Hostelworld.com

Sixmiles Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Sixmiles Guesthouse Located at An der Kolonnade 1, Apartment 304, Berlin.
Sixmiles Guesthouse
Germany
Berlin 10117 Berlin An der Kolonnade 1, Apartment 304
93% 152
52.5119788 13.3821757
Sixmiles Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Oct 2015
10.0

Had no hassle, felt like I was staying in a flat rather than a hostel or guest house.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2015
10.0

Peter was a wonderful host and has a lovely hostel. i would defiantly recommend this to anyone going to Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2015
9.7

Peter, the owner was amazing. I had a lost luggage issue and arrived a little later than we both would have preferred but he was super cool and understanding. The location is in a small residential area but you can walk everywhere or the bus stops right out front. The kitchen facilities are great and there are loads of shops nearby. It was quiet and had a 'homey' feel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2015
9.1

Six Miles Guest House met (or exceeded) my expectations in every way. It was quiet and clean. My host, Peter, was helpful and friendly and he had thought of many details which made my stay very pleasant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2015
10.0

I just can highly recommend this accomodation to every Berlin-Visitor! The location is perfect to discover the city, subay is just 2min away from the apartment, also Mall of Berlin - where the heart of a woman beats higher :) - Potsdamer Platz with the famous Musicals, Brandenburger Tor, Unter den Linden and Friedrichstrasse... PERFECT place with awesome PETER, who welcome every single guest on his own. So nice, so friendly, so quiet and so uncomplicated! Best accomodation I've stayed in Berlin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2015
10.0

We had a wonderful experience here. Our host (owner) was flexible and very kind, staying at this place was easy, an amazing location, and clean. Only complaint is that because it is such a great location, it was also a little noisy at night and with the trash folks picking up in the morning, but not bad. Overall a great place to stay, would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2015
9.4

Peter was vert accomodating and friendly. Extremely clean place, pretty good location. Recommend biking around city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2015
10.0

Best hostel I have ever been!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2015
8.6

A great place to come and relax in a very clean and well located apartment. It feels a little bit like you are staying with a distant relative (as they ask you to take your shoes off as you enter and to close the doors extremely slowly/quietly). Would definitely stay here again. Peter was extremely helpful and very nice the entire stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi guys, Thank you for leaving a review. At arrival i tried to explain how to close your room door softly. However doors in the US must be constructed differently the here in Germany. Your hard way of closing the room door, brought a complain from the neighbor room. Beside this small thing, i'm glad you both had a good time in Berlin. Take care, Peter

18th May 2015
10.0

Great place to stay in Berlin! Clean, comfortable, quiet, centrally located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.