Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Skanstulls Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jul 2017
7.4

This hostel is well decorated but not wel cleaned. I enjoy vintage feeling places and don't mind a little history and age to a place but this hostel felt a little grimy like it needed a good wipe down. The beds were heavenly comfy though and the wifi was great. The kitchen was large and we really enjoyed the free pasta and coffee as well as the atmosphere which allowed us to meet other travelers. The neighborhood is just ok but we may not have explored it thouroughly. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
9.1

The staff were friendly and welcoming making me feel safe and taken care of.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
8.0

It was a great place to live. They give you lockers to put your stuff to, and it's pretty safe. However, my one gripe is that the atmosphere isn't the greatest. We were looking for people to hang out with and maybe go out with in the common room multiple times but couldn't find anyone. Maybe it was the dates we were there or just that there were a lot of families booked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
9.1

Fantastic hostel in a great neighborhood. Söder is one of the best neighborhoods in Stockholm for backpackers, and Skanstulls is right in the thick of it. It's close to bars, restaurants, cafes, and the metro, so you can get into the rest of the city as well. The hostel itself has lots of character and has great amenities, like free pasta.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
9.4

Good location, near a lot of great stuff in the Södermalm neighborhood. The kitchen is huge and well set up for multiple people using it at once (which is bound to happen since Stockholm is so pricey to eat out in). The beds are super comfy and it's nice that the hostel is sort of underground since the sun stays out so long. The hostel has a very mellow vibe. It's nice that it's not a party hostel, but I think the hostel can do a bit more to bring guests together. Would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2017
7.4

Really pretty and clean hostel in a great part of town - there are some really cool bars and restaurants nearby. However, there was little to no atmosphere in the hostel itself. Great if you're looking for a quiet place to rest but not so great for travelling alone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
9.4

Good hostel with cool interior. Well-situated close to a metro station and along a street with many bars and pubs. Only negative points: Rooms are rather small and they close the common room at 8 pm, would be cool to be able to hang out there for longer as it is decorated very well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
8.6

Best island to stay on. Very clean hostel. Close to metro and lots of good shops and restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
9.7

This place is amazing! It is beautifully decorated and the beds are super comfortable! Good location in a cool hipster neighborhood, ~5 walk to the metro that takes you straight to old town and the city center. Kitchen is excellent, cleanliness excellent. Staff is wonderful as well. I highly recommend booking here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
9.4

I loved it! It is so close to Skanstull metro station, it was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.