Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Skanstulls Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
7.7

Not much ventilation in private room (no window) Gets very stuffy. A part from that good hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2017
10.0

It was perfect. Cute hostel at a great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Sep 2017
9.7

Close to the metro meaning it's easy to move around and explore Stockholm, which is great because the area isn't up to much. Otherwise the hostel was amazing. Probably the best facilities I've experienced in a hostel... or hotel. Would definitely come back if visiting Stockholm again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
9.1

Brilliant hostel in a nice central location (15 mins walk to the old island)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2017
10.0

I loved it. It is clean, charming and with the best library in the world (although in Swedish only). Each bed has a safe big enough to store your laptop and a rucksack in it. The internet connection is flawless, and you also have nice pcs to work on, if there is such need. The area nearby is full with bars and cheaper places to eat, the metro station is nearby, although you can also get to the city center within 35-40 minutes by walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Aug 2017
8.9

One of the top 5 prettiest and cleanest hostel in my hosteling journey. (At that time)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2017
10.0

Definitely the best hostel I've stayed at in Stockholm. Super welcoming and lovely staff, comfy beds and a good kitchen, all this in the best location in town away from the stress of downtown. Södermalm and Skanstulls Hostel is definitely the way to go if you're in Stockholm!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Super rad! Clean, trendy place. Good atmosphere and helpful staff, comfy beds, well equipped kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel, however we would like to suggest a reception which works 24 hours. Because we arrived late and it wasnt possible to let them know in advance. So we spent 40 minutes at 1 am outside trying to get inside. Thanks God for a guest who opened for us and finally we were able to use the emergency phone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • worldwideinfo5
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
6.9

Another basement hostel in Stockholm. My third. I feel like a hobbit. Public spaces are limited to the kitchen and breakfast areas but at 8pm the larger breakfast area is closed so things get tight. Staff cleaned kitchen daily but it was a loosing battle. Fridges smelled bad. Staff helpful. Location is good if you want shopping and nightlife but a 40 minute walk to Central station or 3 metro stops. Overall a good hostel but nothing to spectacular and nothing major to complain about.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×