative thing was, that there is only one bathroom for all the rooms together. Sometimes we had to wait really long for using the bathroom.


100%

everything was brilliant, the location and apartment was sensational for a city visit and Peter was so helpful we wanted for nothing. thanks so much :)

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice location, I barely need any transportation during my stay in Berlin (except East side gallery of course). The house itself is tidy, a very nice "home" atmosphere. Just the wall maybe not sound-proof, that I can hear people in other room talking clear enough. Peter is such a nice fellow.


100%

Great place to stay. Thanks Peter!

  • 22nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Quiet place, Peter is a very nice chap, decoration is very good, the place is central and close to a subway station, there is a superstore close by, the beds are large and good, everything is clean. This place is heaven.


86%

Great location and great atmosphere. Clean appartment, very friendly owner. Nice room size. Highly recommended, 5min walk from the historic centre and great supermarket at 2min walk.

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing guesthouse! In 100% perfect location and has great facilities. Great value for money.


89%

A real find - super location for walking to key attractions. A home fom home in a foreign city - well organized by efficient live-in owner. Would definitely use again.

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent guest house, very we'll run, absolutely clean and excellent value for money. Peter, the owner, is a very kind guy. Close to main sights such the brandenburg gate and the Holocaust Memorial. The only "but" is that is a little far away from "night out" neighbourhoods, but you have the subway just across the street.


100%

The Sixmiles it's a fantastic Guesthouse! I agrre. Tankhs a lot Peter!

  • 18th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location and clean. Stuff was very kind and the room was quite big and bright. The only BUT is that the walls were thin and was not easy to find. Fully recommendable and do not doubt to book!

  • 28th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Berlin Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback