Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Skanstulls Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Apr 2017
9.7

This is a lovely hostel and a great place to stay. There are great facilities, a wonderful kitchen and plenty of showers and toilets. The breakfast on offer is tasty (extra charge) but it is just as easy to self-cater too. The free pasta was a hit! The hostel does accept credit cards - worth knowing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
9.1

The greatest asset in my opinion of this hostel is its location. If you are trying to experience the hip shops and nightlife, this is the place. Very close to all the uber trendy shops like Grandpa, etc. Has an excellent kitchen and is located very close to some cool markets. Good beds, nice room. Some do lack windows but this is Scandinavia so this can be a blessing depending on what time of year you are there. Not the best communal space, but very adequate and social enough. A good choice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
7.1

Really quiet hostel with no atmosphere. Wouldn't recommend for solo travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
8.6

Nice atmosphere and very clean but you're charged for sheets and a towel and the price just seems to go up a lot. Also, location is fairly good. I did not have the typical hostel experience because there weren't many students in the hostel, it was a lot of older people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Mar 2017
10.0

Funky hostel with great styling and excellent security as everyone gets a lockable safe right next to their bed. The staff are also very friendly and helpful! Hard to fault this place,it's amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Feb 2017
6.9

Underground hostel in a cheap area of Stockholm. If you want a cheaper but still quality hostel come here! Good access to the center of Stockholm via the T-Train (4 stops South of Central station). Staff did not let me change my bed after I found I had been allocated a top bunk in an empty room, when I asked to change she said "it is just not possible". Clean but dark (its in a basement) and can feel enclosed at times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
9.1

Really wonderful hostel. The decor is very cute, the staff are friendly and helpful, the beds are comfortable, and everything is clean. It's also in a great location, and the kitchen is fabulous. It was very quiet at night - no bar or space to hang out in after 8 pm. That was not ideal for me, but other than that, amazing stay!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
10.0

Jag brukar när jag reser utlandet från Norrbotten jag stana där så jag älskar alla Staff och hotell det mitt favorit.......😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Tomsoldan91
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Feb 2017
6.6

Keeping it brief: Positives: The staff are very welcoming and helpful The toilet facilities are great The hostel is for the most part in good order Negatives: The beds are pretty soft and the provided sheets weren't warm enough (or the AC was set at a bad temperature) - I woke up with a sore throat from the dry cold air. We paid for sheets that we never received (were refunded though) The men's showers are in a terrible condition.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel with great staff. Love that there's free pasta and oatmeal to eat. Don't book the breakfast unless you're in a hurry, not worth the price. Eat the free oatmeal instead! They make everyone stay in the kitchen after 8pm so the noise in the hallway and the rooms are kept to a minimum. You won't find any tours or events you can book from the front desk but that's alright since it's really easy to meet people and the front desk people can make recommendations. The front desk is open 8a-8

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.