Hostelworld.com

Skanstulls Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Tomsoldan91
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Feb 2017
6.6

Keeping it brief: Positives: The staff are very welcoming and helpful The toilet facilities are great The hostel is for the most part in good order Negatives: The beds are pretty soft and the provided sheets weren't warm enough (or the AC was set at a bad temperature) - I woke up with a sore throat from the dry cold air. We paid for sheets that we never received (were refunded though) The men's showers are in a terrible condition.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel - best thing was the kitchen area, we made dinner there each night and all the equipment was provided. Free pasta and coffee was amazing. Room was fine, what you'd expect, you get your own locker with a lock which was helpful. Plenty of showers (bit odd though as they are slightly see through) and toilets. Overall a really good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jan 2017
7.7

Helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
9.1

The hostel was cozy and clean, with great facilities and amenities. It was located in a quieter part of Sodermalm, and there weren't as many people out and about the hostel as I would have expected, but I'm sure that also has to do with visiting Stockholm in the winter. Overall, I had a wonderful time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.6

Excellent location, really cool area and super easy to get to the main attractions. My main problem is that the showers were set up like a gym locker room, with one area to leave your clothes in and another with the showers which was fairly uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.7

Only stayed here a night and we wish we stayed longer. Awesome place to make a meal because there's several burners. Comfy beds. Nice atmosphere. Sweden is expensive but this place felt worth it. Also on the better island for younger people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
9.4

Great location. Clean. No complaints other than the fact that there's an annoying extra charge for sheets and towels. Who carries sheets when traveling?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
9.4

I stayed here for several nights over New Year's with some college friends and we had a great time! Location is excellent, lots to do in walking distance and the T-bana station is close by. Only two (nitpicky) complaints: 1) The whole place is underground, so many of the rooms don't have windows. Definitely messed with our sleep schedules, since it was always pitch black. 2) There weren't any handholds on my bunk bed and the ladder wasn't very helpful, so getting into bed was an adventure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
8.6

It's a great hostel with really friendly people at the reception. They helped us with everything and recommended us good places in Stockholm. The rooms are very clean, stylish and the beds seem quite new. One thing though. There are only two showers for guys and not all the toilets were flushing all the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Dec 2016
7.4

Friendly and helpful staff. The shared shower room is a bit open as there are only two shower covers for around five shower places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.